DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2023026163 A1.
Regarding claim 1, WO 2023026163 A1 discloses a charge connection system (fig. 1) for a motor vehicle having an electric charging socket 3 on a vehicle side configured for coupling to a charging plug, the charge connection system comprising an electrically activatable locking device 5-9 associated with the charging socket 3 for securing the charging plug in the charging socket 3, the locking device having a mechanical emergency unlocking unit activatable by a remote transmission string 18 coupled to a manually operable actuating element movably mounted on the vehicle side.
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR 102057060 B1.
Regarding claim 1, KR 102057060 B1 discloses a charge connection system 10 for a motor vehicle having an electric charging socket 20 on a vehicle side configured for coupling to a charging plug, the charge connection system comprising an electrically activatable locking device 50 associated with the charging socket 20 for securing the charging plug in the charging socket 20, the locking device 50 having a mechanical emergency unlocking unit activatable by a remote transmission string C2 coupled to a manually operable actuating element (this is inherent since it is apparent that some type of handle must be present in order for the string C2 to be pulled) movably mounted on the vehicle side (see fig. 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 2, KR 102057060 B1 discloses the locking device 50 includes a mechanical switching element 56 arranged on an outside of a housing 51 of the locking device 50 and mounted swivelably about a swivel axis between a blocking position locking the charging plug relative to the charging socket 20 and an opening position releasing the charging plug for removal from the charging socket 20, the emergency unlocking unit having a control element 61, the control element 61 positively gripping around the switching element 56 and being swivelably mounted coaxially to the switching element 56 on the vehicle side (see fig. 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 3, KR 102057060 B1 discloses the control element 61 is mechanically coupled to the remote transmission string C2.
Regarding claim 4, KR 102057060 B1 discloses the remote transmission string C2 is designed flexible, and the charge connection system further includes a stationary carrier element 40 including guide elements, the guide elements comprising at least one guide profile 70, at least one deflection profile 72 and a guide eyelet 38 for linear guidance of the remote transmission string C2, and the remote transmission string C2 includes an end area spaced at a distance from the actuating element and is mechanically coupled to the control element 61 (see fig. 2 and 3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 102057060 B1.
Regarding claim 8, KR 102057060 B1 discloses the remote transmission string C2 comprises a wire cable which is firmly connected at one end-its opposite ends to the actuating element and firmly connected at an opposite end on the one side and to the control element 61 on the other.
However, KR 102057060 B1 does not disclose the remote transmission string C2 comprises a wire Bowden cable.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of KR 102057060 B1 by replacing the wire cable C2 as a wire Bowden cable, since applicants have not disclosed that having the wire cable as a wire Bowden cable solves any stated problem or is for any particular purpose and it appears that the charge connection system would perform equally well with any type of cables.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7, 9, 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Conclusion
Tdt
9/28/2026
/THO D TA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834