DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 10 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a2] as being anticipated by Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717].
As claims 1 and 19-20, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses a power control parameter determining method, comprising: in a case that a serving cell of a terminal is configured with multi-physical downlink shared channel (multi-PDSCH) scheduling [Fig 20, Ref Base station is serving wireless device with multi-pdsch scheduling], determining, by the terminal, a first power control parameter according to target information related to the multi-PDSCH scheduling, wherein the first power control parameter comprises a number of valid bits in a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) [Par. 0313, 0317, 0333, 0357, 0373 discloses UE determining a number of valid bits of in HARQ-Ack according to number of PDSCHs in according to the configuration data such as codebook, Par. 0313, spatial bundling, Par. 03, bundling, Par. 0264, sub-codebook, Par. 0244]; determining, by the terminal according to the first power control parameter, a transmit power of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) that carries the HARQ-ACK [Par. 0313, 0317, 0333, 0357, 0373 discloses UE determines transmission power of PUCCH to carry the number of valid bits of HARQ-Ack]; and transmitting, by the terminal, the PUCCH to a network side device according to the transmit power [Fig 20 discloses the UE send HARQ-Ack to base station via PUCCH using determined transmission power for PUCCH].
As claim 2, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses the target information comprises at least one of the following: first configuration information for time domain bundling transmission, second configuration information for spatial bundling transmission, a codebook used by the HARQ-ACK, or a sub-codebook used by the HARQ-ACK [The wireless is configured with configuration data such as codebook, Par. 0313, spatial bundling, Par. 0332, bundling, Par. 0264, sub-codebook, Par. 0244, the examiner selects cookbook and not consider the other three].
As claim 3, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses in a case that the codebook used by the HARQ-ACK is a type-1 codebook [Par. 0313 discloses type-1 codebook], the determining, by the terminal, a first power control parameter according to target information related to the multi-PDSCH scheduling [par. 0317 discloses determining the number of valid bits of HARQ-Ack] comprises: determining, by the terminal, at least one of a first variable or a second variable based on the target information [Par. 0317-321, the first variable or second variable such as N m,c, Mc, N cells is first variable]; and determining, by the terminal, the first power control parameter according to at least one of the first variable or the second variable [par. 0317-0318, n Harq-ack], and based on a first calculation rule corresponding to the type-1 codebook [Par. 0317-0318 using these formular to determine n Harq-Ack].
As claim 4, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses in a case that it is configured that the HARQ-ACK is to be transmitted by using time domain bundling and not using spatial bundling, if the terminal receives PDSCH(s) within a first occasion, the determining, by the terminal, a first variable according to the target information comprises: determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is equal to a number of transport blocks (TBs) corresponding to target scheduled row(s); wherein the target scheduled row(s) comprises scheduled row(s) mapped to the first occasion, or the target scheduled row(s) comprises scheduled row(s) determined according to a first PDSCH mapped to the first occasion and based on an association with the last time domain resource allocation record, and the scheduled row(s) comprises: row(s) actually scheduled or configured for the terminal from a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table; wherein the number of target scheduled rows is M, and in a case that M=0, the number of TBs corresponding to the target scheduled row(s) is 0; or in a case that M>0, the number of TBs corresponding to the target scheduled row(s) is any one of the following: a sum of numbers of TBs enabled for all the M target scheduled row(s); a number of TBs enabled for the M target scheduled row(s); a sum of numbers of TBs configured for all the M target scheduled row(s); and a number of TBs configured for the M target scheduled row(s) [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 5, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses in a case that the serving cell is not configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs enabled for each of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to 1; or in a case that the serving cell is configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs enabled for a target scheduled row of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to any one of the following: in a case that a first TB disabling mode is used, a number of TBs that are uniformly enabled by a piece of downlink control information (DCI) corresponding to the target scheduled row; and in a case that a second TB disabling mode is used, a number of TBs that are actually enabled by a piece of DCI corresponding to the target scheduled row [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 6, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses the number of TBs enabled for the M target scheduled row(s) comprises: a maximum value of numbers of TBs enabled for the M target scheduled row(s); and a number of enabled TBs determined according to the M target scheduled row(s) [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 7, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses in a case that the serving cell is not configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs configured for each of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to 1; or in a case that the serving cell is configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs configured for each of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to 2 [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 8, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses in a case that a PDSCH corresponding to the last time domain resource allocation record of any scheduled row is required to be a valid PDSCH, the determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is equal to the number of TBs corresponding to the target scheduled row(s) comprises: if the first PDSCH exists and the first PDSCH is associated with or corresponds to the last time domain resource allocation record of any of the target scheduled row(s), determining, by the terminal, that the target number of TBs is equal to a number of TBs enabled or configured for the first PDSCH; and if the first PDSCH does not exist or the first PDSCH is not associated with or does not correspond to the last time domain resource allocation record of any of the target scheduled row(s), determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is 0 [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 10, Rastegardoost [US 2023/0403717] discloses in a case that the codebook used by the HARQ-ACK is a type-1 codebook, the determining, by the terminal, a second variable according to the target information comprises: determining, by the terminal, that the second variable is equal to 0 [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 3].
