DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 20, lines 2-3; the phrase “wherein the heat exchange system is a cabinet,” should be changed to --wherein the heat exchanger is one of a cabinet, -- for proper format.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 7-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG ‘658, in view of QIU et al (English Translated Chinese Pub No.: CN 114322345 A), hereinafter referred to as QIU et al ‘345.
Regarding claim 1, WANG ‘658 discloses a heat exchange device, comprising: a housing (H) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1A:¶¶ [0002-0003]}; a partition plate (1B1) dividing space inside the housing into an internal circulation cavity (1A) and an external circulation cavity (1B), wherein the internal circulation cavity is configured to be communicated with an indoor environment (IE), and the external circulation cavity is configured to be communicated with an outdoor environment (OE) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1A: ¶ [0003]}; an evaporator (3012) located in the internal circulation cavity {as shown in Figs. 3 and 4: ¶ [0009]}; and a compressor (5021) located in the internal circulation cavity{as shown in Fig. 3: ¶ [0014]}, a valve group (5024, 5025, 5026 and 2027) is disposed between an inlet of the compressor and an outlet of the evaporator {as shown in Fig. 3: ¶¶ [0013], [0039], [0040] and [0045]}.
However, WANG ‘658 fails to disclose the limitation of wherein a first valve group is disposed between an inlet of the compressor and an outlet of the evaporator; and wherein the heat exchange device has a first heat exchange mode, when the first heat exchange mode is used for a heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the compressor by using the first valve group.
QIU et al ‘345 teach: the concept of wherein the first valve group (200) is disposed between an inlet (500y) of the compressor (500) and an outlet (110x) of the evaporator (110) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1: page 18, ¶1}; and wherein the heat exchange device has a first heat exchange mode, when the first heat exchange mode is used for a heat exchange, the outlet (110x) of the evaporator (110) is communicated with the inlet (500y) of the compressor (500) by using the first valve group (200) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1: page 22, ¶2}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify WANG ‘658 group valve by the group valve of QIU et al ‘345 so as to include the use of a first valve group is disposed between an inlet of the compressor and an outlet of the evaporator; and wherein the heat exchange device has a first heat exchange mode, when the first heat exchange mode is used for a heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the compressor by using the first valve group, in order to improve the compression refrigeration circulation loop to the heating device such as outdoor machine cabinet or machine room in the base station device radiating efficiency {QIU et al ‘345 – page 22, ¶2}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the WANG ‘658 in view of QIU et al ‘345 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 1, WANG ‘658 as modified QIU et al ‘345 further teach wherein the heat exchange device further has a second heat exchange mode, and the heat exchange device further comprises a condenser (120), wherein the condenser is located in the external circulation cavity, an inlet (120y) of the condenser is communicated with an outlet (500x) of the compressor, the first valve group (200) is further located between the inlet (120y) of the condenser (120) and the outlet (110x) of the evaporator (110), and an outlet (120x) of the condenser (120) is communicated with an inlet (110y) of the evaporator (110) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1: page 13, Description of Drawings}; and when the second heat exchange mode (300) is used for the heat exchange, the outlet (110x) of the evaporator (110) is communicated with the inlet (120y) of the condenser (120) by using the first valve group (200) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1: page 13, Description of Drawings}.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 1, WANG ‘658 discloses wherein the housing comprises a first side plate (103) and a second side plate (104) that are oppositely disposed along a second direction, the partition plate (200) is located between the first side plate and the second side plate, the partition plate comprises a main plate (200a) and a branching plate (200b) that are connected to each other, the branching plate protrudes from the main plate to the second side plate, and the compressor and the evaporator are located between the branching plate and the first side plate in the second direction {as shown in annotated Fig. 2A and Fig. 2B}.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 3, WANG ‘658 discloses wherein the main plate and the branching plate are of an integrated structure {as shown in annotated Fig. 2A}.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 1, WANG ‘658 discloses wherein the housing comprises a first side plate (103) and a bottom plate (102), the first side plate intersects and is connected to the bottom plate, the first side plate located on a side of the evaporator and away from the partition plate, there is a first gap (G1) between the evaporator and the first side plate, and there is a second gap (G2) between the evaporator and the bottom plate {as shown in annotated Fig. 2A}.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 2, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group (200) comprises a first valve (230) connected between the inlet of the condenser and the outlet of the evaporator {as shown in Fig. 13}; and when the second heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the inlet of the condenser is communicated with the outlet of the evaporator by using the first valve {as shown in Fig. 13, page 42, Embodiment 4}.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 7, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a second (230) valve and a third valve (370), the second valve is connected between the outlet of the evaporator and the inlet of the compressor, and the third valve is connected between the outlet of the compressor and the inlet of the condenser {as shown in Fig. 14}; and when the first heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the compressor by using the second valve, and the outlet of the compressor is communicated with the inlet of the condenser by using the third valve {as shown in Figs. 13-14, pages 44-46, Embodiment 4}.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 7, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a fourth valve (350), the first valve is further connected between the outlet of the evaporator and the inlet of the compressor, and the fourth valve is connected between the outlet of the compressor and the inlet of the condenser {as shown in Fig. 12}; and when the first heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the compressor by using the first valve, and the outlet of the compressor is communicated with the inlet of the condenser by using the fourth valve {as shown in Fig. 12: page 13, Description of drawings, ¶4 through page 42, ¶4}.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 7, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a fifth valve (230) connected between the outlet of the evaporator and the inlet of the compressor, the first valve is further connected between the outlet of the compressor and the inlet of the condenser {as shown in Fig. 13}; and when the first heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the compressor by using the fifth valve, and the outlet of the compressor is communicated with the inlet of the condenser by using the first valve {as shown in Fig. 12: pages 42-44, Embodiment 4}.
