Reply to Amendment in Response to Non-Final Office Action
under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111
This is a Final office action in response to communications filed on June 11, 2026. Applicant amended claims 1, 5, 8, 11, 16, and 19-20. Examiner withdraws the objection to claim 11. In light of the amended claims, Applicant has overcome the double patenting rejection because the amended claims are not directed to the same invention so they are no longer coextensive in scope. Therefore, Examiner withdraws the double patenting rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 101. In addition, Applicant has overcome the § 101 because the amended claims do not recite a judicial exception. As a result, Examiner withdraws claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 101. Claims 1-20 remain pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will
not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale
supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being unpatentable under US 20210286446 A1 (“Wang”).
In regards to claim 1, Wang discloses
A method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by ([0013], “FIG. 2 is … a method for generating mark information in a virtual environment” Examiner notes that a virtual scene is a component of a virtual environment.) a computing system, comprising: generating, by a computing device for a computer display ([0034], “The method is applicable to a computer system”), an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object ([0029], “Virtual object … The object may be a movable object … or may be an unmovable object… the virtual object may be a 3D model.”);
generating and displaying, by the computing device for the computer display ([0029], “Virtual object: an object displayed in the virtual environment”), when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”), mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”) the mark prompt information being configured for prompting that the target second virtual object performs the marking operation on the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”);
displaying, by the computing device for the computer display, the mark in an initial display state in the virtual scene ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”) when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”), the mark being a display element in the electronic virtual scene that is separate from the mark prompt information ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”);
detecting, by the computing device for the computer display, a trigger operation corresponding to user interaction with the mark prompt information ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”) while the electronic virtual scene is displayed ([0074], “The terminal projects a ray in a forward direction of the aiming position, and determines an intersection position … with a map scene in the virtual environment”);
and in response to detecting the trigger operation ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”), switching by the computing device for the computer display, a display state of the mark in the computer display from the initial display state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) a prompt display state while the electronic virtual scene continues to be displayed, and displaying the mark in the prompt display state, wherein an appearance of the mark in the initial display state is different from an appearance of the mark in the prompt display state, ([0149], “the user makes a material mark on a position of a material, to prompt the teammate that the material can be picked up here; or the user makes an enemy mark on an enemy, to prompt the teammate that the virtual character belongs to an enemy camp; or the user makes a caution mark in a dangerous region ahead, to prompt the teammate that it is dangerous ahead”) and wherein the prompt display state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene ([0071], “when triggering a slide operation of the … control, the terminal displays the … mark corresponding to the subregion”).
In regards to claim 19, Wang discloses
An apparatus for processing a mark in a virtual scene, comprising ([0013], “FIG. 2 is … a method for generating mark information in a virtual environment” Examiner notes that a virtual scene is a component of a virtual environment.): a processor ([0037], “the server … includes a processor … and a memory”);
and memory storing computer-readable instructions that, when executed, cause the apparatus to perform ([0164], “computer-readable storage medium in the memory … is configured to store at least one instruction”): generating, for a computer display ([0034], “The method is applicable to a computer system”), an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object ([0029], “Virtual object … The object may be a movable object … or may be an unmovable object… the virtual object may be a 3D model.”);
generating and displaying, by the computing device for the computer display ([0029], “Virtual object: an object displayed in the virtual environment”), when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”), mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”) the mark prompt information being configured for prompting that the target second virtual object performs the marking operation on the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”);
displaying, by the computing device for the computer display, the mark in an initial display state in the virtual scene ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”) when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”), the mark being a display element in the electronic virtual scene that is separate from the mark prompt information ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”);
detecting, by the computing device for the computer display, a trigger operation corresponding to user interaction with the mark prompt information ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”) while the electronic virtual scene is displayed ([0074], “The terminal projects a ray in a forward direction of the aiming position, and determines an intersection position … with a map scene in the virtual environment”);
and in response to detecting the trigger operation ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”), switching by the computing device for the computer display, a display state of the mark in the computer display from the initial display state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) a prompt display state while the electronic virtual scene continues to be displayed, and displaying the mark in the prompt display state, wherein an appearance of the mark in the initial display state is different from an appearance of the mark in the prompt display state, ([0149], “the user makes a material mark on a position of a material, to prompt the teammate that the material can be picked up here; or the user makes an enemy mark on an enemy, to prompt the teammate that the virtual character belongs to an enemy camp; or the user makes a caution mark in a dangerous region ahead, to prompt the teammate that it is dangerous ahead”) and wherein the prompt display state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene ([0071], “when triggering a slide operation of the … control, the terminal displays the … mark corresponding to the subregion”).
