Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 16, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 124C, 244A, 258A, 200B, 308, and 310. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it uses phrases which can be applied. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claims 13-14 and 20 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 13, line 3, “the remote resource” lacks proper antecedent basis.
Claim 13, line 3, “the remote resource solution” should be --the remote resource resolution--.
Claim 14, line 5, “the second of operation” should be --the second set of operations--.
Claim 20, line 3, “the remote resource” lacks proper antecedent basis.
Claim 20, line 3, “the remote resource solution” should be --the remote resource resolution--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
The computer-storage media of claims 10-16 is interpreted as a statutory embodiment as the result of implicit disavowal in para [0092] of the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 9, 11-16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 9, line 2, “the speculation data” is unclear whether it refers to “speculation data” in lines 2-3 of claim 8 or “speculation data” in line 6 of claim 1. For the following prior art rejection, “speculation data” in lines 2-3 of claim 8 is treated as --the speculation data-- respectively.
Claim 11, line 1, “the speculation data” is unclear whether it refers to “speculation data” in line 6 of claim 10 or “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10. For the following prior art rejection, “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10 is treated as --the speculation data-- respectively.
Claim 12, line 2 and line 3, “the speculation data” is unclear whether it refers to “speculation data” in line 5 of claim 10 or “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10. For the following prior art rejection, “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10 is treated as --the speculation data-- respectively.
Claim 14, line 4, “the first set of operations” is unclear whether it refers to “a first set of operations” in line 8 of claim 10 or “a first set of operations” in lines 2-3 of claim 14. For the following prior art rejection, “a first set of operations” in lines 2-3 of claim 14 is treated as --the first set of operations-- respectively.
Claim 15, line 2 and line 3, “the speculation data” is unclear whether it refers to “speculation data” in line 5 of claim 10 or “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10. For the following prior art rejection, “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10 is treated as --the speculation data-- respectively.
Claim 16, line 2, “the speculation data” is unclear whether it refers to “speculation data” in line 5 of claim 10 or “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10. For the following prior art rejection, “speculation data” in lines 7-8 of claim 10 is treated as --the speculation data-- respectively.
Claim 16, line 17, “the remote resource” is unclear whether it refers to “a remote resource” in line 9 of claim 16 or “remote resource” in line 14 of claim 16. For the following prior art rejection, “remote resource” in line 14 of claim 16 is treated as --the remote resource-- respectively.
Claim 20, line 2, “the speculated remote resource” is unclear whether it refers to “a speculated remote resource” in line 10 of claim 17 or “speculated remote resource” in line 1 of claim 20. For the following prior art rejection, “speculated remote resource” in line 1 of claim 20 is treated as --the speculated remote resource-- respectively.
Regarding claim 13, it depends on the rejected claim 12 and inherits the same issue
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-9, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (WO Patent Application No. WO 2015169177 A1, hereinafter “Liu”) in view of Castellanos et al. (U.S. Patent No. US 9881255 B1, hereinafter “Castellanos”).
With regard to claim 1, Liu discloses:
A computerized system comprising:
one or more computer processors (“one or more processors”, pg. 3, para [26]); and
computer memory storing computer-useable instructions that, when used by the one or more computer processors, cause the one or more computer processors to perform operations, the operations comprising (“The processor 106 runs different software and instructions inside the memory 102, so as to perform different functions of the user terminal 100 and perform data processing.”, pg. 4, para [30]):
triggering execution of a first set of operations and a second set of operations (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64], “Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]), the first set of operations associated with remote resource resolution (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64]), and the second set of operations associated with remote resource connection configuration, wherein the second set of operations is executed for each of the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]);
based on executing the first set of operations and the second set of operations, determining whether a remote resource identified from the remote resource resolution matches a speculated remote resource candidate in the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]); and
based on determining that the speculated remote resource candidate matches the remote resource, establishing a connection for the remote resource (“Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]).
