Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities.
• Claim 11, line 2, “an initial state”, should read as “the initial state”.
• Claim 11, line 2, “a prompt state” should read as “the prompt state”.
• Claim 11, line 2, “a trigger operation” should read as “the trigger operation”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Double Patenting
A rejection based on double patenting of the “same invention” type finds its support in the language of 35 U.S.C. 101 which states that “whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process... may obtain a patent therefor...” (Emphasis added). Thus, the term “same invention,” in this context, means an invention drawn to identical subject matter. See Miller v. Eagle Mfg. Co., 151 U.S. 186 (1894); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Ockert, 245 F.2d 467, 114 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1957).
A statutory type (35 U.S.C. 101) double patenting rejection can be overcome by canceling or amending the claims that are directed to the same invention so they are no longer coextensive in scope. The filing of a terminal disclaimer cannot overcome a double patenting rejection based upon 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: Does the claimed invention fall inside one of the four statutory categories (process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter)? Yes for claims 1-20. Claims 1-18 are drawn to a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system (i.e., a process). Claim 19 is drawn to an apparatus for processing a mark in a virtual scene (i.e., a manufacture). Claim 20 is drawn to a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for generating an electronic virtual scene (i.e., a manufacture).
Step 2A - Prong One: Do the claims recite a judicial exception (an abstract idea enumerated in the 2019 PEG, a law of nature, or a natural phenomenon)? Yes, for claims 1-20.
Claim 1 recites:
A method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object;
generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation;
and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene.
These steps amount to a form of mental process and organizing human activity (i.e., an abstract idea) because a human using artificial intelligence tools can generate a virtual scene and by interacting with a mark in a virtual scene a human can change a display state of a mark. The claimed invention discloses “During the battle, the virtual object may mark content in the virtual scene (a marked point), and an electronic device may display the marked point at a marked location … while human-computer interaction experience is poor, utilization of display resources of the electronic devices is low” [0004].
Independent claims 19 and 20 describe steps that are similar to steps of claim 1 (and therefore recite limitations that fall within this subject matter of grouping abstract ideas), and these claims are therefore determined to recite an abstract idea under the same analysis. Dependent claims 2-18 are directed towards mini-tasks (displaying a chat area, displaying mark prompt information, and using a target color, etc.) for a method that determines how to process a mark in an electronic virtual scene. Each claim amounts to a form of collecting, generating, and analyzing information, and therefore falls within the scope of a method for organizing human activity, (i.e., an abstract idea). As such, the Examiner concludes that claims 2-18 recite an abstract idea.
Step 2A – Prong Two: Do the claims recite additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of the exception? No
In prong two of step 2A, an evaluation is made whether a claim recites any additional element, or combination of additional elements, that integrate the exception into a practical application of that exception. An “additional element” is an element that is recited in the claim in addition to (beyond) the judicial exception (i.e., an element/limitation that sets forth an abstract idea is not an additional element). The phrase “integration into a practical application” is defined as requiring an additional element or a combination of additional elements in the claim to apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception, such that it is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception.
The requirement to execute the claimed steps/functions using a computer, a server, memory, and processors (as disclosed by the specifications of the claimed invention, independent claims 1, 19, and 20 and dependent claims 2-18) is equivalent to adding the words “apply it” on a generic computer and/or mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a generic computer.
