Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CHINA 202111673268.8 , filed on 12/31/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/28/2024, 10/29/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
This office action is in response to the application serial number 18/758,740 filed on 06/28/2024.
Claims 1-12, 13-16, 17-19, 20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2-12, 13, 14-16, 17, 18-19, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) in view of KIM et al. ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ).
Regarding to the claim 1, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) teaches a time domain bundling processing method, comprising:
determining, by a terminal, a target operation in a case that the terminal is configured to use time domain bundling (time domain bundling) [see the Abstract ] for codebook (a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) ( a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) [see Paragraph 0151 ]
transmission;
wherein
in a case that a codebook is a first codebook ( Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook configuration method when time bundling is configured ) [see Paragraphs 0177 & 0184 & Table 6 ] [see the Provisional Application 62280100, Page 64 ] , the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
not expecting that a quantity of scheduled rows in a row set corresponding to a first occasion is greater than 1 ( [0197] When row index #0 or row index #1 is scheduled by M-DCI, HARQ-ACK information related to row index #0 or row index #1 may correspond to the first and third occasions among a plurality of occasions.) [see Paragraph 0197 ] ;
expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH; or
in a case that the quantity of scheduled rows in the row set corresponding to the first occasion is greater than 1, performing a first operation on the scheduled rows in the row set corresponding to the first occasion; wherein
the first occasion is any one occasion in an occasion set corresponding to the codebook, and the row set corresponding to the first occasion comprises row(s) corresponding to the first occasion in the TDRA table;
OR
in a case that a codebook is a second codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) , the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
in a case that spatial bundling is not configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBundlingPUCCH is not provided) [see Table 6 ] , uniformly dividing bundling group(s) for a plurality of transport blocks (TBs), or separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs; or
in a case that the spatial bundling is configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBunlingPUCCH is provided) [see Table 6 ] , dividing bundling group(s) for all scheduled PDSCHs or all valid PDSCHs scheduled by a piece of downlink control information (DCI).
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches in a case that a codebook (Type 1 HARQ codebook ) [see Paragraph 0142 ] is a first codebook, the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH ( [0191] Meanwhile, in generating a bundling group, as described above, a bundling group may be generated based on a preconfigured SLIV linked (associated) with TDRA information indicated by DCI. Here, when a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (or both belong to) or only an invalid PDSCH may exist in a specific bundling group, it is necessary to define a HARQ-ACK generation method for the corresponding bundling group. Here, a valid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH that does not overlap with a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). On the other hand, an invalid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH overlapping a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). If a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (both belong to) in a specific bundling group, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group is generated as ACK information when all valid PDSCHs belonging to the bundling group are correctly received, in other cases (i.e., when even one of valid PDSCHs belonging to the corresponding bundling group is not correctly received), it may be desirable to be generate as a NACK. In other words, in generating HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group (to which both a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH belong) ) [see Paragraph 0191 ] [see the Provisional Application 63280098, Figure 11 ] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 2, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the uniformly dividing bundling group(s) for a plurality of TBs comprises any one of the following: dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record; or dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a valid time domain resource assignment record and has a reference TB enabled.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the uniformly dividing bundling group(s) for a plurality of TBs comprises any one of the following: dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record; or dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a valid time domain resource assignment record and has a reference TB enabled ( [0191] Meanwhile, in generating a bundling group, as described above, a bundling group may be generated based on a preconfigured SLIV linked (associated) with TDRA information indicated by DCI. Here, when a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (or both belong to) or only an invalid PDSCH may exist in a specific bundling group, it is necessary to define a HARQ-ACK generation method for the corresponding bundling group. Here, a valid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH that does not overlap with a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). On the other hand, an invalid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH overlapping a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). If a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (both belong to) in a specific bundling group, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group is generated as ACK information when all valid PDSCHs belonging to the bundling group are correctly received, in other cases (i.e., when even one of valid PDSCHs belonging to the corresponding bundling group is not correctly received), it may be desirable to be generate as a NACK. In other words, in generating HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group (to which both a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH belong),) [see Paragraph 0191 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 3, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs comprises: in a case that a first TB disabling manner is used: if a first target TB of valid PDSCH(s) scheduled by DCI is enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record; and/or in a case that a second TB disabling manner is used: if at least one valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI has a first target TB enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record, or dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled; wherein the first target TB is any one of the plurality of TBs.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs comprises: in a case that a first TB disabling manner is used: if a first target TB of valid PDSCH(s) scheduled by DCI is enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record; and/or in a case that a second TB disabling manner is used: if at least one valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI has a first target TB enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record, or dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled; wherein the first target TB is any one of the plurality of TBs [see the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 4, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs comprises:
in a case that a first TB disabling manner is used: if a first target TB of valid PDSCH(s) scheduled by DCI is enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record; and/or