Regarding claim 11, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 7, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve comprises a first channel (b) and a second channel (b) that are disposed at an interval, and the first valve is further connected between the inlet of the compressor and the outlet of the compressor; and when the first heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the compressor by using the first channel in the first valve, and the outlet of the compressor is communicated with the inlet of the condenser by using the second channel in the first valve; or when the second heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the condenser by using the first channel in the first valve {as shown in Figs. 13-14: page 13, Description of drawings; page 42, Embodiment of 4 through page 43, ¶3} .
Regarding claim 12, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 7, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a sixth valve (360) connected between the inlet of the compressor and the outlet of the compressor {as shown in Fig. 13: page 13, Description of drawings; page 42, Embodiment of 4; and page 43, ¶2}.
Regarding claim 13, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 8, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a sixth valve (360) connected between the inlet of the compressor and the outlet of the compressor {as shown in Fig. 13: page 13, Description of drawings; page 42, Embodiment of 4; and page 43, ¶2}.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 9, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a sixth valve (360) connected between the inlet of the compressor and the outlet of the compressor {as shown in Fig. 13: page 13, Description of drawings; page 42, Embodiment of 4; and page 43, ¶2}.
Regarding claim 15, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 10, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a sixth valve connected between the inlet of the compressor and the outlet of the compressor {as shown in Fig. 13: page 13, Description of drawings; page 42, Embodiment of 4; and page 43, ¶2}.
Regarding claim 16, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 11, WANG ‘658 as modified by QIU et al ‘345 further teach the limitation for wherein the first valve group further comprises a sixth valve connected between the inlet of the compressor and the outlet of the compressor {as shown in Fig. 13: page 13, Description of drawings; page 42, Embodiment of 4; and page 43, ¶2}.
Regarding claim 17, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 2, wherein a second valve group (300) comprises a third channel (620) and a fourth channel (700), and a through-flow cross-sectional area of the third channel is greater than a through-flow cross-sectional area of the fourth channel {as depicted in Figs. 1 and 2, wherein the through-flow cross-sectional area of the fourth channel can be adjusted; whereas, the through-flow cross-sectional area of the third channel is fixed); and when the first heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the outlet of the condenser is communicated with the inlet of the evaporator by using the fourth channel; or when the second heat exchange mode is used for the heat exchange, the outlet of the condenser is communicated with the inlet of the evaporator by using the third channel (102){see Page 13, Description of the drawings; Fig. 2: page 18, ¶1; page 23, ¶1; page 26, ¶ 1; page 27, ¶4, Radiating, wherein the third valve (700) is completely shutoff}.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 as applied to claim 1 above, further in view of SAKAGAMI (English Translated Chinese Pub No.: CN 114518000 A), hereinafter referred to as SAKAGAMI ‘000.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 1, WANG ‘658 discloses wherein the evaporator comprises a liquid collecting pipe (P) and a fin assembly (F), there is a through hole (O) between the fin assembly and the liquid collecting pipe {as shown in annotated Fig. 3}.
However, WANG ‘658 fails to disclose the limitations of the heat exchange device further comprises a wind blocking structure covering at least an opening at an end of the through hole.
