DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings filed on 06/26/2024 are accepted.
Specification
The specification filed on 06/26/2024 is accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
The examiner has considered the information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 06/26/2024 and 06/26/2024.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 8 and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 8 and 15 of the co-pending application 18/754,308. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentable distinct from each other.
Claim 1 of the instant Application
Claim 1 of the co-pending Application 18/754,308
A system, comprising:
A system, comprising:
a memory configured to store a set of source data, wherein the set of source data comprises data sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets; and
a memory configured to store source data, wherein the source data comprises data sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets; and
one or more processors operably coupled to the memory and configured to:
one or more processors operably coupled to the memory and configured to:
access the set of source data;
access the source data;
execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data;
execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine- learning models trained to generate generated data based at least in part on the source data, wherein the generated data comprises synthetic data at least partially representative of the source data;
execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of a set of valid source data or a set of invalid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data;
execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the generated data as corresponding to one of valid source data or invalid source data by discriminating between the source data and the generated data;
execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data; and
in response to the second machine-learning model identifying the generated data as corresponding to valid source data, execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the valid source data as corresponding to one of private valid source data or public valid source data based at least in part on the valid source data; and
in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data
in response to determining that the valid source data corresponds to private valid source data:
execute a dynamic data encryption engine configured to identify a sensitivity level of the private valid source data and to encrypt the private valid source data in accordance with at least one data encryption algorithm of a plurality of data encryption algorithms, wherein the at least one data encryption algorithm is selected based at least in part on the identified sensitivity level;
transmit the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification.
execute a data ingestion engine configured to ingest the encrypted private valid source data into a hybrid cloud computing and storage system; and
in response to receiving a request to retrieve the encrypted private valid source data from the hybrid cloud computing and storage system, execute a dynamic decryption engine configured to decrypt the encrypted private valid source data based at least in part on the at least one data encryption algorithm.
Claim 8 of the instant Application
Claim 8 of the co-pending Application 18/754,308
A method, comprising:
A method, comprising:
accessing a set of source data, wherein the set of source data comprises data sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets;
accessing source data, wherein the source data comprises sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets;
executing a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data;
executing a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine- learning models trained to generate generated data based at least in part on the source data, wherein the generated data comprises synthetic data at least partially representative of the source data;
executing a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of a set of valid source data or a set of invalid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data;
executing a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the generated data as corresponding to one of valid source data or invalid source data by discriminating between the source data and the generated data;
executing a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data; and
in response to the second machine-learning model identifying the generated data as corresponding to valid source data, executing a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the valid source data as corresponding to one of private valid source data or public valid source data based at least in part on the valid source data; and
in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data
in response to determining that the valid source data corresponds to private valid source data:
executing a dynamic data encryption engine configured to identify a sensitivity level of the private valid source data and to encrypt the private valid source data in accordance with at least one data encryption algorithm of a plurality of data encryption algorithms, wherein the at least one data encryption algorithm is selected based on the identified sensitivity level;
transmitting the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification.
executing a data ingestion engine configured to ingest the encrypted set of private valid source data into a hybrid cloud computing and storage system; and
in response to receiving a request to retrieve the encrypted private valid source data from the hybrid cloud computing and storage system, executing a dynamic decryption engine configured to decrypt the encrypted private valid source data based at least in part on the at least one data encryption algorithm.
Claim 15 of the instant Application
Claim 15 of the co-pending Application 18/754,308
A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to:
A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to:
access a set of source data, wherein the set of source data comprises data sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets;
access source data, wherein the source data comprises sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets;
execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data;
execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine- learning models trained to generate generated data based at least in part on the source data, wherein the generated data comprises synthetic data at least partially representative of the source data;
execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of a set of valid source data or a set of invalid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data;
execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine- learning models trained to identify the generated data as corresponding to one of valid source data or invalid source data by discriminating between the source data and the generated data;
execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data; and
in response to the second machine-learning model identifying the generated data as corresponding to valid source data, execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the valid source data as corresponding to one of private valid source data or public valid source data based at least in part on the valid source data; and
in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data
in response to determining that the valid source data corresponds to private valid source data:
execute a dynamic data encryption engine configured to identify a sensitivity level of the private valid source data and to encrypt the private valid source data in accordance with at least one data encryption algorithm of a plurality of data encryption algorithms, wherein the at least one data encryption algorithm is selected based on the identified sensitivity level;
transmitting the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification.