in a case that a second TB disabling manner is used: if at least one valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI has a first target TB enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record, or dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled; wherein the first target TB is any one of the plurality of TBs.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs comprises:
in a case that a first TB disabling manner is used: if a first target TB of valid PDSCH(s) scheduled by DCI is enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record (a first TB disabling manner is used: if a first target TB of valid PDSCH(s) scheduled by DCI is enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record) [see the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ] ; and/or
in a case that a second TB disabling manner is used: if at least one valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI has a first target TB enabled, dividing the bundling group(s) for the first target TB based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a configured time domain resource assignment record or a valid time domain resource assignment record, or dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled; wherein the first target TB is any one of the plurality of TBs.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 5, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein after the determining a target operation, in a case that the codebook is the second codebook, the method further comprises:
in a case that the bundling group(s) is empty or PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) is invalid PDSCH(s), determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement; and/or
in a case that the bundling group(s) comprises at least one valid PDSCH: if valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) has a second target TB disabled, determining a HARQ-ACK bit of the second target TB of the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement ; and/or
if at least one valid PDSCH in the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) has a second target TB enabled, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the second target TB enabled of the at least one valid PDSCH, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit of the second target TB of the bundling group(s) based on an operation result; or if at least one valid PDSCH in the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) has a second target TB enabled, setting a decoding result of the second target TB of a valid PDSCH having the second target TB disabled to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the second target TB of the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s), and determining the HARQ-ACK bit of the second target TB of the bundling group(s) based on an operation result, wherein
the second target TB is any one of TBs configured by a network side.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein after the determining a target operation, in a case that the codebook is the second codebook, the method further comprises:
in a case that the bundling group(s) is empty or PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) is invalid PDSCH(s), determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement ( the bundling group(s) is empty or PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) is invalid PDSCH(s), determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement ) [see the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ] ; and/or
in a case that the bundling group(s) comprises at least one valid PDSCH: if valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) has a second target TB disabled, determining a HARQ-ACK bit of the second target TB of the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement; and/or
if at least one valid PDSCH in the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) has a second target TB enabled, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the second target TB enabled of the at least one valid PDSCH, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit of the second target TB of the bundling group(s) based on an operation result; or if at least one valid PDSCH in the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s) has a second target TB enabled, setting a decoding result of the second target TB of a valid PDSCH having the second target TB disabled to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the second target TB of the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s), and determining the HARQ-ACK bit of the second target TB of the bundling group(s) based on an operation result, wherein the second target TB is any one of TBs configured by a network side.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 6, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein after the dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled, the method further comprises: in a case that the bundling group(s) does not comprise the PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled, determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement; and/or
in a case that the bundling group(s) comprises at least one PDSCH each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled: uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the at least one PDSCH, and determining a HARQ-ACK bit of the first target TB of the bundling group(s) based on an operation result, or setting a decoding result of the first target TB of a PDSCH corresponding to the valid time domain resource assignment record and having the first target TB disabled in the bundling group(s) to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the first target TB of the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s), and determining a HARQ-ACK bit of the first target TB of the bundling group(s) based on the operation result.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches wherein after the dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled, the method further comprises: in a case that the bundling group(s) does not comprise the PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled, determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement ( wherein after the dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled, the method further comprises: in a case that the bundling group(s) does not comprise the PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled, determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the bundling group(s) as a negative acknowledgement ) [see the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ] ; and/or
in a case that the bundling group(s) comprises at least one PDSCH each of which corresponds to the valid time domain resource assignment record and has the first target TB enabled: uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the at least one PDSCH, and determining a HARQ-ACK bit of the first target TB of the bundling group(s) based on an operation result, or setting a decoding result of the first target TB of a PDSCH corresponding to the valid time domain resource assignment record and having the first target TB disabled in the bundling group(s) to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the first target TB of the valid PDSCH(s) comprised in the bundling group(s), and determining a HARQ-ACK bit of the first target TB of the bundling group(s) based on the operation result.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 7, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 2 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein before the dividing the bundling group(s) based on PDSCH(s) each of which corresponds to a valid time domain resource assignment record and has a reference TB enabled, the method further comprises: determining the reference TB; wherein the reference TB is any one of the following: a first TB, a second TB, a TB mapped to a code word 0 (CW0) or a code word 1 (CW1), a 1st enabled TB, and a third target TB; wherein
the third target TB is a TB with a maximum quantity of valid PDSCHs having the third target TB enabled .
