DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I, Species A, readable on claims 1-7 in the reply filed on 4/1/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Murayama (US Patent Application Publication No. 2014/0194686).
In regard to claim 1, Murayama discloses an endoscope camera controller (13, Fig. 1), comprising:
a processor (CPU) and memory (85) coupled to the processor, the memory comprising instructions (Par. 56), which when executed by the processor cause the endoscope camera controller to:
receive an indication of a pulse start control signal and one or more laser pulse characteristics, the pulse start control signal to define an initiation of lasing by a lasing console and the one or more laser pulse characteristics to define the lasing (Par. 13,74,75);
determine an integration timing period of a camera sensor of an endoscope based on the pulse start control signal and the one or more laser pulse characteristics (Par. 13,74,75); and
generate an integration control signal, the integration control signal to cause the camera sensor to accumulate charge during integration timing period (Par. 13,74,75).
In regard to claim 2, Murayama teaches the instructions when executed by the processor further cause the endoscope camera controller to send the integration control signal to shutter gating circuitry of the endoscope, the shutter gating circuitry to control a shutter of the endoscope camera (Par. 91).
In regard to claim 3, Murayama teaches wherein the one or more laser pulse characteristics define a frequency of pulses to be generated by the lasing console (Par. 13,74,75).
In regard to claim 4, Murayama teaches wherein the one or more laser pulse characteristics define a pulse width of the pulses (Par. 70).
In regard to claim 5, Murayama teaches the instructions when executed by the processor further cause the endoscope camera controller to: determine a maximum duration of integration of the camera sensor based on a frame rate of the camera; and determine the integration timing period as the difference of the maximum duration of integration of the camera and the pulse width (Par. 13, 74,75).
In regard to claim 6, Murayama teaches wherein the camera is a global shutter style camera or a rolling shutter style camera (Par. 91).
In regard to claim 7, Murayama teaches wherein the lasing console comprises a Thulium fiber laser source or a Holmium laser source (the lasing console is capable of being a Thulium fiber laser source or a Homium laser source since the lasing console is not a required structural component of the invention).
Conclusion
/RYAN N HENDERSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3795 July 25, 2026