Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see response to 35 U.S.C. 102 rejections and 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections on pages 7-8, filed 8/7/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 102 and 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of U.S. Publication No. 20230137826 to Ajami et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170055300 to Pitchaiah et al.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 7, 10, 11, 18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20230137826 to Ajami et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170055300 to Pitchaiah et al.
Referring to claim 1, Ajami et al et al disclose in Figures 1-19 a method (performed by STA) comprising:
Determining (step 902) that an electronic device (STA) has latency-sensitive data. Figure 9 shows a flowchart for STA to request to allocate wireless medium resources for latency-sensitive P2P traffic. Step 902: STA transmits a frame over a wireless medium to AP, the frame including a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA.
Encoding (step 902) a message (frame) comprising information corresponding to the latency-sensitive data. Step 902: STA transmits a frame over a wireless medium to AP, the frame including a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA. The request indicates one or more of a duration of the requested part of the TXOP, a TID of the P2P communications, a requested start time of a service period associated with the P2P communications, a delay bound for the service period associated with the P2P communications, etc. The MAC header may also contain an A-Control subfield that carries the P2P request and indicates one or more of a user priority of a traffic flow associated with the P2P communications, a queue size of the wireless communication device, or a delay bound associated with the service period. Also, Sections 0065, 0067, 0070, 0071, 0080, and 0147 disclose wherein data is encoded into frames for transmission.
Sending (step 902) the message to an AP using a frame (frame) … Step 902: STA transmits a frame over a wireless medium to AP, the frame including a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA.
Receiving (step 904) a second frame (trigger frame) comprising an UL resource allocation (not in reference; claim is in “or” form) or a P2P resource allocation for the latency-sensitive data. Step 904:
STA receives a trigger frame over the wireless medium from AP, the trigger frame allocating a portion of the TXOP to STA for the P2P communications to another STA.
Transmitting (step 906) the latency-sensitive data to the AP using the UL resource allocation (not in reference; claim is in “or” form) or to a second electronic device using the P2P resource allocation. Step 906: STA transmits or receives P2P data to or from another STA over the wireless medium during the allocated portion of the TXOP from AP. Refer to Sections 0049-0215, specifically Sections 0047-0049, 0051, 0087, 0094, 0098-0127, and 0134.
Ajami et al do not disclose … sending the message to an AP using a frame that comprises a BA … Ajami et al only disclose in Sections 0108 and 0123 wherein a response frame from AP comprises a BA. Figure 4 and Sections 0073-0074 disclose a PPDU 400 usable for communications between AP and STA. The MAC header 414 includes a duration field indicating a duration extending from the end of the PPDU until the end of an ACK of the last PPDU to be transmitted by the STA, for example, a BA.
Pitchaiah et al disclose in Figures 1-13 and Sections 0030-0032, 0048-0052, 0064-0070, and 0105-0114 wherein a first UE receives an association request frame from a second UE, the association request frame requesting to associate with the first UE and establish BA sessions with the first UE. The BA session information includes BA policies, buffer sizes, TID values, etc. Using the association request, the first UE allocates resources to each BA session, wherein each BA session is associated with an access category for transmission of data. So, an association request frame to request resources for data transmission comprises a BA. Refer to Sections 0027-0121. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … sending the message to an AP using a frame that comprises a BA … One would have been motivated to do so to establish BA sessions so that multiple blocks of data can be acknowledgement in a single block, thereby saving bandwidth to ensure receipt of multiple blocks of data.
Referring to claim 2, Ajami et al et al disclose in Figures 1-19 wherein the information corresponding to the latency-sensitive data is encoded in an A-Control subfield. Sections 0049, 0105, 0117, and 0138-0140: STA can transmit the request to AP in an A-Control subfield of the MAC header of the frame. The A-control subfield includes parameters corresponding to the latency-sensitive data, including one or more of the duration of the requested part of the TXOP, the requested bandwidth for the P2P communications, the TID of the P2P communications, the queue size of the STA, or the delay bound for the service period associated with the P2P communications. Refer to Sections 0049-0215, specifically Sections 0047-0049, 0051, 0087, 0094, 0098-0127, and 0134.
