DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to Application No. 18/756,341 filed on 27 June 2024 and arguments presented on 13 April 2026, are hereby acknowledged. Claims 1-20 are pending and subject to examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/13/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Reply to the Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. § 103
On pages 8-9 of the response filed 13 April 2026, Applicant’s addresses the 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejection made on the 12 November 2025 Non-Final Rejection. Applicant’s arguments, regarding the rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 103, have been fully considered.
On page 7, Applicants argue that the cited art fails to disclose at least the following features of Applicant's claims "wherein one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles corresponding to the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport " as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12.
Examiner respectfully disagrees and finds this argument unpersuasive. The courts have explicitly stated that the prior art need not be solving the same problem as the applicant. SeeKSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398 (2007). For example, one may arrive at identical claimed invention by solving a completely different problem. See in re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed.Cir. 1986).
Specifically, the examiner cited prior art CORBILLON discloses "wherein one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles corresponding to the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport” as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12.
CORBILLON discloses "wherein one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles corresponding to the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport” as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12;
CORBILLON discloses With tiled streaming, the original immersive video (whether it is cylindrical, spherical, or otherwise) (e.g. spherical media content) is split up into individual spatial elements, which may be referred to as tile streams, and each frame of the video is split up into individual spatial-element frames, which may be referred to as tile frames. Typically, the tile frames are rectangular, however, in principle, they may have any shape or form. By only sending a small portion of the spherical video (e.g. spherical media content) included in viewport to computing device at any given time, that region can be sent at a higher quality than would normally have been possible without increasing bandwidth (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0008-0009, 0059-0060]). CORBILLON further discloses tiles corresponding portion of spherical video (e.g. spherical media content) included in viewport are selected to be generated to the computing device in high video qualities and other tiles may not be streamed at all in the viewport. The viewport is rendered such that the rendered viewport comprises, at each portion of spherical video (e.g. spherical media content) in the viewport are selected to be generated to the computing device in high video qualities and viewport for which no tile frame out of a high quality tile stream is available, at least part of a received tile frame associated with the particular time out of a low quality tile stream (e.g. tiles not likely to be included in viewport) (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0006, 0011, 0015, 0059-0060]). Thus, CORBILLON still discloses "wherein one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles corresponding to the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport” as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12.
On page 7, Applicants argue that the cited art fails to disclose at least the following features of Applicant's claims "and based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters, transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device" as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12.
Applicant’s arguments based on premises that parameters in Corbillon (equated in the Office Action to the claimed plurality of urgency parameters) are only observable after tile frames of a high quality tile stream have already been sent for rendering, and based on the parameter in Corbillon determined for such already-sent tile frames, subsequent high quality tiles are refrained from being sent. On the other hand, Applicant's independent claims recite, e.g., "identifying a plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles [which includes the one or more tiles selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities], and "based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters, transmitting the plurality of tiles [including the one or more tiles in higher video qualities] over the network to the computing device." Corbillon, alone or in a combination with Bhadula as proposed, fails to teach, suggest, or disclose these elements. No other cited references cure these deficiencies.
Examiner respectfully disagrees and finds this argument unpersuasive. The courts have explicitly stated that the prior art need not be solving the same problem as the applicant. SeeKSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398 (2007). For example, one may arrive at identical claimed invention by solving a completely different problem. See in re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed.Cir. 1986).
Specifically, the examiner cited prior art reference CORBILLON further discloses " based at least in part on the plurality of video qualities, identifying a plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles; and based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters, transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device" as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12.
CORBILLON discloses needed parameter (e.g. urgency parameter) , which may also be referred to as a decision parameter, can be used to indicate a range of network qualities and is thus suitable for basing a decision on whether to switch to a lower quality tile stream or not. In principle, the worse the network conditions are, the more tile frames will be received not in time. Such parameter can be used, for example, to identify a gradual decrease of network conditions over time. CORBILLON discloses determining values of needed parameters (e.g. identifying urgency parameter) that are indicative of network conditions, such as bandwidth, round-trip-time and/or buffer levels. Preferably, again, the values for the parameter is determined repeatedly. Based on the determined one or more values, in particular based on comparisons between the one or more values and a threshold value, and/or based on the needed parameter values determined above (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0021, 0165-0166]). CORBILLON discloses delivering tiles over the network to client computing device based on determined values of needed parameters (e.g. identified urgency parameter) that are indicative of network conditions, such as bandwidth, round-trip-time and/or buffer levels for the tiles based on video qualities (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0021-0022, 0115-0116, 0155-0156, 0165-0166]).Thus, CORBILLON still discloses " based at least in part on the plurality of video qualities, identifying a plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles; and based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters, transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device" as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12.
