DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. For completeness, applicant is respectfully requested in citing all references cited in the IDS as filed in parent application 17/403,817.
Specification
3. The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Paragraph [0066], line 4, please correct “rush”.
Paragraph [0072], line 4, it appears “three” should read — there --.
Paragraph [0079], line 2, it appears — first — should be inserted before “sliding piece” for clarity and completeness.
Paragraph [0079], line 2, after “sliding piece”, please insert – 37 – for clarity and completeness.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 201164508 Y (hereinafter He).
As for claim 1, He discloses in Figs. 1-3 a toothbrush head (Fig. 1) “for an electric toothbrush” (not being positively and clearly recited), the toothbrush head comprising a handle part 1 (along with other shaft/rod components connected thereto shown in Fig. 1), a first brush head or platy body 2 disposed (at least partially) below the handle part 1 (Figs. 1-3; see axis of transmission rod 9 in line with thicker handle part 1), and a first brushing sheet 4 (second brush head 4; Figs. 1 and 2) and a second brushing sheet 4 (the other second brush head 4; Figs. 1 and 2) disposed side by side and below the first platy body 2 (Figs. 1 and 2; paragraph [0224]); and the first platy body 2 comprising a lower surface provided with a first brush bristle 3; the first brushing sheet 4 comprising a rear side surface provided with a second brush bristle 3 (Figs. 1 and 2; paragraph [0024]), and the second brushing sheet 4 comprising a front side surface provided with a third brush bristle 3 (Figs. 1 and 2; paragraph [0024]).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 2-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 2 (as well as claim 3 dependent thereon) is allowable over the prior art since the prior art fails to adequately teach or suggest all of the limitations of claim 2, in particular, wherein: the handle part comprises a first through hole and a first pressing nail disposed through the first through hole; with the first pressing nail as a first rotating shaft, the first platy body comprises a first mounting hole for receiving the first rotating shaft; a second platy body is disposed below the first platy body, and a lower surface of the second platy body is provided with a fourth brush bristle; a front side of the first platy body is provided with a sliding plate; a back portion of the sliding plate extends into a space between the first platy body and the second platy body, and two side portions of the first platy body are provided with sliding grooves, respectively; a back portion of the sliding plate is provided with two sliding blocks matched with the sliding grooves, respectively; an upper portion of each of the sliding blocks extends out from upper sides of the sliding grooves; two bulky bodies are disposed above the first platy body, and each of the two bulky bodies comprises a first embedding groove for receiving the upper portion of each sliding block; a stop dog for pushing the two bulky bodies is disposed below the handle part, and the stop dog is disposed on a rear side of the first through hole; a lining plate is disposed below the sliding plate; the lining plate comprises a second mounting hole, and a connecting rod is disposed through the second mounting hole; a brushing sheet bracket is disposed below the lining plate; with the connecting rod as a second rotating shaft, the brushing sheet bracket comprises a third mounting hole for receiving the second rotating shaft, and the first brushing sheet is disposed below the brushing sheet bracket; a steering member is disposed above the sliding plate; the steering member comprises a first insert hole for receiving an upper portion of the connecting rod; a back portion of the steering member 1s provided with a groove, and a side portion of the handle part close to the groove is provided with a protrusion for pushing the steering member to deflect; the second platy body comprises a fourth mounting hole, and a second pressing nail is disposed through the fourth mounting hole; a second brushing sheet is disposed below the second platy body; with the second pressing nail as a third rotating shaft, the second brushing sheet comprises a fifth mounting hole for receiving the third rotating shaft; and a connecting column is disposed between the first platy body and the second platy body, and a middle portion of the sliding plate is provided with a mounting groove; a spring is disposed in the mounting groove, and one end of the spring is fixed to the sliding plate and the other end of the spring is fixed to the connecting column.
