DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to preliminary amendment filed on 10/28/2024 claims 1- 15 are cancelled and claims 16- 31 are added as new claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 16, 25, 29 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. The rationale for this determination is explained below:
Claim 16 is directed to “obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit of the communication system”, “obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit….” and “determining, based on the information about …… whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available”, and claim 29 discloses “obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit of the communication system”, “obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit….” and “determining, based on the information about …… whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available” configured to perform analogous obtaining functions recited in claim 16.
Step 2A, Prong One: Does the Claim Recite an Abstract Idea? Yes.
The claim recites an abstract idea falling into the following categories:
Mathematical Concepts: The steps of "determining a first and second phase measurements", obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit of the communication system”, “obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit….” and “determining, based on the information about …… whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available” are mathematical relationships. Using the relationship between frequency, phase, and space to calculate a location is a mathematical algorithm.
Mental Processes: The steps of "obtaining/selecting," "determining," and "locating" are functional recitations of steps that can be performed in the human mind or with the aid of a pen and paper.
Step 2A, Prong Two: Is the Abstract Idea Integrated into a Practical Application? No.
The claim does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
No Technical Improvement: The claim does not improve the functioning of the computer or the wireless network itself. Instead, it uses generic components to perform the abstract.
Mere Instructions: The claim simply uses a "time serving unit" and a "radio frequency unit" of a "communication system" to execute the abstract logic..
Step 2B: Does the Claim Provide "Significantly More"? (Search for an Inventive Concept) No.
Simply reciting generic technology (e.g., a "communication system") to perform an abstract idea does not supply an inventive concept. The claim fails to limit the abstract idea to a specific, transformative technological improvement. The limitations merely describe desired results without providing the specific, non-conventional mechanisms for achieving them.
Thus, claims 16 and 29 are not eligible subject matter under 35 U.S.C. 101. Dependent claims can be rejected based on same above rationale.
Claim 25 is directed to “obtaining information about the radio frequency unit….” and “determine whether clock information provided by a first time serving unit in the communication system is available”, and claim 33 discloses “obtaining information about the radio frequency unit….” and “determine whether clock information provided by a first time serving unit in the communication system is available” configured to perform analogous obtaining functions recited in claim 25.
Step 2A, Prong One: Does the Claim Recite an Abstract Idea? Yes.
The claim recites an abstract idea falling into the following categories:
Mathematical Concepts: The steps of obtaining information about the frequency unit of the communication system”, “determine whether clock information provided by a first time serving unit in the communication system is available ….” are mathematical relationships. Using the relationship between frequency, phase, and space to calculate a location is a mathematical algorithm.
Mental Processes: The steps of "obtaining/selecting," "determining," and "locating" are functional recitations of steps that can be performed in the human mind or with the aid of a pen and paper.
Step 2A, Prong Two: Is the Abstract Idea Integrated into a Practical Application? No.
The claim does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
No Technical Improvement: The claim does not improve the functioning of the computer or the wireless network itself. Instead, it uses generic components to perform the abstract.
Mere Instructions: The claim simply uses a "time serving unit" and a "radio frequency unit" of a "communication system" to execute the abstract logic..
Step 2B: Does the Claim Provide "Significantly More"? (Search for an Inventive Concept) No.
Simply reciting generic technology (e.g., a "communication system") to perform an abstract idea does not supply an inventive concept. The claim fails to limit the abstract idea to a specific, transformative technological improvement. The limitations merely describe desired results without providing the specific, non-conventional mechanisms for achieving them.
Thus, claims 25 and 33 are not eligible subject matter under 35 U.S.C. 101. Dependent claims can be rejected based on same above rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16- 24, 29- 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiang et al. (US Pub. No. 2010/0329404 A1) in view of Luo et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0308236 A1).