In regards to claim 20, Wang discloses
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ([0162], “the terminal … includes … non-transitory computer-readable storage medium”), having executable instructions stored thereon, the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, cause an apparatus to perform ([0164], “computer-readable storage medium in the memory … is configured to store at least one instruction”): generating, for a computer display ([0034], “The method is applicable to a computer system”), an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object ([0029], “Virtual object … The object may be a movable object … or may be an unmovable object… the virtual object may be a 3D model.”);
generating and displaying, by the computing device for the computer display ([0029], “Virtual object: an object displayed in the virtual environment”), when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”), mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”) the mark prompt information being configured for prompting that the target second virtual object performs the marking operation on the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”);
displaying, by the computing device for the computer display, the mark in an initial display state in the virtual scene ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”) when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”), the mark being a display element in the electronic virtual scene that is separate from the mark prompt information ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”);
detecting, by the computing device for the computer display, a trigger operation corresponding to user interaction with the mark prompt information ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”) while the electronic virtual scene is displayed ([0074], “The terminal projects a ray in a forward direction of the aiming position, and determines an intersection position … with a map scene in the virtual environment”);
and in response to detecting the trigger operation ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”), switching by the computing device for the computer display, a display state of the mark in the computer display from the initial display state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) a prompt display state while the electronic virtual scene continues to be displayed, and displaying the mark in the prompt display state, wherein an appearance of the mark in the initial display state is different from an appearance of the mark in the prompt display state, ([0149], “the user makes a material mark on a position of a material, to prompt the teammate that the material can be picked up here; or the user makes an enemy mark on an enemy, to prompt the teammate that the virtual character belongs to an enemy camp; or the user makes a caution mark in a dangerous region ahead, to prompt the teammate that it is dangerous ahead”) and wherein the prompt display state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene ([0071], “when triggering a slide operation of the … control, the terminal displays the … mark corresponding to the subregion”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 2-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Wang in view of US 20210400142 A1 (“Jorasch”).
In regards to claim 2, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object;
and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display ([0051]-[0052], “The neutral mark is used as a prompt mark … a perspective switching control is … displayed on the target-perspective picture”), in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area.
Jorasch discloses
wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”);
in the chat area ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”), the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area ([0315], “The user may access the central controller … by engaging in an interactive chat with the central controller … the user may … provide information via any … means” Examiner notes that the display style of information in a perspective picture is fundamentally different from the display style in chat information.).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object; in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a chat area and central controller for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a chat area and central controller to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 3, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the using a target display style to display ([0051]-[0052], “The neutral mark is used as a prompt mark … a perspective switching control is … displayed on the target-perspective picture”), in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”): using a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object to display, in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, wherein different virtual objects correspond to different colors.
Jorasch discloses
in the chat area ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”)
using a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object to display, in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, wherein different virtual objects correspond to different colors ([0917], “A state of the object may include the object's color”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, wherein the using a target display style to display, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object; in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area, in the chat area, using a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object to display, in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, wherein different virtual objects correspond to different colors, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a chat area, central controller, and object color for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a chat area, central controller, and object color to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 4, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: displaying at least one of the following in the chat area: a mark graphic configured for indicating a type of the target content ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph”), and an object identifier of the target second virtual object.
