DETAILED ACTION
Joint Inventors
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/28/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). A certified copy of this document has been placed in the file wrapper. As such, the effective filing date of the instant application is considered 06/30/2023, coinciding with the filing date of the French Republic application to which foreign priority was requested.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
The claim recites: “A method for assisting with operations to be effected in an aircraft, during a phase of movement over the ground in an airport, the method comprising: obtaining, for at least one phase of movement over the ground performed in a given airport, by an aircraft of a fleet of aircraft, and depending on a route travelled, one or more data each representative of one event realized during said at least one phase of movement over the ground, the one event being chosen from a list of predefined events, each predefined event in the list of predefined events being associated with at least one operation to be effected in the aircraft, and a geolocation point at which said event was realized, obtaining, in association with each one or more data representative of an event, at least one datum concerning a condition or conditions of the at least one phase of movement over the ground, determining, for at least one predetermined route, an occurrence rate of each predefined event realized during a phase of movement over the ground along said predetermined route, and per geolocation point, on a basis of the one or more data obtained, the occurrence rate of each predefined event being determined solely on a basis of the one or more data representative of the one event for which the at least one condition of the phase of movement over the ground meets at least one predefined criterion, and providing a datum representative of at least one determined occurrence rate and at least one geolocation point associated with said occurrence rate.”
These limitations, as drafted, are simple processes that, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of the mind, but for the recitation of ‘obtaining…one or more data each representative of one event…and a geolocation point at which said event was realized’, ‘obtaining…at least one datum concerning a condition’, and ‘providing a datum’. That is, other than reciting the bolded limitations above, nothing in the claim elements preclude the steps from being performed in the mind or with pen and paper. For example, a human can, in their mind or with pen and paper, determine an event occurrence rate from data.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. ‘obtaining…one or more data each representative of one event…and a geolocation point at which said event was realized’, ‘obtaining…at least one datum concerning a condition’, and ‘providing a datum’ steps is/are recited at a high level of generality and amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity (see MPEP 2106.05(g)). Accordingly, even in combination, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. In particular, the generation, population, display, storage, and further display of data described in the steps above are merely automated determination and data processing steps, implemented without any meaningful limitations to the performance of the abstract idea, and acting as a generic computer operating in its ordinary capacity. The inclusion of the in-vehicle computing device and in-vehicle computing device storage act as no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a computer.
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional step(s) of ‘obtaining…one or more data each representative of one event…and a geolocation point at which said event was realized’, ‘obtaining…at least one datum concerning a condition’, and ‘providing a datum’ is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function (see MPEP 2106.05(d) and see Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1334, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1701 (Fed. Cir. 2015); OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1363, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93), and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity (see MPEP 2106.05(g) and see OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1362-63, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93). Thus, the limitations do not provide an inventive concept, and the claim contains ineligible subject matter.
Claims 2-9 recite limitations that are no more that the abstract idea recited in claim 1.
Regarding claim 2: The claim recites a further limitation of the data presentation, which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 3: The claim recites a further limitation of the mental determination and then the data presentation, which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 4: The claim recites a further limitation of the data presentation, which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 5: The claim recites a further limitation of the event data gathering, which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g). which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 6: The claim recites a further limitation of the event data gathering, which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g). which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 7: The claim recites a further limitation of the event data gathering, which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g). which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 8: The claim recites a further limitation of the event data gathering, which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g). which is/are mere data gathering and is/are a well-understood, routine, and conventional function, and thus is/are no more than insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 9: Rejected using the same rationale as claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 7-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Barnetche et al. (US8467966, referred to as Barnetche).
