DETAILED ACTION
The office action is a response to application filed on 6/24/2024. Wherein claims 1-20 are pending and ready for examination.
Claims 6, 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 6 is conditional. Except for the obtaining part, claims 6, 13 and 20 only operates when the scheduling is unsuccessful. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a method claim that includes a limitation that is contingent on something happening and that thing does not necessarily have to happen (here, you could have a scheduling that was successful) is that you don’t have to teach the limitation. See MPEP 2111.04. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claim(s) 1-4, 7-11 and 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jie (CN 110570282 A) in view of Huang (US 20230025658 A1).
With respect to independent claims:
Regarding claim(s) 1, a traffic scheduling method of an application,
Jie teaches comprising: obtaining a first registration area of a target service of the application and a second registration area where an account of a target object is located, the first registration area being determined by the application in response to a registration operation of the target object for the target service, and the second registration area being determined by the application in response to an account registration operation of the target object; (Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
detecting whether the first registration area is the same as the second registration area; (Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
in response to that the first registration area is not the same as the second registration area, (Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
and scheduling service traffic generated by the target service to a target server (Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions. [0201], when the first server 302 receives the resource transfer request from the terminal 301, according to the user ID of the terminal 301, from multiple second servers 303, determine the second server 303 to which the resource account of the user ID belongs, and send the request to the second server 303 sends a cross-region resource transfer request to perform cross-region resource transfer for the user identifier.)
Jie determining a target domain name corresponding to the first registration area based on a mapping relationship between the first registration area and a domain name, the mapping relationship being deployed in the application; a target server corresponding to the target domain name.
Huang however in the same field of computer networking teaches determining a target domain name corresponding to the first registration area based on a mapping relationship between the first registration area and a domain name, the mapping relationship being deployed in the application; a target server corresponding to the target domain name. (Huang, [0070], address domain names of the application servers in the Asia-Pacific region and the European region are different domain names (for example, an address domain name of the Asia-Pacific region is as.example.com, and an address domain name of the European region is eu.example.com). Therefore, the domain name of the application server in the Asia-Pacific region is preset for a client application oriented towards the users in the Asia-Pacific region, and the domain name of the application server in the European region is preset for a client application oriented towards the users in the European region. The client applications access corresponding application servers based on the preset domain names of the application servers. This ensures that the client applications used by the users in the two regions correctly access the application servers. [0089], FIG.3; the authentication server 310 performs authentication on the client application 100. The authentication server 310 may specifically perform authentication by using the authorization information, for example, determine, based on the application ID of the client application in the authorization request information, whether the client application is an authorized application (for example, determine whether the client application is a locally registered application). If the client application is an authorized application, the authentication succeeds; otherwise, the authentication fails.[0090], FIG.4; the authentication server 310 determines the user home country/region of the client application 100 based on the user home country/region identification information, determines address information of the application server 420 in the user home country/region of the client application 100 based on a locally configured correspondence between a home country/region and an application server address, and generates the access information including the address information of the application server 420.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claim invention to have modified the system/method of Jie to specify *** as taught by Huang. The motivation/suggestion would have been because there is a need to accurately access an application server in a user home country/region of the client application (Huang, [0003]).
Claim(s) 8 and 15 is/are substantially similar to claim 1, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 9 and 16 is/are substantially similar to claim 2, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 10 and 17 is/are substantially similar to claim 3, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 11and 18 is/are substantially similar to claim 4, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 13 and 20 is/are substantially similar to claim 6, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 14 is/are substantially similar to claim 7, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
With respect to dependent claims:
Regarding claim(s) 2, the method according to claim 1,
Jie- Huang teach wherein, the obtaining a first registration area of a target service of the application, comprises: obtaining login account information of the application; (Jie, [0090], the first receiving module is configured to receive a first resource transfer registration request sent by the terminal through a target application. The first resource transfer registration request carries the user identifier of the terminal logging into the target application and order information generated by the terminal through a third-party application. [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
detecting whether an account corresponding to the login account information has registered the target service; (Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
in response to that it is determined that the account has registered the target service, retrieving service information corresponding to the target service, and determining the first registration area where the target service is located according to the service information. (Jie, [0090], the first receiving module is configured to receive a first resource transfer registration request sent by the terminal through a target application. The first resource transfer registration request carries the user identifier of the terminal logging into the target application and order information generated by the terminal through a third-party application. [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
Regarding claim(s) 3, the method according to claim 2,
Jie- Huang teach further comprising: in response to that it is determined that the account has not registered the target service, entering a registration page for the target service, the registration page comprising a plurality of registration areas; (Jie, [0090], the first receiving module is configured to receive a first resource transfer registration request sent by the terminal through a target application. The first resource transfer registration request carries the user identifier of the terminal logging into the target application and order information generated by the terminal through a third-party application. [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
in response to a selection operation on the registration area in the registration page, determining the first registration area based on the selection operation. (Jie, [0090], the first receiving module is configured to receive a first resource transfer registration request sent by the terminal through a target application. The first resource transfer registration request carries the user identifier of the terminal logging into the target application and order information generated by the terminal through a third-party application. [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions.)