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
accessing speculation data for a user associated with a local client that enables access to remote resources (“Specifically, a network resource (“NR”) acceleration system according to some embodiments adapts a logistic regression model to obtain a coefficient array or a coefficient matrix for calculating, for particular network resources such as web pages, probabilities that a user will access the resource. These probabilities may be based on a variety of factors, such as personalized navigation habits of users, aggregated navigation habits of a population of users, the content of the current page (i.e., the page currently being accessed by the user), the outbound links from the current page, the pages most frequently visited by the user, the degree to which each such frequently visited page is similar in content to the current page, the user's content topic preferences as determined from the user's browsing history, the navigation patterns of other users, and trending data associated with the particular pages.”, col 1, lines 45-60);
based on the speculation data, determining a plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (i.e. “one or more network resources”) (“Based on the calculated probabilities, the NR acceleration system can select one or more network resources from a set of candidate network resources for which to accelerate delivery. An intermediary system that sits logically between user devices and content sites may accelerate delivery (or retrieval from the perspective of end users) of the selected resources in one or more ways, such as by (1) prefetching and caching such resources for subsequent delivery by the intermediary system to one or more user devices, (2) instructing user devices/browsers to prefetch and cache particular resources, (3) preemptively delivering the selected resources to particular user devices/browsers in the background, and/or (4) pre-rendering portions of the resources prior to delivery to the user devices/browsers.”, col 1, line 61-col 2, line7);
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 2, Liu as modified discloses the system of claim 1.
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
wherein the speculation data is associated with a multi-dimensional speculation framework comprising two or more speculation approaches, wherein each speculation approach is associated with corresponding speculation data that enables performing the speculation approach (“Specifically, a network resource (“NR”) acceleration system according to some embodiments adapts a logistic regression model to obtain a coefficient array or a coefficient matrix for calculating, for particular network resources such as web pages, probabilities that a user will access the resource. These probabilities may be based on a variety of factors, such as personalized navigation habits of users, aggregated navigation habits of a population of users, the content of the current page (i.e., the page currently being accessed by the user), the outbound links from the current page, the pages most frequently visited by the user, the degree to which each such frequently visited page is similar in content to the current page, the user's content topic preferences as determined from the user's browsing history, the navigation patterns of other users, and trending data associated with the particular pages.”, col 1, lines 45-60).
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 3, Liu as modified discloses the system of claim 2.
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
wherein the speculation approaches are selected from the following(“In some embodiments, a regularized logistic regression model is trained with either a personalized navigation pattern or an aggregated navigation pattern to obtain a coefficient matrix. Using the obtained coefficient matrix, metrics representing probabilities of navigating from the starting page to the candidate pages can be calculated efficiently. Based on the calculated probabilities and metrics, the NR acceleration system can select one or more candidate pages for which to accelerate page loads.”, col 2, lines 28-36, “User behavior prediction can be implemented using a variety of information including the pattern of routine visits to pages and timing of the visits associated with a particular user (or of a population of users), the content (e.g., text) of web pages or other network resources, the popularity levels of network resources (e.g., trending data), the algorithmically extracted topics of web pages, user content preferences, the page ranks of network resources, geographical and demographic features, and/or user behavior information. User behavior information may include browsing histories of the users (e.g., visited URLs, visit times, actions performed on the visited pages, etc.). User behavior information may include user specific (device specific) information and aggregated information associated with a plurality of users.”, col 3, lines 61-col 4, line 8).
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 4, Liu as modified discloses the system of claim 1.
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
wherein the speculation data comprises two or more of the following:
a machine learning model (“Specifically, a network resource (“NR”) acceleration system according to some embodiments adapts a logistic regression model to obtain a coefficient array or a coefficient matrix for calculating, for particular network resources such as web pages, probabilities that a user will access the resource.”, col 1, lines 45-49);
remote resource data (“trending data associated with the particular pages.”, col 1, line 59);
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 7, Liu as modified discloses the system of claim 1.
Liu further discloses:
wherein determining whether the remote resource identified from the remote resource resolution matches the speculated remote resource candidate in the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates is triggered based on a user indication to connect to the remote resource (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64], “Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]).
With regard to claim 8, Liu as modified discloses the system of claim 1.
