DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6, 10, 11, 16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. 2021/0400705 to Wu et al. (hereinafter Wu) in view of US Pub. 2023/0027812 to Wang et al. (hereinafter Wang),
In regard amended claim 1, Wu teaches or discloses a communication method, comprising:
obtaining, by a terminal device or a chip in a terminal device, first information (see paragraphs [0078], [0085], [0086], [0087], [0089], [0090], and [0096], a terminal device receives first indication information sent by a base station),
wherein the first information is used to determine an access range corresponding to a first signal (see paragraph [0078], wherein the first indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a target channel access scheme corresponding to a target uplink resource, and the target uplink resource is used for transmitting a target uplink channel and/or a target uplink signal).
Wu may not explicitly teach or disclose in response to determining that the terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, sending, by the terminal device or the chip in the terminal device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal.
However, Wang teaches or discloses in response to determining that the terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, sending, by the terminal device or the chip in the terminal device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal (see paragraphs [0020], and [0034], in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for determining channel access scheme of Wu by including in response to determining that the terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, sending, by the terminal device or the chip in the terminal device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal suggested by Wang. This modification would provide, in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large and according to the embodiment, a length of a cyclic prefix of the random access preamble is reduced read in paragraph [0020].
In regard amended claim 6, Wu teaches or discloses a communication method, comprising:
generating, by a network device or a chip in a network device, first information, wherein the first information is used to determine an access range corresponding to a first signal (see paragraphs [0009], [0078], [0085], and [0108], sending, by a base station, first indication information to a terminal device, wherein the first indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a target channel access scheme corresponding to a target uplink resource, and the target uplink resource is used for transmitting a target uplink channel and/or a target uplink signal. The UE determines the target channel access scheme according to the penultimate first indication information of the at least two pieces of first indication information);
sending, by the network device, the first information (see paragraph [0155], a base station sends first indication information to a terminal device).
Wu may not explicitly teach or disclose in response to determining that a terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, receiving, by the network device or the chip in the network device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal.
However, Wang teaches or discloses in response to determining that a terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, receiving, by the network device or the chip in the network device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal (see paragraphs [0007], [0020], [0030], and [0034], in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for determining channel access scheme of Wu by including in response to determining that a terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, receiving, by the network device or the chip in the network device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal suggested by Wang. This modification would provide, in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large and according to the embodiment, a length of a cyclic prefix of the random access preamble is reduced read in paragraph [0020].
In regard amended claim 10 and claim 20, Wu may not explicitly teach or disclose the method according to claim 6, wherein the first random access preamble comprises a random access preamble corresponding to the first signal.
However, Wang teaches or discloses wherein the first random access preamble comprises a random access preamble corresponding to the first signal (see paragraphs [0007], [0020], [0030], and [0034], a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for determining channel access scheme of Wu by including wherein the first random access preamble comprises a random access preamble corresponding to the first signal suggested by Wang. This modification would provide, in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large and according to the embodiment, a length of a cyclic prefix of the random access preamble is reduced read in paragraph [0020].
In regard amended claim 11, Wu teaches or discloses a communication apparatus, comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor (see Fig. 10), wherein the at least one memory stores programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus (see Fig. 10) to perform operations comprising:
obtaining, by a terminal device or a chip in a terminal device, first information (see paragraphs [0078], [0085], [0086], [0087], [0089], [0090], and [0096], a terminal device receives first indication information sent by a base station),
wherein the first information is used to determine an access range corresponding to a first signal (see paragraph [0078], wherein the first indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a target channel access scheme corresponding to a target uplink resource, and the target uplink resource is used for transmitting a target uplink channel and/or a target uplink signal).
Wu may not explicitly teach or disclose in response to determining that the terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, sending, by the terminal device or the chip in the terminal device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal.
However, Wang teaches or discloses in response to determining that the terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, sending, by the terminal device or the chip in the terminal device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal (see paragraphs [0020] and [0034], in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for determining channel access scheme of Wu by including in response to determining that the terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, sending, by the terminal device or the chip in the terminal device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal suggested by Wang. This modification would provide, in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large and according to the embodiment, a length of a cyclic prefix of the random access preamble is reduced read in paragraph [0020].
In regard amended claim 16, Wu teaches or discloses a communication apparatus, comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor (see Fig. 11), wherein the at least one memory stores programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus (see Fig. 11) to perform operations comprising:
generating, by a network device or a chip in a network device, first information, wherein the first information is used to determine an access range corresponding to a first signal (see paragraphs [0009], [0078], [0085], and [0108], sending, by a base station, first indication information to a terminal device, wherein the first indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a target channel access scheme corresponding to a target uplink resource, and the target uplink resource is used for transmitting a target uplink channel and/or a target uplink signal. The UE determines the target channel access scheme according to the penultimate first indication information of the at least two pieces of first indication information);
sending, by the network device or the chip in the network device, the first information (see paragraph [0155], a base station sends first indication information to a terminal device).
Wu may not explicitly teach or disclose in response to determining that a terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, receiving, by the network device or the chip in the network device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal.
However, Wang teaches or discloses in response to determining that a terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, receiving, by the network device or the chip in the network device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal (see paragraphs [0007], [0020], [0030], and [0034], in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for determining channel access scheme of Wu by including in response to determining that a terminal device is located in the access range after a first moment, receiving, by the network device or the chip in the network device, a first random access preamble, wherein the first random access preamble is associated with the first signal suggested by Wang. This modification would provide, in a random access scenario, a timing range in which a random access preamble sent by the terminal arrives at the network device is large and according to the embodiment, a length of a cyclic prefix of the random access preamble is reduced read in paragraph [0020].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7-9, 12-15, and 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Date: 07/14/2026
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476