DETAILED ACTION
This communication is responsive to Application No. #18/759,488 filed on June 28, 2024. Claims 15-34 are subject to examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 15-21 and 23-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20240406811, hereinafter, “Zhang”) in view of Latheef et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20250294417, hereinafter, “Latheef”).
Regarding claim 15, Zhang teaches:
A method of a user equipment (UE), the method comprising (Zhang: [0075] FIG. 8 shows an embodiment of user equipment (UE) triggered inter-cell mobility ... Fig. 8):
receiving, from a serving cell, a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message including conditional layer 1 (L1)/layer 2 (L2) triggered mobility (CLTM) configuration information, wherein the CLTM configuration information comprises a candidate cell configuration, a CLTM execution condition (Zhang: [0075] FIG. 8 shows an embodiment of user equipment (UE) triggered inter-cell mobility. This embodiment illustrates communications or signaling between the UE, a source cell, and a target cell. The communication shows how the UE can move from the source cell to the target cell and the L1/L2 signaling that is used as part of the transition. In block 802, the network (“NW”) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell. Further, the configuration message includes triggering conditions [i.e., CLTM execution condition] that are used by the UE for triggering the mobility based also on the configurations for the candidate cells. Further embodiments and examples are described below about the candidate list, the configurations, and the triggering conditions … [0076] ... The triggering conditions may also be referred to as execution conditions ... Fig. 8), and a L1 measurement configuration (Zhang: [0088] The NW may provide the L1 measurement configuration for candidate or neighbor cells to the UE via at least one of the following alternatives: … 4) the L1 measurements configuration for the candidate cell is configured or included in each candidate cell configuration.);
evaluating the CLTM execution condition based on the L1 measurement configuration (Zhang: [0076] For the UE triggered example, the UE evaluates the triggering conditions in block 806 … [0089] The L1 measurement configuration may include at least one of the following items: … a threshold for SpCell/serving cell RSRP measurement controlling when the UE is required to perform L1 measurements on non-serving/candidate cells (e.g. L1 SSB RSRP threshold, or L1 CSI-RS RSRP threshold). When the serving cell becomes worse than the threshold, the UE may be required to perform L1 measurements on non-serving/candidate/neighbor cells. Those measurements are then used for selecting/identifying a target cell from amongst the candidate cells … [0099] ... The triggering condition may also be referred to as an execution condition and establishes a condition or threshold by which the mobility may be triggered. In one embodiment, the triggering condition includes a list of measurement identifiers measIds, which may be linked with an L1/L3 measurement object/resource and report configuration as described above. In another embodiment, the triggering condition includes any of the measurement events listed above ... Fig. 8);
performing a CLTM cell switch to a candidate cell by applying a candidate cell configuration of the candidate cell when the CLTM execution condition is fulfilled for the candidate cell (Zhang: [0125] Referring back to FIG. 8, the L1/L2 mobility may be triggered by the user equipment (UE). The UE starts evaluating the execution/triggering condition(s) for the candidate cell in block 806. If at least one candidate cell satisfies the corresponding execution condition(s), the UE connects to the target candidate cell in block 808 based on the stored cell configuration. The L1/L2 mobility execution may be triggered when at least one of the following conditions is met: [0126] upon at least one candidate cell/cell combination satisfies the corresponding execution condition(s) ... Fig. 8).
Although Zhang teaches a user equipment (UE) triggered inter-cell mobility, wherein the network configures candidate cell configuration (that may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell), triggering conditions (that are used by the UE for triggering the mobility based also on the configurations for the candidate cells), and L1 measurement configuration; and the UE evaluates the triggering conditions (execution conditions) to identify a target cell from among the candidate cells to connect to, Zhang does not explicitly teach:
transmitting, to the candidate cell, a RRC reconfiguration complete message to complete the CLTM cell switch.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Latheef teaches:
transmitting, to the candidate cell, a RRC reconfiguration complete message to complete the CLTM cell switch (Latheef: [0439] ... Based on at least one CHO candidate cell satisfying the corresponding CHO execution condition, the wireless device may detach from the source base station, apply the stored configuration of the selected candidate cell and synchronize to the candidate cell. Based the synchronization, the wireless device may complete the handover procedure by sending an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target base station via the candidate cell.. Fig. 23).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zhang to include the features as taught by Latheef above in order to reduce the HO [handover] latency. (Latheef, ¶ [0429]).