Regarding claim 1: Barnetche discloses: A method for assisting with operations to be effected in an aircraft, during a phase of movement over the ground in an airport, the method comprising: obtaining, for at least one phase of movement over the ground performed in a given airport, by an aircraft of a fleet of aircraft, and depending on a route travelled, one or more data each representative of one event realized during said at least one phase of movement over the ground, the one event being chosen from a list of predefined events, each predefined event in the list of predefined events being associated with at least one operation to be effected in the aircraft, and a geolocation point at which said event was realized, obtaining, in association with each one or more data representative of an event, at least one datum concerning a condition or conditions of the at least one phase of movement over the ground, determining, for at least one predetermined route, an occurrence rate of each predefined event realized during a phase of movement over the ground along said predetermined route, and per geolocation point, on a basis of the one or more data obtained, the occurrence rate of each predefined event being determined solely on a basis of the one or more data representative of the one event for which the at least one condition of the phase of movement over the ground meets at least one predefined criterion, and providing a datum representative of at least one determined occurrence rate and at least one geolocation point associated with said occurrence rate. ([col. 1-2, lines 29-50] This device conventionally comprises a flight management system FMS 2 capable of constructing a flight plan. Conventionally, a flight plan defines the route that the crew of an aircraft plans to follow in order to go from a starting position to a destination point of its mission and the conditions for travelling this route. The flight plan is defined by geographic elements of the flight plan, namely a succession of waypoints WP connected by straight or curved segments called “legs” and elements associated with various flight requirements of heading, of altitude, of speed, of passage time, etc. that must be adhered to by the aircraft when it passes over or in their vicinity. The flight plan also comprises a lateral trajectory and a vertical trajectory in the horizontal plane and respectively in the vertical plane. In the rest of the text, elements of the flight plan will refer to the geographic elements of the flight plan, the elements associated with flight requirements and the lateral trajectory and the vertical trajectory of the flight plan. The flight management system FMS, 2, conventionally comprises: location means LOCNAV, 170, for locating the aircraft based on information transmitted by geolocation means GEO, 220, of the aircraft which comprise for example satellite positioning receivers, radiofrequency beacons, inertial navigation units; means 110, 130, 150 for storing flight parameters comprising: means FPLN, 110, for storing the geographic elements of the flight plan, constituting the skeleton of the route to be followed, input by the crew by means of the on-board console MCDU, 3, which will be described hereinafter, a navigation database NavDB, 130, updated every 28 days, capable of storing standard data essential to the construction of the flight plan, based on standard data supplied by the aviation authorities (the method for feeding the base is as follows: supply of the aviation data by the States or delegated bodies, conversion to the A424 format for the suppliers of data of the EAG, Jeppesen or LSY type, then conversion to a binary format that is optimized and the property of each FMS manufacturer), a performance database, PerfDB 150, containing the aerodynamic and engine parameters of the aircraft, computing means 120, 140 for constructing the flight plan based on the data stored in the storage means 110, 130, 150, the said computing means 120, 140 comprising: a module for constructing a lateral trajectory TRAJ, 120, for constructing a continuous lateral trajectory based on the geographic elements of the flight plan, complying with the aeroplane performance and the requirements stored in the navigation database NavDB 130, a module for constructing a vertical trajectory PRED, 140, for constructing a vertical profile optimized on the lateral trajectory complying with the performance of the aeroplane and the requirements stored in the navigation database NavDB, 130, a guidance module GUID 200, for generating guidance commands making it possible to guide the aircraft in the lateral and vertical planes along the flight plan, while optimizing its speed, the guidance commands then being transmitted to the pilot or to an automatic pilot not shown, a ground/aircraft communication system called CMU (the acronym for “Communication Management Unit”), 180, allowing the flight management system to communicate with stations based on the ground, in particular air traffic control ATC stations, 370, or airlines or else to communicate with other aircraft. The elements of the FMS are conventionally connected together but the links between these elements are not shown for greater clarity. The standard data stored in the navigation database comprise published navigation procedures NavDB (for example, take-off or landing procedures, air routes) that the aircraft may be required to comply with in the space in which it operates. The standard data also include information concerning airports, runways and radionavigation beacons. Conventionally, the aircraft is connected to a man-machine interface 3 called the MCDU (“Multipurpose Control Display Unit”), 3, which is a data input and display console comprising manual inputting means 4, comprising keys, allowing the crew to enter data into the said console, to select zones displayed on a display called the navigation display ND, 5, and to activate the selected zone in order to initiate operations that relate to what is displayed. The navigation display ND, 5, is capable of displaying a window (optionally occupying the whole display) dedicated to navigation, comprising (graphic and optionally textual) representations of elements of the flight plan in a geographic space called the display zone ZA such as, for example, the lateral trajectory and/or of the lateral trajectory and the various waypoints WP of the position of the aircraft.)