Therefore, the cited art still disclose at least the following features of Applicant's claims "wherein one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles corresponding to the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport; based at least in part on the plurality of video qualities, identifying a plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles; and based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters, transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device" as recited by Independent claims 1 and 12. Therefore, Applicant’s arguments are unpersuasive. Therefore, the rejections of claims 1 and 12 are hereby maintained.
Dependent claims 2-11 and 13-20
Applicant’s argues these claims conditionally based upon arguments presented for their parent claim(s). Applicant’s arguments are unpersuasive and therefore, the rejections of these claims 2-11 and 13-20 are hereby maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-4, 6-9, 11-15, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhadula et al. (US 2023/0119626 A1); in view of CORBILLON et al. (US 2024/0305862 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Bhadula discloses a computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving, from a computing device and over a network, a request to access a spherical media content comprising a plurality of tiles ([paragraph 0002] describes user computing device such as laptop, VR device etc.[paragraph 0003, 0006, 0009] describes receiving a request to access spherical content item includes a subset of the squares/rectangles (i.e., tiles) formed by grid from a user computing device over a network);
determining one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in a viewport associated with the computing device ([paragraph 0002, 0028] describes spherical media content item may comprise a plurality of frames, each frame comprising a plurality of tiles determining a portion of the spherical media content item that includes a viewport that is generated for display at user computing device);
determining, based at least in part on the determined one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport, a plurality of video qualities for the plurality of tiles ([0011-0012, 0028, 0048] describes video qualities for the tiles based on determined portions of the spherical media content included in the viewport),
Bhadula doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles corresponding to the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport; based at least in part on the plurality of video qualities, identifying a plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles; and based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters, transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, CORBILLON discloses wherein one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles corresponding to the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport ([paragraph 0008-0009, 0059-0060] describes with tiled streaming, the original immersive video (whether it is cylindrical, spherical, or otherwise) (e.g. spherical media content) is split up into individual spatial elements, which may be referred to as tile streams, and each frame of the video is split up into individual spatial-element frames, which may be referred to as tile frames. Typically, the tile frames are rectangular, however, in principle, they may have any shape or form. By only sending a small portion of the spherical video (e.g. spherical media content) included in viewport to computing device at any given time, that region can be sent at a higher quality than would normally have been possible without increasing bandwidth [CORBILLON: paragraph 0006, 0011, 0015, 0059-0060] describes tiles corresponding portion of spherical video (e.g. spherical media content) included in viewport are selected to be generated to the computing device in high video qualities and other tiles may not be streamed at all in the viewport. The viewport is rendered such that the rendered viewport comprises, at each portion of spherical video (e.g. spherical media content) in the viewport are selected to be generated to the computing device in high video qualities and viewport for which no tile frame out of a high quality tile stream is available, at least part of a received tile frame associated with the particular time out of a low quality tile stream (e.g. tiles not likely to be included in viewport));
based at least in part on the plurality of video qualities, identifying a plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles ([paragraph 0021, 0165-0166] describes needed parameter (e.g. urgency parameter) , which may also be referred to as a decision parameter, can be used to indicate a range of network qualities and is thus suitable for basing a decision on whether to switch to a lower quality tile stream or not. In principle, the worse the network conditions are, the more tile frames will be received not in time. Such parameter can be used, for example, to identify a gradual decrease of network conditions over time. CORBILLON further describes determining values of needed parameters (e.g. identifying urgency parameter) that are indicative of network conditions, such as bandwidth, round-trip-time and/or buffer levels. Preferably, again, the values for the parameter is determined repeatedly. Based on the determined one or more values, in particular based on comparisons between the one or more values and a threshold value, and/or based on the needed parameter values determined above);
