DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description:100. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 3 and 4 are objected to because “the other” on lines 2 and 12, respectively, lacks antecedent basis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2 and 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In regard to claim 2, it is unclear which of the at least two ports “the port” on line 9 is referring to.
In regard to claim 7, the limitation “a projection of the connecting hole is into the accommodating cavity” is unclear. For the purposes of examination this limitation is interpreted as “a projection of the connecting hole overlaps the accommodating cavity.”.
In regard to claim 8, the limitation “a projection of the clamping hole is into the accommodating cavity” is unclear. For the purposes of examination this limitation is interpreted as “a projection of the clamping hole overlaps the accommodating cavity.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 6-10 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ni et al. [Ni hereinafter, US 7,667,155].
In regard to claim 1, Ni discloses [in Fig. 3] an electrical device with a switch panel, comprising: a key component, wherein the key component comprises a key member [202] and a supporting base [210], the key member comprises a pressing body, the pressing body is provided with a pressing portion [201a, 201b], and the key body is rotatably connected to the supporting base [210]; a mounting base [220 and annotated below], wherein the mounting base is provided on one side of the supporting base [210] away from a key body, one of the mounting base and the supporting base is provided with a connecting hole [221 on the left], an other is provided with a connecting post [212 on the left], the connecting post is fixed in the connecting hole, thereby the mounting base is non-detachably connected to the supporting base [210]; and a switch component [234], wherein the switch component [234] is installed on the mounting base, and the key member moves toward or away from the switch component [234] in response to the pressing of the pressing portion, thereby switching a switch state of the switch component [234].
In regard to claims 3 and 6, Ni discloses [in Fig. 3] the electrical device with the switch panel according to claim 1, wherein one of the supporting base [210] and the mounting base is provided with a clamping hook [212 on the right], an other is provided with a clamping hole [221 on the right], the clamping hook comprises a connected elastic arm and a hook portion, the elastic arm passes through the clamping hole, and the hook portion is abutted against an edge of the clamping hole, whereby the clamping hook is detachably installed in the clamping hole, wherein the mounting base comprises: a fixing plate [220], wherein the fixing plate [220] is non-detachably connected to the supporting base [210]; and a housing [annotated above], wherein the housing is detachably connected to the fixing plate [330], the housing is arranged on one side of the fixing plate [220] away from the key component, and the housing and the fixing plate [220] jointly form an accommodating cavity; wherein the switch component [234] is installed in the accommodating cavity, and the key member is arranged pass through the fixing plate [220].
In regard to claim 7, Ni discloses [in Fig. 3] the electrical device with the switch panel according to claim 6, wherein the fixing plate [220] is provided with the connecting hole, a projection of the connecting hole overlaps the accommodating cavity, and the supporting base [210] is provided with the connecting post.
In regard to claims 8 and 9, Ni discloses [in Fig. 3] the electrical device with the switch panel according to claim 6, wherein the fixing plate [220] is provided with the clamping hole, a projection of the clamping hole is into the accommodating cavity, and the elastic arm is provided on the supporting base [210], wherein the housing [annotated above] is provided with an opening hole, and the hook portion is exposed in the opening hole.
In regard to claim 10, Ni discloses [in Fig. 3] the electrical device with the switch panel according to claim 6, wherein the fixing plate [220] and the housing are both provided with a threaded hole, and a screw is installed in the threaded hole of both the fixing plate and the housing.
In regard to claim 12, Ni discloses [in Fig. 3] the electrical device with the switch panel according to claim 1, wherein the key member further comprises: a triggering portion [204], wherein the triggering portion [204] is fixed on the pressing portion [201a, 201b] to pass through the supporting base [210], the triggering portion [204] moves toward or away from the switch component [234] in response to the pressing of the pressing portion [201a, 201b], thereby switching the switch state of the switch component [234].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The objection to claim 4 must also be properly addressed.
In regard to claim 4, in combination with other limitations, an end surface of the base body away from the mounting base being recessed to form a first groove, wherein two first connecting bases are arranged at intervals, and the first connecting bases being provided on a bottom wall of the first groove is neither disclosed nor suggested by the prior art.
In regard to claim 11, in combination with other limitations, the key component further comprising: a first limiting piece, wherein the first limiting piece is installed on the key member, the first limiting piece is provided with two limiting holes, and the two limiting holes are spaced apart along an arrangement direction of the mounting base and the supporting base; a second limiting piece, wherein the second limiting piece is provided with a first limiting portion and a second limiting portion, the second limiting portion is protruded on a circumferential direction of the first limiting portion; and a reset piece, wherein the reset piece and the second limiting portion are both arranged in the mounting cavity, and the reset piece is used to push the second limiting portion to move, whereby the first limiting portion passes through the mounting cavity, and the first limiting portion is used to be reciprocally installed in the two limiting holes is neither disclosed nor suggested by the prior art .
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhao et al. [US 2025/0380343] and Hu et al. [US 2026/0038754] disclose similar electrical devices.
/LHEIREN MAE A CAROC/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831