SAKAGAMI ‘000 teaches: the concept of the heat exchange device (54) further comprises a wind blocking structure (110) covering at least an opening at an end of the through hole (83a) {as shown in Figs. 3 and 5: page 3, Description of figures; Page 8, ¶1; and page 11, ¶2}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify WANG ‘658 in view of SAKAGAMI ‘000 so as to include the use of a wind blocking structure covering at least an opening at an end of the through hole, in order to realize the improvement of the cooling performance {SAKAGAMI ‘000 – page 2, Contents of the Invention}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the WANG ‘658 in view of SAKAGAMI ‘000 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 6.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 as applied to claim 17 above, further in view of HE et al (English Translated Chinese Pub No.: CN 210950038 U), hereinafter referred to as HE et al ‘038.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of WANG ‘658 and QIU et al ‘345 disclose and teach the heat exchange device according to claim 17, EXCEPT for the limitations for wherein the second valve group is a two-segment electronic expansion valve or a ball valve with a notch groove.
HE et al ‘038 teach: the concept a ball valve (2) with a notch groove (1322) {as shown in Figs. 1-3: page 4, Description; page 6, ¶1}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify WANG ‘658 valve group by the group valve of HE et al ‘038 so as to include the use of a ball valve with a notch groove, in order to facilitate multi-joint structure {HE et al ‘038 – page 4, Description}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the WANG ‘658 in view of HE et al ‘038 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 18.
Claims 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG ‘658, in view of view of FUJIWARA et al (English Translated Japanese Pub No.: JP 2015114084 A), hereinafter referred to as FUJIWARA et al ‘084; further in view of QIU et al ‘345.
Regarding claim 19, WANG ‘658 discloses a heat exchange system, comprising: an accommodation room {see ¶ [0016], wherein machine cabinet constitutes an accommodation room and a heat exchange device comprising: a housing (H) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1A:¶¶ [0002-0003]}; a partition plate (1B1) dividing space inside the housing into an internal circulation cavity (1A) and an external circulation cavity (1B), wherein the internal circulation cavity is configured to be communicated with an indoor environment (IE), and the external circulation cavity is configured to be communicated with an outdoor environment (OE) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1A: ¶ [0003]}; an evaporator (3012) located in the internal circulation cavity{as shown in Figs. 3 and 4: ¶ [0009]}; and a compressor (5021) located in the internal circulation cavity{as shown in Fig. 3: ¶ [0014]}, and wherein the heat exchange device has a first heat exchange mode, when the first heat exchange mode is used for a heat exchange, the outlet of the evaporator is communicated with the inlet of the compressor by using the first valve group {see ¶¶ [0068-0070]}; wherein the heat source is located in the accommodation room {see ¶ [0016]}, the internal circulation cavity in the heat exchange device is communicated with the accommodation room, and the heat exchange device is configured to dissipate heat for the heat source {see ¶¶ [0003], [0016], [0056-0057] and [0074]}.
However, WANG ‘658 fails to explicitly disclose the limitation of a heat source {see ¶ [0016]}; and wherein a first valve group is disposed between an inlet of the compressor and an outlet of the evaporator.
FUJIWARA et al ‘084 teach the concept of the heat exchange system, comprising: a heat source (1) {as shown in Fig. 2: page 2, DESCRIPTION OF EMBODIMENT; ¶ 1}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify WANG ‘658 in view of FUJIWARA et al ‘084 to include the use of a heat source, in order to facilitate information processing {FUJIWARA et al ‘084 – Fig. 2: page 2, DESCRIPTION OF EMBODIMENT; ¶ 1}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the WANG ‘658 in view of FUJIWARA et al ‘084 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 19.
QIU et al ‘345 teach: the concept of a first valve group (200) is disposed between an inlet (500y) of the compressor (500) and an outlet (110x) of the evaporator (110) {as shown in annotated Fig. 1: page 18, ¶1}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify WANG ‘658 group valve by the group valve of QIU et al ‘345 so as to include the use of a first valve group is disposed between an inlet of the compressor and an outlet of the evaporator; in order to improve the compression refrigeration circulation loop to the heating device such as outdoor machine cabinet or machine room in the base station device radiating efficiency {QIU et al ‘345 – page 22, ¶2}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the WANG ‘658 in view of QIU et al ‘345 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 9.
Regarding claim 20, WANG ‘658, FUJIWARA et al ‘084 and QIU et al ‘345 discloses and teach the heat exchange system according to claim 19, WANG ‘658 disclose wherein the heat exchange system is one of a cabinet {see ¶¶ [0007], [0016] and [0054]}, a container, or a data center.
Conclusion
3. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CN-203605382-U to WANG, WEI-YU.
/EMMANUEL E DUKE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763
3/01/2026
/FRANTZ F JULES/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763