execute a data ingestion engine configured to ingest the encrypted private valid source data into a hybrid cloud computing and storage system; and
in response to receiving a request to retrieve the encrypted private valid source data from the hybrid cloud computing and storage system, execute a dynamic decryption engine configured to decrypt the encrypted private valid source data based at least in part on the at least one data encryption algorithm.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites a system which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 1):
The limitation of “access the set of source data”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “access” in the context of this claim encompasses the user collects data.
The limitation of “identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of a set of valid source data or a set of invalid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “identify” in the context of this claim encompasses the user determines if the data is fake data or real data.
The limitation of “identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “identify” in the context of this claim encompasses the user determines if the data is a private/sensitive data.
If a claim, under the broadest reasonable interpretation covers concepts that can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper, including observation, evaluation, judgment, or opinion, it will be considered as falling within the "mental process” grouping of abstract idea.
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim recites the additional elements of “a memory”, “one or more processors”, “a first machine-learning model”, “a second machine-learning model” and “a third machine-learning model”. The additional elements are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as the generic devices performing the generic computer functions) such that they amount no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The claim recites the additional elements of “execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data …”, “execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data …”, “execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data …”. These limitations are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as the generic devices performing the generic computer functions) such that they amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The additional element of “in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmit the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification” amounts to insignificant extra-solution activities of data transmitting which does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(g)). Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of “a memory”, “one or more processors”, “a first machine-learning model”, “a second machine-learning model” and “a third machine-learning model” to perform the generic computer functions amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
The additional elements of “execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data …”, “execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data …”, “execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data …” amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
The additional element of “in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmit the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification” is recited at a high level of generality and amounts to insignificant extra-solution activities related to mere data transmitting (MPEP 2106.05(g)). The courts have found limitations directed to receiving and transmitting information electronically, recited at a high level of generality, to be well-understood, routine, and conventional (see MPEP 2106.05(d)(II), “receiving or transmitting data over a network”).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites the system which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional element of “wherein the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises one or more of a generative adversarial network (GAN), a bidirectional generative adversarial network (BiGAN), a deep convolutional generative adversarial network (DC-GAN), a conditional generative adversarial network (cGAN), a super resolution generative adversarial network (SRGAN), a style generative adversarial network (StyleGAN), or a cycle generative adversarial network (CycleGAN)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not integrate into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of “wherein the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises one or more of a generative adversarial network (GAN), a bidirectional generative adversarial network (BiGAN), a deep convolutional generative adversarial network (DC-GAN), a conditional generative adversarial network (cGAN), a super resolution generative adversarial network (SRGAN), a style generative adversarial network (StyleGAN), or a cycle generative adversarial network (CycleGAN)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites the system which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional element of “wherein the first machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a leaky rectified linear generator unit (LRLGU)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not integrate into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of “wherein the first machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a leaky rectified linear generator unit (LRLGU)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites the system which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional element of “wherein the second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a first leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not integrate into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of “wherein the second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a first leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites the system which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional element of “wherein the third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a second leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not integrate into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of “wherein the third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a second leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU)” amounts to no more than generally linking the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. As explained by the Supreme Court, a claim directed to a judicial exception cannot be made eligible "simply by having the applicant acquiesce to limiting the reach of the patent for the formula to a particular technological use." Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 192 n.14, 209 USPQ 1, 10 n. 14 (1981). Thus, limitation that amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites the system which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claim recites the additional element of “the second machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of the set of valid source data or the set of invalid source data by discriminating between the set of source data and the set of generated data”. This limitation is recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic device performing the generic computer function) such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of “the second machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of the set of valid source data or the set of invalid source data by discriminating between the set of source data and the set of generated data” amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites the system which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claim recites the additional element of “the third machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data by discriminating between the set of valid source data and the set of generated data”. This limitation is recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic device performing the generic computer function) such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of “the third machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data by discriminating between the set of valid source data and the set of generated data” amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites a method which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 1):
The limitation of “accessing a set of source data, wherein the set of source data comprises data sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “access” in the context of this claim encompasses the user collects data.