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining the reference TB; wherein the reference TB is any one of the following: a first TB, a second TB, a TB mapped to a code word 0 (CW0) or a code word 1 (CW1), a 1st enabled TB, and a third target TB; wherein
the third target TB is a TB with a maximum quantity of valid PDSCHs having the third target TB enabled [see Figure 11 and the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 8, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein in a case that the codebook is the first codebook and dual code word transmission is not configured to be allowed in a serving cell, the method further comprises at least one of the following:
if valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is scheduled by a single piece of DCI, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion, and determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result; or
if the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is scheduled by at least two pieces of DCI, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the valid PDSCH scheduled by any one of the at least two pieces of DCI, and determining a HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein in a case that the codebook is the first codebook and dual code word transmission is not configured to be allowed in a serving cell, the method further comprises at least one of the following:
if valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is scheduled by a single piece of DCI, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion, and determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result ( if valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is scheduled by a single piece of DCI, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion, and determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result ) [see Paragraph 0191 & Figure 11 and the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ] ; or
if the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is scheduled by at least two pieces of DCI, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the valid PDSCH scheduled by any one of the at least two pieces of DCI, and determining a HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 9, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein in a case that the codebook is the first codebook and dual code word transmission is configured to be allowed in a serving cell, the method further comprises at least one of the following: if the spatial bundling is not configured to be used, determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit in a TB disabling manner; or
if the spatial bundling is configured to be used, determining a HARQ-ACK bit based on DCI corresponding to valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein in a case that the codebook is the first codebook and dual code word transmission is configured to be allowed in a serving cell, the method further comprises at least one of the following: if the spatial bundling is not configured to be used, determining a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit in a TB disabling manner; or
if the spatial bundling is configured to be used, determining a HARQ-ACK bit based on DCI corresponding to valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion (if the spatial bundling is configured to be used, determining a HARQ-ACK bit based on DCI corresponding to valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion ) [see Paragraph 0191 & Figure 11 and the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 10, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 9 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein in a case that a first TB disabling manner is used and the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is scheduled by at least two pieces of DCI, the determining a HARQ-ACK bit in a TB disabling manner comprises at least one of the following:
if the at least two pieces of DCI both enable a fourth target TB, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by target DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB based on an operation result, wherein the target DCI is any one of the at least two pieces of DCI;
if the at least two pieces of DCI both disable the fourth target TB, determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB of the first occasion as a negative acknowledgement; or
if at least one piece of DCI in the at least two pieces of DCI enables the fourth target TB and at least one piece of DCI disables the fourth target TB, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by any one piece of DCI in the DCI enabling the fourth target TB, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result; or if at least one piece of DCI in the at least two pieces of DCI enables the fourth target TB and at least one piece of DCI disables the fourth target TB, setting a decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by any one piece of DCI in the DCI disabling the fourth target TB to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by any one piece of DCI in the at least two pieces of DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result, wherein the fourth target TB is any one of TBs configured by a network side.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein in a case that a first TB disabling manner is used and the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is scheduled by at least two pieces of DCI, the determining a HARQ-ACK bit in a TB disabling manner comprises at least one of the following:
if the at least two pieces of DCI both enable a fourth target TB, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by target DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB based on an operation result, wherein the target DCI is any one of the at least two pieces of DCI;
if the at least two pieces of DCI both disable the fourth target TB, determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB of the first occasion as a negative acknowledgement; or
if at least one piece of DCI in the at least two pieces of DCI enables the fourth target TB and at least one piece of DCI disables the fourth target TB, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by any one piece of DCI in the DCI enabling the fourth target TB, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result (if at least one piece of DCI in the at least two pieces of DCI enables the fourth target TB and at least one piece of DCI disables the fourth target TB, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by any one piece of DCI in the DCI enabling the fourth target TB, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result) [see Paragraph 0191 & Figure 11 and the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ] ; or
if at least one piece of DCI in the at least two pieces of DCI enables the fourth target TB and at least one piece of DCI disables the fourth target TB, setting a decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by any one piece of DCI in the DCI disabling the fourth target TB to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the fourth target TB of a valid PDSCH scheduled by any one piece of DCI in the at least two pieces of DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fourth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result, wherein the fourth target TB is any one of TBs configured by a network side.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 11, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 9 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein in a case that a second TB disabling manner is used, the determining a HARQ-ACK bit in a TB disabling manner comprises at least one of the following:
