DETAILED ACTION
DETAILED ACTION
Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The examiner believes that the title of the invention is imprecise. A descriptive title indicative of the invention will help in proper indexing, classifying, searching, etc. See MPEP 606.01. However, the title of the invention should be limited to 500 characters.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)as being anticipated by Sakamoto et al. (EP 1681762)
Regrading Claim 1 Sakamoto discloses: A power conversion device [Fig.1, [0026] The power converter (6) consists of DC. power supply section 61, main circuit section 62 made of switching elements, and current detecting section 63 for detecting motor currents] comprising: a processor that computes a first power from a voltage and a current of a magnet motor, [Fig.1, [0026], "The instantaneous reactive power Q is calculated from the applied voltage commands (Vdc* and Vac") and the detected currents (idc and lqc} by instantaneous reactive power calculator 9 of the motor driving system] computes a second power from electric circuit parameters of the magnet motor, [[0029], “The instantaneous reactive power estimated value Qhat is calculated from the detected currents (ldc and lac) and the output angular frequency ῳI by instantaneous reactive power estimating means 10."; figure 1] steady components [[idc] Direct current (DC) is the flow of electric charge in only one direction. It is the steady state of a constant-voltage circuit.] and transient components [lqc] of the current [Equation 12, time derivation of instantaneous currents] of the magnet motor, [Fig.1 and Equation 12] and a frequency estimation value of the magnet motor, estimates a phase deviation indicating a deviation between a phase of control and a phase of a magnetic flux of the magnet motor such that the first power follows the second power, [[0046], "The difference ΔQ between Q and Qhat is calculated by calculator 11 "; figure 1] , and computes the frequency estimation value from an estimation value of the phase deviation. [ [0046], “Integrator 14 outputs angular frequency ῳ1 according to the magnitude of the output (ΔQ 2) of the amplifier (13). Phase angle integrator 18 integrates the output angular frequency (ῳ1) and outputs phase angle θdc of the de axis relative to the U-phase winding axis of the Stator.”; figure 4].
Regrading Claim 2 Sakamoto discloses: the first power and the second power are reactive powers [[0026], “The instantaneous reactive power Q is calculated from the applied voltage commands (Vdc* and Vqc") and the detected currents (ldc and Iqc) by instantaneous reactive power calculator 9". "The instantaneous reactive power estimated value Qhat is calculated from the detected currents (ide and iqc) and the output angular frequency ῳi by instantaneous reactive power estimating means 10."; figure 1]
Regrading Claim 4 Sakamoto discloses: the processor computes the first power from a difference between products of voltage command values and current detection values of different components of a d axis as a magnetic flux axis of the magnet motor and a q axis as a torque axis of the magnet motor, and computes the second power from the electric circuit parameters, [Fig.1, Block 9, a first calculating means (9) for calculating an arbitrary first value (Q) from an input signal (Vdc*, Vqc*) that is obtained from a control system including said 3-phase A.C. voltage command calculating means (4) and an output signal (Idc, Iqc) that is obtained from a result of power-feeding from said power converter (6) to said motor ] steady components and transient components of current detection values or current command values of the d axis and the q axis, and the frequency estimation value. [Fig.1, 10. a second calculating means (10) for calculating an arbitrary second value (Qhat) from said output angular frequency (ω1) and said output signal, ]
Regrading Claim 8 Sakamoto discloses: the processor computes the estimation value of the phase deviation by performing proportional control and integral control such that a power deviation indicating a deviation between the first power and the second power is zero. [Fig.1, blocks 11 and 12, a frequency control means (11, 12, 13) for calculating a position error function value (ΔQ2)]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3,5-7 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakamoto et al. (EP 1 681 762) in view of Tobari et al. (Tobari) (CN 116 830450) (English translation Pub No. US 2024/0097589 is used for the rejection)
Regarding Claim 3 Sakamoto does not teach the first power and the second power are active powers.
However, Tobari teaches: the first power and the second power are active powers. [[0092] the first active power P.sub.c and second active power P.sub.c]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to use the first and second active power of Tobari to power Sakamoto’s system .
Doing so would have resulted in improved energy efficiency, lower electricity costs, reduced penalties and less overheating.