Claim 4 (as well as claims 5 and 6 dependent thereon) is allowable over the prior art since the prior art fails to adequately teach or suggest all of the limitations of claim 4, in particular, wherein the first platy body comprises a first cylindrical protrusion; a front portion of the handle part comprises a driving wheel; with the first cylindrical protrusion as a first rotating shaft, a middle portion of the driving wheel comprises a first through hole for receiving the first rotating shaft; the first platy body 1s provided with two driven wheels disposed in parallel; the driven wheels are in engaged connection to the driving wheel; a front side of the first platy body is provided with a sliding plate; a steering member is disposed above the sliding plate, and a cam for pushing the steering member to deflect is disposed below the driven wheel; a second platy body is disposed below the first platy body; a back portion of the sliding plate extends into a space between the first platy body and the second platy body; a connecting column is disposed between the first platy body and the second platy body; a middle portion of the sliding plate is provided with a mounting groove; a spring is disposed in the mounting groove; one end of the spring is fixed to the sliding plate and the other end of the spring is fixed to the connecting column; a lining plate is disposed below the sliding plate; the lining plate comprises a second cylindrical protrusion, and a first brushing sheet bracket is disposed below the lining plate; with the second cylindrical protrusion as a second rotating shaft, the first brushing sheet bracket comprises a second through hole for receiving the second rotating shaft, and the first brushing sheet is disposed below the first brushing sheet bracket; and a back portion of the second platy body comprises a third cylindrical protrusion; a second brushing sheet bracket is disposed below the second platy body; with the third cylindrical protrusion as a third rotating shaft, the second brushing sheet bracket comprises a third through hole for receiving the third rotating shaft, and the second brushing sheet is disposed below the second brushing sheet bracket.
Claim 7 is allowable over the prior art since the prior art fails to adequately teach or suggest all of the limitations of claim 7, in particular, wherein a front portion of the handle part comprises a mounting hole; a fixed nail is disposed through the mounting hole; the first platy body is disposed below the handle part; with the fixed nail as a first rotating shaft, a middle portion of the first platy body comprises a first through hole for receiving the first rotating shaft; the first platy body comprises a first sliding piece and a second sliding piece disposed oppositely to each other; the front portion of the handle part is provided with a cam for pushing the first sliding piece and the second sliding piece, and a spring is disposed between the first sliding piece and the second sliding piece; and a lower portion of the first sliding piece is provided with the first brushing sheet and a lower portion of the second sliding piece is provided with the second brushing sheet.
Claim 8 (as well as claims 9 and 10 dependent thereon) is allowable over the prior art since the prior art fails to adequately teach or suggest all of the limitations of claim 8, in particular, wherein a second platy body is disposed below the handle part; the second platy body comprises a first cylindrical protrusion, and a front portion of the handle part is provided with a first groove for receiving the first cylindrical protrusion; the second brushing sheet is disposed below a rear portion of the second platy body; a middle portion of the first platy body comprises a sliding groove for receiving the second platy body; with the first platy body as a sliding piece, the front portion of the handle part comprises a pushing piece for pushing the sliding piece to move forward; the toothbrush head comprises a reset mechanism which comprises a pull rod; the pull rod is disposed above the handle part; a back portion of the handle part comprises a first protrusion, and a spring is fixed to the back portion of the pull rod; one end of the spring is fixed to the pull rod, and the other end of the spring is fixed to the first protrusion; a front portion of the pull rod comprises a second cylindrical protrusion; a front side of the pull rod comprises a first connecting sheet; a back portion of the first connecting sheet comprises a first through hole for receiving the second cylindrical protrusion; a front side of the first connecting sheet is provided with a rotating sheet; an upper end portion of the first cylindrical protrusion is fixed to a back portion of the rotating piece, and a middle portion of the rotating sheet is provided with two third cylindrical protrusions disposed in parallel; the front portion of the handle part comprises a second protrusion, and the second protrusion is disposed between the two third cylindrical protrusions; and a front portion of the rotating sheet is provided with a connecting rod; a front portion of the sliding piece 1s provided with a second through hole; the connecting rod penetrates through the second through hole, and the first brushing sheet is fixed to a lower portion of the connecting rod.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references to Maurer and An are pertinent to various electric toothbrushes having three-sided brush bristle arrangements.
/RANDALL E CHIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723