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
the operations further comprising:
storing data associated with the user, wherein the data is stored as speculation data that enables speculation management based on execution of the first set of operations and the second set of operations (“User behavior prediction can be implemented using a variety of information including the pattern of routine visits to pages and timing of the visits associated with a particular user (or of a population of users), the content (e.g., text) of web pages or other network resources, the popularity levels of network resources (e.g., trending data), the algorithmically extracted topics of web pages, user content preferences, the page ranks of network resources, geographical and demographic features, and/or user behavior information. User behavior information may include browsing histories of the users (e.g., visited URLs, visit times, actions performed on the visited pages, etc.). User behavior information may include user specific (device specific) information and aggregated information associated with a plurality of users. Information for predicting user behavior can be stored in one or more data storage systems of the NR acceleration system 160. With reference to FIG. 1, the NR acceleration system 160 includes the browsing history storage 132, the crawled content storage 134, and a topic dictionary 136. The crawled content storage 134 and the topic dictionary 136 are part of a content processing service 138 that analyzes and characterizes the content of specific pages.”, col 3, lines 61-col 4, line 15).
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 9, Liu as modified discloses the system of claim 8.
Liu further discloses:
the operations further comprising:
triggering execution of a first set of operations and a second set of operations (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64], “Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]), wherein the second set of operations is executed for each of the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]);
based on executing the first set of operations and the second set of operations, determining whether a second remote resource identified from a second remote resource resolution matches a speculated remote resource candidate in the second plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S209: Load and display the target web page according to the target website if the target website does not match the preload website.”, pg. 10, para [72], “When the target website determined according to the determining instruction triggered by the user does not match the preload website previously determined according to the search result, it may be determined that the preload web page data preloaded by the user terminal 100 by using the preload window in the backend is not the web page data of the target web page selected by the user, so that the user terminal 100 acquires, according to the target website, web page data of the target web page from the corresponding server, and then loads and displays the web page data by using a window that is running in the user terminal.”, pg. 10, para [73]);
determining that the second remote resource does not match a speculated remote resource candidate in the second plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S209: Load and display the target web page according to the target website if the target website does not match the preload website.”, pg. 10, para [72], “When the target website determined according to the determining instruction triggered by the user does not match the preload website previously determined according to the search result, it may be determined that the preload web page data preloaded by the user terminal 100 by using the preload window in the backend is not the web page data of the target web page selected by the user, so that the user terminal 100 acquires, according to the target website, web page data of the target web page from the corresponding server, and then loads and displays the web page data by using a window that is running in the user terminal.”, pg. 10, para [73]);
based on determining that the second remote resource does not match, executing the second set of operations to connect to the second remote resource (“so that the user terminal 100 acquires, according to the target website, web page data of the target web page from the corresponding server, and then loads and displays the web page data by using a window that is running in the user terminal”, pg. 10, para [73]); and
based on executing the second set of operations, establishing a connection for the second remote resource (“so that the user terminal 100 acquires, according to the target website, web page data of the target web page from the corresponding server, and then loads and displays the web page data by using a window that is running in the user terminal”, pg. 10, para [73]).
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
based on the speculation data associated with the user, determining a second plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Based on the calculated probabilities, the NR acceleration system can select one or more network resources from a set of candidate network resources for which to accelerate delivery. An intermediary system that sits logically between user devices and content sites may accelerate delivery (or retrieval from the perspective of end users) of the selected resources in one or more ways, such as by (1) prefetching and caching such resources for subsequent delivery by the intermediary system to one or more user devices, (2) instructing user devices/browsers to prefetch and cache particular resources, (3) preemptively delivering the selected resources to particular user devices/browsers in the background, and/or (4) pre-rendering portions of the resources prior to delivery to the user devices/browsers.”, col 1, line 61-col 2, line7);
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 17, the limitations except those addressed below are rejected using the mapping from analogous claim 1.
Liu discloses:
A computer-implemented method (“The processor 106 executes different functional applications and performs data processing by running the software program and module stored in the memory 102, thereby implementing the foregoing web page display method.”, pg. 3, para [28]), the method comprising:
With regard to claim 18, Liu as modified discloses the method of claim 17.