Regrading Claim 5 Sakamoto does not teach the processor computes the first power from a product of a voltage amplitude value of one phase of three-phase AC, a current amplitude value of the phase, and a sine signal of a phase difference between a voltage command value and a current detection value of the phase, and computes the second power from the electric circuit parameters, steady components and transient components of current detection values or current command values of a d axis and a q axis, and the frequency estimation value.
However, Tobari teaches the processor computes the first power from a product of a voltage amplitude value of one phase of three-phase AC, a current amplitude value of the phase, and a sine signal of a phase difference between a voltage command value and a current detection value of the phase, and computes the second power from the electric circuit parameters, steady components and transient components of current detection values or current command values of a d axis and a q axis, and the frequency estimation value. [[0083], equation 15, using (Formula 15), reactive power Q.sub.c is calculated using the voltage amplitude value V.sub.l* of one phase of three-phase AC as the output voltage of magnet motor1, the current amplitude value i.sub.l and the sine signal of the phase difference between the voltage command and current detection value θ.sub.v i.]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to use the power computation of Tobari to calculate power in Sakamoto’s system .
Doing so would have resulted in smoother, constant power delivery in Sakamoto’s system.
Regrading Claim 6 Tobari teaches: the processor computes the first power from a sum of products of voltage command values and current detection values of a same component of a d axis as a magnetic flux axis of the magnet motor and a q axis as a torque axis of the magnet motor, and computes the second power from the electric circuit parameters, steady components and transient components of current detection values or current command values of the d axis and the q axis, and the frequency estimation value. [Fig.12, [0090] 8a1, high-speed range 8a in FIG. 12, the first active power calculation section 8a1 uses the voltage command values v.sub.d c* and v.sub.q c* for the d.sub.c and q.sub.c axes and the current detection values i.sub.d c and i.sub.q c for the d.sub.c and q.sub.c axes to calculate first active power P.sub.c is calculated. [0091] 8a2, The second active power calculation section 8a2 calculates the second active power P.sub.c{circumflex over ( )} according to (Formula 17) using the current detection values i.sub.d c, i.sub.q c, frequency estimates ω.sub.d c, and electrical circuit parameters of magnet motor1 (R*, L.sub.d*, L.sub.q*, K.sub.e*) for the d.sub.c and q.sub.c axes.]
Regrading Claim 7 Tobari teaches: the processor computes the first power from a product of a voltage amplitude value of one phase of three-phase AC, a current amplitude value of the phase, and a cosine signal of a phase difference between a voltage command value and a current detection value of the phase, and computes the second power from the electric circuit parameters, steady components and transient components of current detection values or current command values of a d axis and a q axis, and the frequency estimation value. [Fig. 14 [0100] the first active power calculation section 9b1 calculates the amplitude value V.sub.l* of the voltage command for three-phase AC, using (Formula 12) and the amplitude value of the current detection value, using (Formula 13), and the phase difference θ.sub.v i between the voltage command and current detection values using (Formula 14). Then, the first active power calculation section 9b1 calculates the first active power P.sub.c using the cosine signals of the voltage amplitude value V.sub.l* and current amplitude value i.sub.l for one phase of three-phase AC and the phase difference θ.sub.v i between the voltage command value and the current detection value using (Formula 19)]
Regrading Claim 9 Tobari teaches: the processor computes the estimation value of the phase deviation by performing the proportional control and the integral control such that the power deviation between reactive powers is zero in a low speed range where a frequency command value is less than a threshold value, and computes the estimation value of the phase deviation by performing the proportional control and the integral control such that the power deviation between active powers is zero in a medium/high speed range where the frequency command value is equal to or larger than the threshold value. [[0057] The switching section 101 receives the phase error estimates Δθ.sub.c_L in the low-speed range, the phase error estimates Δθ.sub.c_H in the medium- to high-speed range, and the frequency command value ω.sub.r*. The switching section 101 outputs Δθ.sub.c=Δθ.sub.c_L for the low-speed range and Δθ.sub.c=Δθ.sub.c_H for the medium- to high-speed range as phase error estimates Δθ.sub.c depending on the magnitude of the frequency command value ω.sub.r. Fig.4, [0079] phase error estimation unit in the low-speed range 9 calculated the first reactive power and Fig.10 par. [0087] the estimation calculation section 8a of the phase error in the medium and high-speed range calculates the first active power]