The limitation of “identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of a set of valid source data or a set of invalid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “identify” in the context of this claim encompasses the user determines if the data is fake data or real data.
The limitation of “identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “identify” in the context of this claim encompasses the user determines if the data is a private/sensitive data.
If a claim, under the broadest reasonable interpretation covers concepts that can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper, including observation, evaluation, judgment, or opinion, it will be considered as falling within the "mental process” grouping of abstract idea.
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim recites the additional elements of “a first machine-learning model”, “a second machine-learning model” and “a third machine-learning model”. The additional elements are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as the generic devices performing the generic computer functions) such that they amount no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The claim recites the additional elements of “executing a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data”, “executing a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data …”, “executing a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data …”. These limitations are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as the generic devices performing the generic computer functions) such that they amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The additional element of “in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmitting the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification” amounts to insignificant extra-solution activities of data transmitting which does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(g)). Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of “a first machine-learning model”, “a second machine-learning model” and “a third machine-learning model” to perform the generic computer functions amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
The additional elements of “executing a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data”, “executing a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data …”, “executing a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data …” amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
The additional element of “in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmitting the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification” is recited at a high level of generality and amounts to insignificant extra-solution activities related to mere data transmitting (MPEP 2106.05(g)). The courts have found limitations directed to receiving and transmitting information electronically, recited at a high level of generality, to be well-understood, routine, and conventional (see MPEP 2106.05(d)(II), “receiving or transmitting data over a network”).
Claim 9 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 2, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 10 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 3, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 11 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 4, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 12 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 5, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 13 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 6, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 14 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 7, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1:
The claim recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium which falls within at least one of the four statutory categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Step 2:
Step 2A (prong 1):
The limitation of “access a set of source data, wherein the set of source data comprises data sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “access” in the context of this claim encompasses the user collects data.
The limitation of “identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of a set of valid source data or a set of invalid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “identify” in the context of this claim encompasses the user determines if the data is fake data or real data.
The limitation of “identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. For example, “identify” in the context of this claim encompasses the user determines if the data is a private/sensitive data.
If a claim, under the broadest reasonable interpretation covers concepts that can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper, including observation, evaluation, judgment, or opinion, it will be considered as falling within the "mental process” grouping of abstract idea.
Step 2A (prong 2):
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim recites the additional elements of “A non-transitory computer-readable medium”, “one or more processors”, “a first machine-learning model”, “a second machine-learning model” and “a third machine-learning model”. The additional elements are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as the generic devices performing the generic computer functions) such that they amount no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The claim recites the additional elements of “execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data …”, “execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data …”, “execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data …”. These limitations are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as the generic devices performing the generic computer functions) such that they amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The additional element of “in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmitting the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification” amounts to insignificant extra-solution activities of data transmitting which does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(g)). Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of “A non-transitory computer-readable medium”, “one or more processors”, “a first machine-learning model”, “a second machine-learning model” and “a third machine-learning model” to perform the generic computer functions amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
The additional elements of “execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data …”, “execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data …”, “execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data …” amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept.
The additional element of “in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmitting the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification” is recited at a high level of generality and amounts to insignificant extra-solution activities related to mere data transmitting (MPEP 2106.05(g)). The courts have found limitations directed to receiving and transmitting information electronically, recited at a high level of generality, to be well-understood, routine, and conventional (see MPEP 2106.05(d)(II), “receiving or transmitting data over a network”).
