DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-7, 12, 14-17, 19-21, 23, 25-26, 28, 30, 33-34, 39 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over various claims (See below for mapping) of U.S. Patent No. 11,627,569 and 12,058,653. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the instant claims are a slightly broader version of the ‘569 and ‘653 claims where the differences are not patentably distinct:
Instant Claim 1
‘569 Claim 37 + 46
‘653 Claim 1 + 9
An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the UE to: receive, via radio resource control (RRC) signaling from a network entity, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes; receive, from the network entity, downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication;
A user equipment (UE), comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
Receive, from a network entity, an indication of a temporary resource change,
(Claim 46)
Receiving a radio resource control message indicating one or more parameters of the temporary resource change
An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory configured to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a resource change,
Select, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes, wherein the resource change is associated with one or more of: a repetition configuration, or a dynamic change; and wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration; and
Wherein the temporary resource change is associated with at least a repetition configuration; and
Wherein the resource change is associated with at least one of a resource configuration or a repetition configuration,
(Claim 9)
Wherein the resource change is associated with the repetition configuration
transmit an uplink transmission in accordance with the resource change.
Transmit, to the network entity, an uplink transmission in accordance with the temporary resource change.
…transmit an uplink transmission in accordance with the resource change.
RE Claim 2, See ‘569 Claim 39 & ‘653 Claim 1.
RE Claim 3, See ‘653 Claim 1.
RE Claim 4, See ‘569 Claim 38 & ‘653 Claim 1.
RE Claim 5, See ‘569 Claim 38 & ‘653 Claim 1.
RE Claim 6, See ‘569 Claim 38 & ‘653 Claim 1.
RE Claim 7, See ‘569 Claim 38 & ‘653 Claim 1.
RE Claim 12, See ‘569 Claim 39 & ‘653 Claim 10.
RE Claim 14, See ‘569 Claim 44 & ‘653 Claim 12.
RE Claim 15, See ‘569 Claim 46 & ‘653 Claim 13.
RE Claim 16, See ‘569 Claim 47 & ‘653 Claim 14.
RE Claim 17, See ‘569 Claim 12 & ‘653 Claim 15.
RE Claim 19, See ‘569 Claim 14 & ‘653 Claim 1.
RE Claim 20, See ‘569 Claim 13 & ‘653 Claim 15.
RE Claim 21, See ‘569 Claim 13 & ‘653 Claim 15.
RE Claim 23, See ‘569 Claim 1 & ‘653 Claim 21.
RE Claim 25, See ‘569 Claim 3 & ‘653 Claim 21.
RE Claim 26, See ‘569 Claim 2 & ‘653 Claim 21.
RE Claim 28, See ‘569 Claim 1 & ‘653 Claim 26.
RE Claim 30, See ‘569 Claim 3 & ‘653 Claim 26.
RE Claim 33, See ‘569 Claim 41 & ‘653 Claim 11.
RE Claim 34, See ‘569 Claim 42 & ‘653 Claim 11.
RE Claim 39, See ‘569 Claim 39 & ‘653 Claim 10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 15-17, 19-20, 23, 25-26, 28, 30-38, 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US# 2020/0052811 hereinafter referred to as Li) in view of Ying et al. (US# 2018/0279327 hereinafter referred to as Ying).
RE Claim 1, Li discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (See Li FIG 7C - UE), comprising:
one or more memories (See Li [0027]-[0028], [0288], [0290] – storage medium); and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (See Li [0027]-[0028], [0288], [0290] – processors), configured to cause the UE to:
receive, from a network entity, downlink control information (DCI) that includes the indication of the resource change (See Li [0044], [0102]-[0109] – receiving indication from BS where indication of resource change is in DCI), wherein the resource change is associated with one or more of:
a repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission), or a dynamic change (See Li [0102] – dynamic change);
wherein the resource change is associated with the repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission); and
transmit an uplink transmission in accordance with the resource change (See Li [0107]-[0109] – UE transmitting UL transmission with new resource changes).
Li does not specifically disclose
Receiving, via RRC signaling from a network entity, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration.
However, Ying teaches of
Receiving, via RRC signaling from a network entity, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - the preconfigured resource may be determined by RRC configuration; the gNB 160 may transmit multiple configurations (e.g., multiple periodicities and multiple SPS resources) by using the RRC signal);
Receiving, from the network entity, downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - while the mini-slot index/offset may be determined by SPS activation or dynamically allocated by the DCI grant; the gNB … may indicate one configuration (e.g., one periodicity and one SPS resource) by using the DCI format);
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] – selecting the resource change (from the plurality of temporary resource changes) based in part on the indication),
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116] – i.e. For URLLC UL transmission schemes (including repetition)…for a UE 102 configured with K repetitions for URLLC UL transmission…).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, comprising Receiving, via RRC signaling from a network entity, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration, as taught in Ying. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication flexibility and efficiency (See Ying Background; [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116]).
