DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by EP3794897 (hereinafter, ‘897).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15, ‘897 discloses a method for determining precoding indication manner and a communication apparatus including at least one processor and one or more memories or a non-transitory computer-readable medium coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by at the at least one processor (paragraph 147: “the UE may transmit uplink data according to the indicated MCS using the number of layers and precoding indicated in the beam based on the transmitted SRI.”), the method performed by a communication apparatus and comprising:
receiving first information from a radio access network (RAN) device, wherein the first information indicates an uplink precoding indication manner (paragraph 177: “;, the first cell may be a macro cell, and the MIB or the SIB may include at least one of information indicating whether the initial connection using another cell in downlink and uplink is supported, a list of an uplink cell capable of performing the above operation in the corresponding cell, transmission power information of a corresponding uplink connectable cell, frequency information of the uplink connectable cell, uplink configuration, SSB-related information such as SSB position and period, and configuration information for RACH transmission. Next, the UE measures the SSB on the basis of the identified information, and identifies pass losses to select a cell having a low path loss as the uplink cell.”)
obtaining the uplink precoding indication manner of the communication apparatus based on the first information (paragraph 180: “the UE receives uplink transmission scheduling information from the first cell in operation 2160. The scheduling information may be DCI, and the DCI may include an indicator indicating one of the UL TCI configurations and an indicator indicating SRI, SRSI, power and TA information.”); and
determining uplink precoding in the uplink precoding indication manner (paragraph 152: “The UL TCI configuration may include TxConfig described above for the dynamic change of the uplink transmission technique. The UE may transmit uplink data on the basis of the indicated TxConfig”).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, ‘897 discloses that the first information comprises first downlink control information (DCI), the first DCI carries 2-bit information, and the 2-bit information indicates the uplink precoding indication manner used by the communication apparatus (paragraph 84).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, ‘897 discloses that the first DCI comprises a preset field, and the preset field indicates a quantity of uplink data flows of the communication apparatus; or the first DCI comprises a transmitted precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, and the TPMI field indicates a quantity of uplink data flows of the communication apparatus (see Table 19).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, ‘897 discloses that the first DCI further carries a scheduled uplink bandwidth and a quantity of uplink data flows that are used by the communication apparatus (paragraph 110: “the RSRP may measure the strength of the related reference signal transmitted to the UE as a linear average of a downlink reference signal transmitted in the channel bandwidth”).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, ‘897 discloses that the first DCI further carries first indication information indicating an index of a codebook used by the communication apparatus (paragraph 147: “When the base station transmits the SRI, the number of transmission layers, transmission PMI (TPMI) information, an MCS index, and the like to the UE in the codebook-based transmission based on the RRC field, the UE may transmit uplink data according to the indicated MCS using the number of layers and precoding indicated in the beam based on the transmitted SRI.”).
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 20, ‘897 discloses that the uplink precoding indication manner of the communication apparatus is a wideband precise indication manner, the method further comprises: receiving M second signals sent by the RAN device, wherein the M second signals are signals obtained by performing downlink channel processing on M first signals, the M first signals are obtained by the RAN device by processing channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) by using first precoding on M subbands in a scheduled uplink bandwidth, and M is an integer greater than 0; determining M equivalent channel matrices based on the M second signals and the CSI-RSs, wherein each one of the M equivalent channel matrices is equal to a product of a downlink channel matrix and the first precoding; and determining an average value of the M equivalent channel matrices as the uplink precoding of the communication apparatus (paragraph 76: “periodic channel state information of the NR may not support the above-described subband reporting (subband CQI or subband PMI). In the case of the PUCCH used in the periodic CSI reporting, the amount of reporting that can be transmitted is limited. Accordingly, in the LTE, the UE itself can select and report channel status information for some subbands in consideration of the limited amount of transmittable reporting.”).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, ‘897 discloses that the M subbands are subbands with a largest signal-to-noise ratio in a plurality of subbands in the scheduled uplink bandwidth (paragraph 76).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chen (US 2021/0320770) discloses an uplink pre-coding method that includes acquiring, by a network-side device, a sounding reference signal (SRS).
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646