Regarding claim 16, Xiang teaches a method, comprising:
obtaining first information using a time serving unit of a communication system, wherein the time serving unit is configured to provide clock information based on a received satellite signal (see [0012]… base band module in a base station, comprises: one or more time generators, located on the radio frequency module side, configured to generate a synchronous signal according to an external clock signal, and to send the synchronous signal (i.e. first information) to a time distributor (i.e. time serving unit); and the time distributor, located on the base band module side, configured to generate a synchronous clock (i.e. clock information) according to a synchronous signal from one of the one or more time generators, and to adjust the synchronous clock according to a communication delay between the time generator which outputs the synchronous signal … (i.e. here time generator generates first information and this time generator mainly comprises a time receiver (i.e., a time receiving unit); see [0033]; now refer to [0044] about … . The time receiver may be a GPS receiver (i.e. global positioning system is a satellite based system which receives a signal from GPS satellites and derives timing/clock information from it), or an IEEE1588 terminal, or the time receivers of other forms. The synchronous signal generated by the time generator is sent to the sync generator…. ));
obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit of the communication system (in context with [0003] pls refer to see [0046] herein the sync flow is one kind of message transmitted between the REC/BB and the RE/RFM (i.e. radio frequency module) or the time generator, it is multiplexed into the base band radio frequency interface BR together with other messages and data).
But Xiang fails to state about determining, based on the information about the at least one radio frequency unit and the first information, whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available.
However Luo teaches in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position is accurate, and at this time, the localization position should match the standard position (i.e. information about Radio frequency) (that is, a position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is within a preset range). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position may be inaccurate, and the obtained localization position may not match the standard position at this time (that is, the position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is outside the preset range); now refer to [0032] … after receiving the GNSS signal, the communications device resolves the time value (i.e. clock signal which is first information) based on the received GNSS signal, and then compares the resolved time value with the standard time value stored in the system. Theoretically, the resolved time value of the GNSS receiver of the communication device is incremental, so if the time value resolved based on the received GNSS signal is less than or equal to the standard time value stored in the system, the GNSS receiver is considered to have received the pseudo GNSS signal.; same way in [0034] resolved phase value can be clock information and [0037] obtained frequency can be a clock information. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Luo with the teachings of Xiang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein about determining, based on the information about the at least one radio frequency unit and the first information, whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 17, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 16, wherein the information about the at least one radio frequency unit is geographical location information of the at least one radio frequency unit (Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset.. ); and
wherein the first information is geographical location information obtained by the time serving unit based on a signal received by the time serving unit (Luo already described above see [0026, 0037]).
Regarding claim 18, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 16, wherein the information about the at least one radio frequency unit is clock information of the at least one radio frequency unit; and wherein the first information is clock information obtained by the time serving unit based on a signal received by the time serving unit; Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset (i.e. clock information)...
Regarding claim 19, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 18, wherein the clock information of the at least one radio frequency unit or the clock information obtained by the time serving unit comprises at least one of the following: time information, frequency information, or phase information; Luo see [0032] resolved time .
Regarding claim 20, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 16, wherein determining, based on the information about the at least one radio frequency unit and the first information, whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available (already described above Luo see claim 16’s citations) comprises:
obtaining at least one deviation based on the information about the at least one radio frequency unit and the first information; and determining, based on the at least one deviation and a threshold, whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available; Luo see [0026].. the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals received by the time service system. When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position is accurate, and at this time, the localization position should match the standard position (i.e. information about radio frequency) (that is, a position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is within a preset range (i.e. threshold)(and resolved/obtained localization position can be clock value)). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position may be inaccurate, and the obtained localization position may not match the standard position at this time (that is, the position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is outside the preset range).
Regarding claim 21, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 20, wherein determining, based on the information about the at least one radio frequency unit and the first information, whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available comprises any one or a combination of the following:
determining, based on each of the at least one deviation being greater than the threshold, that the clock information provided by the time serving unit is unavailable (Luo already described see [0026]..outside the preset range);
determining, based on one of the at least one deviation being greater than the threshold, that the clock information provided by the time serving unit is unavailable;
determining, based on deviations greater than the threshold in the at least one deviation reaching a preset proportion, that the clock information provided by the time serving unit is unavailable; or
determining, based on deviations greater than the threshold in the at least one deviation reaching a preset quantity, that the clock information provided by the time serving unit is unavailable.