Similarly, the limitations of a computer, a server, memory, and processors (independent claims 1, 19, and 20 and dependent claims 2-18) are recited at a high level of generality and amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. These limitations do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea, and therefore do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Use of a computer, processor, memory or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g., to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general-purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea (e.g., a fundamental economic practice or mathematical equation) does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more. See Affinity Labs v. DirecTV, 838 F.3d 1253, 1262, 120 USPQ2d 1201, 1207 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (cellular telephone); TLI Communications LLC v. AV Auto, LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 613, 118 USPQ2d 1744, 1748 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (computer server and telephone unit). Intellectual Ventures I LLC v. Capital One Bank (USA), 792 F.3d 1363, 1367, 115 USPQ2d 1636, 1639 (Fed. Cir. 2015) (See MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Further, the additional limitations beyond the abstract idea identified above, serve merely to generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. Specifically, they serve to limit the application of the abstract idea to a computerized environment (e.g., identifying and displaying, etc.) performed by a computing device, processor, and memory, etc. This reasoning was demonstrated in Intellectual Ventures I LLC v. Capital One Bank (Fed. Cir. 2015), where the court determined "an abstract idea does not become nonabstract by limiting the invention to a particular field of use or technological environment, such as the Internet [or] a computer"). These limitations do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea, and therefore do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Dependent claims 2-18 fail to include any additional elements. In other words, each of the limitations/elements recited in respective dependent claims are further part of the abstract idea as identified by the Examiner for each respective independent claim (i.e., they are part of the abstract idea recited in each respective claim). The Examiner has therefore determined that the additional elements, or combination of additional elements, do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Accordingly, the claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B: Does the claim as a whole amount to significantly more than the judicial exception? i.e., Are there any additional elements (features/limitations/step) recited in the claim beyond the abstract idea? No
In step 2B, the claims are analyzed to determine whether any additional element, or combination of additional elements, are sufficient to ensure that the claims amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. This analysis is also termed a search for an “inventive concept.” An “inventive concept” is furnished by an element or combination of elements that is recited in the claim in addition to (beyond) the judicial exception, and is sufficient to ensure that the claim as a whole amount to significantly more than the judicial exception itself. Alice Corp., 573 U.S. at 27-18, 110 USPQ2d at 1981 (citing Mayo, 566 U.S. at 72-73, 101 USPQ2d at 1966).
As discussed above in “Step 2A – Prong Two”, the identified additional elements in independent claims 1, 19, and 20 and dependent claims 2-18 are equivalent to adding the words “apply it” on a generic computer, and/or generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. Therefore, the claims as a whole do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception itself.
Viewing the additional limitations in combination also shows that they fail to ensure the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. When considered as an ordered combination, the additional components of the claims add nothing that is not already present when considered separately, and thus simply append the abstract idea with words equivalent to “apply it” on a generic computer and/or mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a generic computer or/and append the abstract idea with insignificant extra solution activity associated with the implementation of the judicial exception, (e.g., mere data gathering, post-solution activity) and/or simply appending well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception.
Dependent claims 2-18 fail to include any additional elements. In other words, each of the limitations/elements recited in respective independent claims are further part of the abstract idea as identified by the Examiner for each respective dependent claim (i.e. they are part of the abstract idea recited in each respective claim). The Examiner has therefore determined that no additional element, or combination of additional claims elements are sufficient to ensure the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea identified above. Therefore, claims 1-20 are not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will
not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale
supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being unpatentable under US 20210286446 A1 (“Wang”).
In regards to claim 1, Wang discloses
A method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by ([0013], “FIG. 2 is … a method for generating mark information in a virtual environment” Examiner notes that a virtual scene is a component of a virtual environment.) a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display ([0034], “The method is applicable to a computer system”), an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object ([0029], “Virtual object … The object may be a movable object … or may be an unmovable object… the virtual object may be a 3D model.”);
generating, for the computer display ([0029], “Virtual object: an object displayed in the virtual environment”), when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”), mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”);
and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state” Examiner notes that the screen-on state can be treated as the initial state.) a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”), and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene ([0071], “when triggering a slide operation of the … control, the terminal displays the … mark corresponding to the subregion”).
In regards to claim 19, Wang discloses
An apparatus for processing a mark in a virtual scene, comprising ([0013], “FIG. 2 is … a method for generating mark information in a virtual environment” Examiner notes that a virtual scene is a component of a virtual environment.): a processor ([0037], “the server … includes a processor … and a memory”);
and memory storing computer-readable instructions that, when executed, cause the apparatus to perform ([0164], “computer-readable storage medium in the memory … is configured to store at least one instruction”): generating, for a computer display ([0034], “The method is applicable to a computer system”), an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object ([0029], “Virtual object … The object may be a movable object … or may be an unmovable object… the virtual object may be a 3D model.”);
generating, for the computer display ([0029], “Virtual object: an object displayed in the virtual environment”), when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”), mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”);
and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state” Examiner notes that the screen-on state can be treated as the initial state.) a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”), and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene ([0071], “when triggering a slide operation of the … control, the terminal displays the … mark corresponding to the subregion”).