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: displaying at least one of the following in the chat area ([0270], “chat area … allows call participants to chat with each other or to the group”): and an object identifier of the target second virtual object ([2880], “Object identifier field … may include an identifier … for an object”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, a mark graphic configured for indicating a type of the target content, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the method further comprises: displaying a chat area, the chat area being configured for the first virtual object to chat with the at least one second virtual object; in the chat area, the mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the target display style being different from a display style of chat information in the chat area, further comprising: displaying at least one of the following in the chat area: and an object identifier of the target second virtual object, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a chat area, central controller, and object identifier for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a chat area, central controller, and object identifier to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 5, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: displaying the mark in the initial display state in the virtual scene ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”), the mark having at least one of: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object, and a shape indicating a type of the target content ([0028], “Each virtual character has a shape”).
Jorasch discloses
the mark having at least one of: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object ([0917], “A state of the object may include the object's color”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation comprises: using a target display style to display, further comprising: displaying the mark in the initial state in the virtual scene when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content, and a shape indicating a type of the target content, as disclosed by Wang, the mark having at least one of: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide object color for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of object color to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 6, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: receiving an input operation for ([0182], “an input device … that is configured to input information by a user”) item requirement information, the item requirement information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object has a requirement for an item of a target type;
and displaying the input item requirement information in response to the input operation,
and displaying at least one piece of target mark prompt information associated with the item of the target type, a mark corresponding to the target mark prompt information being in an unresponsive state ([0098], “displaying of the existing mark information is canceled according to the cancel operation”).
Jorasch discloses
item requirement information, the item requirement information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object has a requirement for an item of a target type ([1790], “the headset could allow the user to speak commands … if the user is listening to music and wants to switch songs, the user could simply say, ‘switch songs’ … if the user wants functions to turn on … they could simply state, ‘turn on camera’” Examiner notes in the claimed invention, Applicant discloses “player A may enter item requirement information of “I need a motorcycle” in an audio form” [0110]);
and displaying the input item requirement information in response to the input operation ([0246], “a … display … allows for … information to be provided to the user, such as by displaying questions that have been received”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, further comprising: receiving an input operation for, and displaying at least one piece of target mark prompt information associated with the item of the target type, a mark corresponding to the target mark prompt information being in an unresponsive state, as disclosed by Wang, item requirement information, the item requirement information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object has a requirement for an item of a target type; and displaying the input item requirement information in response to the input operation, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a headset and a display for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a headset and a display to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 7, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: periodically displaying the mark prompt information in a loop when the target content in the virtual scene is in an unresponsive state ([0098], “displaying of the existing mark information is canceled according to the cancel operation”) and a duration of the target content being in the unresponsive state reaches a duration threshold.
Jorasch discloses
and a duration of the target content being in the unresponsive state reaches ([0161], “Duration field ... may store the duration of a digital asset. For example, the duration may refer to ... any ... suitable measure of duration”) a duration threshold ([0131], “a user may be allowed to participate in a multi-person video conference or video game … only if the user's network uptime exceeds a certain minimum threshold”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, further comprising: periodically displaying the mark prompt information in a loop when the target content in the virtual scene is in an unresponsive state, as disclosed by Wang, and a duration of the target content being in the unresponsive state reaches a duration threshold, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a duration field, video conference, or video game for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a duration field, video conference, or video game to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 8, Wang discloses
wherein before the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the method further comprises ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”): displaying operation prompt information ([0051]-[0052], “The neutral mark is used as a prompt mark … a perspective switching control is … displayed on the target-perspective picture”), the operation prompt information being configured for prompting to perform the trigger operation for the mark prompt information ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”), to control the display state of the mark to switch from the initial display state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) the prompt display state ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”).
In regards to claim 9, Wang does not disclose wherein the displaying operation prompt information comprises: displaying a floating layer, and displaying, in the floating layer, a gesture animation for performing the trigger operation, the gesture animation being configured for indicating performing the trigger operation for the mark prompt information.