if a fifth target TB of the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is disabled, determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fifth target TB of the first occasion as a negative acknowledgement; or
if at least one PDSCH in the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion has a fifth target TB enabled, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fifth target TB of the valid PDSCH having the fifth target TB enabled, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fifth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result ; or
if at least one PDSCH in the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion has a fifth target TB enabled, setting a decoding result of the fifth target TB of valid PDSCH having the fifth target TB disabled to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the fifth target TB of the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fifth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result, wherein the fifth target TB is any one of TBs configured by a network side.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein in a case that a second TB disabling manner is used, the determining a HARQ-ACK bit in a TB disabling manner comprises at least one of the following:
if a fifth target TB of the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is disabled, determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fifth target TB of the first occasion as a negative acknowledgement; or
if at least one PDSCH in the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion has a fifth target TB enabled, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fifth target TB of the valid PDSCH having the fifth target TB enabled, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fifth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result ( if at least one PDSCH in the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion has a fifth target TB enabled, uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of the fifth target TB of the valid PDSCH having the fifth target TB enabled, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fifth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result) [see Paragraph 0191 & Figure 11 and the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ] ; or
if at least one PDSCH in the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion has a fifth target TB enabled, setting a decoding result of the fifth target TB of valid PDSCH having the fifth target TB disabled to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on the decoding result of the fifth target TB of the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the fifth target TB of the first occasion based on an operation result, wherein the fifth target TB is any one of TBs configured by a network side.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 12, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 9 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the determining a HARQ-ACK bit based on DCI corresponding to valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion comprises:
in a case that a quantity of pieces of DCI scheduling the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is one:
uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all enabled TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result, or setting a decoding result of a TB disabled of the valid PDSCH to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all configured TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result; and/or
in a case that a quantity of pieces of DCI scheduling the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is at least two: uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of all enabled TBs of a valid PDSCH scheduled by target DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result, or setting a decoding result of a TB disabled of the valid PDSCH to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all configured TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the target DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result, wherein the target DCI is any one of the at least two pieces of DCI.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the determining a HARQ-ACK bit based on DCI corresponding to valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion comprises:
in a case that a quantity of pieces of DCI scheduling the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is one:
uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all enabled TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result, or setting a decoding result of a TB disabled of the valid PDSCH to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all configured TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result (uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all enabled TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result, or setting a decoding result of a TB disabled of the valid PDSCH to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all configured TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result) [see Paragraph 0191 & Figure 11 and the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ] ; and/or
in a case that a quantity of pieces of DCI scheduling the valid PDSCH associated with the first occasion is at least two: uniformly performing the first operation based on a decoding result of all enabled TBs of a valid PDSCH scheduled by target DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result, or setting a decoding result of a TB disabled of the valid PDSCH to a preset value, uniformly performing the first operation based on decoding results of all configured TBs of the valid PDSCH scheduled by the target DCI, and determining the HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to the first occasion based on an operation result, wherein the target DCI is any one of the at least two pieces of DCI.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 13, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) teaches a time domain bundling processing method, comprising:
determining, by a network side device, a target operation in a case that a codebook (a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) ( a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) [see Paragraph 0151 ] of a terminal is configured to use time domain bundling for transmission;
in a case that the codebook is a first codebook ( Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook configuration method when time bundling is configured ) [see Paragraphs 0177 & 0184 & Table 6 ] [see the Provisional Application 62280100, Page 64 ]
, the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
a quantity of scheduled rows in a row set corresponding to a first occasion being not greater than 1, wherein the first occasion is any one occasion in an occasion set corresponding to the codebook, and the row set corresponding to the first occasion comprises row(s) corresponding to the first occasion in a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table; or
determining that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a TDRA table is a valid PDSCH;
or
in a case that a codebook is a second codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) , the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
in a case that spatial bundling is not configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBundlingPUCCH is not provided) [see Table 6 ] , uniformly dividing bundling group(s) for a plurality of transport blocks (TBs), or separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs; or
in a case that the spatial bundling is configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBunlingPUCCH is provided) [see Table 6 ] , dividing bundling group(s) for all scheduled PDSCHs or all valid PDSCHs scheduled by a piece of downlink control information (DCI).
