Double Patenting
Claims 1-6 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over Claims 1-2 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,069,521 in view of Wu US 2020/0396661 A1. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because Claims 1-6 of the present application are obvious based on Claims 1-2 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,521 in view of Wu (US 2020/0396661 A1)
18/755,847
US12069521B2
Claim 3
A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising
receiving, from a source radio access network (RAN) node, a second Radio Resource Control (RRC) message including both of conditional mobility reconfiguration information and an execution condition that configures a
and after receiving the first message,
wherein the conditional mobility reconfiguration information is included in a first message first RRC message transmitted to the second source RAN node from a target RAN node, and wherein the execution condition of the conditional mobility is generated by the source RAN node.
Claim 1
A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving from a source radio access network (RAN) node a first message including a plurality of radio resource configurations,
and
after completion of a conditional handover from the source RAN node to a target RAN node controlling a target cell, which is one of the plurality of conditional handover candidate cells,
Claim 1
A method for a source radio access network
receiving, from a target RAN node, a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message including conditional mobility reconfiguration information for a conditional mobility;
generating an execution condition that configures a triqqering event of a conditional mobility;
after receiving the first message, generating a second message that includes the conditional mobility reconfiguration information and the execution condition; and
sending the second message to a user equipment (UE).
Claim 1
A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving from a source radio access network (RAN) node a first message including a plurality of radio resource configurations,
and
after completion of a conditional handover from the source RAN node to a target RAN node controlling a target cell, which is one of the plurality of conditional handover candidate cells,
Claim 2
A source radio access network
receive, from a target RAN node, a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message including conditional mobility reconfiguration information;
configure generate an execution condition that configures a triggering event of a conditional mobility;
after receiving the first message, generate a second message that includes the conditional mobility reconfiguration information and the execution condition; and send the second message to a user equipment (UE).
Claim 1
A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving from a source radio access network (RAN) node a first message including a plurality of radio resource configurations,
and
after completion of a conditional handover from the source RAN node to a target RAN node controlling a target cell, which is one of the plurality of conditional handover candidate cells,
Claims 4,6
Claim 2
Patent No. US12069521B2 does not explicitly disclose receive, configure generate an execution condition that configures a triggering event of a conditional mobility;
Wu US 2020/0396661 A1 teaches in, Fig 3 [187]- Step 301: the MN(=target node) transmits conditional SCG addition request information to a target SN; where content included in this conditional SCG addition request information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG addition request information
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patent No. US12069521B2 to add execution condition that configures a triggering event to Patent No. US11729582B2 in view of Wu et al. (US 2020/0396661 A1) to add flexibility to attach multiple nodes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,2,3,5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wu (US 2020/0396661 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Wu teaches, A method for a source radio access network (RAN) node, the method comprising:
receiving, from a target RAN node, a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message including conditional mobility reconfiguration information for a conditional mobility;
configuring generating an execution condition that configures a triggering event of a conditional mobility;Fig 3 [187]- Step 301: the MN(=target node) transmits conditional SCG addition request information to a target SN; where content included in this conditional SCG addition request information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG addition request information; the number of the target SN may be one or more. Target SN in Fig 3 is RAN node of Claim 1.
[186]- In the first example, the condition-based SCG maintenance process is triggered by MN, and radio interface configuration information is transmitted to UE through MN (MCG)(= configures a triqqering event of a conditional mobility)
and after receiving the first message, generating a second message that includes the conditional mobility reconfiguration information and the execution condition; and [202]- Fig 3 Step 311: after the target SN detects that the UE accesses the target cell, the target SN transmits conditional SCG change indication information to the MN; where content included in the conditional SCG change indication information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG change indication information.
sending the second message to a user equipment (UE) [207]- The step 314 and the step 315 may be initiated at any time after the step 302.
Regarding Claim 2, Wu teaches,A source radio access network (RAN) node comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and configured to:
receive, from a target RAN node, a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message including conditional mobility reconfiguration information;
generate an execution condition that configures a triggering event of a conditional mobility; and Fig 3 [187]- Step 301: the MN(=target node) transmits conditional SCG addition request information to a target SN; where content included in this conditional SCG addition request information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG addition request information; the number of the target SN may be one or more. Target SN in Fig 3 is RAN node of Claim 1.