Regarding claim 22, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 21, wherein the deviation comprises at least one of the following: a spatial distance, a time difference, a frequency deviation, or a phase deviation; Luo see [0026] position deviation.
Regarding claim 23, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 16, wherein obtaining the first information using the time serving unit of the communication system comprises any one or a combination of the following:
receiving the first information output by the time serving unit; or determining the first information based on information output by the time serving unit; Xiang see [0012]… base band module in a base station, comprises: one or more time generators, located on the radio frequency module side, configured to generate a synchronous signal according to an external clock signal, and to send the synchronous signal (i.e. first information) to a time distributor (i.e. time serving unit); and the time distributor, located on the base band module side, configured to generate a synchronous clock (i.e. clock information) according to a synchronous signal from one of the one or more time generators.
Regarding claim 24, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 16, wherein obtaining the information about the at least one radio frequency unit of the communication system comprises any one or a combination of the following:
receiving the information about the at least one radio frequency unit from the at least one radio frequency unit; or
receiving the information about the at least one radio frequency unit from a network management device; Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency (i.e. here information) can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock..
Regarding claim 29, Xiang teaches an apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory memory storing instructions that are executable by the at least one processor, the instructions comprising instructions for:
obtaining first information using a time serving unit of a communication system, wherein the time serving unit is configured to provide clock information based on a received satellite signal (see [0012]… base band module in a base station, comprises: one or more time generators, located on the radio frequency module side, configured to generate a synchronous signal according to an external clock signal, and to send the synchronous signal (i.e. first information) to a time distributor (i.e. time serving unit); and the time distributor, located on the base band module side, configured to generate a synchronous clock (i.e. clock information) according to a synchronous signal from one of the one or more time generators, and to adjust the synchronous clock according to a communication delay between the time generator which outputs the synchronous signal … (i.e. here time generator generates first information and this time generator mainly comprises a time receiver (i.e., a time receiving unit); see [0033]; now refer to [0044] about … . The time receiver may be a GPS receiver (i.e. global positioning system is a satellite based system which receives a signal from GPS satellites and derives timing/clock information from it), or an IEEE1588 terminal, or the time receivers of other forms. The synchronous signal generated by the time generator is sent to the sync generator…. ));
obtaining information about at least one radio frequency unit of the communication system (in context with [0003] pls refer to see [0046] herein the sync flow is one kind of message transmitted between the REC/BB and the RE/RFM (i.e. radio frequency module) or the time generator, it is multiplexed into the base band radio frequency interface BR together with other messages and data).
But Xiang fails to state about determining, based on the information about the at least one radio frequency unit and the first information, whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available.
However Luo teaches in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position is accurate, and at this time, the localization position should match the standard position (i.e. information about Radio frequency) (that is, a position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is within a preset range). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position may be inaccurate, and the obtained localization position may not match the standard position at this time (that is, the position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is outside the preset range); now refer to [0032] … after receiving the GNSS signal, the communications device resolves the time value (i.e. clock signal which is first information) based on the received GNSS signal, and then compares the resolved time value with the standard time value stored in the system. Theoretically, the resolved time value of the GNSS receiver of the communication device is incremental, so if the time value resolved based on the received GNSS signal is less than or equal to the standard time value stored in the system, the GNSS receiver is considered to have received the pseudo GNSS signal.; same way in [0034] resolved phase value can be clock information and [0037] obtained frequency can be a clock information. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Luo with the teachings of Xiang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein about determining, based on the information about the at least one radio frequency unit and the first information, whether the clock information provided by the time serving unit is available; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 30, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 29, wherein the information about the at least one radio frequency unit is geographical location information of the at least one radio frequency unit (Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset.. ); and
wherein the first information is geographical location information obtained by the time serving unit based on a signal received by the time serving unit (Luo already described above see [0026, 0037]).
