DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819).
RE Claim 1, Kim discloses an operating method of a receiver that communicates with a transmitter through a frequency band (See Kim [0010], [0013] -determining frequency offsets in a wireless communication system), the operating method comprising:
detecting a signal received from the transmitter at a plurality of sub-bands constituting the frequency band (See Kim [0010], [0013] – receiving signal from transmitter; for each segment in the plurality of segments);
determining first frequency offsets for the signal at reception sub-bands at which the signal has been detected among the plurality of sub-bands (See Kim [0010], [0013] - for each segment in the plurality of segments, applying a transform to a given segment and stacking results from the transform to build a first two dimensional matrix, such that the transform analyzes frequency content of the given segment, wherein one dimension in the first matrix corresponds to a carrier frequency within a range of possible carrier frequency offsets and other dimension in the first matrix corresponds to a different segment in the plurality of segments); and
determining second frequency offsets by calibrating carrier frequency offsets (See Kim [0010], [0013] - for each carrier frequency in the range of possible carrier frequency offsets, applying the transform to data associated with a given carrier frequency and thereby generate a second two dimensional matrix, where one dimension in the second matrix corresponds to a carrier frequency within a range of possible carrier frequency offsets and other dimension in the second matrix corresponds to a frequency in a range of possible sampling frequency offsets).
Kim does not specifically disclose determining the second frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band.
However, Wang teaches of determining a frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band (See Wang [0003]-[0007] – determining frequency offset based on distance from center frequency of sub-band and center frequency of carrier frequency).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, comprising determining the second frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band, as taught in Wang. One is motivated as such in order to improve signal processing efficiency (See Wang [0045]).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819) and Wang et al. (US# 2024/0243947 hereinafter referred to as Wang ‘947).
RE Claim 2, Kim, modified by Wang, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Kim, modified by Wang, does not specifically disclose wherein the signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain, and the determining of the first frequency offsets comprises determining the first frequency offset based on periodicity of the training sequence.
However, Wang ‘947 teaches of wherein the signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain (See Wang ‘947 [0012], [0093], [0100], [0102] - ELTF symbols with same training data may be used for determining the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA, and different periodicities may be configured for different HELTF symbols based on a requirement of the system on determining of the offset value), and
the determining of the first frequency offsets comprises determining the first frequency offset based on periodicity of the training sequence (See Wang ‘947 [0012], [0093], [0100], [0102] - the AP may perform conjugate multiplication of training data on at least two HELTF symbols with same training data to obtain a phase value, and then determine the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA based on the phase value and the periodicities of the HELTF symbols).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, wherein the signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain, and the determining of the first frequency offsets comprises determining the first frequency offset based on periodicity of the training sequence, as taught in Wang ‘947. One is motivated as such in order to improve reliability of determining frequency offset (See Wang ‘947 Background; Summary).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819), Wang et al. (US# 2024/0243947 hereinafter referred to as Wang ‘947), and Vanderperren et al. (US# 2006/0014494 hereinafter referred to as Vanderperren).
RE Claim 3, Kim, modified by Wang and Wang ‘947, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 2 above, wherein the determining of the first frequency offsets comprises determining the first frequency offset by extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence (See Wang ‘947 [0102], [0103], [0108] - The AP performs conjugate multiplication of the first column and the fourth column in the information matrix #1 to obtain a phase value, and then determines the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA based on the phase value and periodicities of the symbols).
Kim, modified by Wang and Wang ‘947, does not specifically disclose determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF).
However, Vanderperren teaches of determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF) (See Vanderperren [0013] - The frequency offset estimation unit may comprise means for determining a phase shift in the autocorrelation signal of the received signal. The receiver may also comprise means to detect a characteristic curve indicative of a known training sequence in the phase of the autocorrelation signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang and Wang ‘947, comprising determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF), as taught in Vanderperren. One is motivated as such in order to improve transmission rate and lower error rate (See Vanderperren Background; Summary).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819) and Qian et al. (US# 2017/0279579 hereinafter referred to as Qian).
RE Claim 4, Kim, modified by Wang, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Kim, modified by Wang, does not specifically disclose wherein the distance of each of the reception sub-bands from the center frequency of the frequency band corresponds to a magnitude of an index of each of the reception sub-bands.