Regarding claim 2: Barnetche discloses: The method according to claim 1,
Barnetche further discloses: wherein providing a datum representative of at least one determined occurrence rate and at least one geolocation point associated with said occurrence rate comprises generating a graphical representation of each determined occurrence rate, via superposition on a map of taxiways of the airport. ([col. 9, lines 58-67] This representation comprises a graphic representation 406 which in this instance is a curve shown in fine lines comprising a series of segments connect- 60
ing points 407, 408, 409, 410 represented graphically by dashes. This representation also comprises textual information "PARIS (LFFF)" and "BORDEAUX (LFBB)" placed on either side of the line identifying the air spaces by name. In practice, the lines representing the flight plan and the geo- 65
graphic data can be differentiated on the display by their colour.)
Regarding claim 3: Barnetche discloses: The method according to claim 1,
Barnetche further discloses: further comprising: determining, for a given start point and a given end point, a passage occurrence rate of at least one aircraft of the fleet per geolocation point of at least one route travelled during a phase of movement over the ground between the given end point and the given start point, and providing a datum representative of at least one determined passage occurrence rate and at least one geolocation point associated with said passage occurrence rate. ([col. 1-2, lines 29-50] This device conventionally comprises a flight management system FMS 2 capable of constructing a flight plan. Conventionally, a flight plan defines the route that the crew of an aircraft plans to follow in order to go from a starting position to a destination point of its mission and the conditions for travelling this route. The flight plan is defined by geographic elements of the flight plan, namely a succession of waypoints WP connected by straight or curved segments called “legs” and elements associated with various flight requirements of heading, of altitude, of speed, of passage time, etc. that must be adhered to by the aircraft when it passes over or in their vicinity. The flight plan also comprises a lateral trajectory and a vertical trajectory in the horizontal plane and respectively in the vertical plane. In the rest of the text, elements of the flight plan will refer to the geographic elements of the flight plan, the elements associated with flight requirements and the lateral trajectory and the vertical trajectory of the flight plan. The flight management system FMS, 2, conventionally comprises: location means LOCNAV, 170, for locating the aircraft based on information transmitted by geolocation means GEO, 220, of the aircraft which comprise for example satellite positioning receivers, radiofrequency beacons, inertial navigation units; means 110, 130, 150 for storing flight parameters comprising: means FPLN, 110, for storing the geographic elements of the flight plan, constituting the skeleton of the route to be followed, input by the crew by means of the on-board console MCDU, 3, which will be described hereinafter, a navigation database NavDB, 130, updated every 28 days, capable of storing standard data essential to the construction of the flight plan, based on standard data supplied by the aviation authorities (the method for feeding the base is as follows: supply of the aviation data by the States or delegated bodies, conversion to the A424 format for the suppliers of data of the EAG, Jeppesen or LSY type, then conversion to a binary format that is optimized and the property of each FMS manufacturer), a performance database, PerfDB 150, containing the aerodynamic and engine parameters of the aircraft, computing means 120, 140 for constructing the flight plan based on the data stored in the storage means 110, 130, 150, the said computing means 120, 140 comprising: a module for constructing a lateral trajectory TRAJ, 120, for constructing a continuous lateral trajectory based on the geographic elements of the flight plan, complying with the aeroplane performance and the requirements stored in the navigation database NavDB 130, a module for constructing a vertical trajectory PRED, 140, for constructing a vertical profile optimized on the lateral trajectory complying with the performance of the aeroplane and the requirements stored in the navigation database NavDB, 130, a guidance module GUID 200, for generating guidance commands making it possible to guide the aircraft in the lateral and vertical planes along the flight plan, while optimizing its speed, the guidance commands then