DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(a) the invention was known or used by others in this country, or patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country, before the invention thereof by the applicant for a patent.
(b) the invention was patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country or in public use or on sale in this country, more than one year prior to the date of application for patent in the United States.
Claim(s) 2-4, 10, 15, 16 and 21 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(b)as being anticipated by Wilson (US 520510).
Regarding claim 2, Wilson discloses a wildlife exclusion system, comprising: an exclusion arrangement including a series of elevated static elongated conductive rods (metal plates D and D’, pg. 2, ll. 24-29) suspended over an open such that there is an air gap below the elevated static elongated conductive rods (alternating plates D, D’ are suspended such that there is a gap created between D, D’ and E, pg. 2, ll. 30-33, fig. 4), the elongated conductive rods configured to deliver an electric shock to wild animals when particular elevated static elongated conductive rods from the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods within the exclusion arrangement are bridged thereby to close an open circuit in order to discourage the wild animals from entering a restricted area (pg.1, ll. 89-93).
Regarding claim 3, Wilson discloses wherein a first portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods is of opposite polarity of a second portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods, such that the wild animals may bridge a connection between the first portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods and the second portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods (pg. 2, ll. 25-29).
Regarding claim 4, Wilson discloses wherein a plurality of elevated static elongated conductive rods of the first portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods alternates with a plurality of elevated static elongated conductive rods of the second portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods (plates D and D’ alternate, fig. 1).
Regarding claim 10, Wilson discloses wherein the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods of the exclusion arrangement are supported by insulating material (pg. 2, ll. 44-49).
Regarding claim 15, Wilson discloses a wildlife exclusion system, comprising: an exclusion arrangement including one or more elevated static elongated conductive rods (metal plates D and D’, pg. 2, ll. 24-29) suspended over an open space such that there is an air gap below the elevated static elongated conductive rods (alternating plates D, D’ are suspended such that there is a gap created between D, D’ and E, pg. 2, ll. 30-33, fig. 4), the elongated conductive rods configured to deliver an electric shock to a wild animal when contacted by the wild animal to close an open circuit in order to discourage the wild animal from entering a restricted area (pg.1, ll. 89-93).
Regarding claim 16, Wilson discloses wherein the exclusion arrangement includes two or more elevated static elongated conductive rods (plates D and D;, fig. 1), and wherein a first elevated static elongated conductive rod of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods is of opposite polarity of a second portion of the elevated static elongated conductive rods (pg. 2, ll. 24-29), such that the wild animals may bridge a connection between the first portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods and the second portion of the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods (pg. 3, ll. 16-23).
Regarding claim 21, Wilson discloses wherein the series of elevated static elongated conductive rods of the exclusion arrangement are supported by insulating material (pg. 2, ll. 44-49).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22-28 are allowed.
Claims 5, 6, 12, 13, 14, 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 11, filed 9/15/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 2-6, 10, 12-17, and 21 under 102 and 103 rejections have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Wilson (US 520510) as disclosed in the above office action.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/EBONY E EVANS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3647