Claim(s) 1-8, 10 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a2] as being anticipated by Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998].
As claims 1 and 19-20, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses a power control parameter determining method, comprising: in a case that a serving cell of a terminal is configured with multi-physical downlink shared channel (multi-PDSCH) scheduling [Fig 3, Base station is serving wireless device with multi-pdsch scheduling via DCI], determining, by the terminal, a first power control parameter according to target information related to the multi-PDSCH scheduling, wherein the first power control parameter comprises a number of valid bits in a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) [Par. 0152, 0200 discloses UE determining a number of valid bits of in HARQ-Ack according to number of PDSCHs in according to the configuration data such as codebook ]; determining, by the terminal according to the first power control parameter, a transmit power of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) that carries the HARQ-ACK [Par. 0200 discloses UE determines transmission power of PUCCH to carry the number of valid bits of HARQ-Ack]; and transmitting, by the terminal, the PUCCH to a network side device according to the transmit power [Fig 3 discloses the UE send HARQ-Ack to base station via PUCCH using determined transmission power for PUCCH].
As claim 2, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses the target information comprises at least one of the following: first configuration information for time domain bundling transmission, second configuration information for spatial bundling transmission, a codebook used by the HARQ-ACK, or a sub-codebook used by the HARQ-ACK [The wireless is configured with configuration data such as codebook, Par. 0152, the examiner selects cookbook and not consider the other three].
As claim 3, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses in a case that the codebook used by the HARQ-ACK is a type-1 codebook [Par. 0152 discloses type-1 codebook], the determining, by the terminal, a first power control parameter according to target information related to the multi-PDSCH scheduling [par. 0200 discloses determining the number of valid bits of HARQ-Ack] comprises: determining, by the terminal, at least one of a first variable or a second variable based on the target information [Par. 0200, the first variable or second variable such as N m,c, Mc, N cells is first variable]; and determining, by the terminal, the first power control parameter according to at least one of the first variable or the second variable [par. 0200, n Harq-ack], and based on a first calculation rule corresponding to the type-1 codebook [Par. 0125, 0200 using the formular to determine n Harq-Ack].
As claim 4, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses in a case that it is configured that the HARQ-ACK is to be transmitted by using time domain bundling and not using spatial bundling, if the terminal receives PDSCH(s) within a first occasion, the determining, by the terminal, a first variable according to the target information comprises: determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is equal to a number of transport blocks (TBs) corresponding to target scheduled row(s); wherein the target scheduled row(s) comprises scheduled row(s) mapped to the first occasion, or the target scheduled row(s) comprises scheduled row(s) determined according to a first PDSCH mapped to the first occasion and based on an association with the last time domain resource allocation record, and the scheduled row(s) comprises: row(s) actually scheduled or configured for the terminal from a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table; wherein the number of target scheduled rows is M, and in a case that M=0, the number of TBs corresponding to the target scheduled row(s) is 0; or in a case that M>0, the number of TBs corresponding to the target scheduled row(s) is any one of the following: a sum of numbers of TBs enabled for all the M target scheduled row(s); a number of TBs enabled for the M target scheduled row(s); a sum of numbers of TBs configured for all the M target scheduled row(s); and a number of TBs configured for the M target scheduled row(s) [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 5, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses in a case that the serving cell is not configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs enabled for each of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to 1; or in a case that the serving cell is configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs enabled for a target scheduled row of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to any one of the following: in a case that a first TB disabling mode is used, a number of TBs that are uniformly enabled by a piece of downlink control information (DCI) corresponding to the target scheduled row; and in a case that a second TB disabling mode is used, a number of TBs that are actually enabled by a piece of DCI corresponding to the target scheduled row [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 6, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses the number of TBs enabled for the M target scheduled row(s) comprises: a maximum value of numbers of TBs enabled for the M target scheduled row(s); and a number of enabled TBs determined according to the M target scheduled row(s) [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 7, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses in a case that the serving cell is not configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs configured for each of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to 1; or in a case that the serving cell is configured to allow dual codeword transmission, the number of TBs configured for each of the target scheduled row(s) is equal to 2 [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 8, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses in a case that a PDSCH corresponding to the last time domain resource allocation record of any scheduled row is required to be a valid PDSCH, the determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is equal to the number of TBs corresponding to the target scheduled row(s) comprises: if the first PDSCH exists and the first PDSCH is associated with or corresponds to the last time domain resource allocation record of any of the target scheduled row(s), determining, by the terminal, that the target number of TBs is equal to a number of TBs enabled or configured for the first PDSCH; and if the first PDSCH does not exist or the first PDSCH is not associated with or does not correspond to the last time domain resource allocation record of any of the target scheduled row(s), determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is 0 [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 2].