RE Claim 2, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the resource change is for a threshold amount of time (See Li [0231] – changes can be temporary).
RE Claim 3, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the resource change is for a threshold quantity of one or more symbols or slots (See Li [0044], [0057], [0064] – UL configuration for first number of slots (to account for interference [0044])).
RE Claim 4, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the resource change is associated with the dynamic change (See Li [0102] – dynamic resource changes).
RE Claim 15, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive a radio resource control message that indicates one or more parameters of the resource change (See Li [0062] – UL resource change indication in RRC message).
RE Claim 16, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
select, based at least in part on the indication, at least one of one or more parameters of the resource change (See Li [0044], [0057], [0064], [0102], [0107]-[0108] – UE applying (i.e. selecting) the different resource changes (i.e. one or more)).
RE Claim 17, Li discloses a method for wireless communication performed at a user equipment (UE) (See Li FIG 7C - UE), comprising:
receiving, from a network entity, downlink control information (DCI) that includes the indication of the resource change (See Li [0044], [0102]-[0109] – receiving indication from BS where indication of resource change is in DCI), wherein the resource change is associated with one or more of:
a repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission), or a dynamic change (See Li [0102] – dynamic change);
wherein the resource change is associated with the repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission); and
transmitting an uplink transmission in accordance with the resource change (See Li [0107]-[0109] – UE transmitting UL transmission with new resource changes).
Li does not specifically disclose
Receiving, via RRC signaling from a network entity, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration.
However, Ying teaches of
Receiving, via RRC signaling from a network entity, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - the preconfigured resource may be determined by RRC configuration; the gNB 160 may transmit multiple configurations (e.g., multiple periodicities and multiple SPS resources) by using the RRC signal);
Receiving, from the network entity, downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - while the mini-slot index/offset may be determined by SPS activation or dynamically allocated by the DCI grant; the gNB … may indicate one configuration (e.g., one periodicity and one SPS resource) by using the DCI format);
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] – selecting the resource change (from the plurality of temporary resource changes) based in part on the indication),
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116] – i.e. For URLLC UL transmission schemes (including repetition)…for a UE 102 configured with K repetitions for URLLC UL transmission…).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, comprising Receiving, via RRC signaling from a network entity, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration, as taught in Ying. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication flexibility and efficiency (See Ying Background; [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116]).
RE Claim 19, Li, modified by Ying, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 17 above, wherein the resource change is for one of:
a threshold amount of time (See Li [0231] – changes can be temporary), or
a threshold quantity of one or more symbols or slots (See Li [0044], [0057], [0064] – UL configuration for first number of slots (to account for interference [0044])).
RE Claim 20, Li, modified by Ying, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 17 above, wherein the resource change is associated with the dynamic change (See Li [0102] – dynamic resource changes).
RE Claim 23, Li discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity (See Li FIG 7C - BS), comprising:
one or more memories (See Li [0022], [0283], [0290] – storage medium); and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (See Li [0022], [0283], [0290] – processors), configured to cause the network entity to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication that enables the UE to select a resource change (See Li [0044], [0102]-[0109] – receiving indication from BS where indication of resource change is in DCI), wherein the resource change is associated with one or more of:
a repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission), or a dynamic change (See Li [0102] – dynamic change);
wherein the resource change is associated with the repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission); and
receive, from the UE, an uplink transmission in accordance with the resource change (See Li [0107]-[0109] – UE transmitting UL transmission with new resource changes).
Li does not specifically disclose
transmitting, via RRC signaling to the UE, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration.
However, Ying teaches of
transmitting, via RRC signaling to the UE, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - the preconfigured resource may be determined by RRC configuration; the gNB 160 may transmit multiple configurations (e.g., multiple periodicities and multiple SPS resources) by using the RRC signal);
transmitting, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - while the mini-slot index/offset may be determined by SPS activation or dynamically allocated by the DCI grant; the gNB … may indicate one configuration (e.g., one periodicity and one SPS resource) by using the DCI format);
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] – selecting the resource change (from the plurality of temporary resource changes) based in part on the indication),
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116] – i.e. For URLLC UL transmission schemes (including repetition)…for a UE 102 configured with K repetitions for URLLC UL transmission…).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, comprising transmitting, via RRC signaling to the UE, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration, as taught in Ying. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication flexibility and efficiency (See Ying Background; [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116]).
