Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claim(s) 1-5, 7-8, 15, 17-18, 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woo (US 20160109934 A1) in view of Tran (US 20160109934).
Regarding claims 1 and 14:
Woo (US 20160109934 A1) discloses a processing apparatus (in Fig. 2-3, 14), comprising:
a first interface (interface 111, processor 1, see Fig. 3) configured to obtain first input data (Ddata1), the first input data coming from a collection device (e.g. camera, 4091, see Fig. 14, (also see [0178], [0020-0021], [0072, 0084], [0156-0160]),
a second interface (interface for processor 2, see Fig. 3) configured to obtain second input data (DData2 the second input data coming from a source (HDMI) different from that of the first input data ([0020-0021], [0072] [0085-0089], see Fig. 14);
the first input data (DDTA1) coming from a collection device (i.e. MIPI, [0020-0021], [0156-0160], Fig. 14);
Noe that Woo discloses a processing module processing module configured to convert, using hardware circuitry (i.e. MIPI, [0020-0021], [0156-0160], Fig. 14) without executing an operating system or an application ; output one or more of the first display signal (signal from 300a) and the second display signal (signal from 400a) (in 0113 discloses the AP 300a generate first display data DDATA1 based on the sensing information INFO, and see Fig. 4. In [0107] discloses AP 300a may determine an operating mode conversion signal, the MCU 400a may generate second display data DDATA2 based on the sensing information INFO, and directly provide the second display data DDATA2 to the display driver circuit 100.
However, Woo does not specifically discloses a processing module configured to convert the input data into display signal and wherein the display parameters of the first input data are determined based on a preset table stored in the collection device.
Tran (US 20160109934) a processing module configured to convert (converted by luminance matrix method) the input data into display signal (see,[0031] [0075], input data is a video fitted signal converted as display image signal. The input data corresponding to display parameters, which represent display resolution and display brighness (see [0043], [0046]) and wherein the display parameters (display brightness, contrast and sharpness or resolution) of the input data are determined based on a preset table stored in the collection device (e.g. 102) ([0010], [0025], [0043]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Woo with the teaching of Tran, thereby adjusting the image quality of the display signal.
Regarding claims 2 and 15:
Woo discloses wherein when outputting one or more of the first display signal (signal from processor 1) and the second display signal (signal from processor 2), the processing module is further configured to: output one or more of the first display signal and the second display signal to a display device (200), such that the display device displays first display information of the first display signal and/or second display information of the second display signal (see Fig. 14, [0156-0159]).
Regarding claim 3:
Woo discloses wherein the first display signal and the second display signal are a same type of signals (i.e.display driving signal) ([0072], [0086]).
Regarding claim 4:
Woo discloses wherein: the processing module (1200) is connected to one or more display devices (see Fig. 14), and is configured to output one or more of the first display signal and the second display signal to the one or more display devices ((see Fig. 14 [0156-0159]).
Regarding claims 5 and 17:
Woo discloses wherein when outputting one or more of the first display signal and the second display signal, the processing module (1200) is further configured to: output the first display signal to a first display device to display the first display information of the first display signal (see Fig. 14 [0156-0159]).
or output the second display signal to a second display device to display the second display information of the second display signal, the second display device being independent of the first display device; or output the first display signal to the first display device to display the first display information of the first display signal, and outputting the second display signal to the second display device to display the second display information of the second display signal ((see Fig. 14 [0156-0159]).
Regarding claim 18:
Woo discloses wherein the first display signal and the second display signal are a same type of signals (i.e. display pixel driving signal) ([0072], [0086]).
Regarding claim 7:
Woo discloses wherein: the first interface is a mobile industry processing interface (MIPI) of the collective device ([0020-0021], [0156-0160]).
Regarding claim 8:
Woo discloses wherein: the second interface is an interface connected to a graphics card, a high-definition multimedia interface (HDMI) device, or a display port (DP) device ([0020-0021], [0156-0160]).
Regarding claim 19:
Woo in view of Tran discloses wherein when outputting one or more of the first display signal and the second display signal, the processing module is further configured to: output the first display signal and the second display signal to a display device (see Woo, [0015-0016]) and Tran [0031, 0075]), such that the display device displays first display information of the first display signal and second display information of the second display signal (see Woo, [0015-0016]) and Tran [0031, 0075]). Same motivation as applied to claim 1.
Regarding claim 20:
Woo in view of Tran discloses wherein when outputting one or more of the first display signal and the second display signal (see Woo Fig. 6, and Tran Fig.2) the processing module is further configured to: output the first display signal to a first display device to display first display information of the first display signal, and see Woo, [0015-0016]) and Tran [0031, 0075]; output the second display signal to a second display device to display second display information of the second display signal, the second display device being independent of the first display device (see Woo, [0015-0016]) and Tran [0031, 0075]) .Same motivation as applied to claim 1.
2. Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woo (US 20160109934 A1) in view of Tran and further in view of Kim (US 20160078833 A1).
Regarding claim 16:
Woo discloses wherein displaying by the display device the first display information of the first display signal (display signal from DDATA1) and/or the second display information of the second display signal comprises:
displaying all or a portion of the first display information (display driving information from DDATA 1) in a first display area of the display device (1201) (see Woo, ([0020-0021], [0072] [0085-0089], see Fig. 14);
Note that Woo does not specifically disclose displaying all or a portion of the second display information in a second display area of the display device; wherein the first display area and the second display area together form an entire display area or a portion of the entire display area of the display device, and a first pixel array corresponding to the first display area interferes with a second pixel array corresponding to the second display area.
Kim (US 20160078833 A1) discloses displaying all or a portion of the second display information in a second display area of the display device (i.e. Panel II, see, Fig. 1 and [0023-0024]); wherein the first display area and the second display area (Panel I, see Fig. 1) together form an entire display area or a portion of the entire display area of the display device (see [0023-0024]), and a first pixel array (PX) corresponding to the first display area interferes (affect) with a second pixel array corresponding to the second display area ([see 0030-0033], [0052-005]) (i.e. note that pixel arrays are corresponding to the first and second display, the first command CMD1 may control the displaying operation for half of a display panel, and the second command CMD2 may control the displaying operation for the remaining half of the display panel, thereby the first pixel arrays interferes with the second pixel arrays) .
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Woo with the teaching of Tran and Kim, thereby he performance of the electronic display could be increased.
Responds to Applicant’s argument
3. Applicant’s argument filed on 11/17/2025 has been considered but are not persuasive. More specifically the Applicant argues that Woo in view of Tran fails to teach or suggest the limitations “a processing module processing module configured to convert, using hardware circuitry without executing an operating system or an application”.
However, Woo discloses a processing module processing module configured to convert, using hardware circuitry (i.e. MIPI, [0020-0021], [0156-0160], Fig. 14) without executing an operating system or an application ; output one or more of the first display signal (signal from 300a) and the second display signal (signal from 400a) (in 0113 discloses the AP 300a generate first display data DDATA1 based on the sensing information INFO, and see Fig. 4. In [0107] discloses AP 300a may determine an operating mode conversion signal, the MCU 400a may generate second display data DDATA2 based on the sensing information INFO, and directly provide the second display data DDATA2 to the display driver circuit 100.
Allowable subject matter
4. Claims 9-13 are allowed and claims 20 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Pertinent art
5. The pertinent art of record US 20020026642 A1 discloses display device.
Inquiry
/SHAHEDA A ABDIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621