Jorasch discloses
wherein the displaying operation prompt information comprises: displaying a floating layer, and displaying, in the floating layer ([2622], “As those objects move, the label could move and ‘float’ above, below, or around”), a gesture ([0111], “sensors may be used to detect … gestures”) animation for performing the trigger operation, the gesture animation being configured for indicating performing the trigger operation for the mark prompt information ([0558], “Number of graphics field … may store … animations”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, wherein before the displaying mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the method further comprises: displaying operation prompt information, the operation prompt information being configured for prompting to perform the trigger operation for the mark prompt information, to control the display state of the mark to switch from the initial state to the prompt state, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the displaying operation prompt information comprises: displaying a floating layer, and displaying, in the floating layer, a gesture animation for performing the trigger operation, the gesture animation being configured for indicating performing the trigger operation for the mark prompt information, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a label and sensors for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a label and sensors to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 10, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: displaying at least two class labels corresponding to the mark prompt information;
and displaying target mark prompt information in response to ([0098], “displaying of the … mark information”) a trigger operation for a target class label among the at least two class labels ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”), a type of the target content corresponding to the target mark prompt information being the same as a type indicated by the target class label ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and displaying target mark prompt information in response to a trigger operation for a target class label among the at least two class labels, a type of the target content corresponding to the target mark prompt information being the same as a type indicated by the target class label, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying at least two class labels corresponding to the mark prompt information, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a data table and a class for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a data table and a class to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 11, Wang discloses
wherein the switching a display state of the mark from an initial display state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) a prompt display state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received comprises: switching a display style of the mark from a first display style to a second display style when the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, the first display style being configured for indicating that the mark is in the initial state, and the second display style being configured for indicating that the mark is in the prompt display state ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”).
In regards to claim 12, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”);
and displaying response preparation information for the mark when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition ([0100], “In response to a determination that the existing mark information is marked … when the … control is displayed …, a response control … may further be displayed”), and performing voice playback of the response preparation information in the virtual scene, the response preparation information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object is in a response preparation state for the mark ([0170], “The audio circuit … may include a microphone and a speaker” Examiner notes that a speaker can perform voice playback.).
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when ([2263], “The central controller could utilize … auditory data … to detect … level of the player”)
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received; and displaying response preparation information for the mark when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, and performing voice playback of the response preparation information in the virtual scene, the response preparation information being configured for indicating that the first virtual object is in a response preparation state for the mark, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a central controller for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a central controller to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 13, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”);
and controlling, when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, the mark in the virtual scene to be in a locked state.
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when ([2263], “The central controller could utilize … auditory data … to detect … level of the player”)
and controlling, when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, the mark in the virtual scene to be in a locked state ([0364], “inputs may be blocked or disabled”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, the trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: obtaining a player level of the first virtual object when and controlling, when the player level of the first virtual object satisfies a preset level condition, the mark in the virtual scene to be in a locked state, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a central controller and inputs for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a central controller and inputs to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 14, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment icon ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph, text, an icon”) in an associated display area of the mark prompt information;
and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received.
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information ([2550], “the camera captures a field of view … this could be accomplished with … mirrors attached around a webcam of a computer which serves to increase the field of view”);
and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, and a webcam for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, and a webcam to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 15, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the displaying a field of view adjustment icon ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph, text, an icon”) in an associated display area of the mark prompt information comprises: using at least one of the following manners to display the field of view adjustment icon in the associated display area of the mark prompt information: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object and a shape indicating a type of the target content ([0028], “Each virtual character has a shape”).