Claim 16 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 2, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 17 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 3, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 18 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 4, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 19 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 5, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim 20 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 6, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 6, 8-9, 13, 15-16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishiyama et al. (US Pub. 2024/0048577) in view of Chopra et al. (US Patent 10,430,283).
As per claim 1, Nishiyama teaches a system, comprising:
a memory configured to store a set of source data, wherein the set of source data comprises data sourced from a plurality of data sources configured to store a plurality of data sets [paragraphs 0037-0038, “The storage unit 12 stores data referred to by the control unit 13 when executing various types of processing. The storage unit 12 stores, for example, malicious learning data and benign learning data used for learning of the classifier. The malicious learning data is, for example, a set of malicious URLs/domains. The benign learning data is, for example, a set of benign URLs/domains … Further, the storage unit 12 stores parameter information (not shown) used by the classifier”]; and
one or more processors operably coupled to the memory and configured to [Fig. 9 shows a control unit comprises a processing unit that coupled to the storage unit 12, paragraph 0037, “The storage unit 12 stores data referred to by the control unit 13 when executing various types of processing”]:
access the set of source data [paragraphs 0036-0037, “The storage unit 12 stores data referred to by the control unit 13 when executing various types of processing … the input/output unit 11 receives input of an URL/domain of a classification target of the classification device”];
execute a first machine-learning model of one or more generative machine-learning models trained to generate a set of generated data based at least in part on the set of source data [Figs. 1-2, 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0022-0023, disclose a generative adversarial network (GAN) comprising two or more neural networks, a generator and a discriminator, a classification device, wherein, the generator (which examiner interprets as a first machine-learning model) generates pseudo data (Fake/False data) based on the random noise and the benign URL/DOMAIN data input];
execute a second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of a set of valid source data or a set of invalid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data [Figs. 1-2, 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0022-0023, disclose a generative adversarial network (GAN) comprising two or more neural networks, a generator and a discriminator, a classification device, wherein, the discriminator (which examiner interprets as a second machine-learning model) determines whether the input was pseudo data (generated by the generator) “The discriminator (identifier) identifies whether or not input data was generated by the generator by comparing the input data with real data. Then, the discriminator outputs a probability that the input data was generated by the generator”; Examiner further interprets the data generated by the generator (Fake/False data) as invalid data];
execute a third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models trained to identify the set of valid source data [Figs. 2, 5, 8 shows a classifier (which examiner interprets as a third machine-learning model) classifies the input URL or domain as being malicious or benign (which examiner interprets as a valid data); Fig. 8, paragraphs 0088-0089, disclose the annotator unit 131, based on the probability output by the discriminator, determines if the data to be a "benign URL/domain" or "pseudo data", paragraphs 0032-0034, “The annotator unit 131 determines whether or not the input pseudo data is an existing benign URL/domain … when the annotator unit 131 determines that the pseudo data is not an existing benign URL/domain, the classification device determines that the pseudo data will be adopted for expansion of malicious learning data … adds the pseudo data determined to be adopted for expansion of the malicious learning data in STEP1 to the malicious learning data. Accordingly, the malicious learning data is expanded. Then, the classification device performs learning of a classifier using the expanded malicious learning data and benign learning data”];
Nishiyama does not teach
identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data; and
in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmit the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification.