Referring to claim 7, Ajami et al et al disclose in Figures 1-19 wherein the second frame (trigger frame) indicates a resource allocation for sending the latency-sensitive data on a UL to the AP (not in reference; claim is in “or” form) or to a P2P device. Step 904: STA receives a trigger frame over the wireless medium from AP, the trigger frame allocating a portion of the TXOP to STA for the P2P communications to another STA.
Referring to claim 10, Ajami et al et al disclose in Figures 1-19 a method (performed by AP) comprising:
Receiving (step 902), from an electronic device (STA), a message comprising information corresponding to latency-sensitive data in a frame … Figure 9 shows a flowchart for STA to request to allocate wireless medium resources for latency-sensitive P2P traffic. Step 902: STA transmits a frame over a wireless medium to AP, the frame including a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA. The frame includes a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA. The request indicates one or more of a duration of the requested part of the TXOP, a TID of the P2P communications, a requested start time of a service period associated with the P2P communications, a delay bound for the service period associated with the P2P communications, etc. The MAC header may also contain an A-Control subfield that carries the P2P request and indicates one or more of a user priority of a traffic flow associated with the P2P communications, a queue size of the wireless communication device, or a delay bound associated with the service period.
Encoding (step 904) a second frame (trigger frame) comprising an UL resource allocation (not in reference; claim is in “or” form) or a P2P resource allocation for the latency-sensitive data. Step 904:
STA receives a trigger frame over the wireless medium from AP, the trigger frame allocating a portion of the TXOP to STA for the P2P communications to another STA. Also, Sections 0065, 0067, 0070, 0071, 0080, and 0147 disclose wherein data is encoded into frames for transmission.
Sending (step 904) the second frame to the electronic device. Step 904: STA receives a trigger frame over the wireless medium from AP, the trigger frame allocating a portion of the TXOP to STA for the P2P communications to another STA. Step 906: STA transmits or receives P2P data to or from another STA over the wireless medium during the allocated portion of the TXOP from AP. Refer to Sections 0049-0215, specifically Sections 0047-0049, 0051, 0087, 0094, 0098-0127, and 0134.
Ajami et al do not disclose … receiving, from an electronic device, a message comprising information corresponding to latency-sensitive data in a frame that comprises a BA … Ajami et al only disclose in Sections 0108 and 0123 wherein a response frame from AP comprises a BA. Figure 4 and Sections 0073-0074 disclose a PPDU 400 usable for communications between AP and STA. The MAC header 414 includes a duration field indicating a duration extending from the end of the PPDU until the end of an ACK of the last PPDU to be transmitted by the STA, for example, a BA.
Pitchaiah et al disclose in Figures 1-13 and Sections 0030-0032, 0048-0052, 0064-0070, and 0105-0114 wherein a first UE receives an association request frame from a second UE, the association request frame requesting to associate with the first UE and establish BA sessions with the first UE. The BA session information includes BA policies, buffer sizes, TID values, etc. Using the association request, the first UE allocates resources to each BA session, wherein each BA session is associated with an access category for transmission of data. So, an association request frame to request resources for data transmission comprises a BA. Refer to Sections 0027-0121. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … receiving, from an electronic device, a message comprising information corresponding to latency-sensitive data in a frame that comprises a BA … One would have been motivated to do so to establish BA sessions so that multiple blocks of data can be acknowledgement in a single block, thereby saving bandwidth to ensure receipt of multiple blocks of data.
Referring to claim 11, refer to the rejection of claim 2.
Referring to claim 18, Ajami et al et al disclose in Figures 1-19 an apparatus (STA) comprising:
Baseband processor circuitry (processor 506/635) configured to perform operations comprising:
Determining (step 902) that latency-sensitive data is to be sent. Figure 9 shows a flowchart for STA to request to allocate wireless medium resources for latency-sensitive P2P traffic. Step 902: STA transmits a frame over a wireless medium to AP, the frame including a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA.
