DETAILED ACTION
The office action is in response to application filed on 9-5-25. Claims 1-6 are pending in the application and have been examined.
Double Patenting
The Double patenting is withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by US 2012/0299535 to JANUSCHEVSKI et al. (“JANUSCHEVSKI”).
Regarding claim 1, JANUSCHEVSKI discloses an in-vehicle charging device that is mounted on a vehicle including a rotating electrical machine (figs. 1-2 electrical charging system (1) for a motor vehicle) that includes coils of multiple phases (U, V and W) connected to each other at a neutral point (7N) (center 4) and serves as a driving power source of a wheel (vehicle), an inverter (inverter 3) that converts power between a direct current (DC) and an alternating current (AC) of multiple phases, and a DC power supply connected to the rotating electrical machine via the inverter, and charges the DC power supply with power supplied from an external AC power supply, the in-vehicle charging device comprising: an AC-DC converter (para; 0017, first current path section through phase windings of the rotating field machine to the rectifier) that converts power between AC power on the external AC power supply side and first DC power; and a DC-DC converter that converts power between the first DC power and second DC power on the DC power supply side (para; 0022, step-up converter), wherein the AC-DC converter includes a current source active rectifier having a power factor correct function, the DC-DC converter includes a chopper circuit including a reactor disposed on the AC-DC converter side and a half-bridge circuit disposed on the DC power supply side, the reactor is configured using a plurality of the coils (figs. 1-2), the half-bridge circuit is configured using the inverter (para; 0010, inverter preferably comprises a B6 bridge circuit in each of whose half-bridges are arranged two power switches together with associated freewheel diodes), and the current source active rectifier includes a bidirectional switching device (fig. 2, S1 and S2).
Regarding claim 2, JANUSCHEVSKI discloses the reactor includes a series circuit of a plurality of the coils connected in parallel (4) and an inductor (Le) connected to the neutral point (7N) of the plurality of the coils (fig. 1, center of U, V, W).
Regarding claim 3, JANUSCHEVSKI discloses the reactor is disposed between the AC-DC converter and the inverter via a contactor that disconnects electrical connection (U, V and W).
Regarding claim 4, JANUSCHEVSKI discloses the external AC power supply that supplies a single-phase AC and the external AC power supply that supplies an AC of multiple phases are selectively connectable (paras; 0008-0010).
Regarding claim 5, JANUSCHEVSKI discloses the external AC power supply that supplies a single-phase AC and the external AC power supply that supplies an AC of multiple phases are selectively connectable (paras; 0008-0010).
Regarding claim 6, JANUSCHEVSKI discloses the external AC power supply that supplies a single-phase AC and the external AC power supply that supplies an AC of multiple phases are selectively connectable (paras; 0008-0010).
Response to argument
Applicant’s argument filed on 9-5-25 with respect to claims 1-6 has been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Iwahori US 2013/0002186 A1- A power converter that is capable of ensuring a conduction current without expanding the configuration of a DC voltage conversion circuit such as a DC chopper. Power can be supplied from both a DC chopper and a voltage source rectifier converting AC power into DC power, to a voltage source inverter. The voltage source rectifier has an upper arm part and a lower arm part having switching elements. The voltage source rectifier converts AC power obtained from an alternator into DC power, performs a DC chopper operation using the upper and lower arms thereof and a winding wire of the alternator, and supplies power of a DC power source to the voltage source inverter.
/ESAYAS G YESHAW/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836