DETAILED ACTION
The Art Unit location of your application in the PTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Group Art Unit 2691.
This communication is responsive to the claims filed 06/26/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CHEN (CN210137410U).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, CHEN discloses a speaker box structure (Fig. 1), comprising: a speaker box housing (1); a sound guiding member (5); a high-pitched speaker (3); and a mid-bass speaker (2), wherein the sound guiding member is disposed on the speaker box housing, and the sound guiding member forms a high-pitched sound guiding channel (4, 52) and a mid-bass sound guiding channel (51) at intervals, and both the high-pitched sound guiding channel and the mid-bass sound guiding channel have a sound inlet facing the speaker box housing and a sound outlet facing away from the speaker box housing (Figs 3 and1); and the high-pitched speaker is disposed on the speaker box housing and is opposite to the sound inlet of the high-pitched sound guiding channel, and the mid-bass speaker is disposed on the speaker box housing and is opposite to the sound inlet of the mid-bass sound guiding channel (Figs. 1 and 3) as claimed.
Regarding claim 2, CHEN further discloses the speaker box structure, wherein a number of mid-bass sound guiding channels (51) is two, and the two mid-bass sound guiding channels are symmetrically arranged on both sides of the high-pitched sound guiding channel (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 3, CHEN further discloses the speaker box structure, wherein a number of the high-pitched sound guiding channels (4, 52) is two, and the two high-pitched sound guiding channels are symmetrically arranged on both sides of the mid-bass sound guiding channel (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 5, CHEN further discloses the speaker box structure, wherein the sound guiding member (5) comprises a first sound guiding housing (51) and a second sound guiding housing (52) that are connected to each other and collectively surround and form the high-pitched sound guiding channel and the mid-bass speaker guiding channel (Fig. 3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4 and 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over CHEN (CN210137410U).
Regarding claim 4, CHEN may not specially teach that a plurality of shunt partition bars are disposed within the mid-bass sound guiding channel, and the plurality of shunt partition bars are arranged at intervals to separate the mid-bass sound guiding channel into multiple branch channels as claimed. Since providing suitable partition means for partitioning a speaker waveguide is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable partition means, such as a plurality of shunt partition bars are disposed within the mid-bass sound guiding channel for partitioning a speaker waveguide of the speaker box structure taught by CHEN, in order to effectively and efficiently manufacture the speaker box structure.
Regarding claims 6-7, CHEN may not specially teach that the sound guiding member comprises a clamping groove at the sound inlet of the high-pitched sound guiding channel for clamping and fixing the high-pitched speaker as claimed. Since providing suitable mounting means for mounting a sound waveguide to a speaker is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide mounting means, such as a clamping groove at the sound inlet of the high-pitched sound guiding channel for clamping and fixing the high-pitched speaker taught by CHEN, in order to effectively and efficiently manufacture the speaker box structure.
Regarding claim 8, CHEN may not specially teach that an installation groove for embedding the mid-bass speaker as claimed. Since providing suitable mounting means for mounting a speaker in an enclosure is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide mounting means, such as an installation groove for embedding the mid-bass speaker into the speaker box structure taught by CHEN, in order to effectively and efficiently manufacture the speaker box structure.
Regarding claim 9, CHEN may not specially teach that two opposite ends of the speaker box housing are provided with rubber ring fixing parts, and the rubber ring fixing parts are fixed with rubber rings as claimed. Since providing suitable damping means for a speaker box housing is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide damping means, such as rubber ring with fixing parts at two opposite ends of the speaker box housing, of the speaker box structure taught by CHEN, in order to effectively and efficiently couple at least two speaker box structures together as suggested by CHEN (Fig, 4).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SUHAN NI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691