Encoding (step 902) a message (frame) comprising information corresponding to the latency-sensitive data. Step 902: STA transmits a frame over a wireless medium to AP, the frame including a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA. The request indicates one or more of a duration of the requested part of the TXOP, a TID of the P2P communications, a requested start time of a service period associated with the P2P communications, a delay bound for the service period associated with the P2P communications, etc. The MAC header may also contain an A-Control subfield that carries the P2P request and indicates one or more of a user priority of a traffic flow associated with the P2P communications, a queue size of the wireless communication device, or a delay bound associated with the service period. Also, Sections 0065, 0067, 0070, 0071, 0080, and 0147 disclose wherein data is encoded into frames for transmission.
Outputting (step 902) the message for transmission to an AP (AP), wherein the message is transmitted using a frame (frame) … Step 902: STA transmits a frame over a wireless medium to AP, the frame including a MAC header carrying a request for AP to allocate part of a TXOP of the wireless medium for P2P communications between STA and another STA.
Receiving (step 904) a second frame (trigger frame) comprising an UL resource allocation (not in reference; claim is in “or” form) or a P2P resource allocation for the latency-sensitive data. Step 904:
STA receives a trigger frame over the wireless medium from AP, the trigger frame allocating a portion of the TXOP to STA for the P2P communications to another STA.
Outputting (step 906) the latency-sensitive data for transmission to the AP using the UL resource allocation (not in reference; claim is in “or” form) or to a second electronic device using the P2P resource allocation. Step 906: STA transmits or receives P2P data to or from another STA over the wireless medium during the allocated portion of the TXOP from AP. Refer to Sections 0049-0215, specifically Sections 0047-0049, 0051, 0087, 0094, 0098-0127, and 0134.
Ajami et al do not disclose … outputting the message for transmission to an AP, wherein the message is transmitted using a frame that comprises a BA … Ajami et al only disclose in Sections 0108 and 0123 wherein a response frame from AP comprises a BA. Figure 4 and Sections 0073-0074 disclose a PPDU 400 usable for communications between AP and STA. The MAC header 414 includes a duration field indicating a duration extending from the end of the PPDU until the end of an ACK of the last PPDU to be transmitted by the STA, for example, a BA.
Pitchaiah et al disclose in Figures 1-13 and Sections 0030-0032, 0048-0052, 0064-0070, and 0105-0114 wherein a first UE receives an association request frame from a second UE, the association request frame requesting to associate with the first UE and establish BA sessions with the first UE. The BA session information includes BA policies, buffer sizes, TID values, etc. Using the association request, the first UE allocates resources to each BA session, wherein each BA session is associated with an access category for transmission of data. So, an association request frame to request resources for data transmission comprises a BA. Refer to Sections 0027-0121. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … outputting the message for transmission to an AP, wherein the message is transmitted using a frame that comprises a BA … One would have been motivated to do so to establish BA sessions so that multiple blocks of data can be acknowledgement in a single block, thereby saving bandwidth to ensure receipt of multiple blocks of data.
Referring to claim 19, refer to the rejection of claim 2.
Claims 3, 12, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20230137826 to Ajami et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170055300 to Pitchaiah et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170332385 to Shirali et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20230308938 to Sun et al.
Ajami et al disclose in Figures 1-19 … the A-control subfield (Sections 0049, 0105, 0117, and 0138-0140: STA can transmit the request to AP in an A-Control subfield of the MAC header of the frame.) … a QoS Null subframe (Sections 0051, 0087, 0088, 0102) … Refer to Sections 0049-0215, specifically Sections 0047-0049, 0051, 0087, 0094, 0098-0127, and 0134.