being transmitted to the pilot or to an automatic pilot not shown, a ground/aircraft communication system called CMU (the acronym for “Communication Management Unit”), 180, allowing the flight management system to communicate with stations based on the ground, in particular air traffic control ATC stations, 370, or airlines or else to communicate with other aircraft. The elements of the FMS are conventionally connected together but the links between these elements are not shown for greater clarity. The standard data stored in the navigation database comprise published navigation procedures NavDB (for example, take-off or landing procedures, air routes) that the aircraft may be required to comply with in the space in which it operates. The standard data also include information concerning airports, runways and radionavigation beacons. Conventionally, the aircraft is connected to a man-machine interface 3 called the MCDU (“Multipurpose Control Display Unit”), 3, which is a data input and display console comprising manual inputting means 4, comprising keys, allowing the crew to enter data into the said console, to select zones displayed on a display called the navigation display ND, 5, and to activate the selected zone in order to initiate operations that relate to what is displayed. The navigation display ND, 5, is capable of displaying a window (optionally occupying the whole display) dedicated to navigation, comprising (graphic and optionally textual) representations of elements of the flight plan in a geographic space called the display zone ZA such as, for example, the lateral trajectory and/or of the lateral trajectory and the various waypoints WP of the position of the aircraft. [col. 9, lines 58-67] This representation comprises a graphic representation 406 which in this instance is a curve shown in fine lines comprising a series of segments connecting points 407, 408, 409, 410 represented graphically by dashes. This representation also comprises textual information "PARIS (LFFF)" and "BORDEAUX (LFBB)" placed on either side of the line identifying the air spaces by name. In practice, the lines representing the flight plan and the geographic data can be differentiated on the display by their colour.)
Regarding claim 4: Barnetche discloses: The method according to claim 3,
Barnetche further discloses: wherein providing a datum representative of at least one determined passage occurrence rate and at least one geolocation point associated with said passage occurrence rate comprises generating a graphical representation of each determined passage occurrence rate, via superposition on a map of taxiways of the airport. ([col. 1-2, lines 29-50] This device conventionally comprises a flight management system FMS 2 capable of constructing a flight plan. Conventionally, a flight plan defines the route that the crew of an aircraft plans to follow in order to go from a starting position to a destination point of its mission and the conditions for travelling this route. The flight plan is defined by geographic elements of the flight plan, namely a succession of waypoints WP connected by straight or curved segments called “legs” and elements associated with various flight requirements of heading, of altitude, of speed, of passage time, etc. that must be adhered to by the aircraft when it passes over or in their vicinity. The flight plan also comprises a lateral trajectory and a vertical trajectory in the horizontal plane and respectively in the vertical plane. In the rest of the text, elements of the flight plan will refer to the geographic elements of the flight plan, the elements associated with flight requirements and the lateral trajectory and the vertical trajectory of the flight plan. The flight management system FMS, 2, conventionally comprises: location means LOCNAV, 170, for locating the aircraft based on information transmitted by geolocation means GEO, 220, of the aircraft which comprise for example satellite positioning receivers, radiofrequency beacons, inertial navigation units; means 110, 130, 150 for storing flight parameters comprising: means FPLN, 110, for storing the geographic elements of the flight plan, constituting the skeleton of the route to be followed, input by the crew by means of the on-board console MCDU, 3, which will be described hereinafter, a navigation database NavDB, 130, updated every 28 days, capable of storing standard data essential to the construction of the flight plan, based on standard data supplied by the aviation authorities (the method for feeding the base is as follows: supply of the aviation data by the States or delegated bodies, conversion to the A424 