As claim 10, Khoshnevisan [US 20210258998] discloses in a case that the codebook used by the HARQ-ACK is a type-1 codebook, the determining, by the terminal, a second variable according to the target information comprises: determining, by the terminal, that the second variable is equal to 0 [This claim is not consider by examiner because at least one of statement of claim 3].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 9, 11-18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As claim 9, the prior arts fail to disclose wherein in a case that the codebook used by the HARQ-ACK is a type-1 codebook, and it is configured that the type-1 codebook is to be transmitted by using time domain bundling and using spatial bundling, if the terminal receives PDSCH(s) within a first occasion, the determining, by the terminal, a first variable according to the target information comprises: determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is equal to a number of target scheduled row(s); wherein the target scheduled row(s) comprises scheduled row(s) mapped to the first occasion, or the target scheduled row(s) comprises scheduled row(s) determined according to a first PDSCH mapped to the first occasion and based on an association with the last time domain resource allocation record, and the scheduled row(s) comprises: row(s) actually scheduled or configured for the terminal from a TDRA table;
wherein in a case that a PDSCH corresponding to the last time domain resource allocation record of any scheduled row is required to be a valid PDSCH, the determining, by the terminal, that the first variable is equal to the number of the target scheduled row(s) comprises any one of the following: if the first PDSCH exists and the first PDSCH is associated with or corresponds to the last time domain resource allocation record of any of the target scheduled row(s), determining, by the terminal, that the number of the target scheduled row(s) is 1; and if the first PDSCH does not exist or the first PDSCH is not associated with or does not correspond to the last time domain resource allocation record of any of the target scheduled row(s), determining, by the terminal, that the number of the target scheduled row(s) is 0.
As claims 11, the prior arts fail to disclose wherein in a case that the codebook used by the HARQ-ACK is a type-2 codebook, the determining, by the terminal, a first power control parameter according to target information related to the multi-PDSCH scheduling comprises: in a case that no cell in the PUCCH cell group is configured with time domain bundling, determining, by the terminal, the first power control parameter according to a first sub-codebook and a second sub-codebook, wherein the PUCCH cell group comprises serving cell(s) of the terminal, the first sub-codebook corresponds to a granularity of single HARQ-ACK unit, and the second sub-codebook corresponds to a granularity of multiple HARQ-ACK units; in a case that cells configured with multi-PDSCH scheduling in the PUCCH cell group are all configured with time domain bundling, and a number of configured bundling groups is equal to 1, determining, by the terminal, the first power control parameter according to the first sub-codebook; and in a case that at least one of cells configured with multi-PDSCH scheduling in the PUCCH cell group is configured with time domain bundling, and a number of configured bundling groups is great than 1, determining, by the terminal, the first power control parameter according to the first sub-codebook and the second sub-codebook.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang [US 2025/0142551] discloses a method and system for determining a power control parameter for computing transmission power of PUCCH.
Gou [US 2024/0405950] discloses techniques for determining and providing HARQ-ACK feedback corresponding to multiple PDSCHs scheduled by a DCI, which schedules a first PDSCH for transmitting repetitions of a first transport block (TB) and at least a second PDSCH for transmitting repetitions of a second TB. A UE monitors for repetitions of the first and the second PDSCH in a set of candidate PDSCH reception occasions corresponding to an uplink slot for transmitting the feedback. The set of candidate PDSCH reception occasions are based on a set of downlink slots corresponding to a reference repetition of each of the first TB and the second TB and a set of start and length indicator values (SLIVs) corresponding to the set of DL slots. The UE then transmits the feedback indicating results of the monitoring, based on a codebook generated according to the set of candidate PDSCH reception occasions.
Kim [US 20230113205] discloses a method and apparatus for transmitting a PUCCH in a wireless communication system are disclosed. According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the method includes receiving, from a base station, first configuration information related to time domain bundling, receiving, from the base station, at least one PDSCH in at least one PDSCH reception occasion, and transmitting, to the base station, a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information for the at least one PDSCH, and transmission power for the PUCCH is based on a specific PDSCH among the at least one PDSCH, and the specific PDSCH is associated with a last SLIV among at least one SLIV included in a TDRA row indicated by DCI.
/STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414