Regrading Claim 10 Tobari teaches: the processor computes the estimation value of the phase deviation by performing the proportional control and the integral control such that the power deviation between reactive powers is zero in a low speed range where a frequency command value is less than a threshold value, [[0057] The switching section 101 receives the phase error estimates Δθ.sub.c_L in the low-speed range, the phase error estimates Δθ.sub.c_H in the medium- to high-speed range, and the frequency command value ω.sub.r*. The switching section 101 outputs Δθ.sub.c=Δθ.sub.c_L for the low-speed range and Δθ.sub.c=Δθ.sub.c_H for the medium- to high-speed range as phase error estimates Δθ.sub.c depending on the magnitude of the frequency command value ω.sub.r. Fig.4, [0079] phase error estimation unit in the low-speed range 9 calculated the first reactive power and Fig.10 par. [0087] the estimation calculation section 8a of the phase error in the medium and high-speed range calculates the first active power]
and computes the estimation value of the phase deviation by an extended induced voltage method in a medium/high speed range where the frequency command value is equal to or larger than the threshold value. [[0094] compared to the estimation calculation of the phase error in the medium to high-speed range using the extended induced voltage method]
Regrading Claim 11 Tobari teaches: device comprising: a storage device that stores the threshold value and a control response used for the proportional control or the integral control; an input device that sets the threshold value and the control response; or a communication device that communicates with an external device for setting the threshold value and the control response. [0035] Any or all of the control section can be implemented by hardware such as an ASIC (Application Specific Integrated Circuit) or FPGA (Field Programmable Gate Array). The CPU (Central Processing Unit) of the control section reads a program held in a memory or other recording device and executes the processing of each part such as the coordinate conversion unit ]
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakamoto et al. (EP 1 681 762) in view of Tobari et al. (Tobari) (CN 116 830450) (English translation Pub No. US 2024/0097589 is used for the rejection) further in view of Tobari et al. (Tobari_1) (Pub No. US 2007/126391)
Regrading Claim 12 the combination of Sakamoto and Tobari does not teach the processor transmits voltage command values, current detection values, and an estimation value of the phase deviation to a controller of a higher device via the communication device, receives inductances of a d axis and a q axis of the magnet motor or an induced voltage coefficient, the inductances and the induced voltage coefficient being analyzed on a basis of the voltage command values, the current detection values, and the estimation value of the phase deviation, from the controller of the higher device via the communication device, and updates the electric circuit parameters with the received values.
However, Tobari_1 teaches teach the processor transmits voltage command values, current detection values, and an estimation value of the phase deviation to a controller of a higher device via the communication device, receives inductances of a d axis and a q axis of the magnet motor or an induced voltage coefficient, the inductances and the induced voltage coefficient being analyzed on a basis of the voltage command values, the current detection values, and the estimation value of the phase deviation, from the controller of the higher device via the communication device, and updates the electric circuit parameters with the received values. [[0127] transmits voltage command values, current detection values, and an estimation value of the phase deviation to a controller of a higher device via the communication device"; figure 11)]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to combine Sakamoto, Tobari and Tobari_1 to transmits voltage command values, current detection values, and an estimation value of the phase deviation to a controller of a higher device via the communication device in Sakamoto’s system.
Doing so would have resulted in highly precise and responsive torque control in Sakamoto’s system.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakamoto et al. (EP 1 681 762) in view of Iwaji et al. (Iwaji) (Patent No. US 11,273,712)
Regrading Claim 13 Sakamoto does not teach the processor computes the second power from the electrical circuit parameters, steady components and transient components of current detection values or current command values of a d axis and a q axis, and the frequency estimation value.
However Iwaji teaches the processor computes the second power from the electrical circuit parameters, steady components and transient components of current detection values or current command values of a d axis and a q axis, and the frequency estimation value. [[0051] R1, Ld, Lq, and Ke are motor constants, in which R1 represents a winding resistance value, Ke represents a power generation constant, Ld represents a d-axis inductance, and Lq represents a q-axis inductance. Further, ω1 indicates a primary angular frequency (electric angular frequency) of an alternating current applied to the PM motor]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to combine Sakamoto and Iwaji to computes the power using Iwaji’s teaching in Sakamoto’s system.
Doing so would have resulted in enhanced speed and toque in Sakamoto’s system.
Conclusion
/ZAHID CHOUDHURY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2175