Regarding claim 27, Zhang teaches:
An electronic device comprising (Zhang: mobile device 200. Fig. 2):
at least one processor including processing circuitry; and
memory storing instructions, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, cause the electronic device to (Zhang: [0059] The mobile device 200 includes communication interfaces 212, system logic 214 … [0060] The system logic 214 may include one or more processors 216 and memories 220. The memory 220 stores, for example, control instructions 222 that the processor 216 executes to carry out desired functionality for the UE 104 ... Fig. 2):
receive, from a serving cell, a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message including conditional layer 1 (L1)/layer 2 (L2) triggered mobility (CLTM) configuration information, wherein the CLTM configuration information comprises a candidate cell configuration, a CLTM execution condition (Zhang: [0075] FIG. 8 shows an embodiment of user equipment (UE) triggered inter-cell mobility. This embodiment illustrates communications or signaling between the UE, a source cell, and a target cell. The communication shows how the UE can move from the source cell to the target cell and the L1/L2 signaling that is used as part of the transition. In block 802, the network (“NW”) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell. Further, the configuration message includes triggering conditions [i.e., CLTM execution condition] that are used by the UE for triggering the mobility based also on the configurations for the candidate cells. Further embodiments and examples are described below about the candidate list, the configurations, and the triggering conditions … [0076] ... The triggering conditions may also be referred to as execution conditions ... Fig. 8), and a L1 measurement configuration (Zhang: [0088] The NW may provide the L1 measurement configuration for candidate or neighbor cells to the UE via at least one of the following alternatives: … 4) the L1 measurements configuration for the candidate cell is configured or included in each candidate cell configuration.);
evaluate the CLTM execution condition based on the L1 measurement configuration (Zhang: [0076] For the UE triggered example, the UE evaluates the triggering conditions in block 806 … [0089] The L1 measurement configuration may include at least one of the following items: … a threshold for SpCell/serving cell RSRP measurement controlling when the UE is required to perform L1 measurements on non-serving/candidate cells (e.g. L1 SSB RSRP threshold, or L1 CSI-RS RSRP threshold). When the serving cell becomes worse than the threshold, the UE may be required to perform L1 measurements on non-serving/candidate/neighbor cells. Those measurements are then used for selecting/identifying a target cell from amongst the candidate cells … [0099] ... The triggering condition may also be referred to as an execution condition and establishes a condition or threshold by which the mobility may be triggered. In one embodiment, the triggering condition includes a list of measurement identifiers measIds, which may be linked with an L1/L3 measurement object/resource and report configuration as described above. In another embodiment, the triggering condition includes any of the measurement events listed above ... Fig. 8);
perform a CLTM cell switch to a candidate cell by applying a candidate cell configuration of the candidate cell when the CLTM execution condition is fulfilled for the candidate cell (Zhang: [0125] Referring back to FIG. 8, the L1/L2 mobility may be triggered by the user equipment (UE). The UE starts evaluating the execution/triggering condition(s) for the candidate cell in block 806. If at least one candidate cell satisfies the corresponding execution condition(s), the UE connects to the target candidate cell in block 808 based on the stored cell configuration. The L1/L2 mobility execution may be triggered when at least one of the following conditions is met: [0126] upon at least one candidate cell/cell combination satisfies the corresponding execution condition(s) ... Fig. 8).
Although Zhang teaches a user equipment (UE) triggered inter-cell mobility, wherein the network configures candidate cell configuration (that may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell), triggering conditions (that are used by the UE for triggering the mobility based also on the configurations for the candidate cells), and L1 measurement configuration; and the UE evaluates the triggering conditions (execution conditions) to identify a target cell from among the candidate cells to connect to, Zhang does not explicitly teach:
transmit, to the candidate cell, a RRC reconfiguration complete message to complete the CLTM cell switch.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Latheef teaches:
transmit, to the candidate cell, a RRC reconfiguration complete message to complete the CLTM cell switch (Latheef: [0439] ... Based on at least one CHO candidate cell satisfying the corresponding CHO execution condition, the wireless device may detach from the source base station, apply the stored configuration of the selected candidate cell and synchronize to the candidate cell. Based the synchronization, the wireless device may complete the handover procedure by sending an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target base station via the candidate cell.. Fig. 23).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zhang to include the features as taught by Latheef above in order to reduce the HO [handover] latency. (Latheef, ¶ [0429]).