format for the suppliers of data of the EAG, Jeppesen or LSY type, then conversion to a binary format that is optimized and the property of each FMS manufacturer), a performance database, PerfDB 150, containing the aerodynamic and engine parameters of the aircraft, computing means 120, 140 for constructing the flight plan based on the data stored in the storage means 110, 130, 150, the said computing means 120, 140 comprising: a module for constructing a lateral trajectory TRAJ, 120, for constructing a continuous lateral trajectory based on the geographic elements of the flight plan, complying with the aeroplane performance and the requirements stored in the navigation database NavDB 130, a module for constructing a vertical trajectory PRED, 140, for constructing a vertical profile optimized on the lateral trajectory complying with the performance of the aeroplane and the requirements stored in the navigation database NavDB, 130, a guidance module GUID 200, for generating guidance commands making it possible to guide the aircraft in the lateral and vertical planes along the flight plan, while optimizing its speed, the guidance commands then being transmitted to the pilot or to an automatic pilot not shown, a ground/aircraft communication system called CMU (the acronym for “Communication Management Unit”), 180, allowing the flight management system to communicate with stations based on the ground, in particular air traffic control ATC stations, 370, or airlines or else to communicate with other aircraft. The elements of the FMS are conventionally connected together but the links between these elements are not shown for greater clarity. The standard data stored in the navigation database comprise published navigation procedures NavDB (for example, take-off or landing procedures, air routes) that the aircraft may be required to comply with in the space in which it operates. The standard data also include information concerning airports, runways and radionavigation beacons. Conventionally, the aircraft is connected to a man-machine interface 3 called the MCDU (“Multipurpose Control Display Unit”), 3, which is a data input and display console comprising manual inputting means 4, comprising keys, allowing the crew to enter data into the said console, to select zones displayed on a display called the navigation display ND, 5, and to activate the selected zone in order to initiate operations that relate to what is displayed. The navigation display ND, 5, is capable of displaying a window (optionally occupying the whole display) dedicated to navigation, comprising (graphic and optionally textual) representations of elements of the flight plan in a geographic space called the display zone ZA such as, for example, the lateral trajectory and/or of the lateral trajectory and the various waypoints WP of the position of the aircraft. [col. 9, lines 58-67] This representation comprises a graphic representation 406 which in this instance is a curve shown in fine lines comprising a series of segments connecting points 407, 408, 409, 410 represented graphically by dashes. This representation also comprises textual information "PARIS (LFFF)" and "BORDEAUX (LFBB)" placed on either side of the line identifying the air spaces by name. In practice, the lines representing the flight plan and the geographic data can be differentiated on the display by their colour.)
Regarding claim 7: Barnetche discloses: The method according to claim 1,
Barnetche further discloses: wherein the at least one predefined criterion comprises a time period of a day, a day of a week, a time period of a year, an aircraft type, a meteorological criterion, or any combination thereof. ([col. 6, lines 27-42] The family of geographic data for aiding piloting in meteorological conditions of flying by sight (VMC for "Visual Meteorological Conditions") or for flying on instruments 30 ("Instrumental Meteorological Conditions" (IMC)) comprises several categories, namely of towns, rivers, seas and oceans, obstacles, forests, borders between countries, highvoltage lines, motorways, trunk roads, railways. The type T of classification of a navigation-aid datum Dis 35 representative of a family or else of one category ( or a group of categories) of one or more families of navigation-aid data. The periods of validity P of a datum D are periods during which a personalized datum is valid. A datum is valid when it exists (for example a town) or when it is likely to generate a 40 requirement that the aircraft will have to comply with (for example military sectors are zones reserved for military tests that civil aircraft are not allowed to access at certain times.))