Chopra teaches
identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of a set of private valid source data or a set of public valid source data based at least in part on the set of generated data [abstract, “Systems and methods for disseminating backup data sets to targets. Backup data sets are classified with an attribute … determines where to send the backup data set based on the attribute”; Col. 2, lines 16-42, “methods for disseminating backup data sets to different target devices or to different destinations … A target is an example of a device of system of devices on which the backup data sets are stored … The target selected for a particular backup data set can depend on how the backup data set is classified and profiled … the source data sets are profiled based on the content of the source data sets and/or other characteristics or attributes of the source data sets. Data sets profiled as critical or secured, for example, are sent to one target while data sets profiled as non-critical are sent to a different target. Examples of targets or destinations include, but are not limited to, a public cloud, a private cloud”; Col. 7, lines 56 – Col. 8, lines 12, “the target is effectively determined by the profile attribute. When the profile attributes relate to the security or criticality of the underlying data, then the content or type of data is analyzed to determine how secure or how critical the data is. Data determined to be critical and secure is typically mapped to the most secure target (e.g., the device 118 … Data tagged mission critical will go to nearline storage (e.g., device 118) or Private Cloud … If Compression quotient is >75%, data can be transmitted to the Public Cloud … If encryption is enabled, data shouldn't go to Public cloud, can go to private cloud”; Examiner interprets critical and secure data as private data; Since Nishiyama teaches the third machine-learning model (classifier), based on output from the second machine-learning model (discriminator), classifies the input data as being malicious or benign, and Chopra teaches the output from the classifier are identified and selected to transmit to either private or public clouds based on its content (critical or secured), therefore, the combination of Nishiyama and Chopra teaches the above claim limitation]; and
in response to identifying the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data, transmit the set of valid source data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system based at least in part on the identification [Col. 2, lines 16-42, “methods for disseminating backup data sets to different target devices or to different destinations … The target selected for a particular backup data set can depend on how the backup data set is classified and profiled … the source data sets are profiled based on the content of the source data sets and/or other characteristics or attributes of the source data sets. Data sets profiled as critical or secured, for example, are sent to one target while data sets profiled as non-critical are sent to a different target. Examples of targets or destinations include, but are not limited to, a public cloud, a private cloud”; Col. 7, lines 56 – Col. 8, lines 12, “the target is effectively determined by the profile attribute. When the profile attributes relate to the security or criticality of the underlying data, then the content or type of data is analyzed to determine how secure or how critical the data is. Data determined to be critical and secure is typically mapped to the most secure target (e.g., the device 118 … Data tagged mission critical will go to nearline storage (e.g., device 118) or Private Cloud … If Compression quotient is >75%, data can be transmitted to the Public Cloud … If encryption is enabled, data shouldn't go to Public cloud, can go to private cloud”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the classification method of Nishiyama to include in response to identifying the set of data as corresponding to one of the set of private data or the set of public data, transmit the set of data to one of a first cloud computing and storage system or a second cloud computing and storage system of Chopra. Doing so would help providing greater control and greater security to the data owner (Chopra, Col. 4, lines 36-37).
As per claim 2, Nishiyama and Chopra teach the system of Claim 1.
Nishiyama further teaches
the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises one or more of a generative adversarial network (GAN), a bidirectional generative adversarial network (BiGAN), a deep convolutional generative adversarial network (DC-GAN), a conditional generative adversarial network (cGAN), a super resolution generative adversarial network (SRGAN), a style generative adversarial network (StyleGAN), or a cycle generative adversarial network (CycleGAN) [Figs. 1-2, 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0022-0023, disclose a generative adversarial network (GAN) comprising two or more neural networks, a generator and a discriminator, a classification device, wherein, the generator generates pseudo data (Fake/False data) based on the random noise and the benign URL/DOMAIN data input].
As per claim 6, Nishiyama and Chopra teach the system of Claim 1.
Nishiyama further teaches
the second machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of source data as corresponding to one of the set of valid source data or the set of invalid source data by discriminating between the set of source data and the set of generated data [Figs. 1-2, 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0022-0023, disclose a generative adversarial network (GAN) comprising two or more neural networks, a generator and a discriminator, a classification device, wherein, the discriminator (which examiner interprets as a second machine-learning model) determines whether the input was pseudo data (generated by the generator) “The discriminator (identifier) identifies whether or not input data was generated by the generator by comparing the input data with real data. Then, the discriminator outputs a probability that the input data was generated by the generator”; Examiner further interprets the data generated by the generator (Fake/False data) as invalid data].
Claims 8 and 15 are rejected by the same reason as of claim 1, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claims 9 and 16 are rejected by the same reason as of claim 2, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claims 13 and 20 are rejected by the same reason as of claim 6, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claims 3-4, 10-11 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishiyama et al. in view of Chopra et al. and further in view of Jalilian et al. (US Pub. 2023/0186001).