Regarding claims 16 and 28, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 15 and 27 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
storing the candidate cell configuration (Zhang: [0125] … the UE connects to the target candidate cell in block 808 based on the stored cell configuration ... Fig. 8); and
transmitting, to the serving cell, a RRC reconfiguration complete message (Zhang: [0075] ... In block 804, the UE responds to the RRC message with a confirmation/complete message to the network at the source cell. The message may be a RRCReconfigurationComplete in one embodiment.. Fig. 8).
Regarding claims 17 and 29, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 15 and 27 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
wherein evaluating the CLTM execution condition comprises:
identifying, for the CLTM execution condition, at least one reference signal of the candidate cell associated with at least one reference signal configured in channel state information (CSI) measurement resource information of the L1 measurement configuration (Zhang: [0089] The L1 measurement configuration may include at least one of the following items: … an add/modify list for L1 measurement ID (measurement ID is a linking of a measurement object/resource and a report configuration) … a threshold for SpCell/serving cell RSRP measurement controlling when the UE is required to perform L1 measurements on non-serving/candidate cells (e.g. L1 SSB RSRP threshold, or L1 CSI-RS RSRP threshold) ...); and
determining that the CLTM execution condition is fulfilled when an entering condition of a conditional event associated with the CLTM execution condition is fulfilled for time-to-trigger (TTT) based on at least one L1 measurement result of the identified at least one reference signal (Zhang: [0091] … For the event triggered type, the triggering event may be established as a new event based on L1 measurements. For example, the L1 measurements of a neighbor cell becomes better than threshold value (e.g. an A4event, RSRP, RSRQ and/or SINR value). In another example, the L1 measurements of a neighbor cell becomes offset better than the L1 measurements of a SpCell/serving cell (e.g. A3 event) … The L1 measurement report can be further configured by reusing the L3-based measurement events (e.g. events A3/A4/A5), but configured with additional parameter values (e.g. additional hysteresis, timeToTrigger, threshold) for L1/L2 mobility. A more flexible value may make L1/L2 mobility be triggered more easily. The L1 measurement report can be further configured by new events based on the L1 measurements on serving cell and L3 measurements on candidate/neighbor cells. For example, the L1 measurements of SpCell/serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L3 measurements of neighbor cells become better than a second threshold (e.g. A5-like event).).
Regarding claims 18 and 30, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 17 and 29 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
the configured at least one reference signal includes at least one of a signal synchronization block (SSB) or a CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) (Zhang: [0079] The cell ID information used for the configuration and maintenance of candidate cells may include … a reference signal (RS) ID related to the candidate cell (e.g. the RS ID linked with the candidate cell via PCI, which has been configured as part of the current serving cell configuration). The RS may be at least one of Synchronization Signal Block (SSB), Channel State Information (CSI) reference signal (CSI-RS) ...), and
the CSI measurement resource information comprises information of the configured at least one reference signal including at least one of an SSB index, information associated with a frequency domain, information associated with a subcarrier spacing (SCS), or information indicating the candidate cell (Zhang: [0090] The L1 measurement can be provided or activated in different embodiments. The measurement may be referred to as an object/resource (e.g. reference signal resources used for L1 measurement). It may be provided in the following alternatives: … 4) the RS resource for the candidate cells is configured/included in each candidate cell configuration. The RS type may include at least one of SSB, CSI-RS, TRS. In some embodiments, the RS resources may include at least one of the following: 1) the RS resource ID; 2) the frequency domain resource of the RS; 3) the time domain resource of the RS; or 4) the resource type (e.g. aperiodic, semi-persistent, or periodic). For the configured RS measurement resources activation, the RS/measurement resource may be considered as activated (e.g. can be detectable or measured by the UE) when it is configured or the RS/measurement resource is considered as deactivated (e.g. cannot be detectable or measured by the UE) when it is configured. The NW may explicitly indicate which RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell (e.g. indicating RS resource ID, candidate cell ID) are to be activated (e.g. via L1/L2 command or RRC signaling). When the RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell are activated, the UE may be required to perform L1 measurement on that RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell. When the RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell are deactivated, the UE is not required to perform L1 measurement on that RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell.).