The remaining limitations are rejected using the mapping from analogous claim 2.
With regard to claim 19, Liu as modified discloses the method of claim 17.
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
wherein the at least one speculated remote resource candidate is a single resource associated with the user that causes circumvention of identification of a plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“At block 330, the NR acceleration system 160 selects, for acceleration, one or more pages or other resources from the frequently visited pages based on the access probabilities estimated at block 303.”, col. 9, lines 22-25).
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 20, Liu as modified discloses the method of claim 19.
Liu further discloses:
wherein speculated remote resource of the at least one speculated remote resource is selected based on the speculated remote resource matching the remote resource identified from the remote resource solution of the first set of operations (“Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Castellanos as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Constable et al. (U.S. Patent Application No. US 20200409711 A1, hereinafter “Constable”).
With regard to claim 5, Liu as modified discloses the system of claim 1.
Liu as modified does not disclose however, Constable discloses:
wherein the first set of operations and the second set of operations are executed in parallel (“executing two or more parallel sets of operations”, para [0111]).
Both the systems of Liu and Constable deal with executing operations. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Constable to improve efficiency.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Castellanos as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Jacobson et al. (U.S. Patent No. US 9514466 B2, hereinafter “Jacobson”).
With regard to claim 6, Liu as modified does not disclose however, Jacobson discloses:
the operations further comprising de-duplicating duplicate speculated remote resource candidates identified in the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“In one embodiment, the URLs in the list are de-duplicated.”, para [0144]).
Both the systems of Liu and Jacobson deal with web pages. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Jacobson to improve efficiency.
Claims 10-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (WO Patent Application No. WO 2015169177 A1, hereinafter “Liu”) in view of Castellanos et al. (U.S. Patent No. US 9881255 B1, hereinafter “Castellanos”) and Pemrick et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No US 20130290515 A1, hereinafter “Pemrick”).
With regard to claim 10, Liu discloses:
One or more computer-storage media having computer-executable instructions embodied thereon that (“The program may be stored in a computer readable storage medium.”, pg. 16, para [121]), when executed by a computing system having a processor and memory, cause the processor to perform operations (“The processor 106 executes different functional applications and performs data processing by running the software program and module stored in the memory 102, thereby implementing the foregoing web page display method.”, pg. 3, para [28]), the operations comprising:
identifying a user associated with a local client that enables access to remote resources (“It may be understood that the screen 118 may further provide an output and input interface between the user terminal 100 and the user. Specifically, in addition to displaying the video output to the user, the screen 118 further receives an input of the user, such as tapping, sliding, or other gesture operations of the user, so that the user interface object responds to the input of the user.”, pg. 5, para [37]);
the first set of operations associated with remote resource resolution (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64]), and the second set of operations associated with remote resource connection configuration (“Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60]).
Liu does not disclose however
determining that speculation data does not exist for the user; and
storing data associated with the user, wherein the data is stored as speculation data that enables speculation management based on execution of a first set of operations and a second set of operations,
Castellanos discloses:
storing data associated with the user, wherein the data is stored as speculation data that enables speculation management based on execution of a first set of operations and a second set of operations (“User behavior prediction can be implemented using a variety of information including the pattern of routine visits to pages and timing of the visits associated with a particular user (or of a population of users), the content (e.g., text) of web pages or other network resources, the popularity levels of network resources (e.g., trending data), the algorithmically extracted topics of web pages, user content preferences, the page ranks of network resources, geographical and demographic features, and/or user behavior information. User behavior information may include browsing histories of the users (e.g., visited URLs, visit times, actions performed on the visited pages, etc.). User behavior information may include user specific (device specific) information and aggregated information associated with a plurality of users. Information for predicting user behavior can be stored in one or more data storage systems of the NR acceleration system 160. With reference to FIG. 1, the NR acceleration system 160 includes the browsing history storage 132, the crawled content storage 134, and a topic dictionary 136. The crawled content storage 134 and the topic dictionary 136 are part of a content processing service 138 that analyzes and characterizes the content of specific pages.”, col 3, lines 61-col 4, line 15),
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
Pemrick discloses:
determining that speculation data does not exist for the user (“The first time the mobile device 104A sends a webpage request 106A there will not be a device_checked cookie 107. Webpage request 106A does not include a device_checked cookie 107, so "Device_Checked Cookie Exist?" is "N"”, para [0032], “The request analyzer 130 then determines that the "device_checked_cookie exist?" at 132 is still no.”, para [0040]) ; and
Both the systems of Liu and Pemrick deal with webpages. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos improve efficiency.