As per claim 3, Nishiyama and Chopra teach the system of Claim 1.
Nishiyama and Chopra do not teach
the first machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a leaky rectified linear generator unit (LRLGU).
Jalilian teaches
the first machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a leaky rectified linear generator unit (LRLGU) [paragraph 0011, “The generative adversarial network may comprise a generator and a discriminator, all layers except an output layer of the discriminator may use leaky rectified linear unit activation, the output layer of the discriminator may use tan h activation, and all layers of the generator may use leaky rectified linear unit activation”; paragraph 0074, “In FIG. 7, the discriminator 608 applies batch normalization and a Leaky Rectified Linear Unit (“Leaky ReLU”) activation function to the output of each of the convolutional layers 706. The generator 604 also uses batch normalization and Leaky ReLU to the output of each of the convolutional transpose 720 layers”; Nishiyama in Figs. 1-2, 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0022-0023, disclose a generative adversarial network (GAN) comprising two or more neural networks, a generator and a discriminator, a classification device, and examiner interprets the generator as the first machine-learning model, while Jalilian teaches the generator of a GAN comprises leaky rectified linear unit activation, therefore, the combination of Nishiyama and Jalilian teaches the above claim limitation].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the classification method of Nishiyama to include the first machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a leaky rectified linear generator unit of Jalilian. Doing so would help the generator to achieve saturation quickly (Jalilian, 0075).
As per claim 4, Nishiyama and Chopra teach the system of Claim 1.
Nishiyama and Chopra do not teach
the second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a first leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU).
Jalilian teaches
the second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a first leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU) [paragraph 0011, “The generative adversarial network may comprise a generator and a discriminator, all layers except an output layer of the discriminator may use leaky rectified linear unit activation”; paragraph 0074, “In FIG. 7, the discriminator 608 applies batch normalization and a Leaky Rectified Linear Unit (“Leaky ReLU”) activation function to the output of each of the convolutional layers 706”; Nishiyama in Figs. 1-2, 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0022-0023, disclose a generative adversarial network (GAN) comprising two or more neural networks, a generator and a discriminator, a classification device, and examiner interprets the discriminator as the second machine-learning model, while Jalilian teaches the discriminator of a GAN comprises leaky rectified linear unit activation, therefore, the combination of Nishiyama and Jalilian teaches the above claim limitation].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the classification method of Nishiyama to include the second machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a first leaky rectified linear discriminator unit of Jalilian. Doing so would help providing meaningful gradients in GAN discriminators.
Claims 10 and 17 are rejected by the same reason as of claim 3, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claims 11 and 18 are rejected by the same reason as of claim 4, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claims 5, 12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishiyama et al. in view of Chopra et al. and further in view of Yap et al. (US Pub. 2021/0199743).
As per claim 5, Nishiyama and Chopra teach the system of Claim 1.
Nishiyama and Chopra do not teach
the third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a second leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU).
Yap teaches
the third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a second leaky rectified linear discriminator unit (LRLDU) [paragraph 0046, “GCNN 500 can be configured to utilize adversarial learning to generate more realistic image outputs. In adversarial learning, the generator (e.g., GCNN 500) may attempt to produce outputs that cannot be distinguished from the target images by an adversarially trained discriminator … two separate discriminators are applied for the predicted DW image and the predicted diffusion index. That is, a discriminator D.sub.I that classifies between the predicted DW image and the real DW image, and another discriminator D.sub.GFA that classifies between the predicted GFA image and the real GFA image. Leaky ReLU (LReLU) activation can be used for both discriminators”; Since Nishiyama in Figs. 1-2, 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0022-0023 teaches a generative adversarial network (GAN) comprising two or more neural networks, a generator and a discriminator, a classification device which examiner interprets as the third machine-learning model for classifying data, while Yap teaches a generative adversarial network comprises a generator and two discriminators, discriminator D.sub.I and discriminator D.sub.GFA for classifying data, examiner interprets the discriminator D.sub.GFA as the third machine-learning model, and wherein, the discriminator D.sub.GFA comprise a second leaky rectified linear discriminator unit since both discriminators comprise leaky rectified linear discriminator units, therefore, the combination of Nishiyama and Yap teaches the above claim limitation].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the classification method of Nishiyama to include the third machine-learning model of the one or more generative machine-learning models comprises a second leaky rectified linear discriminator unit of Yap. Doing so would help providing meaningful gradients in GAN discriminators.
