CTNF 18/760,321 CTNF 100819 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/01/2024, 01/18/2025, and 06/04/2025 has been considered by examiner and made of record in the application file. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 3-4 and 13-14 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 3, recites the limitation “ wherein the processor is configured to determine the range parameter based on mapping information between the range parameter and the at least one QoS parameter ” renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear how the processor is able to determine the range parameter while using the range parameter . For examination purposes the claim reads as there is a correlation between the QoS and the range. Regarding Claim 13, which is similar in scope to claim 3, thus rejected under the same rationale. Dependent claim(s) 4, and 14 are all further rejected under 112(b) as they do not remedy the vague and indefiniteness in the parent claims. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. 08-36 AIA Claim s 1, 3, 5, 10-11, 13, 15, and 20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 3-4, 11, and 13-14 of U.S. Patent No. 17/940,738 in view of JIN (US-20210127362-A1). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentable district from each other . Please see the following table for the claim 1 analysis (and similarly applied to claim 11). 18/760,321 17/940,738 Claim Interpretation 1. A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising a processor configured to: receive vehicle to everything (V2X) groupcast parameters from a V2X server; determine a range parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters, wherein the range parameter is determined based on at least one quality of service (QoS) parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters; and send the V2X groupcast parameters to at least one other WTRU via a PC5 communication. 11. (Currently Amended) A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising a transceiver and a processor, the processor configured to: receive, via the transceiver, a plurality of vehicle to everything (V2X) transmission profiles, each V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles being associated with respective quality of service (QoS) parameters, wherein the respective QoS parameters are associated with a respective range; and transmit, via the transceiver, data associated with one V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles over a PC5 interface, wherein the data is transmitted using respective QoS parameters associated with the one V2X transmission profile and using the respective range associated with the QoS parameters associated with the one V2X transmission profile, wherein each respective range associated with each of the QoS parameters associated with each respective V2X transmission profile is associated with groupcast communication over the PC5 interface. As can be seen by a side-by-side comparison, the present application is a broader, but obvious variant of 17/940,480 discloses receiving information, determining a range and using QoS, and transmitting via PC5. The only major difference is the groupcast parameter in the instance application vs transmission profiles 17/940,738. However, one of ordinary skill in the art clearly can recognize to receive and transmit groupcast parameter would also be needed. Please see further analysis below in view of JIN. 11. A method implemented by a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), the method comprising: receiving vehicle to everything (V2X) groupcast parameters from a V2X server; determining a range parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters, wherein the range parameter is determined based on at least one quality of service (QoS) parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters; and sending the V2X groupcast parameters to at least one other WTRU via a PC5 communication. 1. (Currently Amended) A method for use in a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), the method comprising: receiving a plurality of vehicle to everything (V2X) transmission profiles, each V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles being associated with respective quality of service (QoS) parameters, wherein the respective QoS parameters are associated with a respective range; and transmitting data associated with one V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles over a PC5 interface, wherein the data is transmitted using respective QoS parameters associated with the one V2X transmission profile and using the respective range associated with the QoS parameters associated with the one V2X transmission profile, wherein each respective range associated with each of the QoS parameters associated with each respective V2X transmission profile is associated with groupcast communication over the PC5 interface. See claim 1 analysis. Further analysis for claim 1 and claim 11: 17/940,738 substantially discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach groupcast parameter. However, JIN discloses transmission profiles (paragraph [0128], Fig.1F, "Referring to FIG. 1F, an application server (hereinafter, V2X application server) 1f-05 provides parameter information of V2X communication to terminals 1f-01, 1f-02 (1f-10) .” And paragraph [0132], Fig.1F, "In addition, the provisioned parameter may include mapping information of a V2X service and a communication range or a transmission range ." and paragraph [0133], "In addition, the provisioned parameters may include mapping information on prose per-packet priority (PPPP) and packet delay budget, or mapping information of V2X service and PPPP , or mapping information of V2X service and prose per-packet reliability (PPPR) for V2X communication." and paragraph [0138], "The information on the service-specific resource pool may specifically include information about radio access technology (E-UTRA or NR) that can be supported in the resource pool for each service…transmission power configuration information including a maximum allowed transmission power, and configuration information for a sensing operation.") . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have implemented the system of JIN to reduce signaling overhead to the LTE terminal or NR terminal supporting V2X service, increase in efficiently transmit and receive messages according to the V2X service (JIN, paragraph [0011], “In addition, the disclosure proposes an overall operation method and device for the terminal and the base station, based on the service-specific resource pool proposed above. Therefore, the base station can support various V2X services to the terminal by efficiently managing resources with low signaling overhead to the LTE terminal or NR terminal supporting V2X services, and the terminal can efficiently transmit and receive messages according to the V2X service.”) . Please see the following table for dependent claims 18/760,321 17/940,738 Claim Interpretation 3. The WTRU of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine the range parameter based on mapping information between the range parameter and the at least one QoS parameter. 14. (Previously Presented) The WTRU of claim 11, wherein each respective range associated with each of the QoS parameters associated with each respective V2X transmission profile is determined based on a range mapping table and the associated respective V2X transmission profile. As can be seen by a side-by-side comparison, the only major difference is the V2X transmission profile, but as previously noted JIN discloses transmission profile. 5. The WTRU of claim 1, wherein the at least one QoS parameter corresponds to a 5G QoS Identifier (5QI). 13. (Previously Presented) The WTRU of claim 11, wherein each V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles is associated with a 5G QoS Identifier (5QI). As can be seen by a side-by-side comparison, the only major difference is the V2X transmission profile, but as previously noted JIN discloses transmission profile. 10. The WTRU of claim 1, wherein a sidelink communication in accordance with the V2X groupcast parameters is associated with a Layer 2 identifier (Layer-2 ID). The reference application 17/940,738 does not disclose the claimed limitation, however, JIN discloses the said limitation. Please see further analysis below in view of JIN. 13. The method of claim 11, further comprising determining the range parameter based on mapping information between the range parameter and the at least one QoS parameter. 4. (Previously Presented) The method of claim 1, wherein each respective range associated with each of the QoS parameters associated with each respective V2X transmission profile is determined based on a range mapping table and the associated respective V2X transmission profile. See claim 3. 15. The method of claim 11, wherein the at least one QoS parameter corresponds to a 5G QoS Identifier (5QI). 3. (Previously Presented) The method of claim 1, wherein each V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles is associated with a 5G QoS Identifier (5QI). See claim 5. 20. The method of claim 11, wherein a sidelink communication in accordance with the V2X groupcast parameters is associated with a Layer 2 identifier (Layer-2 ID). See claim 10. Further analysis for claim 10 and claim 20: JIN further discloses wherein a sidelink communication in accordance with the V2X groupcast parameters is associated with a Layer 2 identifier (Layer-2 ID) (paragraph [0129], Fig.1F, "The provisioned parameter may include mapping information of V2X services and destination layer-2 ID(s). For example, since the next-generation mobile communication system should support new V2X services such as platooning, advanced driving, extended sensors, etc. must be supported, new V2X services may be mapped to a destination layer-2 ID(s) through an identifier such as a provider service identifier (PSID), intelligent transport system-application identifiers (ITS-AIDs), or new identifiers of a V2X application." (i.e., groupcast parameters is associated with Layer-2 ID(s).) ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have implemented the system of JIN to reduce signaling overhead to the LTE terminal or NR terminal supporting V2X service, increase in efficiently transmit and receive messages according to the V2X service (JIN, paragraph [0011], “In addition, the disclosure proposes an overall operation method and device for the terminal and the base station, based on the service-specific resource pool proposed above. Therefore, the base station can support various V2X services to the terminal by efficiently managing resources with low signaling overhead to the LTE terminal or NR terminal supporting V2X services, and the terminal can efficiently transmit and receive messages according to the V2X service.”) . 08-36 AIA Claim s 2, 8-9, 12, and 18-19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 8 and 18 of U.S. Patent No. 17/940,738 in view of JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in further view of FEHRENBACH (US-20200092685-A1). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentable district from each other . Please see the following table for dependent claims 18/760,321 17/940,738 Claim Interpretation 2. The WTRU of claim 1, wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise group size information and group member information. 18. (Previously Presented) The WTRU of claim 11, wherein each V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles is based on a number of WTRUs associated with a V2X platoon. As can be seen by a side-by-side comparison, one of the differences is instant application has groupcast parameters, but as previously analyzed JIN discloses the groupcast parameter, however, the reference application 17/940,738 in view of JIN do not disclose group size information and group member information. However, on in ordinary skill in the art can recognize the need to inform the platoon of group size and group member information as disclosed by FEHRENBACH. See below for further analysis. Please see further analysis below in view of FEHRENBACH. 