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches in a case that a codebook (Type 1 HARQ codebook ) [see Paragraph 0142 ] is a first codebook, the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH ( [0191] Meanwhile, in generating a bundling group, as described above, a bundling group may be generated based on a preconfigured SLIV linked (associated) with TDRA information indicated by DCI. Here, when a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (or both belong to) or only an invalid PDSCH may exist in a specific bundling group, it is necessary to define a HARQ-ACK generation method for the corresponding bundling group. Here, a valid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH that does not overlap with a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). On the other hand, an invalid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH overlapping a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). If a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (both belong to) in a specific bundling group, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group is generated as ACK information when all valid PDSCHs belonging to the bundling group are correctly received, in other cases (i.e., when even one of valid PDSCHs belonging to the corresponding bundling group is not correctly received), it may be desirable to be generate as a NACK. In other words, in generating HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group (to which both a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH belong) ) [see Paragraph 0191 ] [see the Provisional Application 63280098, Figure 11 ] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 14, claim 14 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 2 above.
Regarding to the claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 3 above.
Regarding to the claim 16, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) and ( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ) teach the limitations of the claim 13 above.
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach wherein after the determining a target operation, the method further comprises: determining, by the network side device, a mapping relationship between a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit in the codebook and a scheduled PDSCH based on whether the spatial bundling is configured to be used or not.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein after the determining a target operation, the method further comprises: determining, by the network side device, a mapping relationship between a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit in the codebook and a scheduled PDSCH based on whether the spatial bundling is configured to be used or not (wherein after the determining a target operation, the method further comprises: determining, by the network side device, a mapping relationship between a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) bit in the codebook and a scheduled PDSCH based on whether the spatial bundling is configured to be used or not) [see Paragraph 0191 & Figure 11 and the paragraphs 0267 & 0428 & 0455 & 0166 & 0167 & 0142 & 0228 & 0196 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 17, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) teaches a terminal, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, and the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform:
Determining at target operation in a case that the terminal is configured to use time domain bundling (time domain bundling) [see the Abstract ] for codebook (a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) ( a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) [see Paragraph 0151 ] transmission; wherein
in a case that a codebook is a first codebook ( Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook configuration method when time bundling is configured ) [see Paragraphs 0177 & 0184 & Table 6 ] [see the Provisional Application 62280100, Page 64 ] , the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
not expecting that a quantity of scheduled rows in a row set corresponding to a first occasion is greater than 1 ( [0197] When row index #0 or row index #1 is scheduled by M-DCI, HARQ-ACK information related to row index #0 or row index #1 may correspond to the first and third occasions among a plurality of occasions.) [see Paragraph 0197 ] ;
expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH; or
in a case that the quantity of scheduled rows in the row set corresponding to the first occasion is greater than 1, performing a first operation on the scheduled rows in the row set corresponding to the first occasion; wherein
the first occasion is any one occasion in an occasion set corresponding to the codebook, and the row set corresponding to the first occasion comprises row(s) corresponding to the first occasion in the TDRA table;
OR
in a case that a codebook is a second codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) , the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
in a case that spatial bundling is not configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBundlingPUCCH is not provided) [see Table 6 ] , uniformly dividing bundling group(s) for a plurality of transport blocks (TBs), or separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs; or
in a case that the spatial bundling is configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBunlingPUCCH is provided) [see Table 6 ] , dividing bundling group(s) for all scheduled PDSCHs or all valid PDSCHs scheduled by a piece of downlink control information (DCI).