With regard to claim 11, Liu as modified discloses the media of claim 10.
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
wherein the speculation data is associated with a multi-dimensional speculation framework comprising two or more speculation approaches, wherein each speculation approach is associated with corresponding speculation data that enables performing the speculation approach (“Specifically, a network resource (“NR”) acceleration system according to some embodiments adapts a logistic regression model to obtain a coefficient array or a coefficient matrix for calculating, for particular network resources such as web pages, probabilities that a user will access the resource. These probabilities may be based on a variety of factors, such as personalized navigation habits of users, aggregated navigation habits of a population of users, the content of the current page (i.e., the page currently being accessed by the user), the outbound links from the current page, the pages most frequently visited by the user, the degree to which each such frequently visited page is similar in content to the current page, the user's content topic preferences as determined from the user's browsing history, the navigation patterns of other users, and trending data associated with the particular pages.”, col 1, lines 45-60).
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 12, Liu as modified discloses the media of claim 10.
Liu further discloses:
the operations further comprising:
based on the at least one speculated remote resource candidate, triggering execution of the first set of operations and the second set of operations (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website”, pg. 9, para [64], “Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]); and
based on executing the first set of operations and the second set of operations establishing a connection for a remote connection based on a speculated remote resource associated with the at least one remote resource candidate (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64], “Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61], “Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]).
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
accessing the speculation data for the user (“Specifically, a network resource (“NR”) acceleration system according to some embodiments adapts a logistic regression model to obtain a coefficient array or a coefficient matrix for calculating, for particular network resources such as web pages, probabilities that a user will access the resource. These probabilities may be based on a variety of factors, such as personalized navigation habits of users, aggregated navigation habits of a population of users, the content of the current page (i.e., the page currently being accessed by the user), the outbound links from the current page, the pages most frequently visited by the user, the degree to which each such frequently visited page is similar in content to the current page, the user's content topic preferences as determined from the user's browsing history, the navigation patterns of other users, and trending data associated with the particular pages.”, col 1, lines 45-60);
based on the speculation data, identifying at least one speculated remote resource candidate (“Based on the calculated probabilities, the NR acceleration system can select one or more network resources from a set of candidate network resources for which to accelerate delivery. An intermediary system that sits logically between user devices and content sites may accelerate delivery (or retrieval from the perspective of end users) of the selected resources in one or more ways, such as by (1) prefetching and caching such resources for subsequent delivery by the intermediary system to one or more user devices, (2) instructing user devices/browsers to prefetch and cache particular resources, (3) preemptively delivering the selected resources to particular user devices/browsers in the background, and/or (4) pre-rendering portions of the resources prior to delivery to the user devices/browsers.”, col 1, line 61-col 2, line7);
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 13, Liu as modified discloses the media of claim 12.
Liu further discloses:
wherein the speculated remote resource of the at least one speculated remote resource is selected based on the speculated remote resource matching the remote resource identified from the remote resource solution of the first set of operations (“Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]).
With regard to claim 14, Liu as modified discloses the media of claim 10.
Liu further discloses:
the operations further comprising:
based on executing the first set of operations, identifying a remote resource (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64]);
executing the second of operation for remote resource connection configuration (“Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60]); and
establishing a connection for the remote resource (“Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]).