However, Qian teaches of wherein the distance of each of the reception sub-bands from the center frequency of the frequency band corresponds to a magnitude of an index of each of the reception sub-bands (See Qian [0192]-[0193] – determining the positions of the edge reference signals according to the received subband center frequency point includes determining the initial position of the edge reference signals of the UE, and calculating the offset of the positions of the reference signal compared to the initial position according to the center frequency point following T.sub.edge=mod(N.sub.c,2), wherein N.sub.c denotes the index of current subband counted from edge of system available frequency band).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, wherein the distance of each of the reception sub-bands from the center frequency of the frequency band corresponds to a magnitude of an index of each of the reception sub-bands, as taught in Qian. One is motivated as such in order to improve network resource utilization and reduce channel estimation complexity (See Qian Background; Summary).
Claims 7, 9, 15, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819) and Wu et al. (US# 9,525,477 hereinafter referred to as Wu).
RE Claim 7, Kim, modified by Wang, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Kim, modified by Wang, does not specifically disclose further comprising: determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets; and receiving data from the transmitter by using the third frequency offset.
However, Wu teaches of determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets; and receiving data from the transmitter by using the third frequency offset (See Wu column 18, 26-37 – generating 3rd frequency offset based on 1st and 2nd frequency offsets; using 3rd frequency offset).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, comprising determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets; and receiving data from the transmitter by using the third frequency offset, as taught in Wu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately estimate frequency offset (See Wu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 9, Kim discloses a receiver for communicating with a transmitter through a frequency band (See Kim [0010], [0013] -determining frequency offsets in a wireless communication system), comprising:
A radio frequency integrated circuit (RFIC) (See Kim FIG 1); and
A processor (See Kim FIGs 1, 7) configured to:
detect a signal received from the transmitter at a plurality of sub-bands constituting the frequency band (See Kim [0010], [0013] – receiving signal from transmitter; for each segment in the plurality of segments);
determine first frequency offsets for the signal at reception sub-bands at which the signal has been detected among the plurality of sub-bands (See Kim [0010], [0013] - for each segment in the plurality of segments, applying a transform to a given segment and stacking results from the transform to build a first two dimensional matrix, such that the transform analyzes frequency content of the given segment, wherein one dimension in the first matrix corresponds to a carrier frequency within a range of possible carrier frequency offsets and other dimension in the first matrix corresponds to a different segment in the plurality of segments); and
determine second frequency offsets by calibrating carrier frequency offsets (See Kim [0010], [0013] - for each carrier frequency in the range of possible carrier frequency offsets, applying the transform to data associated with a given carrier frequency and thereby generate a second two dimensional matrix, where one dimension in the second matrix corresponds to a carrier frequency within a range of possible carrier frequency offsets and other dimension in the second matrix corresponds to a frequency in a range of possible sampling frequency offsets).
Kim does not specifically disclose determining the second frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band; or
Determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets.
However, Wang teaches of determining a frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band (See Wang [0003]-[0007] – determining frequency offset based on distance from center frequency of sub-band and center frequency of carrier frequency).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, comprising determining the second frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band, as taught in Wang. One is motivated as such in order to improve signal processing efficiency (See Wang [0045]).
Kim, modified by Wang, does not specifically disclose further comprising: determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets.
However, Wu teaches of determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets (See Wu column 18, 26-37 – generating 3rd frequency offset based on 1st and 2nd frequency offsets).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, comprising determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets, as taught in Wu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately estimate frequency offset (See Wu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 15, Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, discloses a receiver, as set forth in claim 9 above, wherein the processor is further configured to receive data from the transmitter by using the third frequency offset (See Wu column 18, 26-37 – generating 3rd frequency offset based on 1st and 2nd frequency offsets; using 3rd frequency offset to receive data).
RE Claim 17, Kim discloses an operating method of a receiver that communicates with a transmitter through a frequency band (See Kim [0010], [0013] -determining frequency offsets in a wireless communication system), the operating method comprising:
detecting a reception signal received from the transmitter at a second sub-bands among first sub-bands (See Kim [0010], [0013] – receiving signal from transmitter; for each segment in the plurality of segments);
determining first frequency offsets for the reception signal at the second sub-bands (See Kim [0010], [0013] - for each segment in the plurality of segments, applying a transform to a given segment and stacking results from the transform to build a first two dimensional matrix, such that the transform analyzes frequency content of the given segment, wherein one dimension in the first matrix corresponds to a carrier frequency within a range of possible carrier frequency offsets and other dimension in the first matrix corresponds to a different segment in the plurality of segments); and
determining second frequency offsets by calibrating carrier frequency offsets (See Kim [0010], [0013] - for each carrier frequency in the range of possible carrier frequency offsets, applying the transform to data associated with a given carrier frequency and thereby generate a second two dimensional matrix, where one dimension in the second matrix corresponds to a carrier frequency within a range of possible carrier frequency offsets and other dimension in the second matrix corresponds to a frequency in a range of possible sampling frequency offsets).