Ajami et al and Pitchaiah et al do not disclose … and wherein the A-control subfield is part of a QoS Null subframe …
Shirali et al disclose in Figures 1-13 wherein in step 1304: STA transmits BSR 901 to AP to request RUs for the queued uplink traffic. Steps 1306-1308: AP uses BSR 901 to allocate RUs to STA, and transmits a trigger frame 902 to STA indicating the allocated RUs. Figures 11A-11E and Sections 0114, 0116, and 0124-0140: BSR 901 is transmitted in an A-Control subfield. Sections 0114, 0135, and 0138: BSR 901 is in the A-Control subfield is part of a QoS Null frame. Refer to Sections 0041-0152. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … and wherein the A-control subfield is part of a QoS Null subframe … One would have been motivated to do so to include a request for resources in an A-Control subfield of a QoS Null subframe, thereby ensuring a certain QoS between the AP and STA to facilitate data communication.
Ajami et al, Pitchaiah et al, and Shirali et al do not disclose wherein the frame is a CR frame, and wherein the A-control subfield is part of a QoS Null subframe of the CR frame.
Sun et al disclose in Figures 1-22 and Sections 0112, 0116, 0173, and 0175 wherein BSR is transmitted in an A-control subfield of a QoS Null subframe, wherein the QoS Null subframe is aggregated with a CR frame. Refer to Sections 0032-0208. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the frame is a CR frame, and wherein the A-control subfield is part of a QoS Null subframe of the CR frame. One would have been motivated to do so to include a request for resources in a A-Control subfield of a QoS Null subframe of a CR frame, since a CR frame is sent in response to another CR frame, such as the request for resources.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20230137826 to Ajami et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170055300 to Pitchaiah et al in view of Publication No. 20170332385 to Shirali et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20240340950 to Hwang et al.
Ajami et al disclose in Figures 1-19 wherein the information encoded in the message comprises a latency constraint (delay bound) of the latency-sensitive data, and wherein the message further comprises:
A TID field (TID field 1527) … Sections 0049, 0095, 0096, 0102-0106, 0108, 0115-0117, 0135, and 0142: The request from STA to AP includes TID field 1527 that indicates a TID of the the latency-sensitive data associated with the P2P communications.
A DB field (delay bound field 1528) indicating the latency constraint that comprises a tolerable delay bound of the latency-sensitive data. Sections 0049, 0095, 0096, 0102, 0105, 0108, 0115, 0017, 0123, 0139, 0148, and 0149: The request from STA to AP includes a delay bound field 1528 that indicates a delay bound for the service period of the latency-sensitive data associated with the P2P communications.
A QS field (queue size field 1529) indicating a size of the latency-sensitive data the STA has queued for delivery on a UL. Sections 0104-0106, 0116, 0117, 0131-0135, 0137, 0141, and 0142: The request from STA to AP includes a queue size field 1529 that indicates a queue size of the latency-sensitive data associated with the P2P communications. Refer to Sections 0049-0215, specifically Sections 0047-0049, 0051, 0087, 0094, 0098-0127, and 0134.
Ajami et al and Pitchaiah et al do not disclose … a TID field that triggers per AC …
Shirali et al disclose in Figures 1-13 wherein in step 1304: STA transmits BSR 901 to AP to request RUs for the queued uplink traffic. Steps 1306-1308: AP uses BSR 901 to allocate RUs to STA, and transmits a trigger frame 902 to STA indicating the allocated RUs. Figures 11A-11E and Sections 0044, 0045, 0049, 0083, 0084, 0097, 0099, 0113, 0115, and 0129-0138: in BSR 901: traffic flows transmitted from STA are classified based on a TID; the TID indicates the priority level of the data, and is mapped to corresponding AC, as shown by each AC of Figures 11D and corresponding TID of Figure 11E. By classifying uplink data according to its TID, STA aggregates data of the same priority level in a common set of AC queues (claimed “a TID field (delta TID 112) that triggers per AC (ACI bitmap 1121 and ACI high 1123)”. Refer to Sections 0041-0152. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … a TID field that triggers per AC … One would have been motivated to do so to indicate the priority of data using TID and map the TID to an AC, thereby facilitating data transmission according to priority and data categories.