Liu does not disclose however, Pemrick discloses:
upon determining that the speculation data does not exist (“The first time the mobile device 104A sends a webpage request 106A there will not be a device_checked cookie 107. Webpage request 106A does not include a device_checked cookie 107, so "Device_Checked Cookie Exist?" is "N"”, para [0032], “The request analyzer 130 then determines that the "device_checked_cookie exist?" at 132 is still no.”, para [0040]), executing a first set of operations for remote resource resolution (134, 138, 176, fig.1);
Both the systems of Liu and Pemrick deal with webpages. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos improve efficiency.
With regard to claim 15, Liu as modified discloses the media of claim 10.
Liu further discloses:
the operations further comprising:
triggering execution of a first set of operations and a second set of operations (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website.”, pg. 9, para [64], “Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]), wherein the second set of operations is executed for each of the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60] “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]);
based on executing the first set of operations and the second set of operations, determining whether a remote resource identified from the remote resource resolution matches a speculated remote resource candidate in the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]); and
based on determining that the speculated remote resource candidate matches the remote resource, establishing a connection with the remote resource (“Step S207: Match the target website with the preload website and change, when the target website matches the preload website, the preload window to be running and displayed in the user terminal.”, pg. 9, para [66]).
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
accessing the speculation data associated with the user (“Specifically, a network resource (“NR”) acceleration system according to some embodiments adapts a logistic regression model to obtain a coefficient array or a coefficient matrix for calculating, for particular network resources such as web pages, probabilities that a user will access the resource. These probabilities may be based on a variety of factors, such as personalized navigation habits of users, aggregated navigation habits of a population of users, the content of the current page (i.e., the page currently being accessed by the user), the outbound links from the current page, the pages most frequently visited by the user, the degree to which each such frequently visited page is similar in content to the current page, the user's content topic preferences as determined from the user's browsing history, the navigation patterns of other users, and trending data associated with the particular pages.”, col 1, lines 45-60);
based on the speculation data, determining a plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (i.e. “one or more network resources”) (“Based on the calculated probabilities, the NR acceleration system can select one or more network resources from a set of candidate network resources for which to accelerate delivery. An intermediary system that sits logically between user devices and content sites may accelerate delivery (or retrieval from the perspective of end users) of the selected resources in one or more ways, such as by (1) prefetching and caching such resources for subsequent delivery by the intermediary system to one or more user devices, (2) instructing user devices/browsers to prefetch and cache particular resources, (3) preemptively delivering the selected resources to particular user devices/browsers in the background, and/or (4) pre-rendering portions of the resources prior to delivery to the user devices/browsers.”, col 1, line 61-col 2, line7);
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
With regard to claim 16, Liu as modified discloses the media of claim 10.
Liu further discloses:
the operations further comprising:
triggering execution of a first set of operations and a second set of operations (“Step S206: Receive a determining instruction triggered by the user for the displayed search result, acquire a website to which the determining instruction points, and determine the website to be the target website”, pg. 9, para [64], “Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60]), wherein the second set of operations are executed for each of the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S204: Activate a preload window from the backend in the client, and preload, according to the preload website, the target web page by using the preload window.”, pg. 9, para [60], “In this embodiment, there may be one or more preload websites, and when it is determined that there are multiple preload websites, the user terminal 100 may activate, according to the number of the preload websites, a corresponding number of preload windows in the backend.”, pg. 9, para [61]);
based on executing the first set of operations and the second set of operations, determining whether a remote resource identified from the remote resource resolution matches a speculated remote resource candidate in the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Step S209: Load and display the target web page according to the target website if the target website does not match the preload website.”, pg. 10, para [72], “When the target website determined according to the determining instruction triggered by the user does not match the preload website previously determined according to the search result, it may be determined that the preload web page data preloaded by the user terminal 100 by using the preload window in the backend is not the web page data of the target web page selected by the user, so that the user terminal 100 acquires, according to the target website, web page data of the target web page from the corresponding server, and then loads and displays the web page data by using a window that is running in the user terminal.”, pg. 10, para [73]);
determining that the remote resource does not match a speculated remote resource candidate in the plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“When the target website determined according to the determining instruction triggered by the user does not match the preload website previously determined according to the search result, it may be determined that the preload web page data preloaded by the user terminal 100 by using the preload window in the backend is not the web page data of the target web page selected by the user,”, pg. 10, para [73]);
based on determining that remote resource does not match, executing the second set of operations (“so that the user terminal 100 acquires, according to the target website, web page data of the target web page from the corresponding server, and then loads and displays the web page data by using a window that is running in the user terminal”, pg. 10, para [73]); and
based on executing the second set of operations, establishing a connection for the remote resource (“so that the user terminal 100 acquires, according to the target website, web page data of the target web page from the corresponding server, and then loads and displays the web page data by using a window that is running in the user terminal”, pg. 10, para [73]).