Jorasch discloses
wherein the displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information comprises: using at least one of the following manners to display the field of view adjustment icon in the associated display area of the mark prompt information ([2550], “the camera captures a field of view … this could be accomplished with … mirrors attached around a webcam of a computer which serves to increase the field of view”): a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object ([0917], “A state of the object may include the object's color”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, icon, and a shape indicating a type of the target content, as disclosed by Wang, wherein the displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information comprises; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, using at least one of the following manners to display the field of view adjustment icon in the associated display area of the mark prompt information: a target color corresponding to the target second virtual object as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, and color for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, a webcam, and color to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 16, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for ([0091], “The terminal calculates a first distance between the aiming position and a marked position of the existing mark information”) the field of view adjustment ([2550], “the camera captures a field of view … this could be accomplished with … mirrors attached around a webcam of a computer which serves to increase the field of view”) icon when ([0168], “The display screen … is configured to display a user interface (UI). The UI may include a graph, text, an icon”) a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received ([0048], “the figure shows a … control … when a drag operation is triggered”);
switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial display state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) the prompt display state when the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt display state in the virtual scene;
and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold.
Jorasch discloses
the prompt state when ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”) the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene ([0105], “electrical signal may represent ... possible states. This may represent ... the displacement by which a button has been depressed. The processor may then map the electrical signal ... into ... binary states ... the processor ... may compare the received signal to a threshold state”);
and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold ([0105], “If the state of the received signal is higher than the threshold state, then the processor may map the signal to a first binary state”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for the field of view adjustment icon when a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received; switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial state to, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, the prompt state when
the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene; and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, and an electrical signal for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, and an electrical signal to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 17, Wang discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content;
and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction ([0184], “The computer-storage medium includes … computer-readable instructions”) when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”) the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in a negative correlation with the drag distance.
Jorasch discloses
wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content ([2802], “reference points can be placed on various body parts … enabling camera … to capture data for analysis” Examiner notes that a crosshair is a reference point used to capture data.);
and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”) the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in ([0105], “electrical signal may represent ... possible states. This may represent ... the displacement by which a button has been depressed.”) a negative correlation with the drag distance ([1223], “peripheral device … movements generated by a user may be transmitted to central controller … for correlation of their timing with any clicks”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for the field of view adjustment icon when a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received; switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial state to, and instruction, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, the prompt state when the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene; and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content; and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in a negative correlation with the drag distance, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, and a peripheral device for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, and a peripheral device to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
In regards to claim 18, Wang discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: displaying, during adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object, a field of view reset function item when the drag operation is released ([0048], “the figure shows a … control … when a drag operation is triggered”);
and restoring the content in the field of view of the first virtual object to content in an initial field of view before adjustment in response to a trigger operation for the field of view reset function item ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region corresponding to the mark control”).
Jorasch discloses
further comprising: displaying, during adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object, a field of view reset ([1594], “The responses are displayed for a brief period of time before resetting”) function item ([0118], “the central controller may perform various other functions”)
and restoring the content in the field of view of the first virtual object to content in an initial field of view before adjustment in response to ([0227], “a side facing camera … may be pointed 90 degrees in the other direction from forward facing camera … allowing for a greater field of view”).
Wang and Jorasch combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of generating mark information in virtual environments and improving virtual meetings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating, for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation; and switching a display state of the mark in the computer display from an initial state to a prompt state when a trigger operation for the mark prompt information is received, and displaying the mark in the prompt state, wherein the prompt state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene, and icon, further comprising: obtaining a drag distance for the field of view adjustment icon when a drag operation for the field of view adjustment icon is received; switching the display state of the mark in the virtual scene from the initial state to, and instruction, when the drag operation is released, and a trigger operation for the field of view reset function item, as disclosed by Wang, further comprising: displaying a field of view adjustment in an associated display area of the mark prompt information; and adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment instruction when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received, the prompt state when the drag distance does not exceed a first distance threshold, and displaying the mark in the prompt state in the virtual scene; and receiving the field of view adjustment instruction when the drag distance exceeds the first distance threshold and does not exceed a second distance threshold, the first distance threshold being less than the second distance threshold, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in the virtual scene, a crosshair for the target content; and the adjusting content in a field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the field of view adjustment when a field of view adjustment instruction triggered based on the field of view adjustment icon is received comprises: adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object in the virtual scene based on the drag distance, to adjust a distance between the target content and the crosshair, the distance between the target content and the crosshair being in a negative correlation with the drag distance, further comprising: displaying, during adjusting the content in the field of view of the first virtual object, a field of view reset function item and restoring the content in the field of view of the first virtual object to content in an initial field of view before adjustment in response to, as disclosed by Jorasch, to provide a camera, mirrors, a webcam, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, a peripheral device, and a central controller for systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of cameras, mirrors, a terminal, an electrical signal, reference points, a peripheral device, and a central controller to improve the effectiveness of systems, apparatus, interfaces, methods, and articles of manufacture that provide information incorporating additional data feeds, create common arrangements, and improve performance in a virtual meeting.