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches in a case that a codebook (Type 1 HARQ codebook ) [see Paragraph 0142 ] is a first codebook, the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH ( [0191] Meanwhile, in generating a bundling group, as described above, a bundling group may be generated based on a preconfigured SLIV linked (associated) with TDRA information indicated by DCI. Here, when a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (or both belong to) or only an invalid PDSCH may exist in a specific bundling group, it is necessary to define a HARQ-ACK generation method for the corresponding bundling group. Here, a valid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH that does not overlap with a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). On the other hand, an invalid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH overlapping a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). If a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (both belong to) in a specific bundling group, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group is generated as ACK information when all valid PDSCHs belonging to the bundling group are correctly received, in other cases (i.e., when even one of valid PDSCHs belonging to the corresponding bundling group is not correctly received), it may be desirable to be generate as a NACK. In other words, in generating HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group (to which both a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH belong) ) [see Paragraph 0191 ] [see the Provisional Application 63280098, Figure 11 ] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Regarding to the claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 2 above.
Regarding to the claim 19, claim 19 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 3 above.
Regarding to the claim 20, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) teaches a network side device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor; and when the program or instructions are executed by the processor, the steps of the time domain bundling processing method, comprising:
determining, by a network side device, a target operation in a case that a codebook (a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) ( a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) [see Paragraph 0151 ] of a terminal is configured to use time domain bundling for transmission;
in a case that the codebook is a first codebook ( Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook configuration method when time bundling is configured ) [see Paragraphs 0177 & 0184 & Table 6 ] [see the Provisional Application 62280100, Page 64 ]
, the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
a quantity of scheduled rows in a row set corresponding to a first occasion being not greater than 1, wherein the first occasion is any one occasion in an occasion set corresponding to the codebook, and the row set corresponding to the first occasion comprises row(s) corresponding to the first occasion in a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table; or
determining that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a TDRA table is a valid PDSCH;
or
in a case that a codebook is a second codebook (e.g., Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook) configuration scheme) , the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
in a case that spatial bundling is not configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBundlingPUCCH is not provided) [see Table 6 ] , uniformly dividing bundling group(s) for a plurality of transport blocks (TBs), or separately dividing bundling group(s) for each TB in the plurality of TBs; or
in a case that the spatial bundling is configured to be used ( harq-ACK SpatialBunlingPUCCH is provided) [see Table 6 ] , dividing bundling group(s) for all scheduled PDSCHs or all valid PDSCHs scheduled by a piece of downlink control information (DCI).
However, ( US 20230113205, Provisional Application No. 63280100 ) does not explicitly teach expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH.
( US 20220329366, Provisional Application No. 63280098 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches in a case that a codebook (Type 1 HARQ codebook ) [see Paragraph 0142 ] is a first codebook, the target operation comprises at least one of the following:
expecting that a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) corresponding to the last time domain resource assignment record of any scheduled and/or configured row of a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) table is a valid PDSCH ( [0191] Meanwhile, in generating a bundling group, as described above, a bundling group may be generated based on a preconfigured SLIV linked (associated) with TDRA information indicated by DCI. Here, when a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (or both belong to) or only an invalid PDSCH may exist in a specific bundling group, it is necessary to define a HARQ-ACK generation method for the corresponding bundling group. Here, a valid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH that does not overlap with a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). On the other hand, an invalid PDSCH may mean a PDSCH overlapping a symbol (or a slot including the corresponding symbol) configured as uplink (or flexible) by a parameter for TDD UL-DL common configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon) or a parameter for TDD UL-DL dedicated configuration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated). If a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH coexist (both belong to) in a specific bundling group, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group is generated as ACK information when all valid PDSCHs belonging to the bundling group are correctly received, in other cases (i.e., when even one of valid PDSCHs belonging to the corresponding bundling group is not correctly received), it may be desirable to be generate as a NACK. In other words, in generating HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the bundling group (to which both a valid PDSCH and an invalid PDSCH belong) ) [see Paragraph 0191 ] [see the Provisional Application 63280098, Figure 11 ] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230113205 in view of US 20220329366 because US 20220329366 suggests that an additional technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and apparatus for determining transmission power of a PUCCH including HARQ-ACK information when time domain bundling is configured.
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412