Claims 12 and 19 are rejected by the same reason as of claim 5, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Claims 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishiyama et al. in view of Chopra et al. and further in view of Li et al. (US Pub. 2022/0084204).
As per claim 7, Nishiyama and Chopra teach the system of Claim 1.
Chopra teaches
identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data [abstract, “Systems and methods for disseminating backup data sets to targets. Backup data sets are classified with an attribute … determines where to send the backup data set based on the attribute”; Col. 2, lines 16-42, “methods for disseminating backup data sets to different target devices or to different destinations … A target is an example of a device of system of devices on which the backup data sets are stored … The target selected for a particular backup data set can depend on how the backup data set is classified and profiled … the source data sets are profiled based on the content of the source data sets and/or other characteristics or attributes of the source data sets. Data sets profiled as critical or secured, for example, are sent to one target while data sets profiled as non-critical are sent to a different target. Examples of targets or destinations include, but are not limited to, a public cloud, a private cloud”; Col. 7, lines 56 – Col. 8, lines 12, “the target is effectively determined by the profile attribute. When the profile attributes relate to the security or criticality of the underlying data, then the content or type of data is analyzed to determine how secure or how critical the data is. Data determined to be critical and secure is typically mapped to the most secure target (e.g., the device 118 … Data tagged mission critical will go to nearline storage (e.g., device 118) or Private Cloud … If Compression quotient is >75%, data can be transmitted to the Public Cloud … If encryption is enabled, data shouldn't go to Public cloud, can go to private cloud”; Examiner interprets critical and secure data as private data];
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the classification method of Nishiyama to include identify the set of valid source data as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data of Chopra. Doing so would help providing greater control and greater security to the data owner (Chopra, Col. 4, lines 36-37).
Nishiyama and Chopra do not explicitly teach
the third machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of valid source data by discriminating between the set of valid source data and the set of generated data.
Li teaches
the third machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of valid source data by discriminating between the set of valid source data and the set of generated data [Figs. 6-8, paragraph 0076, “a GAN can have a generator network and two discriminator networks. A first discriminator network evaluates synthetic images generated by generator network, and a second discriminator network evaluates synthetic images and corresponding labels generated by generator network … a first discriminator network concurrently learns to be better able to distinguish between synthesized images and images from a training dataset and a second discriminator network learns to be able to distinguish between synthesized labels and images and images and labels from a training dataset”; Examiner interprets the generator as the first machine-learning model, the first discriminator network as the second machine-learning model, and the second discriminator network as the third machine-learning model which discriminating between synthesized labels and images generated by the generator and images and labels from a training dataset; Since Li teaches the third machine-learning model which discriminating data generated from the generator and data from the training data set, while Nishiyama (as modified) teaches outputs from the discriminator are identified as corresponding to one of the set of private valid source data or the set of public valid source data (Chopra, Cols. 2 and 7), therefore the combination of Nishiyama (as modified) and Li teaches the above claim limitation].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the classification method of Nishiyama to include the third machine-learning model is further trained to identify the set of valid source data by discriminating between the set of valid source data and the set of generated data of Li. Doing so would help identifying whether input data was generated by the generator (Nishiyama, 0022).
Claim 14 is rejected by the same reason as of claim 7, since these claims recite the similar limitations.
Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Rawat et al. (US Pub. 2024/0193428) describes a method for training a federated generative adversarial network using private data.
Durazzo et al. (US Pub. 2014/0053280) describes a method for controlling access to a cloud.
Conclusion
/TRI T NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2128
/OMAR F FERNANDEZ RIVAS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2128