DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
The following claims are objected to because of the following informalities:
There is a lack of antecedent basis for:
“the outer surface“ in line 2 of claim 3.
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
There is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation "the channel" in line 8 of claim 1 and line 3 of claim 8.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 5-6 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rose (US 1,326,880).
Regarding claim 1, Rose discloses a bottle solenoid valve, comprising, a bottle body (10) with a first end (area 13) and a second end (area 12) opposite to each other, wherein a bottle cavity is provided inside the bottle body (see fig.1), the first end of the bottle body is provided with a first opening in communication with the bottle cavity (see opening in area 13), and the second end of the bottle body is provided with a second opening in communication with the bottle cavity (see area 12); a valve body assembly (17) comprising a valve cavity (cavity within 17), a passage and a valve port (passage within b and port 25), wherein an end of the valve body assembly is disposed on the first end of the bottle body (see fig.1), the valve body assembly is capable of sealing the bottle body, and the channel is in communication with the first opening and the valve cavity (via 18, see fig.1); a valve core assembly (24) disposed in the valve cavity (see fig.1), wherein the valve core assembly is capable of moving in the valve cavity and configured for opening/ closing the valve port (via action of 24 on 23 and spring being attached to 24); and a bottle cap (14) comprising a covering portion and a wrapping portion connected to the covering portion (see side wall of 14 being attached to the top wall of 14), wherein the covering portion is covered at the second opening (see fig.1), and the wrapping portion is detachably connected to the second end of the bottle body and surrounded around a circumference of the second end of the bottle body (14 on 12 is removable, see description of Rose in page 2, ll.37-45), wherein an inner surface of a sidewall of the wrapping portion is provided with a ventilation channel (15), an end of the ventilation channel is in communication with the bottle cavity, and the other end of the ventilation channel is disposed towards the valve body assembly and in communication with atmosphere (see description of Rose in page 2, ll.37-45).
Regarding claim 2, Rose discloses an outer surface of a sidewall of the second end of the bottle body is provided with an avoidance groove and at least one communication hole in communication with the avoidance groove and the bottle cavity; when the wrapping portion is connected to the bottle body, the inner surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion and the avoidance groove surround to form a ventilation cavity, and the ventilation channel is in communication with the bottle cavity via the ventilation cavity and the at least one communication hole (hole 15 goes through a groove to reach into cavity of 10).
Regarding claim 5, Rose discloses an outer surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion is provided with an antiskid structure (see outer sidewall of 14).
Regarding claim 6, Rose discloses the antiskid structure comprises protrusions protruding from the outer surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion; or, the antiskid structure comprises grooves disposed on an outer surface of a sidewall of the bottle cap (see shape of the skirt of 14 in fig.1).
Regarding claim 10, Rose discloses a coil assembly, wherein the coil assembly is sleeved out of the valve body assembly and connected to the bottle body, and is configured for controlling movement of the valve core assembly (see spring and sleeve on area 24 being attached to 17).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Rose (US 1,326,880) in view of Winterton (US 2012/0152284).
Rose is silent in disclosing the inner surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion provided with internal threads, the outer surface of the sidewall of the second end of the bottle body provided with external threads, and the wrapping portion is threadedly connected to the bottle body via fit between the internal threads and the external threads, wherein the ventilation channel extends along an axis of the internal threads and disposed on the inner surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion; and the inner surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion provided with a plurality of ventilation channels, and the plurality of ventilation channels disposed at intervals along a circumference of the bottle cap. However, Winterton teaches the commonality of an inner surface of a sidewall of a wrapping portion provided with internal threads, the outer surface of the sidewall of the second end of the bottle body provided with external threads, and the wrapping portion is threadedly connected to the bottle body via fit between the internal threads and the external threads, wherein the ventilation channel extends along an axis of the internal threads and disposed on the inner surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion; and the inner surface of the sidewall of the wrapping portion provided with a plurality of ventilation channels, and the plurality of ventilation channels disposed at intervals along a circumference of the bottle cap (see plurality of vent channels 58 in the threaded area 56 of the skirt of cap 50 and [0022]). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the application to modify the cap of Rose as such to include a plurality of vent channels along the skirt as taught by Winterton, in order to operate the dispenser effectively.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Rose (US 1,326,880) in view of Lyman (US 4,456,137).
Rose is silent in disclosing a guidance portion is defined by a part of a side of the covering portion facing the bottle body protruding out, and is configured for guiding a fluid that flows through the covering portion into the bottle body. However, Lyman teaches the commonality of having a guidance portion defined by a part of a side of the covering portion facing the bottle body protruding out, and configured for guiding a fluid that flows through the covering portion into the bottle body (see inner shape of 40 and 64 of the cap 12). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the application to modify the cap of Rose as such to include a convex inner surface/concave outer surface as taught by Lyman, in order to guide fluid away from the neck of the container.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-9 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
State of the Prior Arts
Regarding claim 1, the prior arts to Rose (US 1,326,880), Langlois (US 2004/0178232) and Masuda (US 2007/0131719) as cited in PTO-892 are also citing significant pertinent structures or features to the applicant’s claimed invention with regard to a valve assembly having a bottle body with a first end and a second end opposite to each other, a bottle cavity, the first end of the bottle body is provided with a first opening in communication with the bottle cavity, and the second end of the bottle body is provided with a second opening in communication with the bottle cavity; a valve body assembly having a valve cavity, a passage and a valve port, wherein an end of the valve body assembly is disposed on the first end of the bottle body, the valve body assembly is capable of sealing the bottle body, and the channel is in communication with the first opening and the valve cavity; a valve core assembly disposed in the valve cavity and capable of moving in the valve cavity and configured for opening/closing the valve port; and a bottle cap with covering the second opening, and a wrapping portion is detachably connected to the second end of the bottle body and surrounded around a circumference of the second end of the bottle body, an inner surface of a sidewall of the wrapping portion is provided with a ventilation channel, an end of the ventilation channel is in communication with the bottle cavity, and the other end of the ventilation channel is disposed towards the valve body assembly and in communication with atmosphere. It appears that claim 1 does not provide any inventive concept over the cited prior arts.
Conclusion
/BOB ZADEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3754