Ajami et al, Pitchaiah et al, and Shirali et al do not disclose … a TID field that triggers per AC and assists with T2LM …
Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-14 and Sections 0102, 0114, 0121, 0131, and 0140 disclose wherein data units transmitted and received in a link may be determined based on a TID-to-link mapping, and a mapping relationship between the TID and AC is be established. An AC of a data unit transmitted in the link may be determined based on the TID-to-link mapping and the TID-to-AC mapping. Refer to Sections 0043-0169. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … a TID field that triggers per AC and assists with T2LM … One would have been motivated to do so since data is transmitted based on the TID-to-link mapping and the TID-to-AC mapping, thereby facilitating data transmission on links corresponding to TID and AC.
Claims 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20230137826 to Ajami et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170055300 to Pitchaiah et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20230308938 to Sun et al.
Ajami et al and Pitchaiah et al do not disclose wherein the electronic device sends the message on a first link and receives the second frame on a second link that is different from the first link.
Sun et al disclose in Figures 1-22 and Section 0146 wherein STA transmits a BSR on link 1101 to AP to request resources from AP, and then AP transmits a TF 1120 on link 1102 to STA indicating the requested resources. Refer to Sections 0032-0208. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the electronic device sends the message on a first link and receives the second frame on a second link that is different from the first link. One would have been motivated to do so to allow STA to transmit BSR to AP on an uplink link and AP to transmit TF to STA on a downlink link, thereby facilitating uplink and downlink transmissions on different links.
Claims 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20230137826 to Ajami et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170055300 to Pitchaiah et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20240251355 to Kim et al.
Ajammi et al and Pitchaiah et al do not disclose wherein the electronic device operates using multiple links.
Kim et al disclose in Figures 1-23 and Sections 0114 and 0117-0119 wherein STA operates in multiple links, thereby allowing more channel access opportunities using the multiple links and allowing STA to operate in multiple links in consideration of a channel condition. Refer to Sections 0046-0327. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include disclose wherein the electronic device operates using multiple links. One would have been motivated to do so so that STA can operate in multiple links to improve channel access opportunities.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20230137826 to Ajami et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20170055300 to Pitchaiah et al in view of Publication No. 20170332385 to Shirali et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20240340950 to Hwang et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20240373456 to Iwai et al.
Ajami et al disclose in Figures 1-19 wherein the information encoded in the message comprises a latency constraint (delay bound) of the latency-sensitive data, and wherein the message further comprises:
A P2P bit (reserved bit 1414 within the QoS control field 1410) that indicates whether the message is associated with communicating the latency-sensitive data over a P2P connection … Sections 0103, 0105, 0106, 0116, 0117, and 0136: The request from STA to AP includes the reserved bit 1414 within the QoS control field 1410 that may be set to a value indicating that the frame is a P2P request frame.
A TID field (TID field 1527) … Sections 0049, 0095, 0096, 0102-0106, 0108, 0115-0117, 0135, and 0142: The request from STA to AP includes TID field 1527 that indicates a TID of the the latency-sensitive data associated with the P2P communications.
A DB field (delay bound field 1528) indicating the latency constraint that comprises a tolerable delay bound of the latency-sensitive data. Sections 0049, 0095, 0096, 0102, 0105, 0108, 0115, 0017, 0123, 0139, 0148, and 0149: The request from STA to AP includes a delay bound field 1528 that indicates a delay bound for the service period of the latency-sensitive data associated with the P2P communications.
A QS field (queue size field 1529) indicating a size of the latency-sensitive data the STA has queued for delivery on a UL. Sections 0104-0106, 0116, 0117, 0131-0135, 0137, 0141, and 0142: The request from STA to AP includes a queue size field 1529 that indicates a queue size of the latency-sensitive data associated with the P2P communications. Refer to Sections 0049-0215, specifically Sections 0047-0049, 0051, 0087, 0094, 0098-0127, and 0134.