Regarding claims 19 and 31, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 17 and 29 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
the L1 measurement configuration comprises a report configuration including information of the conditional event associated with the CLTM execution condition, and
the information of the conditional event comprises at least one of threshold information, offset information, hysteresis information, or time-to-trigger (TTT) information (Zhang: [0091] The L1 measurement report can be configured in different ways. The L1 measurement report configuration (e.g. CSI-ReportConfig) may be used to configure a L1 measurement report on the current serving cell. It may include at least one of a report configuration ID, or a report type (e.g. aperiodic, semiPersistent, periodic, or event triggered). For the event triggered type, the triggering event may be established as a new event based on L1 measurements. For example, the L1 measurements of a neighbor cell becomes better than threshold value (e.g. an A4event, RSRP, RSRQ and/or SINR value). In another example, the L1 measurements of a neighbor cell becomes offset better than the L1 measurements of a SpCell/serving cell (e.g. A3 event). In another example, the L1 measurements of SpCell/serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L1 measurements of neighbor cell becomes better than a second threshold (e.g. A5 event). The L1 measurement report can be further configured by reusing the L3-based measurement events (e.g. events A3/A4/A5), but configured with additional parameter values (e.g. additional hysteresis, timeToTrigger, threshold) for L1/L2 mobility. A more flexible value may make L1/L2 mobility be triggered more easily. The L1 measurement report can be further configured by new events based on the L1 measurements on serving cell and L3 measurements on candidate/neighbor cells. For example, the L1 measurements of SpCell/serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L3 measurements of neighbor cells become better than a second threshold (e.g. A5-like event).).
Regarding claims 20 and 32, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 19 and 31 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
wherein the report configuration comprises at least one of report interval information (Zhang: [0091] The L1 measurement report can be configured in different ways. The L1 measurement report configuration (e.g. CSI-ReportConfig) may be used to configure a L1 measurement report on the current serving cell. It may include at least one of … a report type (e.g. aperiodic, semiPersistent, periodic, or event triggered) …).
Regarding claims 21 and 33, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 17 and 29 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
wherein:
the conditional event associated with the CLTM execution condition includes the entering condition and a leaving condition, and the conditional event corresponds to at least one of:
a third conditional event including the entering condition satisfied when an L1 measurement result of a reference signal of the serving cell, adjusted by a hysteresis value, is lower than a first threshold value for the third conditional event, and at least one of the at least one L1 measurement result, adjusted by an offset of the candidate cell and the hysteresis value, is greater than a second threshold value for the third conditional event (Zhang: [0091] The L1 measurement report can be configured in different ways. The L1 measurement report configuration (e.g. CSI-ReportConfig) may be used to configure a L1 measurement report on the current serving cell. It may include at least one of a report configuration ID, or a report type (e.g. aperiodic, semiPersistent, periodic, or event triggered). For the event triggered type, the triggering event may be established as a new event based on L1 measurements. For example, the L1 measurements of a neighbor cell becomes better than threshold value (e.g. an A4event, RSRP, RSRQ and/or SINR value). In another example, the L1 measurements of a neighbor cell becomes offset better than the L1 measurements of a SpCell/serving cell (e.g. A3 event). In another example, the L1 measurements of SpCell/serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L1 measurements of neighbor cell becomes better than a second threshold (e.g. A5 event). The L1 measurement report can be further configured by reusing the L3-based measurement events (e.g. events A3/A4/A5), but configured with additional parameter values (e.g. additional hysteresis, timeToTrigger, threshold) for L1/L2 mobility. A more flexible value may make L1/L2 mobility be triggered more easily. The L1 measurement report can be further configured by new events based on the L1 measurements on serving cell and L3 measurements on candidate/neighbor cells. For example, the L1 measurements of SpCell/serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L3 measurements of neighbor cells become better than a second threshold (e.g. A5-like event).).
Regarding claim 23, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claim 15 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
applying the candidate cell configuration of the candidate cell (Zhang: [0125] Referring back to FIG. 8, the L1/L2 mobility may be triggered by the user equipment (UE). The UE starts evaluating the execution/triggering condition(s) for the candidate cell in block 806. If at least one candidate cell satisfies the corresponding execution condition(s), the UE connects to the target candidate cell in block 808 based on the stored cell configuration ... Fig. 8).