Regarding claim(s) 4, the method according to claim 1,
Jie- Huang teach further comprising: in response to at least one of: it is detected that the registration area or the domain name have/has been changed, correspondingly determining at least one of an updated registration area or domain name; and (Jie, [0252]- [0258], FIG.8; the first server stores the correspondence between user identifiers and resource accounts. When the first server receives a user identifier, it can determine the corresponding resource account based on the user identifier.)
updating the mapping relationship between the registration area and the domain name by using the updated registration area and domain name. (Huang, [0070], address domain names of the application servers in the Asia-Pacific region and the European region are different domain names (for example, an address domain name of the Asia-Pacific region is as.example.com, and an address domain name of the European region is eu.example.com). Therefore, the domain name of the application server in the Asia-Pacific region is preset for a client application oriented towards the users in the Asia-Pacific region, and the domain name of the application server in the European region is preset for a client application oriented towards the users in the European region. The client applications access corresponding application servers based on the preset domain names of the application servers. This ensures that the client applications used by the users in the two regions correctly access the application servers. [0089], FIG.3; the authentication server 310 performs authentication on the client application 100. The authentication server 310 may specifically perform authentication by using the authorization information, for example, determine, based on the application ID of the client application in the authorization request information, whether the client application is an authorized application (for example, determine whether the client application is a locally registered application). If the client application is an authorized application, the authentication succeeds; otherwise, the authentication fails.[0090], FIG.4; the authentication server 310 determines the user home country/region of the client application 100 based on the user home country/region identification information, determines address information of the application server 420 in the user home country/region of the client application 100 based on a locally configured correspondence between a home country/region and an application server address, and generates the access information including the address information of the application server 420.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 7, the method according to claim 1,
Jie- Huang teach further comprising: in response to that there is data intercommunication of the first registration area with another area, analyzing an area identification carried by the service traffic received by a gateway layer; (Jie, [0018], through the third-party application, the target application identifier and the order information of the target application are sent to the third-party application server associated with the third-party application. The third-party application server then sends a third resource transfer registration request to the first server based on the target application identifier. [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions. [0201], when the first server 302 receives the resource transfer request from the terminal 301, according to the user ID of the terminal 301, from multiple second servers 303, determine the second server 303 to which the resource account of the user ID belongs, and send the request to the second server 303 sends a cross-region resource transfer request to perform cross-region resource transfer for the user identifier. [examiner notes: The third-party application server interprets to be the gateway layer.])
determining whether the area identification is matched with a server corresponding to the gateway layer; (Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions. [0201], when the first server 302 receives the resource transfer request from the terminal 301, according to the user ID of the terminal 301, from multiple second servers 303, determine the second server 303 to which the resource account of the user ID belongs, and send the request to the second server 303 sends a cross-region resource transfer request to perform cross-region resource transfer for the user identifier.)
in response to that it is determined that the area identification is not matched with the server corresponding to the gateway layer, determining a server matched with the area identification; and Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions. [0201], when the first server 302 receives the resource transfer request from the terminal 301, according to the user ID of the terminal 301, from multiple second servers 303, determine the second server 303 to which the resource account of the user ID belongs, and send the request to the second server 303 sends a cross-region resource transfer request to perform cross-region resource transfer for the user identifier.)
determining the server matched with the area identification as the target server, and forwarding the service traffic to the server matched with the area identification. (Jie, [0201], when the first server 302 receives the resource transfer request from the terminal 301, according to the user ID of the terminal 301, from multiple second servers 303, determine the second server 303 to which the resource account of the user ID belongs, and send the request to the second server 303 sends a cross-region resource transfer request to perform cross-region resource transfer for the user identifier.[0300], as shown in Figure 10, the second server sends the resource transfer entry to the cross-regional monitoring server, which then sends the resource transfer entry to the first server.)