In regards to claim 20, Wang discloses
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ([0162], “the terminal … includes … non-transitory computer-readable storage medium”), having executable instructions stored thereon, the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, cause an apparatus to perform ([0164], “computer-readable storage medium in the memory … is configured to store at least one instruction”): generating, for a computer display ([0034], “The method is applicable to a computer system”), an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object ([0029], “Virtual object … The object may be a movable object … or may be an unmovable object… the virtual object may be a 3D model.”);
generating, for the computer display ([0029], “Virtual object: an object displayed in the virtual environment”), when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”), mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”);
and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state” Examiner notes that the screen-on state can be treated as the initial state.) a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”), and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene ([0071], “when triggering a slide operation of the … control, the terminal displays the … mark corresponding to the subregion”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 2-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Wang in view of US 20210400142 A1 (“Jorasch”).
In regards to claim 2, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object;
and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display ([0051]-[0052], “The neutral mark is used as a prompt mark … a perspective switching control is … displayed on the target-perspective picture”), in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area.
Jorasch discloses
wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”);
in the chat area ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”), the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area ([0315], “The user may access the central controller … by engaging in an interactive chat with the central controller … the user may … provide information via any … means” Examiner notes that the display style of information in a perspective picture is fundamentally different from the display style in chat information.).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object; in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a chat area and central controller for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a chat area and central controller to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 3, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the using a target display style to display ([0051]-[0052], “The neutral mark is used as a prompt mark … a perspective switching control is … displayed on the target-perspective picture”), in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”): using a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object to display, in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, wherein different virtual objects correspond to different colors.
Jorasch discloses
in the chat area ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”)
using a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object to display, in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, wherein different virtual objects correspond to different colors ([0917], “A state of the object may include the object's color”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, wherein the using a target display style to display, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object; in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area, in the chat area, using a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object to display, in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, wherein different virtual objects correspond to different colors, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a chat area, central controller, and object color for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a chat area, central controller, and object color to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 4, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: displaying at least one of the following in the chat area: a mark graphic configured for indicating a type of the target content ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph”), and an object identifier of the target second virtual object.
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: displaying at least one of the following in the chat area ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”): and an object identifier of the target second virtual object ([2880], “Object identifier field … may include an identifier … for an object”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, a mark graphic configured for indicating a type of the target content, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object; in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area, further comprising: displaying at least one of the following in the chat area: and an object identifier of the target second virtual object, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a chat area, central controller, and object identifier for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a chat area, central controller, and object identifier to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 5, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: displaying the mark in the initial state in the virtual scene ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state” Examiner notes that the screen-on state can be treated as the initial state.) when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”), the mark having at least one of: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object, and a shape indicating a type of the target content ([0028], “Each virtual character has a shape”).
Jorasch discloses
the mark having at least one of: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object ([0917], “A state of the object may include the object's color”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, further comprising: displaying the mark in the initial state in the virtual scene when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content, and a shape indicating a type of the target content, as disclosed by Wang, the mark having at least one of: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide object color for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of object color to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 6, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: receiving an input operation for ([0182], “an input device … that is configured to input information by a user”) item requirement information, the item requirement information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object has a requirement for an item of a target type;
and displaying the input item requirement information in response to the input operation,
and displaying at least one piece of target mark prompt information associated with the item of the target type, a mark corresponding to the target mark prompt information being in an unresponsive state ([0098], “displaying of the existing mark information is canceled according to the cancel operation”).
Jorasch discloses
item requirement information, the item requirement information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object has a requirement for an item of a target type ([1790], “the headset could allow the user to speak commands … if the user is listening to music and wants to switch songs, the user could simply say, ‘switch songs’ … if the user wants functions to turn on … they could simply state, ‘turn on camera’” Examiner notes in the claimed invention, Applicant discloses “player A may enter item requirement information of “I need a motorcycle” in an audio form” [0110]);
and displaying the input item requirement information in response to the input operation ([0246], “a … display … allows for … information to be provided to the user, such as by displaying questions that have been received”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, further comprising: receiving an input operation for, and displaying at least one piece of target mark prompt information associated with the item of the target type, a mark corresponding to the target mark prompt information being in an unresponsive state, as disclosed by Wang, item requirement information, the item requirement information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object has a requirement for an item of a target type; and displaying the input item requirement information in response to the input operation, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a headset and a display for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a headset and a display to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 7, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: periodically displaying the mark prompt information in a loop when the target content in the virtual scene is in an unresponsive state ([0098], “displaying of the existing mark information is canceled according to the cancel operation”) and a duration of the target content being in the unresponsive state reaches a duration threshold.