Ajami et al and Pitchaiah et al do not disclose … a TID field that triggers per AC …
Shirali et al disclose in Figures 1-13 wherein in step 1304: STA transmits BSR 901 to AP to request RUs for the queued uplink traffic. Steps 1306-1308: AP uses BSR 901 to allocate RUs to STA, and transmits a trigger frame 902 to STA indicating the allocated RUs. Figures 11A-11E and Sections 0044, 0045, 0049, 0083, 0084, 0097, 0099, 0113, 0115, and 0129-0138: in BSR 901: traffic flows transmitted from STA are classified based on a TID; the TID indicates the priority level of the data, and is mapped to corresponding AC, as shown by each AC of Figures 11D and corresponding TID of Figure 11E. By classifying uplink data according to its TID, STA aggregates data of the same priority level in a common set of AC queues (claimed “a TID field (delta TID 112) that triggers per AC (ACI bitmap 1121 and ACI high 1123)”. Refer to Sections 0041-0152. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … a TID field that triggers per AC … One would have been motivated to do so to indicate the priority of data using TID and map the TID to an AC, thereby facilitating data transmission according to priority and data categories.
Ajami et al, Pitchaiah et al, and Shirali et al do not disclose … a TID field that triggers per AC and assists with T2LM …
Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-14 and Sections 0102, 0114, 0121, 0131, and 0140 disclose wherein data units transmitted and received in a link may be determined based on a TID-to-link mapping, and a mapping relationship between the TID and AC is be established. An AC of a data unit transmitted in the link may be determined based on the TID-to-link mapping and the TID-to-AC mapping. Refer to Sections 0043-0169. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … a TID field that triggers per AC and assists with T2LM … One would have been motivated to do so since data is transmitted based on the TID-to-link mapping and the TID-to-AC mapping, thereby facilitating data transmission on links corresponding to TID and AC.
Ajami et al, Pitchaiah et al, Shirali et al, and Hwang et al do not disclose … a P2P bit that indicates whether the message is associated with communicating the latency-sensitive data over a P2P connection or between a STA and an infrastructure AP.
Iwai et al disclose in Figures 1-27 and Section 0139 wherein AP configures STA information indicating whether the communication in the allocated period is communication addressed to AP (communication between AP and STA) or communication to another STA (P2P communication). Refer to Sections 0041-0295. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … a P2P bit that indicates whether the message is associated with communicating the latency-sensitive data over a P2P connection or between a STA and an infrastructure AP. One would have been motivated to do so to indicate whether the data is transmitted over a P2P connection or between a STA and an AP, thereby facilitating data communication.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 20230413265 to Ramamurthy et al disclose in Figures 1-11 and Sections 0009-0016 UE triggers a SR procedure to request a network to allocate UL resources for an UL transmission by sending SR messages to the network PUCCH; in response, the network allocates the UE with the UL resources. Refer to Sections 0042-0166.
U.S. Publication No. 20110055387 to Tseng et al disclose in Figures 1-9 and Sections 0008 and 0011 wherein if UE does not have UL resources allocated for a new transmission and the triggered BSR, a SR is triggered for requesting the network to allocate an uplink grant for the UE, such that the triggered BSR can be transmitted. Refer to Sections 0032-0055.
U.S. Publication No. 20200214036 to Min et al disclose in Figures 1-24 and Sections 0111, 0122, 0125, and 0142-0161 wherein enhanced BSRP Trigger frame type (called Multi-band BSRP) sent by an AP contains information for which bands the AP wants to receive BSR information; STA uses the existing QoS Control fields inside QoS Null or QoS Data frames to signal queue size for an operating band and indicate the corresponding band information in a new A-Control field. Refer to Sections 0030-0181.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Christine Ng/
Examiner, AU 2464
August 17, 2026