[186]- In the first example, the condition-based SCG maintenance process is triggered by MN, and radio interface configuration information is transmitted to UE through MN (MCG)(= configures a triqqering event of a conditional mobility)
after receiving the first message, generate a second message that includes the conditional mobility reconfiguration information and the execution condition; and [202]- Fig 3 Step 311: after the target SN detects that the UE accesses the target cell, the target SN transmits conditional SCG change indication information to the MN; where content included in the conditional SCG change indication information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG change indication information.
send the second message to a user equipment (UE). [207]- The step 314 and the step 315 may be initiated at any time after the step 302.
Regarding Claim 3, Wu teaches, A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving, form
receiving, from a source radio access network (RAN) node, a second Radio Resource Control (RRC) message including both of conditional mobility reconfiguration information and an execution condition that configures a triggering event of a conditional mobility; [202]- Fig 3 Step 311: after the target SN detects that the UE accesses the target cell, the target SN transmits conditional SCG change indication information to the MN; where content included in the conditional SCG change indication information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG change indication information.
wherein the conditional mobility reconfiguration information is included in a first message first RRC message transmitted to the second source RAN node from a target RAN node, and Fig 3 [187]- Step 301: the MN(=target node) transmits conditional SCG addition request information to a target SN; where content included in this conditional SCG addition request information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG addition request information; the number of the target SN may be one or more.target SN in Fig 3 is RAN node of Claim 1.
[186]- In the first example, the condition-based SCG maintenance process is triggered by MN, and radio interface configuration information is transmitted to UE through MN (MCG)(= configures a triqqering event of a conditional mobility
wherein the execution condition of the conditional mobility is generated by the source RAN node. [207]- The step 314 and the step 315 may be initiated at any time after the step 302.
Regarding Claim 5, Wu teaches, A user equipment (UE) comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and configured to receive, from a source radio access network (RAN) node, a second Radio Resource Control (RRC) message including both of conditional mobility reconfiguration information and an execution condition that configures a triggering event of a conditional mobility [202]- Fig 3 Step 311: after the target SN detects that the UE accesses the target cell, the target SN transmits conditional SCG change indication information to the MN; where content included in the conditional SCG change indication information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG change indication information.
wherein the conditional mobility reconfiguration information is included in a first message first RRC message transmitted to the second source RAN node from a target RAN node; and Fig 3 [187]- Step 301: the MN(=target node) transmits conditional SCG addition request information to a target SN; where content included in this conditional SCG addition request information may refer to the content included in the above conditional SCG addition request information; the number of the target SN may be one or more. Target SN in Fig 3 is RAN node of Claim 1.
[186]- In the first example, the condition-based SCG maintenance process is triggered by MN, and radio interface configuration information is transmitted to UE through MN (MCG)(= configures a triggering event of a conditional mobility)
and wherein the execution condition of the conditional mobility is generated by the source RAN node. [207]- The step 314 and the step 315 may be initiated at any time after the step 302.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4,6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Wu (US 2020/0396661 A1) in view of Wu et al. (US 2020/0396660 A1)(hereinafter “Wu2”)
Regarding Claim 4,Wu does not teach, The method according to claim 3, further comprising: performing a normal mobility according to a normal mobility command without the execution condition, if the UE receives the normal mobility command before a target cell meets the execution condition.
Wu2 teaches, The method according to claim 3, further comprising: performing a normal mobility according to a normal mobility command without the execution condition, if the UE receives the normal mobility command before a target cell meets the execution condition. Fig 7 [84] In step 704, the UE monitors whether the handover command without handover condition is received during the procedure of the conditional handover, e.g. over a new RRCConnectionReconfiguration message.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wu, The method according to claim 3, further comprising: performing a normal mobility according to a normal mobility command without the execution condition, if the UE receives the normal mobility command before a target cell meets the execution condition as taught by Wu2 to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 6, ,Wu does not teach, The UE according to claim 5, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: perform a normal mobility according to a normal mobility command without the execution condition, if the UE receives the normal mobility command before a target cell meets the execution condition.
Wu2 teaches, The UE according to claim 5, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: perform a normal mobility according to a normal mobility command without the execution condition, if the UE receives the normal mobility command before a target cell meets the execution condition.
Fig 7 [84] In step 704, the UE monitors whether the handover command without handover condition is received during the procedure of the conditional handover, e.g. over a new RRCConnectionReconfiguration message.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wu, The UE according to claim 5, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: perform a normal mobility according to a normal mobility command without the execution condition, if the UE receives the normal mobility command before a target cell meets the execution condition as taught by Wu2 to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478