Response to Remarks
Applicant's submissions filed June 11, 2026 have been fully considered. Claims 1-20 remain pending in this application. Regarding the rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 101, Applicant submits that “the amended claims do not recite a judicial exception” (See Amendment in Response to Non-Final Office Action under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111, Remarks, page 11, paragraph 5) and “Even if a judicial exception were recited, the claims integrate that alleged exception into a practical application under Step 2A, Prong Two.” (See Amendment in Response to Non-Final Office Action under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111, Remarks, page 12, paragraph 3). Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s remarks. Regarding claim 1, Applicant cites a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by a computing system, comprising: generating, by a computing device for a computer display, an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object; generating and displaying, by the computing device for the computer display, when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content, mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation, the mark prompt information being configured for prompting that the target second virtual object performs the marking operation on the target content; displaying, by the computing device for the computer display, the mark in an initial display state in the virtual scene when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content, the mark being a display element in the electronic virtual scene that is separate from the mark prompt information; detecting, by the computing device for the computer display, a trigger operation corresponding to user interaction with the mark prompt information while the electronic virtual scene is displayed; and in response to detecting the trigger operation, switching by the computing device for the computer display, a display state of the mark in the computer display from the initial display state to a prompt display state while the electronic virtual scene continues to be displayed, and displaying the mark in the prompt display state, wherein an appearance of the mark in the initial display state is different from an appearance of the mark in the prompt display state, and wherein the prompt display state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene.
MPEP 2106.04(a) discusses the abstract idea exception, in which the Office has set forth an approach to identifying abstract ideas that distills the relevant case law. In examples of claims that do not recite (set forth or describe) an abstract idea, the Office includes: “a method of rearranging icons on a graphical user interface (GUI) comprising the steps of: receiving a user selection to organize each icon based on the amount of use of each icon, determining the amount of use of each icon by using a processor to track the amount of memory allocated to the application associated with the icon over a period of time, and automatically moving the most used icons to a position in the GUI closest to the start icon of the computer system based on the determined amount of use”. Upon further evaluation of claim 1 Examiner determined that even though claim 1 recites limitations that “embody, use, reflect, rest upon, or apply laws of nature, natural phenomenon, or abstract ideas, not all claims recite an abstract idea.” See Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank, Int’l, 573 U.S. 208, 217, 110 USPQ2d 1976, 1980-81 (2014) (citing Mayo Collaborative Servs. v. Prometheus Labs. Inc., 566 US 66, 71, 101 USPQ2d 1961, 1965 (2012)).” Furthermore, the limitations of claim 1 express a similar approach as the aforementioned Office example. Therefore, Examiner withdraws the claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 101.
