Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-4 and 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 2-4 and 11-13 recite the limitation "the eligibility criteria" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, and 9-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ben-Chanoch (2020/0016457).
As for claims 1 and 10, Ben-Chanoch discloses a method displaying a workout session, the method comprising:
determining whether a plurality of participants are eligible to be presented on a wall of live streams of a live workout session (The user is matched with users having similar parameters such as physical fitness level and/or desired intensities [0043], [0045], [0060]. The selected users are displayed on a video wall Fig. 5, [0058]-[0061]);
displaying a video stream of a first participant from the plurality of participants on the wall of live streams based on the determination (The selected users are displayed on a video wall Fig. 5, [0058]-[0061]).
As for claims 2 and 11, Ben-Chanoch discloses wherein the eligibility criteria comprise one or more performance metrics (The user is matched with users having similar parameters such as physical fitness level and/or desired intensities [0043], [0045], [0060].).
As for claims 3 and 12, Ben-Chanoch discloses wherein the eligibility criteria comprise one or more previous performance metrics (“historical information”, “past progress”; [0045], [0069]).
As for claims 4 and 13, Ben-Chanoch discloses wherein the eligibility criteria comprise a community score of each of the plurality of participants ([0045]-[0046], [0059]).
As for claim 9, Ben-Chanoch discloses wherein the wall of live streams comprises a plurality of live streams of participants at various remote locations ([0029], [0031]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ben-Chanoch as applied to claims 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Groves (2019/0052934).
As for claims 5 and 14, Ben Chanoch discloses a video stream of the first participant within a wall of live streams but fails to disclose: monitoring the video stream of the first participant to detect inappropriate activity; and removing the video stream of the first participant based on detection of inappropriate activity.
In an analogous art, Groves discloses monitoring the video stream to detect inappropriate activity; and removing the video stream of the first participant based on detection of inappropriate activity ([0049]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ben Chanoch’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Groves, for the advantage of protecting the user from viewing explicit content.
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ben-Chanoch and Groves as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Grover (2022/0124407).
As for claim 6, Ben-Chanoch and Groves fail to disclose wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate attire.
In an analogous art, Grover discloses wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate attire ([0077]-[0079]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ben Chanoch and Groves’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Grover, for the advantage of protecting the user from viewing explicit content.
As for claims 7, Ben-Chanoch and Groves fail to disclose wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate images in the background of the participant's video.
In an analogous art, Grover discloses wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate images in the background of the participant's video ([0079]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ben Chanoch and Groves’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Grover, for the advantage of protecting the user from viewing explicit content.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ben-Chanoch and Groves as applied to claims 5 and 15 above, and further in view of Yan (10827023).
As for claim 8, Ben-Chanoch and Groves fails to disclose wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate gestures
In an analogous art, Yan discloses wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate gestures (col. 12, lines 39-56).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ben Chanoch and Groves’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Yan, for the advantage of protecting the user from viewing explicit content.
Claim(s) 15-16 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ben-Chanoch and Groves as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Grover (2022/0124407).
As for claim 15, Ben-Chanoch and Groves fail to disclose wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate attire.
In an analogous art, Grover discloses wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate attire ([0077]-[0079]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ben Chanoch and Groves’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Grover, for the advantage of protecting the user from viewing explicit content.
As for claim 16, Grover discloses wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate images in the background of the participant's video ([0079]).
As for claim 18, Ben-Chanoch discloses wherein the wall of live streams comprises a plurality of live streams of participants at various remote locations ([0029], [0031]).
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ben-Chanoch, Groves, and Grover as applied to claim 15 above, and further in view of Yan (10827023).
As for claim 17, Ben-Chanoch, Groves, and Grover fail to disclose wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate gestures.
In an analogous art, Yan discloses wherein monitoring to detect inappropriate activity comprises analyzing, using one or more AI-engines, the video stream of the first participant to identify and classify inappropriate gestures (col. 12, lines 39-56).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ben Chanoch and Grover’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Yan, for the advantage of protecting the user from viewing explicit content.
Conclusion
SUMAIYA A. CHOWDHURY
Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/SUMAIYA A CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421