Regarding claim 8: Barnetche discloses: The method according to claim 1,
Barnetche further discloses: further comprising: selecting at least one geolocation point at which the occurrence rate of a predefined event is highest, and initiating automatic piloting comprising effecting, at said selected geolocation point, an operation associated with said predefined event. ([col. 6, lines 27-42] The family of geographic data for aiding piloting in meteorological conditions of flying by sight (VMC for "Visual Meteorological Conditions") or for flying on instruments 30 ("Instrumental Meteorological Conditions" (IMC)) comprises several categories, namely of towns, rivers, seas and
oceans, obstacles, forests, borders between countries, highvoltage lines, motorways, trunk roads, railways. The type T of classification of a navigation-aid datum Dis 35 representative of a family or else of one category ( or a group of categories) of one or more families of navigation-aid data.
The periods of validity P of a datum D are periods during which a personalized datum is valid. A datum is valid when it exists (for example a town) or when it is likely to generate a 40 requirement that the aircraft will have to comply with (for example military sectors are zones reserved for military tests that civil aircraft are not allowed to access at certain times.))
Regarding claim 9: Rejected using the same rationale as claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barnetche et al. (US8467966, referred to as Barnetche) in view of Danielson et al. (US10414513B2, referred to as Danielson).
Regarding claim 5: Barnetche discloses: The method according to claim 1,
Barnetche does not explicitly disclose: wherein a first event in the list of predefined events comprises switching on a second propulsion engine of the aircraft.
Barnetche does not disclose the following limitations, however Danielson, from an analogous field of endeavor, teaches: wherein a first event in the list of predefined events comprises switching on a second propulsion engine of the aircraft. ([col. 4, lines 32-41] determining, by a processing unit, that an aircraft engine start switch is on an “on” position; determining, by the processing unit, that a healthy start of the aircraft engine is occurring based on an analysis of a first data indicative of an exhaust gas temperature of a combustion chamber of the aircraft engine and a second data indicative of a rotation speed of the aircraft engine; and causing the display of a first visual indication indicative of the determined healthy start of the aircraft engine.)
Barnetche and Danielson are analogous art to the claimed invention since they are from the similar field of ground movement data collecting and operating visualization methods for aircraft. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to modify the aircraft operation datum display of Barnetche to enable the temperature threshold and switch on event tracking taught in Danielson.
The motivation for modification would have been to provide the aircraft ground operations tracking method disclosed in Barnetche with the method applied to the further events tracked in Danielson for the purpose of presenting a more robust and complete ground operations display.
Regarding claim 6: The combination of Barnetche and Danielson teaches: The method according to claim 5,
Barnetche does not explicitly disclose, however Danielson further teaches: wherein a second event in the list of predefined events comprises a temperature state of the second propulsion engine sufficient to permit take-off. ([col. 4, lines 32-41] determining, by a processing unit, that an aircraft engine start switch is on an “on” position; determining, by the processing unit, that a healthy start of the aircraft engine is occurring based on an analysis of a first data indicative of an exhaust gas temperature of a combustion chamber of the aircraft engine and a second data indicative of a rotation speed of the aircraft engine; and causing the display of a first visual indication indicative of the determined healthy start of the aircraft engine.)
As previously stated, Barnetche and Danielson are analogous art to the claimed invention since they are from the similar field of ground movement data collecting and operating visualization methods for aircraft. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to modify the aircraft operation datum display of Barnetche to enable the temperature threshold and switch on event tracking taught in Danielson.
The motivation for modification would have been to provide the aircraft ground operations tracking method disclosed in Barnetche with the method applied to the further events tracked in Danielson for the purpose of presenting a more robust and complete ground operations display.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record, and not relied upon, considered pertinent to applicant' s disclosure or directed to the state of art is listed on the enclosed PTO-892.
/ATTICUS A CAMERON/
Examiner, Art Unit 3658A /JASON HOLLOWAY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3658