RE Claim 25, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 23 above, wherein the resource change is for one of:
a threshold amount of time (See Li [0231] – changes can be temporary), or
a threshold quantity of one or more symbols or slots (See Li [0044], [0057], [0064] – UL configuration for first number of slots (to account for interference [0044])).
RE Claim 26, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 23 above, wherein the resource change is associated with the dynamic change (See Li [0102] – dynamic resource changes).
RE Claim 28, Li discloses a method for wireless communication performed at a network entity (See Li FIG 7C - BS), comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication that enables the UE to select a resource change (See Li [0044], [0102]-[0109] – receiving indication from BS where indication of resource change is in DCI), wherein the resource change is associated with one or more of:
a repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission), or a dynamic change (See Li [0102] – dynamic change);
wherein the resource change is associated with the repetition configuration (See Li [0064] – configuration for retransmission); and
receiving, from the UE, an uplink transmission in accordance with the resource change (See Li [0107]-[0109] – UE transmitting UL transmission with new resource changes).
Li does not specifically disclose
transmitting, via RRC signaling to the UE, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration.
However, Ying teaches of
transmitting, via RRC signaling to the UE, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - the preconfigured resource may be determined by RRC configuration; the gNB 160 may transmit multiple configurations (e.g., multiple periodicities and multiple SPS resources) by using the RRC signal);
transmitting, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] - while the mini-slot index/offset may be determined by SPS activation or dynamically allocated by the DCI grant; the gNB … may indicate one configuration (e.g., one periodicity and one SPS resource) by using the DCI format);
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089] – selecting the resource change (from the plurality of temporary resource changes) based in part on the indication),
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration (See Ying [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116] – i.e. For URLLC UL transmission schemes (including repetition)…for a UE 102 configured with K repetitions for URLLC UL transmission…).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, comprising transmitting, via RRC signaling to the UE, information that identifies a plurality of temporary resource changes;
Selecting, based at least in part on the indication, a resource change from the plurality of temporary resource changes,
Wherein the resource change selected from the plurality of temporary resource changes is associated with the repetition configuration, as taught in Ying. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication flexibility and efficiency (See Ying Background; [0028], [0057], [0065]-[0066], [0085], [0089], [0116]).
RE Claim 30, Li, modified by Ying, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 28 above, wherein the resource change is for one of:
a threshold amount of time (See Li [0231] – changes can be temporary), or
a threshold quantity of one or more symbols or slots (See Li [0044], [0057], [0064] – UL configuration for first number of slots (to account for interference [0044])).
RE Claim 31, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the repetition configuration indicates a quantity of repetitions of the uplink transmission to transmit (See Ying [0056] – The DCI carried by the PDCCH may include the number of PUSCH repetitions).
RE Claim 32, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the indication includes an activation signal that indicates the UE is to use the resource change previously signaled to the UE (See Ying [0057], [0071], [0085], [0089], [0093] - In these cases, the DCI format may be the DCI format used for activating and/or deactivating UL transmission as mentioned above; the DCI (e.g., UL grant) may be used for the activation and/or the deactivation of the UL transmission (e.g., URLLC transmission) on the UL resource (e.g., the UL resource may be indicated by the DCI)).
RE Claim 33, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the DCI is a UE-specific DCI (See Li [0177], [0187] – DCI change information can be UE-specific).
RE Claim 34, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI (See Li [0177], [0187] – DCI change information can be common DCI).
RE Claim 35, Li, modified by Ying, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 17 above, wherein the indication includes an activation signal that indicates the UE is to use the resource change previously signaled to the UE (See Ying [0057], [0071], [0085], [0089], [0093] - In these cases, the DCI format may be the DCI format used for activating and/or deactivating UL transmission as mentioned above; the DCI (e.g., UL grant) may be used for the activation and/or the deactivation of the UL transmission (e.g., URLLC transmission) on the UL resource (e.g., the UL resource may be indicated by the DCI)).
RE Claim 36, Li, modified by Ying, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 17 above, wherein the repetition configuration indicates a quantity of repetitions of the uplink transmission to transmit (See Ying [0056] – The DCI carried by the PDCCH may include the number of PUSCH repetitions).
RE Claim 37, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 23 above, wherein the indication includes an activation signal that indicates the UE is to use the resource change previously signaled to the UE (See Ying [0057], [0071], [0085], [0089], [0093] - In these cases, the DCI format may be the DCI format used for activating and/or deactivating UL transmission as mentioned above; the DCI (e.g., UL grant) may be used for the activation and/or the deactivation of the UL transmission (e.g., URLLC transmission) on the UL resource (e.g., the UL resource may be indicated by the DCI)).