Regarding claim 31, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 29, wherein the information about the at least one radio frequency unit is clock information of the at least one radio frequency unit; and wherein the first information is clock information obtained by the time serving unit based on a signal received by the time serving unit; Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset (i.e. clock information)...
Regarding claim 32, Xiang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 31, wherein the clock information of the at least one radio frequency unit or the clock information obtained by the time serving unit comprises at least one of the following: time information, frequency information, or phase information; Luo see [0032] resolved time .
Claim(s) 25- 28 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pub. No. 2017/0257840 A1) in view of Luo et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0308236 A1).
Regarding claim 25, Wang teaches a method, performed by a radio frequency unit in a communication system (see Abstract ..The method includes that: a GPS signal is received via a GPS receiving module on a Radio Remote Unit RRU of a distributed base station, herein the GPS signal includes a clock signal and location information..), the method comprises:
obtaining information about the radio frequency unit of the communication system (in context with [0006] pls refer to Fig. 2 steps 201-202 and [0065]… Besides, during acquisition of location information of the base station, a mode that each RRU provides independent location information is adopted, and a method that the base station system only provides the location of the BBU and cannot provide the location information of the RRU is abandoned (i.e. since it ties location information to RRU))
sending the information about the radio frequency unit to a baseband unit in the communication system (see Fig. 2 step 202 BBU as a baseband here).
But fails to state about wherein the information about the radio frequency unit is used by the baseband unit to determine whether clock information provided by a first time serving unit in the communication system is available, and the first time serving unit is configured to provide clock information based on a received satellite signal.
However Luo teaches in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit). When the received GNSS signal (i.e. satellite signal) does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position is accurate, and at this time, the localization position should match the standard position (i.e. information about Radio frequency unit) (that is, a position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is within a preset range). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position may be inaccurate, and the obtained localization position may not match the standard position at this time (that is, the position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is outside the preset range); now refer to [0032] … after receiving the GNSS signal, the communications device resolves the time value (i.e. clock signal which is first information) based on the received GNSS signal, and then compares the resolved time value with the standard time value stored in the system. Theoretically, the resolved time value of the GNSS receiver of the communication device is incremental, so if the time value resolved based on the received GNSS signal is less than or equal to the standard time value stored in the system, the GNSS receiver is considered to have received the pseudo GNSS signal.; same way in [0034] resolved phase value can be clock information and [0037] obtained frequency can be a clock information. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Luo with the teachings of Wang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the information about the radio frequency unit is used by the baseband unit to determine whether clock information provided by a first time serving unit in the communication system is available, and the first time serving unit is configured to provide clock information based on a received satellite signal; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 26, Wang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 16, wherein the information about the radio frequency unit is geographical location information of the at least one radio frequency unit (Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset.. ).
Regarding claim 27, Wang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 26, wherein obtaining the information about the radio frequency unit comprises any one or a combination of the following:
obtaining the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit pre-stored in the radio frequency unit;
obtaining the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit using a second time serving unit;
receiving the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit from a network management device; or
obtaining the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit using a positioning device; Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset...
Regarding claim 28, Wang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 25, wherein the information about the radio frequency unit is clock information of the radio frequency unit; Luo [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals received by the time service system. When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position is accurate, and at this time, the localization position should match the standard position (i.e. information about Radio frequency unit) (that is, a position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is within a preset range). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position may be inaccurate, and the obtained localization position may not match the standard position at this time (that is, the position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is outside the preset range); now refer to [0032] … after receiving the GNSS signal, the communications device resolves the time value (i.e. clock signal which is first information) based on the received GNSS signal, and then compares the resolved time value with the standard time value stored in the system. Theoretically, the resolved time value of the GNSS receiver of the communication device is incremental, so if the time value resolved based on the received GNSS signal is less than or equal to the standard time value stored in the system, the GNSS receiver is considered to have received the pseudo GNSS signal.; same way in [0034] resolved phase value can be clock information and [0037] obtained frequency can be a clock information..