Jorasch discloses
and a duration of the target content being in the unresponsive state reaches ([0161], “Duration field ... may store the duration of a digital asset. For example, the duration may refer to ... any ... suitable measure of duration”) a duration threshold ([0131], “a user may be allowed to participate in a multi-person video conference or video game … only if the user's network uptime exceeds a certain minimum threshold”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, further comprising: periodically displaying the mark prompt information in a loop when the target content in the virtual scene is in an unresponsive state, as disclosed by Wang, and a duration of the target content being in the unresponsive state reaches a duration threshold, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a duration field, video conference, or video game for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a duration field, video conference, or video game to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 8, Wang discloses
wherein before the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the method further comprises ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”): displaying operation prompt information ([0051]-[0052], “The neutral mark is used as a prompt mark … a perspective switching control is … displayed on the target-perspective picture”), the operation prompt information being configured for prompting to perform the trigger operation for the mark prompt information ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”), to control the display state of the mark to switch from the initial state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state” Examiner notes that the screen-on state can be treated as the initial state.) the prompt state ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”).
In regards to claim 9, Wang does not disclose wherein the displaying operation prompt information comprises: displaying a floating layer, and displaying, in the floating layer, a gesture animation for performing the trigger operation, the gesture animation being configured for indicating performing the trigger operation for the mark prompt information.
Jorasch discloses
wherein the displaying operation prompt information comprises: displaying a floating layer, and displaying, in the floating layer ([2622], “As those objects move, the label could move and ‘float’ above, below, or around”), a gesture ([0111], “sensors may be used to detect … gestures”) animation for performing the trigger operation, the gesture animation being configured for indicating performing the trigger operation for the mark prompt information ([0558], “Number of graphics field … may store … animations”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, wherein before the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the method further comprises: displaying operation prompt information, the operation prompt information being configured for prompting to perform the trigger operation for the mark prompt information, to control the display state of the mark to switch from the initial state to the prompt state, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the displaying operation prompt information comprises: displaying a floating layer, and displaying, in the floating layer, a gesture animation for performing the trigger operation, the gesture animation being configured for indicating performing the trigger operation for the mark prompt information, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a label and sensors for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a label and sensors to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 10, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: displaying at least two class labels corresponding to the mark prompt information;
and displaying target mark prompt information in response to ([0098], “displaying of the … mark information”) a trigger operation for a target class label among the at least two class labels ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”), a type of the target content corresponding to the target mark prompt information being the same as a type indicated by the target class label ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and displaying target mark prompt information in response to a trigger operation for a target class label among the at least two class labels, a type of the target content corresponding to the target mark prompt information being the same as a type indicated by the target class label, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying at least two class labels corresponding to the mark prompt information, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a data table and a class for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a data table and a class to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 11, Wang discloses
wherein the switching a display state of the mark from an initial state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state” Examiner notes that the screen-on state can be treated as the initial state.) a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received comprises: switching a display style of the mark from a first display style to a second display style when the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, the first display style being configured for indicating that the mark is in the initial state, and the second display style being configured for indicating that the mark is in the prompt state ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”).
In regards to claim 12, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”);
and displaying response preparation information for the mark when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition ([0100], “In response to a determination that the existing mark information is marked … when the … control is displayed …, a response control … may further be displayed”), and performing voice playback of the response preparation information in the virtual scene, the response preparation information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object is in a response preparation state for the mark ([0170], “The audio circuit … may include a microphone and a speaker” Examiner notes that a speaker can perform voice playback.).
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when ([2263], “The central controller could utilize … auditory data … to detect … level of the player”)
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received; and displaying response preparation information for the mark when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, and performing voice playback of the response preparation information in the virtual scene, the response preparation information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object is in a response preparation state for the mark, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a central controller for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a central controller to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 13, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”);
and controlling, when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, the mark in the virtual scene to be in a locked state.
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when ([2263], “The central controller could utilize … auditory data … to detect … level of the player”)
and controlling, when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, the mark in the virtual scene to be in a locked state ([0364], “inputs may be blocked or disabled”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when and controlling, when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, the mark in the virtual scene to be in a locked state, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a central controller and inputs for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a central controller and inputs to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 14, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment icon ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph, text, an icon”) in an associated display area of the mark prompt information;
and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received.
