DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The references listed in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 11/04/25 have been considered by the examiner (see attached PTO-1449 form or PTO/SB/08A and 08B).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 16-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kitsukawa et al. (U.S. 20210003689) in view of Yagyuu et al. (U.S. 20080186907).
For claim 1, Kitsukawa et al. disclose a method for determining sensing signal period, wherein the method comprises:
obtaining, by a first device, first information, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: sensing prior information, coverage requirement information, sensing object type information, or motion parameter of a sensing object (at least [0245]-[0246]. Then the timing controlling unit 52 receives the relative velocity against the observation target from the range and velocity calculation processing unit 23, as in the third embodiment, the timing controlling unit 52 determines a change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n). The timing controlling unit 52 outputs a control signal indicating transmission timing that changes in the determined change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n) to each of the signal source 3 and the signal processing unit 61.); and
determining, by the first device based on the first information, a target sensing signal period value (at least [0245]-[0246]. Then the timing controlling unit 52 receives the relative velocity against the observation target from the range and velocity calculation processing unit 23, as in the third embodiment, the timing controlling unit 52 determines a change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n). The timing controlling unit 52 outputs a control signal indicating transmission timing that changes in the determined change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n) to each of the signal source 3 and the signal processing unit 61.);
wherein the sensing prior information is used to indicate a motion parameter range of the sensing object, the coverage requirement information is used to indicate a range coverage of the sensing object, and the sensing object type information is used to indicate a velocity range of the sensing object (at least [0245]-[0246]. Then the timing controlling unit 52 receives the relative velocity against the observation target from the range and velocity calculation processing unit 23, as in the third embodiment, the timing controlling unit 52 determines a change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n). The timing controlling unit 52 outputs a control signal indicating transmission timing that changes in the determined change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n) to each of the signal source 3 and the signal processing unit 61.) However, Kitsukawa et al. do not disclose a target sensing signal period value from a sensing signal period parameter set, wherein the sensing signal period parameter set comprises at least one sensing signal period value.
In the same field of endeavor, Yagyuu et al. disclose a target sensing signal period value from a sensing signal period parameter set, wherein the sensing signal period parameter set comprises at least one sensing signal period value (at least [0114]. Each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 determines whether each itself is moving or not based on the movement speed information detected by its own movement detection unit 25 (step S13). Then, if the determination is YES (moving), each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 selects the transmission interval of the HELLO message in accordance with the detected movement speed (step S14). This selection is made such that the control load becomes small in accordance with the movement speed of each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 itself. Specifically, each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 transmits a HELLO massage at a shorter transmission interval as the movement speed becomes higher. In this case, for example, a movement speed/message transmission interval correspondence table that previously defines a correspondence between the movement speed and transmission interval of the HELLO message is used. In the case where this correspondence table is used, the correspondence table is previously stored in a memory in the route control section 22 and referred to when a processor in the route control section 22 executes the control program.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Kitsukawa et al. as taught by Yagyuu et al. for purpose of adjusts a control message transmission interval so as to reduce the control load according to its movement state.
For claim 2, the combination of Kitsukawa et al. and Yagyuu et al. disclose the method according to claim 1. Kitsukawa et al. disclose wherein the sensing prior information comprises at least one of the following: sensing velocity prior information or sensing range prior information; the coverage requirement information is determined by at least one of the following: regional range of the sensing object, location information of a sensing node, or range coverage capability of the sensing node; or the motion parameter of the sensing object comprises at least one of the following: range information, velocity information, or motion direction, wherein the motion direction is the sensing object approaching the sensing node or the sensing object leaving the sensing node at least [0245]-[0246]. Then the timing controlling unit 52 receives the relative velocity against the observation target from the range and velocity calculation processing unit 23, as in the third embodiment, the timing controlling unit 52 determines a change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n). The timing controlling unit 52 outputs a control signal indicating transmission timing that changes in the determined change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n) to each of the signal source 3 and the signal processing unit 61.)
For claim 3, the combination of Kitsukawa et al. and Yagyuu et al. disclose the method according to claim 1. Kitsukawa et al. disclose wherein the obtaining, by a first device, first information comprises: receiving, by the first device, the first information, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: the sensing prior information, the coverage requirement information, the sensing object type information, or the motion parameter of the sensing object; or processing, by the first device, a radar signal to obtain the first information, wherein the first information comprises the motion parameter of the sensing object at least [0245]-[0246]. Then the timing controlling unit 52 receives the relative velocity against the observation target from the range and velocity calculation processing unit 23, as in the third embodiment, the timing controlling unit 52 determines a change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n). The timing controlling unit 52 outputs a control signal indicating transmission timing that changes in the determined change range of the repetition period Tr.sub.own(n) to each of the signal source 3 and the signal processing unit 61.)
For claim 16, the combination of Kitsukawa et al. and Yagyuu et al. disclose the method according to claim 1. Yagyuu et al. disclose the sensing signal period parameter set comprises at least two first sensing signal period subsets, each first sensing signal period subset corresponds to one type of motion mode, each first sensing signal period subset comprises at least one sensing signal period value, the sensing signal period values comprised in the at least two first sensing signal period subsets are different, and the sensing signal period values comprised in the at least two first sensing signal period subsets either intersect or do not intersect (at least [0114]. Each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 determines whether each itself is moving or not based on the movement speed information detected by its own movement detection unit 25 (step S13). Then, if the determination is YES (moving), each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 selects the transmission interval of the HELLO message in accordance with the detected movement speed (step S14). This selection is made such that the control load becomes small in accordance with the movement speed of each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 itself. Specifically, each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 transmits a HELLO massage at a shorter transmission interval as the movement speed becomes higher. In this case, for example, a movement speed/message transmission interval correspondence table that previously defines a correspondence between the movement speed and transmission interval of the HELLO message is used. In the case where this correspondence table is used, the correspondence table is previously stored in a memory in the route control section 22 and referred to when a processor in the route control section 22 executes the control program. Thus, with reference to the correspondence table, the transmission interval of the HELLO message corresponding to the detected movement speed is selected.)
For claim 17, the combination of Kitsukawa et al. and Yagyuu et al. disclose the method according to claim 1. Yagyuu et al. disclose wherein the sensing signal period parameter set has at least one of the following characteristics: the sensing signal period parameter set comprises multiple different sensing signal period values; a first part of sensing signal period values in the sensing signal period parameter set satisfies a preset maximum sensing object range requirement, and a second part of the sensing signal period values in the sensing signal period parameter set satisfies a preset maximum sensing object velocity requirement; or at least two coprime sensing signal period values are present in the sensing signal period parameter set (at least [0114]. Each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 determines whether each itself is moving or not based on the movement speed information detected by its own movement detection unit 25 (step S13). Then, if the determination is YES (moving), each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 selects the transmission interval of the HELLO message in accordance with the detected movement speed (step S14). This selection is made such that the control load becomes small in accordance with the movement speed of each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 itself. Specifically, each of the communication terminals 11 to 14 transmits a HELLO massage at a shorter transmission interval as the movement speed becomes higher. In this case, for example, a movement speed/message transmission interval correspondence table that previously defines a correspondence between the movement speed and transmission interval of the HELLO message is used. In the case where this correspondence table is used, the correspondence table is previously stored in a memory in the route control section 22 and referred to when a processor in the route control section 22 executes the control program. Thus, with reference to the correspondence table, the transmission interval of the HELLO message corresponding to the detected movement speed is selected.)
For claims 19-20, the claims have features similar to claim 1. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-15 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/DAI PHUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644