2. Claim(s) 5, 12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jie in view of Huang further in view of James (US 20200259893 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 5, the method according to claim 1,
Jie- Huang teach wherein, the scheduling service traffic generated by the target service to a target server corresponding to the target domain name, comprises: in response to a data request generated in the first registration area for the target service, (Jie, [0260]- [0261], when a user identifier corresponds to multiple resource accounts, the first server can provide the target application with identifiers of multiple resource accounts, display them to the user for selection, and thus obtain the resource account selected by the user. For example, the target application displays a resource account confirmation interface, which includes multiple resource transfer methods: payment via account 1, payment via account 2, etc. Users can select the resource account they wish to use for resource transfer. The resource is stored in the user-identified resource account, which can be an online banking account, an e-wallet account created by an electronic payment application, etc. Resource accounts belong to a specific geographic region. For the same user ID, that user ID can have multiple resource accounts belonging to the same geographic region, or multiple resource accounts belonging to different geographic regions. [0201], when the first server 302 receives the resource transfer request from the terminal 301, according to the user ID of the terminal 301, from multiple second servers 303, determine the second server 303 to which the resource account of the user ID belongs, and send the request to the second server 303 sends a cross-region resource transfer request to perform cross-region resource transfer for the user identifier.)
Jie- Huang do not teach detecting server loads of the first registration area based on the data request, to determine an idle server in the first registration area, the idle server being a server with the server loads less than a preset threshold; and determining the idle server as the target server, and scheduling the service traffic generated by the data request to the idle server.
James however in the same field of computer networking teaches detecting server loads of the first registration area based on the data request, to determine an idle server in the first registration area, the idle server being a server with the server loads less than a preset threshold; and (James, [0010], requests to the one or more resources can be distributed evenly across server groups according to actual usage data and/or load data so that server groups are not underutilized or overworked. As a result, requests to the one or more resources can be processed more reliably and with greater speed while reducing crashes and downtime of the server groups or a server device of the server groups. In addition, computing resources (e.g., processing resources, memory resources, and/or the like), network resources, and/or power resources that would otherwise be wasted by idle or near-idle server groups can be utilized to process requests, and thereby ease the processing burden of overworked server groups. [0027], such as where no user group that satisfies one of the first criteria, the second criteria, or the third criteria is identified in an iteration of the plurality of donor server groups, the load balancer can select a different server group as the recipient server group (e.g., a server group associated with a next lowest usage load of the plurality of server groups, etc.), and repeat the iterative process with a new plurality of donor server groups (e.g., server groups with a higher usage load than the recipient server group newly selected) to identify a user group that satisfies one of the first criteria, the second criteria, or the third criteria. [0033], the load balancer can terminate the iterative process when respective usage loads of the plurality of server devices are within a range associated with a usage load threshold (e.g., greater than a lower bound of the range and less than an upper bound of the range, such as ±1%, ±5%, ±10%, etc. of the usage load threshold). In some implementations, the load balancer can determine a suitable usage load threshold based on historical usage load data. Additionally, or alternatively, the load balancer can be configured with the usage load threshold according to particular processing capabilities of a server group.)
determining the idle server as the target server, and scheduling the service traffic generated by the data request to the idle server. (James, [0010], computing resources (e.g., processing resources, memory resources, and/or the like), network resources, and/or power resources that would otherwise be wasted by idle or near-idle server groups can be utilized to process requests, and thereby ease the processing burden of overworked server groups. [0027], such as where no user group that satisfies one of the first criteria, the second criteria, or the third criteria is identified in an iteration of the plurality of donor server groups, the load balancer can select a different server group as the recipient server group (e.g., a server group associated with a next lowest usage load of the plurality of server groups, etc.), and repeat the iterative process with a new plurality of donor server groups (e.g., server groups with a higher usage load than the recipient server group newly selected) to identify a user group that satisfies one of the first criteria, the second criteria, or the third criteria.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claim invention to have modified the system/method of Jie to specify detecting server loads of the first registration area based on the data request, to determine an idle server in the first registration area, the idle server being a server with the server loads less than a preset threshold; and determining the idle server as the target server, and scheduling the service traffic generated by the data request to the idle server as taught by James. The motivation/suggestion would have been because there is a need to send requests to the one or more resources can be processed more reliably and with greater speed while reducing crashes and downtime of the server groups or a server device of the server groups (James, [0003]).
Claim(s) 12 and 19 is/are substantially similar to claim 5, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/WUJI CHEN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2449
/VIVEK SRIVASTAVA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2449