8. The WTRU of claim 1, wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise an indication of a role of the WTRU in a V2X group. The reference application 17/940,738 in further view JIN do not disclose the claimed limitation, however, one in ordinary skill in the art recognize the information needed for WTRU broadcast. Please see further analysis below in view of FEHRENBACH. 9. The WTRU of claim 8, wherein the role of the WTRU corresponds to group leader. The reference application 17/940,738 in further view JIN do not disclose the claimed limitation, however, one in ordinary skill in the art recognize the indication of the role is needed. Please see further analysis below in view of FEHRENBACH. 12. The method of claim 11, wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise group size information and group member information. 2. (Previously Presented) The method of claim 1, wherein the respective QoS parameters associated with the one V2X transmission profile of the plurality of V2X transmission profiles comprise at least one of transmission power, modulation and coding scheme (MCS), or a number of retransmissions. See claim 2. 18. The method of claim 11, wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise an indication of a role of the WTRU in a V2X group. See claim 8. 19. The method of claim 18, wherein the role of the WTRU corresponds to group leader. See claim 9. Further analysis for claim 2 and claim 12: 17/940,738 in view of JIN substantially discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise group size information and group member information. However, FEHRENBACH discloses wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise group size information and group member information (paragraph [0163], "For example, the synchronization signal and/or the physical broadcast channel and/or the system information on the side link data channel may contain a Group Identity. The Group Identity, which may also be referred to as a Group Identifier (Group ID), may serve to identify the UE Group 17 among other UE Groups that may also be present within the cell served by the base station 13. It may also be possible that each Group Member UE 12A, 12B of a UE Group may contain an individual Group Member ID. " and paragraph [0212], "the UE 11 may receive system information from the base station 13 (e.g. via broadcast as part of the cell's group manager configuration or dedicated signaling e.g. as part of the group manager configuration). Upon reception of said system information from the base station 13, the UE 11 may be configured to relay predetermined data." and paragraph [0331], "According to yet a further example, the UE 52 may be configured to receive and decode other V2X messages on a side link data channel (e.g. PSSCH) with information about other UE Groups such as direction, speed, target, number or members , selection priority, synchronization source etc." (i.e., receive information of either group member information and also number of members.) ) . 17/940,738 in view of JIN and FEHRENBACH are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 17/940,738 in view of JIN to implement the method of FEHRENBACH to have a terminal manager to relay information through sidelink in order to save power (FEHRENBACH, paragraph [0419], “The Group Member UEs 12A, 12B may actually save power since relaying data to the Group Manager UE 11 in close proximity consumed far less power.”) . Regarding Claim 12, which is similar in scope to claim 2, thus rejected under the same rationale. Further analysis for claim 8 and claim 18: 17/940,738 in view of JIN substantially discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise an indication of a role of the WTRU in a V2X group. However, FEHRENBACH discloses wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise an indication of a role of the WTRU in a V2X group wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise an indication of a role of the WTRU in a V2X group (paragraph [0031], Fig., "So, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication over the second interface. One could say, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication on the side link by having its second interface appropriately configured in order to act as a Group Manager UE as he was told by the configuration data received from the eNB." (i.e., eNB indicating the role of WTRU.) ) . 17/940,738 in view of JIN and FEHRENBACH are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 17/940,738 in view of JIN to implement the method of FEHRENBACH to have a terminal manager to relay information through sidelink in order to save power (FEHRENBACH, paragraph [0419], “The Group Member UEs 12A, 12B may actually save power since relaying data to the Group Manager UE 11 in close proximity consumed far less power.”) . Regarding Claim 18, which is similar in scope to claim 8, thus rejected under the same rationale. Further analysis for claim 9 and claim 19: FEHRENBACH further discloses wherein the role of the WTRU corresponds to group leader (paragraph [0031], Fig., "So, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication over the second interface. One could say, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication on the side link by having its second interface appropriately configured in order to act as a Group Manager UE as he was told by the configuration data received from the eNB." (i.e., the role is a Group Manager UE or group leader .) ) . 