Latheef further teaches:
performing a random-access procedure to the candidate cell, if a timing advance (TA) of the candidate cell is not acquired (Latheef: [0408] In an example of FIG. 20, for no RACH-less HO, (e.g., if RACH-less HO is not configured) [i.e., random-access is used], after receiving the RRC reconfiguration message including the information for HO (e.g., mobility control info or reconfiguration sync) wireless device may perform synchronization to target base station and accesses the target cell via RACH, following a contention-free procedure if a dedicated RACH preamble was indicated in the information for HO, or following a contention-based procedure if no dedicated preamble was indicated ... Fig. 20); and
not performing the random-access procedure to the candidate cell, if the TA of the candidate cell is acquired (Latheef: [0524] In the example of FIG. 32, determining/acquiring a TA value of a candidate target cell before executing LTM to the candidate target cell is referred to as an early TA acquisition (ETA) procedure. For example, determining/acquiring a TA value of a candidate target cell before receiving an L1/L2 signal (with or without comprising a TA estimated by the target base station for the candidate target cell) indicating to perform LTM and/or cell switch to the candidate target Cell, is referred to as an early TA acquisition (ETA) procedure. ... By implementing the ETA, before the wireless device performs the HO, the target base station may obtain the TA to be used by the wireless device after performing the HO/LTM to the candidate target cell. ... Compared with the timelines shown in FIG. 31A and/or FIG. 31B, the wireless device may skip the RA procedure after receiving the L1/L2 signal/command indicating the LTM and/or cell. The ETA procedure therefore reduces the interruption due to uplink synchronization with the candidate target cell upon performing HO procedure (or PCell switching procedure) ... Fig. 32).
The rationale and motivation for adding this teaching of Latheef is the same as the rationale and motivation for Claim 15.
Regarding claim 24, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claim 15 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
selecting a reference signal associated with a conditional event which is associated with the fulfilled CLTM execution condition (Zhang: [0076] For the UE triggered example, the UE evaluates the triggering conditions in block 806 … [0089] The L1 measurement configuration may include at least one of the following items: … a threshold for SpCell/serving cell RSRP measurement controlling when the UE is required to perform L1 measurements on non-serving/candidate cells (e.g. L1 SSB RSRP threshold, or L1 CSI-RS RSRP threshold). When the serving cell becomes worse than the threshold, the UE may be required to perform L1 measurements on non-serving/candidate/neighbor cells. Those measurements are then used for selecting/identifying a target cell from amongst the candidate cells … [0090] The L1 measurement can be provided or activated in different embodiments. The measurement may be referred to as an object/resource (e.g. reference signal resources used for L1 measurement). It may be provided in the following alternatives: 1) configure or add a reference signal (RS) resource related to candidate/neighbor cells in the L1 measurement configuration for the current serving cell (e.g. CSI-ResourceConfig); 2) reuse the RS resource related to candidate/neighbor cells in L3/RRM measurements or configure/add additional RS resources related to candidate/neighbor cells in the L3/RRM measurement configuration (e.g. CSI-RS-ResourceConfigMobility); 3) define a separate structure to provide RS resource for candidate/neighbor cells; or 4) the RS resource for the candidate cells is configured/included in each candidate cell configuration. The RS type may include at least one of SSB, CSI-RS, TRS ... Fig. 8),
wherein the selected reference signal is used for uplink transmission for performing the CLTM cell switch (Zhang: [0090] ... The RS type may include at least one of SSB, CSI-RS, TRS ... The NW may explicitly indicate which RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell (e.g. indicating RS resource ID, candidate cell ID) are to be activated (e.g. via L1/L2 command or RRC signaling). When the RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell are activated, the UE may be required to perform L1 measurement on that RS resources related to the neighbor/candidate cell … [0076] ... Specifically, if at least one candidate cell satisfies the triggering conditions then the UE can switch to that candidate cell ... The identifying in block 808 may also include activating or switching to the target cell, and the UE can communicate with the target cell in block 810. The communication between the UE and the target cell is through L1/L2 signaling …).