Kim does not specifically disclose
Splitting a frequency band of a reception signal into first sub-bands; or
determining the second frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band; or
Determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets.
However, Wang teaches of Splitting a frequency band of a reception signal into first sub-bands (See Wang FIGs 3-4; [0058]); and
determining a frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band (See Wang [0003]-[0007] – determining frequency offset based on distance from center frequency of sub-band and center frequency of carrier frequency).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, comprising Splitting a frequency band of a reception signal into first sub-bands; and determining the second frequency offset by calibrating carrier frequency offsets based on a distance of each of the reception sub-bands from a center frequency of the frequency band, as taught in Wang. One is motivated as such in order to improve signal processing efficiency (See Wang [0045]).
Kim, modified by Wang, does not specifically disclose further comprising: determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets.
However, Wu teaches of determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets (See Wu column 18, 26-37 – generating 3rd frequency offset based on 1st and 2nd frequency offsets).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, comprising determining a third frequency offset for the frequency band based on the second frequency offsets, as taught in Wu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately estimate frequency offset (See Wu Background; Summary).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819) and Cheng et al. (US# 2021/0185721 hereinafter referred to as Cheng).
RE Claim 8, Kim, modified by Wang, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Kim, modified by Wang, does not specifically disclose wherein a bandwidth of the frequency band is 320 MHz, and a bandwidth of each of the plurality of sub-bands is 20 MHz.
However, Cheng teaches of wherein a bandwidth of the frequency band is 320 MHz (See Cheng [0089], [0184] – determining frequency offset; BWP can be 320 MHz), and a bandwidth of each of the plurality of sub-bands is 20 MHz (See Cheng [0032] – 20 MHz sub-band).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, wherein a bandwidth of the frequency band is 320 MHz, and a bandwidth of each of the plurality of sub-bands is 20 MHz, as taught in Cheng. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication efficiency while adhering to different system standards/requirements (See Cheng Background; Summary; [0032], [0089]).
Claims 10, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819), Wu et al. (US# 9,525,477 hereinafter referred to as Wu) and Wang et al. (US# 2024/0243947 hereinafter referred to as Wang ‘947).
RE Claim 10, Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, discloses a receiver, as set forth in claim 9 above. Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, does not specifically disclose wherein the signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain, and the processor is further configured to determine the first frequency offset comprises based on periodicity of the training sequence.
However, Wang ‘947 teaches of wherein the signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain (See Wang ‘947 [0012], [0093], [0100], [0102] - ELTF symbols with same training data may be used for determining the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA, and different periodicities may be configured for different HELTF symbols based on a requirement of the system on determining of the offset value), and
the processor is further configured to determine the first frequency offset comprises based on periodicity of the training sequence (See Wang ‘947 [0012], [0093], [0100], [0102] - the AP may perform conjugate multiplication of training data on at least two HELTF symbols with same training data to obtain a phase value, and then determine the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA based on the phase value and the periodicities of the HELTF symbols).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, wherein the signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain, and the processor is further configured to determine the first frequency offset comprises based on periodicity of the training sequence, as taught in Wang ‘947. One is motivated as such in order to improve reliability of determining frequency offset (See Wang ‘947 Background; Summary).
RE Claim 18, Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 17 above. Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, does not specifically disclose wherein the reception signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain, and the determining of the first frequency offset comprises determining the first frequency offset based on periodicity of the training sequence.
However, Wang ‘947 teaches of wherein the reception signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain (See Wang ‘947 [0012], [0093], [0100], [0102] - ELTF symbols with same training data may be used for determining the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA, and different periodicities may be configured for different HELTF symbols based on a requirement of the system on determining of the offset value), and
the determining of the first frequency offset comprises determining the first frequency offset based on periodicity of the training sequence (See Wang ‘947 [0012], [0093], [0100], [0102] - the AP may perform conjugate multiplication of training data on at least two HELTF symbols with same training data to obtain a phase value, and then determine the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA based on the phase value and the periodicities of the HELTF symbols).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, wherein the reception signal comprises a training sequence that is periodically repeated in a time domain, and the determining of the first frequency offset comprises determining the first frequency offset based on periodicity of the training sequence, as taught in Wang ‘947. One is motivated as such in order to improve reliability of determining frequency offset (See Wang ‘947 Background; Summary).
Claims 11, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819), Wu et al. (US# 9,525,477 hereinafter referred to as Wu), Wang et al. (US# 2024/0243947 hereinafter referred to as Wang ‘947), and Vanderperren et al. (US# 2006/0014494 hereinafter referred to as Vanderperren).