Regarding claim 33, Wang teaches an apparatus, comprised in a radio frequency unit, and the apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory memory storing instructions that are executable by the at least one processor, the instructions comprising instructions for (see Abstract ..The method includes that: a GPS signal is received via a GPS receiving module on a Radio Remote Unit RRU of a distributed base station, herein the GPS signal includes a clock signal and location information..):
obtaining information about the radio frequency unit of the communication system (in context with [0006] pls refer to Fig. 2 steps 201-202 and [0065]… Besides, during acquisition of location information of the base station, a mode that each RRU provides independent location information is adopted, and a method that the base station system only provides the location of the BBU and cannot provide the location information of the RRU is abandoned (i.e. since it ties location information to RRU))
sending the information about the radio frequency unit to a baseband unit in the communication system (see Fig. 2 step 202 BBU as a baseband here).
But fails to state about wherein the information about the radio frequency unit is used by the baseband unit to determine whether clock information provided by a first time serving unit in the communication system is available, and the first time serving unit is configured to provide clock information based on a received satellite signal.
However Luo teaches in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit). When the received GNSS signal (i.e. satellite signal) does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position is accurate, and at this time, the localization position should match the standard position (i.e. information about Radio frequency unit) (that is, a position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is within a preset range). When the received GNSS signal does not include the pseudo GNSS signal, the obtained localization position may be inaccurate, and the obtained localization position may not match the standard position at this time (that is, the position deviation between the localization position and the standard position is outside the preset range); now refer to [0032] … after receiving the GNSS signal, the communications device resolves the time value (i.e. clock signal which is first information) based on the received GNSS signal, and then compares the resolved time value with the standard time value stored in the system. Theoretically, the resolved time value of the GNSS receiver of the communication device is incremental, so if the time value resolved based on the received GNSS signal is less than or equal to the standard time value stored in the system, the GNSS receiver is considered to have received the pseudo GNSS signal.; same way in [0034] resolved phase value can be clock information and [0037] obtained frequency can be a clock information. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Luo with the teachings of Wang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the information about the radio frequency unit is used by the baseband unit to determine whether clock information provided by a first time serving unit in the communication system is available, and the first time serving unit is configured to provide clock information based on a received satellite signal; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 34, Wang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 33, wherein the information about the radio frequency unit is geographical location information of the at least one radio frequency unit (Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset.. ).
Regarding claim 35, Wang in view of Luo teaches as per claim 34, wherein obtaining the information about the radio frequency unit comprises any one or a combination of the following:
obtaining the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit pre-stored in the radio frequency unit;
obtaining the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit using a second time serving unit;
receiving the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit from a network management device; or
obtaining the geographical location information of the radio frequency unit using a positioning device; Luo in [0026] regarding ….the communication device can obtain the localization position based on the GNSS signals (i.e. satellite signal) received by the time service system (i.e. time serving unit)..; now refer to [0037] ..since the frequency of the atomic clock adopted by the satellite is stable and reliable, the standard frequency can be set based on the frequency of the atomic clock. After receiving the GNSS signal, the frequency can be estimated based on the received GNSS signal, and then compared with the standard frequency (i.e. information here) to obtain a frequency difference, i.e., a frequency offset...
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Gum et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0333411 A1) teaches about determining a location of a mobile device in the presence of a spoofing signal includes obtaining current position information associated with the mobile device, determining a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) signal search window for acquiring GNSS signals associated with a satellite based on the current position information, searching a GNSS signal associated with the satellite based on the GNSS signal search window, and determining updated position information of the mobile device based on at least information of the GNSS signal associated with the satellite; see abstract.
Reference Khoryaev et al. (US Pub. No. 2018/0213498 A1) teaches about prioritized timing reference comprising: a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) receiver; a wireless transceiver configured to communicate with a first device; a processor configured to: receive a prioritized list of synchronization sources including GNSS and evolved Node B (eNB); select a timing reference based at least in part on a ranking system of the synchronization sources; and synchronize transmission timing to the timing reference of the synchronization source; see claim 1; further see herein GNSS-ReferenceLocation data element is reused to provide knowledge of a location to improve GNSS receiver performance.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479