DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 14, 15, 26, 27, 29, and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Saglam et al. (US 20200205181 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Saglam et al. disclose a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive a downlink control information message scheduling two or more transmissions (abstract; network node schedules opportunity for each terminal devices scheduling, in each scheduling opportunity, the terminal devices according to an order. The order is determined by individually weighting the user-specific throughput), wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that at least one transmission of the two or more transmissions is to be processed in accordance with a first threshold throughput, wherein the first threshold throughput is less than a second threshold throughput configured at the UE (claim 44; when the average throughput is below the threshold throughput value, increase the throughput weight factor α.RRE for the next scheduling opportunity); and receive, based at least in part on the downlink control information message, the at least one transmission, wherein the at least one transmission is processed in accordance with the first threshold throughput (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput)).
Regarding claim 2, Saglam et al. further suggest wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that the two or more transmissions are to be processed in accordance with the first threshold throughput (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput scheduled/indicated)).
Regarding claim 14, Saglam et al. disclose a network entity, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: output a downlink control information message scheduling two or more transmissions (abstract; network node schedules opportunity for each terminal devices scheduling, in each scheduling opportunity, the terminal devices according to an order. The order is determined by individually weighting the user-specific throughput), wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that at least one transmission of the two or more transmissions to be received at a user equipment (UE) in accordance with a first threshold throughput, wherein the first threshold throughput is less than a second threshold throughput configured at the UE (claim 44; when the average throughput is below the threshold throughput value, increase the throughput weight factor α.RRE for the next scheduling opportunity); and output, based at least in part on the downlink control information message, the two or more transmissions (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput)).
Regarding claim 15, Saglam et al. further suggest wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that the two or more transmissions are to be processed in accordance with the first threshold throughput (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput scheduled/indicated)).
Regarding claim 26, Saglam et al. disclose a method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a downlink control information message scheduling two or more transmissions (abstract; network node schedules opportunity for each terminal devices scheduling, in each scheduling opportunity, the terminal devices according to an order. The order is determined by individually weighting the user-specific throughput), wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that at least one transmission of the two or more transmissions is to be processed in accordance with a first threshold throughput, wherein the first threshold throughput is less than a second threshold throughput configured at the UE (claim 44; when the average throughput is below the threshold throughput value, increase the throughput weight factor α.RRE for the next scheduling opportunity); and receiving, based at least in part on the downlink control information message, the at least one transmission, wherein the at least one transmission is processed in accordance with the first threshold throughput (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput)).
Regarding claim 27, Saglam et al. further suggest wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that the two or more transmissions are to be processed in accordance with the first threshold throughput (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput scheduled/indicated)).
Regarding claim 29, Saglam et al. disclose a method for wireless communications at a network entity, comprising: outputting a downlink control information message scheduling two or more transmissions (abstract; network node schedules opportunity for each terminal devices scheduling, in each scheduling opportunity, the terminal devices according to an order. The order is determined by individually weighting the user-specific throughput), wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that at least one transmission of the two or more transmissions to be received at a user equipment (UE) in accordance with a first threshold throughput, wherein the first threshold throughput is less than a second threshold throughput configured at the UE (claim 44; when the average throughput is below the threshold throughput value, increase the throughput weight factor α.RRE for the next scheduling opportunity); and outputting, based at least in part on the downlink control information message, the two or more transmissions (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput)).
Regarding claim 30, Saglam et al. further suggest wherein the downlink control information message is indicative that the two or more transmissions are to be processed in accordance with the first threshold throughput (paragraph [0033]; network node transmits signals to, and receives signals from, the terminal devices according to a scheduling order (weighting the user-specific throughput scheduled/indicated)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 12 and 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saglam et al. (US 20200205181 A1) in view of Xiong et al. (US 20240147438 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Saglam et al. disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention as recited in claim 1 above without explicitly suggest receiving the two or more transmissions scheduled by the downlink control information message in accordance with a beam mapping pattern, wherein the beam mapping pattern comprises one of a cyclic beam mapping pattern or a periodic beam mapping pattern. However, Xiong et al. from the same or similar field of endeavor suggest receiving the two or more transmissions scheduled by the downlink control information message in accordance with a beam mapping pattern, wherein the beam mapping pattern comprises one of a cyclic beam mapping pattern or a periodic beam mapping pattern (paragraph [0046]; when two TCI states are indicated by the DCI field ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’ for multi-PDSCH scheduling, a first and second TCI states are applied for repetitions of a first PDSCH, followed by the first and second TCI state for repetitions of a second PDSCH. Within the repetitions of PDSCHs, either cyclic beam mapping pattern or sequential beam mapping pattern can be applied). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in Saglam et al.’s method/system the step of receiving the two or more transmissions scheduled by the downlink control information message in accordance with a beam mapping pattern, wherein the beam mapping pattern comprises one of a cyclic beam mapping pattern or a periodic beam mapping pattern as suggested by Xiong et al. The motivation would have been to improve reliability for transmissions.
Regarding claim 24, Saglam et al. disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention as recited in claim 14 above without explicitly suggest output the two or more transmissions scheduled by the downlink control information message in accordance with a beam mapping pattern, wherein the beam mapping pattern comprises one of a cyclic beam mapping pattern or a periodic beam mapping pattern. However, Xiong et al. from the same or similar field of endeavor suggest output the two or more transmissions scheduled by the downlink control information message in accordance with a beam mapping pattern, wherein the beam mapping pattern comprises one of a cyclic beam mapping pattern or a periodic beam mapping pattern (paragraph [0046]; when two TCI states are indicated by the DCI field ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’ for multi-PDSCH scheduling, a first and second TCI states are applied for repetitions of a first PDSCH, followed by the first and second TCI state for repetitions of a second PDSCH. Within the repetitions of PDSCHs, either cyclic beam mapping pattern or sequential beam mapping pattern can be applied). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in Saglam et al.’s method/system the step of outputting the two or more transmissions scheduled by the downlink control information message in accordance with a beam mapping pattern, wherein the beam mapping pattern comprises one of a cyclic beam mapping pattern or a periodic beam mapping pattern as suggested by Xiong et al. The motivation would have been to improve reliability for transmissions.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11, 13, 16-23, 25, and 28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
HOANG-CHUONG Q. VU
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/HOANG-CHUONG Q VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476