DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species 1 in the reply filed on 8/12/26 is acknowledged. Claims 12 & 20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 13-16 & 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nguyen (20200297132).
Regarding claim 13, Nguyen teaches a cabinet (100) comprising: a cabinet body (106, 108, 110, 122) including a cabinet back wall (110), upper and lower cabinet front walls (122), and first and second cabinet side panels (106, 108) extending between the back wall and the front walls (Figs. 7-10), a plurality of cabinet shelves (104) spaced vertically from one another and extending between the back wall and the upper and lower cabinet front walls (Fig. 10), respectively, and a cabinet support (112, 114, 116, 118a-b, 120) inserted within the cabinet body between the first side panel and second side panel of the cabinet body and configured to engage and support each of the shelves included in the plurality of cabinet shelves (Figs. 3-4 & 6-11).
Regarding claim 14, Nguyen teaches a structure wherein each shelf (104) included in the plurality of shelves (104) is supported by the cabinet body (106, 108, 110, 122) at a front end of each shelf (via 122) and a rear end of each shelf (via 110 & 113-114) and is supported by the cabinet support between the front end and the rear end (via 123 – see Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 15, Nguyen teaches a cabinet support (112, 114, 116, 118a-b, 120) that includes first and second support side panels (118a-b) arranged to lie alongside (Figs. 7-8 & 10-11) the first and second cabinet side panels (106, 108) and upper and lower support front walls (123) extending between and interconnecting the first and second support side panels (Fig. 1) and spaced apart from the upper and lower cabinet front walls (122) in a rearward direction (Fig. 11) toward the back wall (110).
Regarding claim 16, Nguyen teaches first and second support side panels (118a-b) that are each formed to include an attachment slot (i.e., spaces between 120).
Regarding claim 18, Nguyen teaches a cabinet support (112, 114, 116, 118a-b, 120) that further comprises a first support flap (114) coupled to an upper end (109b) of the upper support front wall (123) and a second support flap (114) coupled to an upper end (109b) of the lower support front wall (123), the first support flap configured to support a first shelf included in the plurality of shelves and the second support flap configured to support a second shelf included in the plurality of shelves (Figs. 8-10).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-11 are allowed.
Claims 17 & 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MATTHEW ING whose telephone number is (571)272-6536. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Daniel Troy can be reached at (571) 270-3742. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/MATTHEW W ING/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637