RE Claim 11, Kim, modified by Wang, Wu and Wang ‘947, discloses a receiver, as set forth in claim 10 above, wherein the determining of the first frequency offsets comprises determining the first frequency offset by extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence (See Wang ‘947 [0102], [0103], [0108] - The AP performs conjugate multiplication of the first column and the fourth column in the information matrix #1 to obtain a phase value, and then determines the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA based on the phase value and periodicities of the symbols).
Kim, modified by Wang, Wu and Wang ‘947, does not specifically disclose determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF).
However, Vanderperren teaches of determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF) (See Vanderperren [0013] - The frequency offset estimation unit may comprise means for determining a phase shift in the autocorrelation signal of the received signal. The receiver may also comprise means to detect a characteristic curve indicative of a known training sequence in the phase of the autocorrelation signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, Wu and Wang ‘947, comprising determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF), as taught in Vanderperren. One is motivated as such in order to improve transmission rate and lower error rate (See Vanderperren Background; Summary).
RE Claim 19, Kim, modified by Wang, Wu and Wang ‘947, discloses a receiver, as set forth in claim 18 above, wherein the determining of the first frequency offsets comprises determining the first frequency offset by extracting phase information for each of the plurality of second sub-bands from the training sequence (See Wang ‘947 [0102], [0103], [0108] - The AP performs conjugate multiplication of the first column and the fourth column in the information matrix #1 to obtain a phase value, and then determines the frequency offset value between the AP and the STA based on the phase value and periodicities of the symbols).
Kim, modified by Wang, Wu and Wang ‘947, does not specifically disclose determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of second sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF).
However, Vanderperren teaches of determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of second sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF) (See Vanderperren [0013] - The frequency offset estimation unit may comprise means for determining a phase shift in the autocorrelation signal of the received signal. The receiver may also comprise means to detect a characteristic curve indicative of a known training sequence in the phase of the autocorrelation signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang, Wu and Wang ‘947, comprising determining of the first frequency offsets comprises extracting phase information for each of the plurality of second sub-bands from the training sequence by using an auto-correlation function (ACF), as taught in Vanderperren. One is motivated as such in order to improve transmission rate and lower error rate (See Vanderperren Background; Summary).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819), Wu et al. (US# 9,525,477 hereinafter referred to as Wu) and Qian et al. (US# 2017/0279579 hereinafter referred to as Qian).
RE Claim 12, Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, discloses a receiver, as set forth in claim 9 above. Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, does not specifically disclose wherein the distance of each of the reception sub-bands from the center frequency of the frequency band corresponds to a magnitude of an index of each of the reception sub-bands.
However, Qian teaches of wherein the distance of each of the reception sub-bands from the center frequency of the frequency band corresponds to a magnitude of an index of each of the reception sub-bands (See Qian [0192]-[0193] – determining the positions of the edge reference signals according to the received subband center frequency point includes determining the initial position of the edge reference signals of the UE, and calculating the offset of the positions of the reference signal compared to the initial position according to the center frequency point following T.sub.edge=mod(N.sub.c,2), wherein N.sub.c denotes the index of current subband counted from edge of system available frequency band).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, wherein the distance of each of the reception sub-bands from the center frequency of the frequency band corresponds to a magnitude of an index of each of the reception sub-bands, as taught in Qian. One is motivated as such in order to improve network resource utilization and reduce channel estimation complexity (See Qian Background; Summary).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US# 2022/0345340 hereinafter referred to as Kim) in view of Wang (US# 2026/0121819), Wu et al. (US# 9,525,477 hereinafter referred to as Wu) and Cheng et al. (US# 2021/0185721 hereinafter referred to as Cheng).
RE Claim 16, Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, discloses a receiver, as set forth in claim 9 above. Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, does not specifically disclose wherein a bandwidth of the frequency band is 320 MHz, and a bandwidth of each of the plurality of sub-bands is 20 MHz.
However, Cheng teaches of wherein a bandwidth of the frequency band is 320 MHz (See Cheng [0089], [0184] – determining frequency offset; BWP can be 320 MHz), and a bandwidth of each of the plurality of sub-bands is 20 MHz (See Cheng [0032] – 20 MHz sub-band).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Kim, modified by Wang and Wu, wherein a bandwidth of the frequency band is 320 MHz, and a bandwidth of each of the plurality of sub-bands is 20 MHz, as taught in Cheng. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication efficiency while adhering to different system standards/requirements (See Cheng Background; Summary; [0032], [0089]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 13-14, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477