17/940,738 in view of JIN and FEHRENBACH are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 17/940,738 in view of JIN to implement the method of FEHRENBACH to have a terminal manager to relay information through sidelink in order to save power (FEHRENBACH, paragraph [0419], “The Group Member UEs 12A, 12B may actually save power since relaying data to the Group Manager UE 11 in close proximity consumed far less power.”) . Regarding Claim 19, which is similar in scope to claim 9, thus rejected under the same rationale. Claims 4 and 14 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable of U.S. Patent No. 17/940,738 in view of JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in further view of XU (US-20200045579-A1). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentable district from each other. Please see the following table for dependent claims 18/760,321 17/940,738 Claim Interpretation 4. The WTRU of claim 3, wherein the mapping information is preconfigured in the WTRU. The reference application 17/940,738 in further view JIN do not disclose the claimed limitation, however, one in ordinary skill in the art recognize the mapping information can be preconfigured in the WTRU for certain citation. Please see further analysis below in view of XU. 14. The method of claim 13, wherein the mapping information is preconfigured in the WTRU. See claim 4. Further analysis for claim 4 and claim 14: 17/940,738 in view of JIN substantially discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the mapping information is preconfigured in the WTRU. However, XU discloses wherein the mapping information is preconfigured in the WTRU (paragraph [0040], “If the first UE fails to receive the adjusted wireless transmission parameter, the first UE receives data based on a current wireless transmission parameter or a local pre-configured wireless transmission parameter .” and paragraph [0051], “determine the wireless transmission parameter of the first interface according to information pre-configured by the second UE.” and paragraph [0083], “the instruction information is sent to the first UE by the base station or the second UE, or the instruction information is information pre-configured by the first UE.”, (i.e., 17/940,738 discloses mapping information, and XU discloses information can be pre-configured in the UE in order to use the pre-configured information in order to continue processing without any help from other devices such as a base station.) ) . 17/940,738 in view of JIN and XU are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 17/940,738 in view of JIN to implement the method of XU as having multiple in different devices such as having information stored in the base station or pre-configured in the WTRU provides convenience when the base station is unavailable to provide necessary information needed to determine transmission power, and thus allows the WTRU to perform the necessary communication without relying on other devices to perform method as described in 17/940,738. Regarding Claim 14, which is similar in scope to claim 4, thus rejected under the same rationale. Claims 6 and 16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable of U.S. Patent No. 17/940,738 in view of JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in further view of OFFICAL NOTICE. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentable district from each other. Please see the following table for dependent claims 18/760,321 17/940,738 Claim Interpretation 6. The WTRU of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to utilize the range parameter at an access stratum (AS) layer. The reference application 17/940,738 in view of JIN does not disclose the claimed limitation, therefore, the examiner takes OFFICIAL NOTICE that it is well known to utilize the range parameter at an access stratum (AS) layer as the WTRU allows to optimize transmission power in order to save power and sent information as efficient as possible. 16. The method of claim 11, further comprising utilizing the range parameter at an access stratum (AS) layer. See claim 6. Further analysis for claim 6 and claim 16: 17/940,738 in view of JIN substantially discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the mapping information is preconfigured in the WTRU. However, Examiner takes OFFICIAL NOTICE that it is well known to utilize the range parameter at an access stratum (AS) layer. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify 17/940,738 in view of JIN with the further teachings of the Official Notice as that allows the WTRU to optimize transmission power in order to save power and sent information as efficiently and therefore improving the WTRU power and transmission. Regarding Claim 16, which is similar in scope to claim 6, thus rejected under the same rationale. Claims 7 and 17 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable of U.S. Patent No. 17/940,738 in view of JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in further view of ZHOU (US-20210014716-A1). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentable district from each other. Please see the following table for dependent claims 18/760,321 17/940,738 Claim Interpretation 7. The WTRU of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to send an indication of the range parameter to a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling. The reference application 17/940,738 in further view JIN do not disclose the claimed limitation, however, one in ordinary skill in the art recognize sent the indication of range to a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling. Please see further analysis below in view of ZHOU. 17. The method of claim 11, further comprising sending an indication of the range parameter to a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling. See claim 7. Further analysis for claim 7 and claim 17: 17/940,738 in view of JIN substantially discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the processor