DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 14, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Yamada et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0169572).
Regarding claim 1, Yamada et al. disclose (Figs.) a detection method of a LiDAR, the detection method comprises: sampling (reading out) a signal outputted from each of a plurality of detector groups (pixels) in each of a plurality of detector units (11-1, 11-2) of the LiDAR, to determine a sampling result corresponding to the respective detector group; and determining a point cloud map (combined/stitched point cloud; [0042]) based on sampling results corresponding to the plurality of detector groups.
Regarding claim 14, Yamada et al. disclose (Figs. 11) a LiDAR, comprising: an emitter module comprising a plurality of emitter units (52-1, 52-2); a detector module comprising a plurality of detector units (11-1, 11-2), wherein the plurality of detector units and the plurality of emitter units have a one-to-one correspondence, and the detector unit comprises a plurality of detector groups (pixels); and a processor (51) configured to sample a signal outputted from each of the plurality of detector groups, to determine a sampling result (outputs) corresponding to the respective detector group; and determine a point cloud map (combined/stitched point cloud; [0042]) based on sampling results corresponding to the plurality of detector groups.
Regarding claim 15, Yamada et al. disclose (Figs. 11) a LiDAR, wherein an emitter module of the LiDAR comprises a plurality of emitter units (52-1, 52-2), a detector module of the LiDAR comprises a plurality of detector units (11-1, 11-2), there is one-to-one correspondence between the plurality of detector units and the plurality of emitter units, the detector unit comprises a plurality of detector groups (pixels); and the LiDAR further comprises: a sampler (51; output circuit) configure to sample a signal outputted from each of a plurality of detector groups in each of a plurality of detector units of the LiDAR, to determine a sampling result corresponding to the respective detector group; and a mapper (13, 14) configure to determine a point cloud map (combined/stitched point cloud; [0042]) based on sampling results corresponding to the plurality of detector groups.
Claim(s) 1, 14, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Phillips et al. (U.S/ Patent 11,275,155).
Regarding claim 1, Phillips et al. disclose (Figs. 7-10) a detection method of a LiDAR, the detection method comprises: sampling (reading out) a signal outputted from each of a plurality of detector groups (1002) in each of a plurality of detector units (1000A, 1000B) of the LiDAR, to determine a sampling result corresponding to the respective detector group; and determining a point cloud map (col. 3, lines 41-42) based on sampling results corresponding to the plurality of detector groups.
Regarding claim 14, Phillips et al. disclose (Figs. 1, 7-10) a LiDAR, comprising: an emitter module comprising a plurality of emitter units (700A, 700B); a detector module comprising a plurality of detector units (1000A, 1000B), wherein the plurality of detector units and the plurality of emitter units have a one-to-one correspondence, and the detector unit comprises a plurality of detector groups (1002); and a processor (108) configured to sample a signal outputted from each of the plurality of detector groups, to determine a sampling result (outputs) corresponding to the respective detector group; and determine a point cloud map (col. 3, lines 41-42) based on sampling results corresponding to the plurality of detector groups.
Regarding claim 15, Phillips et al. disclose (Figs. 1, 7-10) a LiDAR, wherein an emitter module of the LiDAR comprises a plurality of emitter units (700A, 700B), a detector module of the LiDAR comprises a plurality of detector units (1000A, 1000B), there is one-to-one correspondence between the plurality of detector units and the plurality of emitter units, the detector unit comprises a plurality of detector groups (1002); and the LiDAR further comprises: a sampler (108) configure to sample a signal outputted from each of a plurality of detector groups in each of a plurality of detector units of the LiDAR, to determine a sampling result corresponding to the respective detector group; and a mapper (108) configure to determine a point cloud map (col. 3, lines 41-42) based on sampling results corresponding to the plurality of detector groups.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8, 10-13, 16-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/THANH LUU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2878