CTNF 18/757,426 CTNF 80094 DETAILED ACTION This action is in response to application filed on 27 June 2024. Claims 1-20 are now pending in the present application. This office action is made Non-Final . Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 11 November 2025 19 May 2025 27 June 2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being by Liu et al . (hereinafter Liu) ( US 2019/0320362 A1 ) . Regarding claims 1, 8, and 15 , Liu discloses a parameter configuration method comprising: receiving, by a first communication node (e.g., UE 406) from a second communication node (e.g., NB 408), a frame format of a packet data unit (PDU) session, wherein the frame format of the PDU session comprises application data unit (ADU) identification information { (see pg. 7, [0064, 0068-0069]; pg. 8, [0077]; pg. 6, [0059]; Figs. 1-2 & 6), where the system provides QFI }. Regarding claims 2, 9, and 16 , Liu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein application packets with different priorities are mapped to a same quality of service (QoS) flow { (see pg. 7, [0064, 0069]; Figs. 1-2 & 6) }. Regarding claims 3, 10, and 17 , Liu discloses the method of claim 2, wherein a priority indicates an importance of a corresponding application packet in the same QoS flow { (see pg. 7, [0064, 0069]; Figs. 1-2 & 6) }. Regarding claims 4, 11, and 18 , Liu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the ADU identification information indicates at least two levels of application data units { (see pg. 7, [0069]; Figs. 1-2 & 6) }. Regarding claims 5, 12, and 19 , Liu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the ADU identification information comprises at least one of: an application data unit sequence number, an application data unit end mark, or a packet total number in one application data unit { (see pg. 7, [0070]; Figs. 1-2 & 6) }. Regarding claims 6, 13, and 20 , Liu discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the application data unit end mark indicates whether a corresponding application packet is a last application packet { (see pg. 8, [0075]; Figs. 1-2 & 6) }. Regarding claims 7 and 14 , Liu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first communication node comprises a base station with at least a next generation (NG) protocol interface { (see pg. 7, [0064, 0069]; Figs. 1-2 & 6) } . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kang et al. (US 2024/0349162 A1) discloses technique for quality of service indication and compliance of application data units . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to WILLIE J DANIEL JR whose telephone number is (571)272-7907. The examiner can normally be reached on 9 - 6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Gary Mui can be reached on 571-270-1420. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WILLIE J DANIEL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 WJD,Jr 29 May 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/757,426 Page 2 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/757,426 Page 3 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/757,426 Page 4 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/757,426 Page 5 Art Unit: 2465