is configured to send an indication of the range parameter to a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling. However, ZHOU discloses wherein the processor is configured to send an indication of the range parameter to a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling (paragraph [0027], "an application layer of a sidelink terminal (sidelink UE) obtains communication range information for an SDU, and can transmit the communication range information to an access layer. As shown in FIG. 1, the access layer herein may include PDCP, RLC, MAC and PHY." and paragraph [0037], Fig.3, "As shown in FIG. 3, an embodiment of the present disclosure provides a method for processing communication range information, including: a step 31 of receiving communication range information of an SDU from an application layer; a step 32 of generating a mapping relationship between the communication range information and a logical channel group or a destination address according to the communication range information, and determining the mapping relationship as the target information; a step 33 of transmitting the mapping relationship to the base station; in specific implementation, the mapping relationship may be transmitted to the base station through a Radio Resource Control (RRC) message." (i.e., the UE is utilizing the range parameter at an AS layer by sending it to the base station through RRC message.) ) . 17/940,738 in view of JIN and ZHOU are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field wireless communications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 17/940,738 in view of JIN to implement the method of ZHOU as ZHOU discloses of solving communication range for different service data unit and ZHOU discloses of providing a method for reliable way of determining the communication range (ZHOU, paragraph [0090], “The embodiments of the present disclosure provide a method and for processing communication range information and a terminal, so as to solve a problem in the related art that communication range requirements of different service data units are not specified and cannot meet transmission requirements of the service data units.”) . Regarding Claim 17, which is similar in scope to claim 7, thus rejected under the same rationale . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-2, 8-10, 11-12, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in view of Tamhane (US-9661523-B1) in further view of FEHRENBACH (US-20200092685-A1) . Regarding Claim 1, JIN discloses a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising a processor configured to: receive vehicle to everything (V2X) groupcast parameters from a V2X server (paragraph [0128], Fig.1F, "Referring to FIG. 1F, an application server (hereinafter, V2X application server) 1f-05 provides parameter information of V2X communication to terminals 1f-01, 1f-02 (1f-10)." (i.e., V2X AS provides parameter to terminals.) ) ; determine a range parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters (paragraph [0132], Fig.1F, "In addition, the provisioned parameter may include mapping information of a V2X service and a communication range or a transmission range." and paragraph [0133], "In addition, the provisioned parameters may include mapping information on prose per-packet priority (PPPP) and packet delay budget, or mapping information of V2X service and PPPP, or mapping information of V2X service and prose per-packet reliability (PPPR) for V2X communication." and paragraph [0138], "The information on the service-specific resource pool may specifically include information about radio access technology (E-UTRA or NR) that can be supported in the resource pool for each service…transmission power configuration information including a maximum allowed transmission power, and configuration information for a sensing operation." (i.e., the parameter includes a transmission range. The determine a range parameter will be clearer with a different reference, these quotes are to show the UE obtaining specific parameters for range to use to communicate with other V2X UE as shown in Fig.1F.) ) , and send the V2X groupcast parameters to at least one other WTRU via a PC5 communication (paragraph [0122], "For example, the vehicle terminal 1e-05 may perform cellular communication with the base station 1e-01 using the vehicle terminal-base station link (Uu) 1e-30, 1e-35, and the vehicle terminal 1e-05 may perform device-to-device (D2D) using a side link PC5 1e-20, 1e-25 with another vehicle terminal 1e-10 or a pedestrian portable terminal 1e-15." and paragraph [0150], Fig.1F, "The terminal 1 1f-01 may select a transmission link and resource according to the resource and transmission method allocated from the base station 1f-03 (1f-55), and transmit data to the terminals 1f-02 or to the base station 1f-03 (1f-60)." (i.e., transmit data to the other terminals and that can be done using PC5. Jin does not explicitly disclose sending V2X groupcast parameters and therefore another reference will be relied on to teach of sending groupcast parameters .) ) . However, JIN does not explicitly disclose determine a range parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters, wherein the range parameter is determined based on at least one quality of service (QoS) parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters; and send the V2X groupcast parameters to at least one other WTRU via a PC5 communication. Tamhane discloses determine a range parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters (Col. 03, Lines 31-35, "Each of the devices may evaluate performance at the selected rate R1 and determine whether another rate is more suitable. For example, a device may consider factors such as a packet error rate (PER) to determine whether another rate is more suitable…" and Col. 05, Lines 09-30, Fig.2, "the rate selection module 216 selects an initial data rate (i.e., a