DETAILED ACTION
2. The specification, the abstract and the drawings are all acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by USPN 6,956,348 to Landry.
As to claim 1, Landry teaches an intelligent cleaning device(col. 2: lines 49 – col. 3: lines 41), comprising: a device body(fig. 1: “102”); driving wheel assemblies mounted to the device body and configured to propel the intelligent cleaning device(col. 5: lines 39-57); a control circuit (figs 1 & 2: “135”) configured to control operation of the intelligent cleaning device and disposed in the device body(col. 7: lines 7-36); and a transfer circuit disposed in the device body, wherein the driving wheel assemblies are electrically connected to the control circuit through the transfer circuit, wherein the transfer circuit comprises an electrical connector, and wherein the driving wheel assemblies are detachably connected to the control circuit through the electrical connector(col. 5: lines 32-57 & col. 7: lines 7-36 wherein apparatus and method are taught for a driving wheel switch/control circuit & system).
As to claim 2, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the transfer circuit further comprises a transfer circuit board, the electrical connector is at least partially disposed on the transfer circuit board, and the transfer circuit board is disposed in the device body(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 3, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the device body comprises a chassis, the chassis is provided with an opening, and electrical connector is disposed in the opening(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 4, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 3, wherein an electrical connection wire, connecting each of the driving wheel assemblies (col. 5: lines 39-45) and the electrical connector, is disposed below the chassis(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 5, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 4, wherein a bottom of the chassis is provided with a receptacle, the receptacle extends from each of the driving wheel assemblies to the opening(col. 10: lines 59-63, and the electrical connection wire is confined in the receptacle(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 6, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 5, wherein the receptacle is further provided with a stopper portion(col. 10: lines 63-67), and the stopper portion has a through-hole through which the electrical connection wire passes(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 7, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the device body comprises a chassis, and the transfer circuit board exposes when the chassis is removed(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 8, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein each of the driving wheel assemblies comprises a driving wheel and a motor that drives the driving wheel(col. 5: lines 39-45), and the motor is electrically connected to the transfer circuit through the electrical connector(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 9, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 8, wherein a plurality of the electrical connector is provided, and the motor of each of the driving wheel assemblies (col. 5: lines 39-45) corresponds to a respective one of the electrical connectors(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 10, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 1, further comprising a cleaning assembly, wherein the cleaning assembly is mounted to a bottom of the device body, the cleaning assembly is provided with a plate, each of the driving wheel assemblies(col. 5: lines 39-45) comprises a driving wheel assembly housing, and the plate is snap-fitted onto a bottom of the driving wheel assembly housing to support the driving wheel assembly(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 11, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 10, wherein the plate comprises a plate body and a plate snap-fitting portion extending from the plate body, the plate body is mounted to the device body, and the driving wheel assembly (col. 5: lines 39-45) housing is provided with a plate-receiving groove for receiving the plate snap-fitting portion(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 12, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the control circuit is supported on a main circuit board, a driven wheel and a rechargeable battery are disposed below the main circuit board, and the driven wheel (col. 5: lines 39-45) and the rechargeable battery are mounted to the device body(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 13, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 2, wherein the device body comprises a chassis, the chassis is provided with an opening, and the electrical connector is disposed in the opening(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 14, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 13, wherein an electrical connection wire, connecting each of the driving wheel assemblies and the electrical connector, is disposed below the chassis(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 15, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 14, wherein a bottom of the chassis is provided with a receptacle, the receptacle extends from each of the driving wheel assemblies (col. 5: lines 39-45) to the opening, and the electrical connection wire is confined in the receptacle(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
As to claim 16, Landry teaches the intelligent cleaning device according to claim 15, wherein the receptacle is further provided with a stopper portion(col. 10: lines 63-67), and the stopper portion has a through-hole through which the electrical connection wire passes(figs. 1 & 2 wherein the microprocessor “135”, sensors and transfer circuit board, wires, connectors, etc. are mounted on the chassis of the device body).
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
USPN 10,285,557 to Park discloses a cleaning robot system.
/DAVID LUO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846