and based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters, transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device ([paragraph 0021-0022, 0115-0116, 0155-0156, 0165-0166] describes delivering tiles over the network to client computing device based on determined values of needed parameters (e.g. identified urgency parameter) that are indicative of network conditions, such as bandwidth, round-trip-time and/or buffer levels for the tiles based on video qualities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula to include wherein tiles corresponding to the portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport are selected to be provided to the computing device in higher video qualities of the plurality of video qualities than tiles of the plurality of tiles not likely to be included in the viewport and based at least in part on the video qualities, identifying urgency parameters for the tiles and transmitting the tiles over the network to the computing device as taught by CORBILLON. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula in the CORBILLON system in order to decrease cost and increase quality ([paragraph 0008] in CORBILLON).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein networking equipment associated with the network provides a first queue for preferential network traffic and a second queue for non-preferential network traffic (Bhadula:[paragraph 0008, 0038, 0043] describes server (network equipment) associated with the network provides a first stream (e.g. first queue) for prefer network traffic and another stream (e.g. second queue) for not prefer network traffic);
and wherein transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device comprises transmitting a first subset of the plurality of tiles using the first queue and transmitting a second subset of the plurality of tiles using the second queue (Bhadula:[paragraph 0011, 0038--0040, 0043] describes transmitting the tiles over the user computing device includes transmitting a first subset of the tiles in a first resolution using the first stream (e.g. the first queue) and transmitting a second subset of the tiles in another resolution using the second stream (e.g. the second queue)).
and wherein transmitting the plurality of tiles over the network to the computing device based at least in part on the identified plurality of urgency parameters (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0021-0022, 0116, 0121-0122, 0155-0156] describes delivering tiles over the network to client computing device based on identified needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles based on video qualities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula to include wherein transmitting the tiles over the network to the computing device based at least in part on the identified urgency parameters as taught by CORBILLON. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula in the CORBILLON system in order to decrease cost and increase quality ([paragraph 0008] in CORBILLON).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein the first subset of the plurality of tiles are transmitted using the first queue that exceed a threshold value, and the second subset of the plurality of tiles are transmitted using the second queue that do not exceed the threshold value (Bhadula:[paragraph 0008, 0038--0040, 0058-0059] describes transmitting the tiles over the user computing device includes transmitting a first subset of the tiles in a first resolution using the first stream (e.g. the first queue) that spikes threshold value and transmitting a second subset of the tiles in another resolution using the second stream (e.g. the second queue) that do not spike threshold value).
wherein the first subset of the plurality of tiles are transmitted using the first queue based at least in part on having urgency parameter values and the second subset of the plurality of tiles are transmitted using the second queue based at least in part on having urgency parameter values (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0021-0022, 0116, 0121-0122, 0155-0156] describes delivering tiles are streaming (e.g. the first subset of the plurality of tiles are transmitted using the first queue and the second subset of the plurality of tiles are transmitted using the second queue) over the network to client computing device based on identified needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles based on video qualities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula to include wherein the first subset of the tiles are transmitted using the first queue based at least in part on having urgency parameter values and the second subset of the tiles are transmitted using the second queue based at least in part on having urgency parameter values as taught by CORBILLON. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula in the CORBILLON system in order to decrease cost and increase quality ([paragraph 0008] in CORBILLON).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein the first subset of the plurality of tiles are transmitted prior to transmitting the second subset of the plurality of tiles (Bhadula:[paragraph 0011, 0038--0040, 0043] describes transmitting the tiles over the user computing device includes transmitting a first subset of the tiles in a first resolution using the first stream (e.g. the first queue) at first priority and transmitting a second subset of the tiles in another resolution using the second stream (e.g. the second queue)at second priority and the second priority may be lower than the first priority).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein a manifest is provided to the computing device, and the plurality of video qualities and the plurality of urgency parameters are determined based on one or more indications received from the computing device, wherein the computing device uses the manifest to identify the plurality of video qualities (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0106, 0116, 0121-0122, 0155-0156] describes
The client computing device may have stored a so-called manifest file that indicates which encoded tile frames are stored at which location, e.g. at which URL, and thus, client computing device based on identified needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles and identifying video qualities. Hence, the client computing device may, after it has determined that a particular encoded tile frame is to be requested, use the manifest file identify video qualities and determine the server to which the request for the particular encoded tile frame is to be sent).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula to include wherein a manifest is provided to the computing device, and the plurality of video qualities and the plurality of urgency parameters are determined based on one or more indications received from the computing device, wherein the computing device uses the manifest to identify the plurality of video qualities as taught by CORBILLON. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula in the CORBILLON system in order to use the manifest file to determine the server to which the request for the particular encoded tile frame is to be sent ([paragraph 0106] in CORBILLON).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein the plurality of video qualities comprises a plurality of bitrates and resolutions, and the plurality of video qualities are determined based at least in part on current network conditions of the network (Bhadula: [paragraph 0003, 0011-0012, 0059] describes video qualities comprises bitrates and resolutions and determined based on present network conditions of the network).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein determining the one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles likely to be included in the viewport associated with the computing device comprises: determining at least one of a gaze or a head pose of a user of the computing device (Bhadula: [0003, 0011-0012, 0028-0029] describes determining the tiles included in the viewport associated with the computing device includes determining user head movements and user eye gaze of the computing device);
and determining the one or more tiles of the plurality of tiles likely to be included in the viewport associated with the computing device based on determining that the gaze or the head pose of the user corresponds to one or more locations of the one or more tiles (Bhadula: [0003, 0011-0012, 0028-0029, 0043] describes determining the tiles included in the viewport associated with the computing device based on determining user head movements corresponds to location of the tiles).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein the computing device determines, for each respective tile of the plurality of tiles, an indication of a likelihood that the gaze or the head pose of the user will correspond to the location of the respective tile (Bhadula: [0003, 0011-0012, 0028-0029, 0043] describes determining the tiles included in the viewport associated with the computing device based on determining user head movements corresponds to location of the tiles),
wherein the plurality of video qualities are indicated on a manifest provided to the computing device, and wherein a video quality of the plurality of video qualities that each respective tile is to be provided to the computing device in is based on its corresponding determined likelihood; and wherein identifying the plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles is based on receiving indications of the plurality of urgency parameters from the computing device, wherein the computing device assigns the plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles based on the plurality of video qualities(CORBILLON: [paragraph 0106, 0116, 0121-0122, 0155-0156] describes
The client computing device may have stored a so-called manifest file that indicates which encoded tile frames are stored at which location, e.g. at which URL, and thus, client computing device based on identified needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles and identifying video qualities. Hence, the client computing device may, after it has determined that a particular encoded tile frame is to be requested, use the manifest file identify video qualities and video qualities that each respective tile is to be provided to the client computing device in is based on its corresponding determined likelihood),
wherein identifying the plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles is based on receiving indications of the plurality of urgency parameters from the computing device, wherein the computing device assigns the plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles based on the plurality of video qualities (CORBILLON: [paragraph 0106, 0116, 0121-0122, 0155-0156] describes identified needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles is based on receiving indication of receiving needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles from the client computing device and the client computing device assigns needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula to include wherein the video qualities are indicated on a manifest provided to the computing device is based on its corresponding determined likelihood and wherein identifying the urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles is based on receiving indications of the plurality of urgency parameters from the computing device and wherein the computing device assigns the urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles based on the plurality of video qualities as taught by CORBILLON. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula in the CORBILLON system in order to use the manifest file to determine the server to which the request for the particular encoded tile frame and needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles is to be sent ([paragraph 0106] in CORBILLON).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein a server determines the one or more portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport, the plurality of video qualities for the plurality of tiles, and the plurality of urgency parameters for the plurality of tiles, based at least in part on one or more indications received from the computing device (CORBILLON :[paragraph 0008, 0021, 0073-0074, 0163] describes server determining portions of the spherical media content included in the viewport, video qualities for the tiles and needed parameters values (e.g. urgency parameters) for the tiles based on indication received from client computing device).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula to include wherein a server determines the portions of the spherical media content likely to be included in the viewport, the video qualities for the tiles and the urgency parameters for the tiles based on indications received from the computing device as taught by CORBILLON. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula in the CORBILLON system in order to determine a value for a parameter indicative of how many of said one or more tile frames associated with the particular time out of the requested high quality tile streams are received ([paragraph 0020] in CORBILLON).