Regarding claim 25, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claim 15 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
wherein, when a plurality of CLTM execution conditions are fulfilled for a plurality of candidate cells, the candidate cell is selected among the plurality of candidate cells as a target cell (Zhang: [0075] ... In block 802, the network (“NW”) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell. Further, the configuration message includes triggering conditions [i.e., CLTM execution condition] that are used by the UE for triggering the mobility based also on the configurations for the candidate cells … [0076] ... Specifically, if at least one candidate cell satisfies the triggering conditions then the UE can switch to that candidate cell ... The identifying in block 808 may also include activating or switching to the target cell, and the UE can communicate with the target cell in block 810. The communication between the UE and the target cell is through L1/L2 signaling ... Fig. 8).
Regarding claim 26, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claim 15 as outlined above.
Zhang further teaches:
wherein the L1 measurement configuration is associated with the CLTM execution condition based on an identifier (Zhang: [0099] In FIG. 8, the triggering condition is provided to the UE. The triggering condition may also be referred to as an execution condition and establishes a condition or threshold by which the mobility may be triggered. In one embodiment, the triggering condition includes a list of measurement identifiers measIds, which may be linked with an L1/L3 measurement object/resource and report configuration as described above …).
Claims 22 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang-Latheef in view of Guo et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20230388871, hereinafter, “Guo”).
Regarding claims 22 and 34, Zhang-Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 21 and 33 as outlined above.
Zhang-Latheef does not explicitly teach:
wherein the leaving condition corresponds to at least one of:
for the first conditional event, a leaving condition satisfied when the at least one of the at least one L1 measurement result, adjusted by the offset of the candidate cell and the hysteresis value, is less than the L1 measurement result of the reference signal of the serving cell adjusted by the offset of the serving cell and the offset for the first conditional event,
for the second conditional event, a leaving condition satisfied when at least one of the at least one L1 measurement result, adjusted by the offset of the candidate cell and the hysteresis value, is less than the threshold value for the second conditional event, or
for the third conditional event, a leaving condition satisfied when the L1 measurement result of the reference signal of the serving cell, adjusted by the hysteresis value, is greater than the first threshold value for the third conditional event, and the at least one of the at least one L1 measurement result, adjusted by the offset of the candidate cell and the hysteresis value, is less than the second threshold value for the third conditional event.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Guo teaches:
wherein the leaving condition corresponds to at least one of:
for the first conditional event, a leaving condition satisfied when the at least one of the at least one L1 measurement result, adjusted by the offset of the candidate cell and the hysteresis value, is less than the L1 measurement result of the reference signal of the serving cell adjusted by the offset of the serving cell and the offset for the first conditional event (Guo: … 1> consider the leaving condition for this event to be satisfied when condition Ax-2, as specified below, is fulfilled; … Inequality Ax-2 (Leaving condition) Mn + Ofn + Ocn + Hys < Mp + Ofp + Ocp + Off The variables in the formula are defined as follows: Mn is the measurement result of the SCell, not taking into account any offsets. Ofn is the measurement object specific offset of the reference signal of the SCell (e.g., offsetMO as defined within measObjectNR corresponding to the SCell). Ocn is the cell specific offset of the SCell (e.g., cellIndividualOffset as defined within measObjectNR corresponding to the frequency of the SCell), and set to zero if not configured for the SCell. Mp is the measurement result of the SpCell, not taking into account any offsets. Ofp is the measurement object specific offset of the SpCell (e.g., offsetMO as defined within measObjectNR corresponding to the SpCell). Ocp is the cell specific offset of the SpCell (e.g., cellIndividualOffset as defined within measObjectNR corresponding to the SpCell) , and is set to zero if not configured for the SpCell. Hys is the hysteresis parameter for this event (e.g., hysteresis as defined within reportConfigNR for this event). Off is the offset parameter for this event (e.g., ax-Offset as defined within reportConfigNR for this event). Mn, Mp are expressed in dBm in case of RSRP, or in dB in case of RSRQ and RS-SINR. Ofn, Ocn, Ofp, Ocp, Hys, Off are expressed in dB... Table 1.6.1-1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zhang-Latheef to include the features as taught by Guo above in order to reduce the latency, overhead and interruption time. (Guo, ¶ [0052]).
Conclusion
/LIEM H. NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416