RE Claim 38, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 23 above, wherein the repetition configuration indicates a quantity of repetitions of the uplink transmission to transmit (See Ying [0056] – The DCI carried by the PDCCH may include the number of PUSCH repetitions).
RE Claim 40, Li, modified by Ying, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 28 above, wherein the repetition configuration indicates a quantity of repetitions of the uplink transmission to transmit (See Ying [0056] – The DCI carried by the PDCCH may include the number of PUSCH repetitions).
Claims 5 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US# 2020/0052811 hereinafter referred to as Li) in view of Ying et al. (US# 2018/0279327 hereinafter referred to as Ying) and Zhang et al. (US# 2015/0085716 hereinafter referred to as Zhang).
RE Claim 5, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 4 above. Li, modified by Ying, does not specifically disclose wherein the dynamic change is to a noise level.
However, Zhang teaches of wherein the dynamic change is to a noise level (See Zhang [0083] – eNB adjusting UL signal power control parameter to change SINR).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Ying, wherein the dynamic change is to a noise level, as taught in Zhang. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication quality (See Zhang Technical Problem; Solution).
RE Claim 21, Li, modified by Ying, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 20 above. Li, modified by Ying, does not specifically disclose wherein the dynamic change is to a noise level.
However, Zhang teaches of wherein the dynamic change is to a noise level (See Zhang [0083] – eNB adjusting UL signal power control parameter to change SINR).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Ying, wherein the dynamic change is to a noise level, as taught in Zhang. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication quality (See Zhang Technical Problem; Solution).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US# 2020/0052811 hereinafter referred to as Li) in view of Ying et al. (US# 2018/0279327 hereinafter referred to as Ying) and Liang et al. (US# 2017/0250740 hereinafter referred to as Liang).
RE Claim 6, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 4 above. Li, modified by Ying, does not specifically disclose wherein the dynamic change is to a channel coefficient.
However, Liang teaches of wherein the dynamic change is to a channel coefficient (See Liang [0008], [0050] - the BS modifies the estimated channel coefficients and computes the effective channel vector for each UE).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Ying, wherein the dynamic change is to a channel coefficient, as taught in Liang. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication performance and efficiency (See Liang Background; Summary).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US# 2020/0052811 hereinafter referred to as Li) in view of Ying et al. (US# 2018/0279327 hereinafter referred to as Ying) and Guan et al. (US# 2021/0067233 hereinafter referred to as Guan).
RE Claim 7, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 4 above. Li, modified by Ying, does not specifically disclose wherein the dynamic change is to a gain.
However, Guan teaches of wherein the dynamic change is to a gain (See Guan [0074], [0082] – BS sends UE UL gain adjustment in order to hit target received power).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Ying, wherein the dynamic change is to a gain, as taught in Guan. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication quality and reduce interference (See Guan Background; Summary).
Claim 12, 14, 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US# 2020/0052811 hereinafter referred to as Li) in view of Ying et al. (US# 2018/0279327 hereinafter referred to as Ying) and Lu et al. (US# 2019/0019488 hereinafter referred to as Lu).
RE Claim 12, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above. Li, modified by Ying, does not specifically disclose wherein the indication includes information that identifies an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply.
However, Lu teaches of wherein the indication includes information that identifies an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply (See Lu [0016], [0029], [0044] – terminal sets timer to interference control duration parameter during which settings are changed to help mitigate interference; restores original settings when timer expires).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Ying, wherein the indication includes information that identifies an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply, as taught in Lu. One is motivated as such in order to help control interference and improve performance (See Lu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 14, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above. Li, modified by Ying, does not specifically disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive a radio resource control message that includes information to identify a time for an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply.
However, Lu teaches of wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive a radio resource control message that includes information to identify a time for an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply (See Lu [0016], [0029], [0044] – terminal sets timer to interference control duration parameter during which settings are changed to help mitigate interference; restores original settings when timer expires).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Ying, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive a radio resource control message that includes information to identify a time for an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply, as taught in Lu. One is motivated as such in order to help control interference and improve performance (See Lu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 39, Li, modified by Ying, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 23 above. Li, modified by Ying, does not specifically disclose wherein the indication includes information that identifies an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply.
However, Lu teaches of wherein the indication includes information that identifies an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply (See Lu [0016], [0029], [0044] – terminal sets timer to interference control duration parameter during which settings are changed to help mitigate interference; restores original settings when timer expires).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Ying, wherein the indication includes information that identifies an expiration of an occurrence of cross-link interference for which the resource change is to apply, as taught in Lu. One is motivated as such in order to help control interference and improve performance (See Lu Background; Summary).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Xu et al. (US# 2020/0112420 – which teaches of configuring CLI measurement/reporting resources).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477