Regarding claims 12-15, these claims contains limitations found within that of claims 1-4 and the same rationale to rejections are used.
Regarding claims 17-20, these claims contains limitations found within that of claims 6-9 and the same rationale to rejections are used.
9. Claims 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhadula et al. (US 2023/0119626 A1); in view of CORBILLON et al. (US 2024/0305862 A1); and further in view Huergo Wagner et al. (US 2024/0153205 A1).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Bhadula and CORBILLON teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein the method further comprises: for each respective urgency level of the plurality of urgency levels (Bhadula: [paragraph 0011, 0054-0057] describes for each priority level (e.g. urgency level) is having different priority levels such as higher priority level, lower priority level etc.);
Bhadula and CORBILLON fails to teach determine whether tiles of the respective urgency level are associated with an incremental parameter; transmit tiles of the respective urgency level associated with the incremental parameter serially in their entirety; and transmit tiles of the respective urgency level not associated with the incremental parameter in parallel.
However, Huergo Wagner teaches determine whether tiles of the respective urgency level are associated with an incremental parameter ([paragraph 0059, 0068, 0571,0634] describes determining squares (e.g. tiles) of each importance level (e.g. urgency level) are associated with different increasing parameters such low, medium and high parameters (e.g. incremental parameters),
transmit tiles of the respective urgency level associated with the incremental parameter serially in their entirety; and transmit tiles of the respective urgency level not associated with the incremental parameter in parallel ([paragraph 0059, 00287, 0385, 0571,0634] describes transmitting squares (e.g. tiles) of each importance level (e.g. urgency level) are associated with different increasing parameters such low, medium and high parameters (e.g. incremental parameters) serially and transmitting squares (e.g. tiles) of each importance level (e.g. urgency level) are not associated with different increasing parameters such low, medium and high parameters (e.g. incremental parameters) in parallel).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula/ CORBILLON to include determine whether tiles of the respective urgency level are associated with an incremental parameter; transmit tiles of the respective urgency level associated with the incremental parameter serially in their entirety; and transmit tiles of the respective urgency level not associated with the incremental parameter in parallel as taught by Huergo Wagner. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula/ CORBILLON in the Huergo Wagner system in order to provide extended reality experiences to users ([paragraph 0005] in Huergo Wagner).
Regarding claim 16, this claim contains limitations found within that of claim 5 and the same rationale to rejection is used.
10. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhadula et al. (US 2023/0119626 A1); in view of CORBILLON et al. (US 2024/0305862 A1); and further in view of DALA et al. (US 2013/0054467 A1).
Regarding Claim 10, Bhadula and CORBILLON fails to teach the computer-implemented method, wherein the plurality of urgency parameters are HTTP urgency parameters for retrieving an HTML document or an XML document.
However, DALA teaches the computer-implemented method, wherein the plurality of urgency parameters are HTTP urgency parameters for retrieving an HTML document or an XML document ([paragraph 0108] describes three-dimensional (3D) data sets [paragraph 0138-0140, 0188-0189] describes importance parameters are HTTP message importance parameters for finding an HTML page).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Bhadula/ CORBILLON to include wherein the plurality of urgency parameters are HTTP urgency parameters for retrieving an HTML document or an XML document as taught by DALA. One ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Bhadula/ CORBILLON in the DALA system in order to provide classification of a message's urgency may be automatically defined by a computing device ([paragraph 0093] in DALA).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- He et al., US 2023/0283653 A1, A client device adaptively streams a 360-degree video.
- Wang et al., US 2023/0007314 A1, The techniques described herein relate to methods, apparatus, and computer readable media configured to provide video data for immersive media implemented by a server in communication with a client device.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M.J.S/Examiner, Art Unit 2459 /TONIA L DOLLINGER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2459