Regarding the prior art rejections, Applicant submits that “As amended claim 1 recites, inter alia, ‘the mark prompt information being configured for prompting that the target second virtual object performs the marking operation on the target content.’ None of the cited documents teach or suggest such features.” (See Amendment in Response to Non-Final Office Action under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111, Remarks, page 13, paragraph 6), “Wang does not disclose a mark that is a separate display element from displayed mark prompt information.” (See Amendment in Response to Non-Final Office Action under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111, Remarks, page 14, paragraph 1), and “The combination of Wang and Jorasch does not cure the deficiencies of Wang identified above with respect to claim 1” (See Amendment in Response to Non-Final Office Action under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111, Remarks, page 15, paragraph 2). Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s remarks. Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a method for processing a mark in an electronic virtual scene generated by ([0013], “FIG. 2 is … a method for generating mark information in a virtual environment” Examiner notes that a virtual scene is a component of a virtual environment.) a computing system, comprising: generating, by a computing device for a computer display ([0034], “The method is applicable to a computer system”), an electronic virtual scene comprising a first virtual object and at least one second virtual object, the at least one second virtual object comprising a target second virtual object ([0029], “Virtual object … The object may be a movable object … or may be an unmovable object… the virtual object may be a 3D model.”); generating and displaying, by the computing device for the computer display ([0029], “Virtual object: an object displayed in the virtual environment”), when the target second virtual object performs a marking operation for target content to cause a mark to be carried in the target content ([0078], “The method can enable the terminal to generate the mark information on the virtual object”), mark prompt information corresponding to the marking operation ([0050], “The warning mark is used for prompting the virtual character to take warning measures”) the mark prompt information being configured for prompting that the target second virtual object performs the marking operation on the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”); displaying, by the computing device for the computer display, the mark in an initial display state in the virtual scene ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”) when the target second virtual object performs the marking operation for the target content ([0050], “the attack mark is used for … prompting the virtual character to attack toward the marked position”), the mark being a display element in the electronic virtual scene that is separate from the mark prompt information ([0074], “terminal … displays … a neutral mark”); detecting, by the computing device for the computer display, a trigger operation corresponding to user interaction with the mark prompt information ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”) while the electronic virtual scene is displayed ([0074], “The terminal projects a ray in a forward direction of the aiming position, and determines an intersection position … with a map scene in the virtual environment”); and in response to detecting the trigger operation ([0058], “The terminal receives a mark operation triggered by the user in a screen region”), switching by the computing device for the computer display, a display state of the mark in the computer display from the initial display state to ([0179], “the touch display screen … is controlled by the processor … to switch … to the screen-on state”) a prompt display state while the electronic virtual scene continues to be displayed, and displaying the mark in the prompt display state, wherein an appearance of the mark in the initial display state is different from an appearance of the mark in the prompt display state, ([0149], “the user makes a material mark on a position of a material, to prompt the teammate that the material can be picked up here; or the user makes an enemy mark on an enemy, to prompt the teammate that the virtual character belongs to an enemy camp; or the user makes a caution mark in a dangerous region ahead, to prompt the teammate that it is dangerous ahead”) and wherein the prompt display state is a state in which the mark prompts a location of the target content in the virtual scene ([0071], “when triggering a slide operation of the … control, the terminal displays the … mark corresponding to the subregion”). Consequently, the rejection of claim 1, as anticipated by Wang, is maintained.
MPEP § 2111 discusses proper claim interpretation, including giving claims their
broadest reasonable interpretation (“BRI”) in light of the specification during examination. Under BRI, the words of a claim must be given their plain meaning unless
such meaning is inconsistent with the specification, and it is improper to import claim
limitations from the specification into the claim. Applicant’s argument is not persuasive
because the BRI is broader than what is argued. Therefore, the rejections of claims 19 and 20 (which recite limitations parallel to claim 1), as anticipated by Wang, are
maintained. Furthermore, the rejections of claims 2-18 (which depend from claim 1), as obvious over Wang in view of Jorasch, are maintained.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in
this office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a).
Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within
TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not
mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the
shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any
nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be
calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the
statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this
final action.
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is (571)272-
4252. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Thursday 8:30 am - 6:30 pm
ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai can be reached at (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
LISA H ANTOINE
Examiner
Art Unit 3715
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715