DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities: “according to claim 13” in line 1 should be replaced with “according to claim 14”. See claim 2 and claim 9 reciting the same limitation. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 8, 9, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US Pub. 2015/0230111).
Regarding claims 1 and 8, Wang teaches an information transmission method, comprising: receiving, by a radio frequency apparatus, indication information from a control apparatus, wherein the indication information indicates the radio frequency apparatus to collect time domain data (see “Request … collect spectrum information” in step 100 in Figure 2 and “Send a spectrum scan request message” in step 203 in Figure 4); and sending, by the radio frequency apparatus in response to the indication information, frequency domain amplitude information to the control apparatus (see “Receive … the collected spectrum information” in step 101 in Figure 2 and “Receive spectrum information” in step 204 in Figure 4), wherein the frequency domain amplitude information comprises information about a frequency domain amplitude corresponding to each of at least one corresponding frequency channel number for collecting the time domain data (“the spectrum information includes a central frequency, a bandwidth, a pulse period” in [0004]).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 15, Wang teaches the indication information further indicates a collection frequency for collecting the time domain data and/or a quantity of collection points for collecting the time domain data (“sampling time” in [0013].
Regarding claim 14, Wang teaches an information transmission method, comprising: receiving, by a radio frequency apparatus, indication information from a control apparatus, wherein the indication information indicates the radio frequency apparatus to collect time domain data (see “Request … collect spectrum information” in step 100 in Figure 2 and “Send a spectrum scan request message” in step 203 in Figure 4); and sending, by the radio frequency apparatus in response to the indication information, time domain data information to the control apparatus (see “Receive … the collected spectrum information” in step 101 in Figure 2 and “Receive spectrum information” in step 204 in Figure 4), wherein the time domain data information comprises the time domain data, and the time domain data information is used for determining a frequency domain amplitude of at least one frequency channel number (“the spectrum information includes a central frequency, a bandwidth, a pulse period” in [0004]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 4, 10, 11, 16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. in view of Li et al. (US Pub. 2019/0357850).
Regarding claims 3 and 10, Wang teaches the limitations in claims 1 and 8 as shown above. Wang, however, does not teach the indication information further indicates a start frequency and an end frequency of the at least one frequency channel number. Li teaches the indication information further indicates a start frequency and an end frequency of the at least one frequency channel number (see “the sampling frequency is 20 Hz” in [0057] and (“a frequency index range corresponding to the human heart rate in the first frequency domain information I1 is substantially from 25 to 205. Therefore, in some embodiments, the processing unit 14 removes (or releases) frequency indexes smaller than 25 and/or larger than 205 and the associated spectrum values” in [0060]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang to have the indication information further indicates a start frequency and an end frequency of the at least one frequency channel number as taught by Li in order to save system resources [0060].
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 16, Li teaches the indication information further indicates a channel corresponding to the time domain data (“each of the frequency indexes corresponds to one frequency. For example, a frequency corresponding to a frequency index 256 is (20 Hz/1024)×256=5 Hz” in [0059]).
Regarding claim 20, Wang teaches the limitations in claim 14 as shown above. Wang, however, does not teach the time domain data information further comprises at least one of the following: a frequency for collecting the time domain data, a start frequency for collecting the time domain data, an end frequency for collecting the time domain data, a data format of the time domain data, a channel identifier corresponding to the time domain data, and an antenna identifier corresponding to the time domain data. Li teaches the time domain data information further comprises at least one of the following: a frequency for collecting the time domain data, a start frequency for collecting the time domain data, an end frequency for collecting the time domain data, a data format of the time domain data, a channel identifier corresponding to the time domain data, and an antenna identifier corresponding to the time domain data (see “the sampling frequency is 20 Hz” in [0057] and (“a frequency index range corresponding to the human heart rate in the first frequency domain information I1 is substantially from 25 to 205. Therefore, in some embodiments, the processing unit 14 removes (or releases) frequency indexes smaller than 25 and/or larger than 205 and the associated spectrum values” in [0060]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang to have the time domain data information further comprises at least one of the following: a frequency for collecting the time domain data, a start frequency for collecting the time domain data, an end frequency for collecting the time domain data, a data format of the time domain data, a channel identifier corresponding to the time domain data, and an antenna identifier corresponding to the time domain data as taught by Li in order to save system resources [0060].
Claims 5, 6, 12, 13, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. in view of Regev (US Pub. 2012/0120819).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 17, Wang teaches the limitations in claims 1, 8 and 14 as shown above. Wang, however, does not teach periodically sending, by the radio frequency apparatus, a plurality of data packets to the control apparatus, wherein the indication information further indicates the radio frequency apparatus to divide the time domain data into the plurality of data packets to be sent periodically. Regev teaches periodically sending, by the radio frequency apparatus, a plurality of data packets to the control apparatus, wherein the indication information further indicates the radio frequency apparatus to divide the time domain data into the plurality of data packets to be sent periodically (“divide a long data packet into fragments that can be transmitted between periodically” in [0012]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang to have periodically sending, by the radio frequency apparatus, a plurality of data packets to the control apparatus, wherein the indication information further indicates the radio frequency apparatus to divide the time domain data into the plurality of data packets to be sent periodically as taught by Regev in order to divide a long data packet [0012].
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 18, Regev teaches the indication information further indicates a sending periodicity of the plurality of data packets, and/or the indication information further indicates a data amount of a data packet (“a maximum allowable packet length” in [0012]).
Claims 7 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. in view of Ronte et al. (US Pub. 2010/0246653).
Regarding claims 7 and 19, Wang teaches the limitations in claims 1 and 14 as shown above. Wang, however, does not teach before the sending, by the radio frequency apparatus in response to the indication information, frequency domain amplitude information to the control apparatus, determining, by the radio frequency apparatus, the frequency domain amplitude information based on the indication information and gain compensation information, wherein the gain compensation information comprises at least one of the following information: gain compensation corresponding to each of the at least one frequency channel number, and mean gain compensation corresponding to the time domain data. Ronte teaches before the sending, by the radio frequency apparatus in response to the indication information, frequency domain amplitude information to the control apparatus, determining, by the radio frequency apparatus, the frequency domain amplitude information based on the indication information and gain compensation information, wherein the gain compensation information comprises at least one of the following information: gain compensation corresponding to each of the at least one frequency channel number, and mean gain compensation corresponding to the time domain data (“In the case in which the gain is found using the filter of the frequency fb0 in the filter bank type processing means 132, a correction signal, having a predetermined amplitude Ain(fbO) and the frequency band component of a frequency fb0 (hereinafter referred to as a `frequency band component fb0 `), is inputted to the A/D conversion means 110 as an input signal to the measurement apparatus. Next, an amplitude Afb(fbO) of the frequency band component fb0 of the filter bank type processing means 132 is measured, and a gain Gainfb(fbO) of the filter bank type processing means 132 is calculated from the amplitudes Ain(fbO) and Afb(fbO). An equation for calculating the gain Gainfb(fbO) is shown below” in [0076]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang to have before the sending, by the radio frequency apparatus in response to the indication information, frequency domain amplitude information to the control apparatus, determining, by the radio frequency apparatus, the frequency domain amplitude information based on the indication information and gain compensation information, wherein the gain compensation information comprises at least one of the following information: gain compensation corresponding to each of the at least one frequency channel number, and mean gain compensation corresponding to the time domain data. as taught by Ronte in order to correct of the measurement [0071].
Conclusion
/CLEMENCE S HAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414