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information ([2550], “the camera captures a field of view … this could be accomplished with … mirrors attached around a webcam of a computer which serves to increase the field of view”);
and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, and a webcam for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, and a webcam to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 15, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the displaying a field of view adjustment icon ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph, text, an icon”) in an associated display area of the mark prompt information comprises: using at least one of the following manners to display the field of view adjustment icon in the associated display area of the mark prompt information: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object and a shape indicating a type of the target content ([0028], “Each virtual character has a shape”).
Jorasch discloses
wherein the displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information comprises: using at least one of the following manners to display the field of view adjustment icon in the associated display area of the mark prompt information ([2550], “the camera captures a field of view … this could be accomplished with … mirrors attached around a webcam of a computer which serves to increase the field of view”): a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object ([0917], “A state of the object may include the object's color”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, icon, and a shape indicating a type of the target content, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information comprises; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, using at least one of the following manners to display the field of view adjustment icon in the associated display area of the mark prompt information: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, and color for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, a webcam, and color to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 16, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for ([0091], “The terminal calculates a first distance between the aiming position and a marked position of the existing mark information”) the field of view adjustment ([2550], “the camera captures a field of view … this could be accomplished with … mirrors attached around a webcam of a computer which serves to increase the field of view”) icon when ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph, text, an icon”) a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received ([0048], “the figure shows a … control … when a drag operation is triggered”);
switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state” Examiner notes that the screen-on state can be treated as the initial state.) the prompt state when the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene;
and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold.
Jorasch discloses
the prompt state when ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”) the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene ([0105], “electrical signal may represent ... possible states. This may represent ... the displacement by which a button has been depressed. The processor may then map the electrical signal ... into ... binary states ... the processor ... may compare the received signal to a threshold state”);
and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold ([0105], “If the state of the received signal is higher than the threshold state, then the processor may map the signal to a first binary state”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for the field of view adjustment icon when a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received; switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial state to, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, the prompt state when
the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene; and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, and an electrical signal for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, and an electrical signal to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 17, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content;
and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction ([0184], “The computer-storage medium includes … computer-readable instructions”) when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”) the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in a negative correlation with the drag distance.
Jorasch discloses
wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content ([2802], “reference points can be placed on various body parts … enabling camera … to capture data for analysis” Examiner notes that a crosshair is a reference point used to capture data.);
and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”) the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in ([0105], “electrical signal may represent ... possible states. This may represent ... the displacement by which a button has been depressed.”) a negative correlation with the drag distance ([1223], “peripheral device … movements generated by a user may be transmitted to central controller … for correlation of their timing with any clicks”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for the field of view adjustment icon when a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received; switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial state to, and instruction, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, the prompt state when the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene; and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content; and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in a negative correlation with the drag distance, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, and a peripheral device for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, and a peripheral device to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 18, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: displaying, during adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object, a field of view reset function item when the drag operation is released ([0048], “the figure shows a … control … when a drag operation is triggered”);
and restoring the content in the field of view of the first virtual object to content in an initial field of view before adjustment in response to a trigger operation for the field of view reset function item ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”).
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: displaying, during adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object, a field of view reset ([1594], “The responses are displayed for a brief period of time before resetting”) function item ([0118], “the central controller may perform various other functions”)
and restoring the content in the field of view of the first virtual object to content in an initial field of view before adjustment in response to ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for the field of view adjustment icon when a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received; switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial state to, and instruction, when the drag operation is released, and a trigger operation for the field of view reset function item, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, the prompt state when the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene; and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content; and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in a negative correlation with the drag distance, further comprising: displaying, during adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object, a field of view reset function item and restoring the content in the field of view of the first virtual object to content in an initial field of view before adjustment in response to, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, a peripheral device, and a central controller for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of cameras, mirrors, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, a peripheral device, and a central controller to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
Contact Information
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is
(571) 272-4252 and whose email address is lantoine@uspto.gov. The examiner can be reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30 am – 5:30 pm CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai, can be reached on (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Publication Information
obtained from the Patent Center. Unpublished application information in the Patent
Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in the
Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about the
Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in
DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC)
at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LISA H ANTOINE/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715