Liu does not disclose however, Castellanos discloses:
accessing the speculation data associated with the user (“Specifically, a network resource (“NR”) acceleration system according to some embodiments adapts a logistic regression model to obtain a coefficient array or a coefficient matrix for calculating, for particular network resources such as web pages, probabilities that a user will access the resource.”, “These probabilities may be based on a variety of factors, such as personalized navigation habits of users, aggregated navigation habits of a population of users, the content of the current page (i.e., the page currently being accessed by the user), the outbound links from the current page, the pages most frequently visited by the user, the degree to which each such frequently visited page is similar in content to the current page, the user's content topic preferences as determined from the user's browsing history, the navigation patterns of other users, and trending data associated with the particular pages.”, col 1, lines 45-60);
based on the speculation data, determining a plurality of speculated remote resource candidates (“Based on the calculated probabilities, the NR acceleration system can select one or more network resources from a set of candidate network resources for which to accelerate delivery. An intermediary system that sits logically between user devices and content sites may accelerate delivery (or retrieval from the perspective of end users) of the selected resources in one or more ways, such as by (1) prefetching and caching such resources for subsequent delivery by the intermediary system to one or more user devices, (2) instructing user devices/browsers to prefetch and cache particular resources, (3) preemptively delivering the selected resources to particular user devices/browsers in the background, and/or (4) pre-rendering portions of the resources prior to delivery to the user devices/browsers.”, col 1, line 61-col 2, line7);
Both the systems of Liu and Castellanos deal with pre-loading resources. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Liu as modified in view of Castellanos “to reduce the page load times” (Castellanos, col 3, lines 36-37).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Madishetti (U.S. Patent No. US 12461763 B2) discloses "Returning to FIG. 3, an initial model is derived from the determined requirements (312) by the flexible desktop management system 254 and stored in the configuration repository 272 by the configuration service 258. The initial model utilizes historical data from users with similar requirements (including data from other customers) stored in the event repository 270 by the monitoring service 252, and data from cloud service providers (e.g., region availability, costs, quality of service, rate plans). The model may include configurable weighting factors that indicate the relative importance of requirements. This results in a plan for which clouds and which regions best serve the requirements, which resources should be pre-created, and which resources will be created on demand. The highest priority desktop is the desktop resource set that is the most optimal in multiple dimensions derived from requirements. For example, the requirements of user experience and cost may define the prioritization. For example, there may be historical data that indicates various insights about a user: perhaps the user typically connects from an endpoint located in the New York City metropolitan area. There may be two cloud regions that provide the required latency, quality of service, and rate plans to satisfy the requirements generally, but at varying costs. Assuming a redundancy requirement of 3, the process can implement a strategy that selects two sets of desktop resources that will span cloud service providers (to provide resiliency in the event of cloud service provider failure), and one additional set out of the area (to provide resiliency from regional disaster). Furthermore, the list of three desktop resource sets will be ordered to optimize for cost. By matching the requirements with the cloud region constraints, the process can determine an optimal priority order for the desktop resource sets." (Madishetti, col 10, line 61- col 11, line 26).
Kadowaki (U.S. Patent Application No. US 20180041580 A1) discloses “Then, the cloud service selecting section may compare cloud services that satisfy the essential requirements, and select a best or better cloud service among them.” (Kadowaki, para [0079]).
/S.S.N./Examiner, Art Unit 2192
/S. Sough/SPE, Art Unit 2192