data rate selected when the devices 200, 204 initially begin to communicate, hereinafter an “initial rate selection”) based on the calculated distance between the devices 200, 204. For example, the rate selection module 216 may select the initial data rate using a maximum rate supported by both of the devices 200, 204. A minimum attenuation corresponding to the calculated distance (e.g., as indicated by a stored RvR profile) may also be considered in making the selection . The RvR profile may correlate the attenuation with a “best” rate R2 (e.g., a rate that, for the determined attenuation, maximizes throughput while maintaining PER less than a threshold). If R2 is greater than a default initial rate R1, then the rate selection module 216 selects R1 as the initial rate. Conversely, if R2 is less than R1, then the rate selection module 216 selects R2 as the initial rate. In this manner, the rate selection module 216 is configured to select a lower initial rate when the distance (and, therefore, the attenuation) is known. Accordingly, the rate selection module 216 may more quickly converge on a more suitable rate (i.e., a rate that considers communication inefficiencies caused by the distance between the devices 200, 204)." (i.e., calculating range.) ) , wherein the range parameter is determined based on at least one quality of service (QoS) parameter associated with the V2X groupcast parameters (Col. 05 Lines 54-67 to Col. 06 Lines 01-08, Fig.3, "At 308, the method 300 determines a distance between a first device and a second device. For example, the rate selection module 216 receives a ToF between two devices and calculates the distance based on the ToF, and/or receives the distance from another component. At 312, the method 300 determines an attenuation between the devices based on the distance. For example, the rate selection module 216 calculates the attenuation based on the distance. At 316, the method 300 determines a best rate (e.g., a rate having a maximum throughput) for communication between the devices based on the attenuation. For example, the rate selection module 216 determines a best rate R2 based on an RvR profile that correlates the attenuation to a throughput. At 320, the method 300 determines whether R2 is less than R1. If true, the method 300 continues to 324. If false, the method 300 continues to 328. At 324, the method 300 selects R2 as the initial data rate for communication between the devices and then ends at 332. At 328, the method 300 selects R1 as the initial data rate for communication between the devices and ends at 332." (i.e., range is determined based on QoS such as throughput.) ) . JIN and Tamhane are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified JIN to implement the method of Tamhane to have the terminal to maximize the throughput while maintaining the packet error rate below a threshold in order to maximize data transfer and maintain high connection reliability ([YYYY], paragraph [00], “a rate that, for the determined attenuation, maximizes throughput while maintaining PER less than a threshold” ) . However, JIN in view of Tamhane do not explicitly disclose send the V2X groupcast parameters to at least one other WTRU via a PC5 communication. FEHRENBACH discloses and send the V2X groupcast parameters to at least one other WTRU via a PC5 communication (paragraph [0014], "Communication between the individual UEs 2, 3, 4, 5 may also be possible, for instance, via a PC5 protocol which is depicted by means of the arrows in solid lines." and paragraph [0162], " the UE 11 may be configured to provide a synchronization signal and/or physical broadcast channel and/or system information on a side link data channel to other Group Member UEs 12A, 12B within the UE Group 17 and/or to other (foreign) UEs 52 outside the UE Group 17 that may be interested in being connected to the UE-Group 17 that is managed by the Group Manager UE 11." and paragraph [0163], "For example, the synchronization signal and/or the physical broadcast channel and/or the system information on the side link data channel may contain a Group Identity. The Group Identity, which may also be referred to as a Group Identifier (Group ID)," (i.e., sending V2X groupcast parameters to other WTRU .) ) . JIN in view of Tamhane and FEHRENBACH are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified JIN to implement the method of FEHRENBACH to have a terminal manager to relay information through sidelink in order to save power (FEHRENBACH, paragraph [0419], “The Group Member UEs 12A, 12B may actually save power since relaying data to the Group Manager UE 11 in close proximity consumed far less power.”) . Regarding Claim 2, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 1. FEHRENBACH further discloses wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise group size information and group member information (paragraph [0163], "For example, the synchronization signal and/or the physical broadcast channel and/or the system information on the side link data channel may contain a Group Identity. The Group Identity, which may also be referred to as a Group Identifier (Group ID), may serve to identify the UE Group 17 among other UE Groups that may also be present within the cell served by the base station 13. It may also be possible that each Group Member UE 12A, 12B of a UE Group may contain an individual Group Member ID. " and paragraph [0212], "the UE 11 may receive system information from the base station 13 (e.g. via broadcast as part of the cell's group manager configuration or dedicated signaling e.g. as part of the group manager configuration). Upon reception of said system information from the base station 13, the UE 11 may be configured to relay predetermined data." and paragraph [0331], "According to yet a further example, the UE 52 may be configured to receive and decode other V2X messages on a side link data channel (e.g. PSSCH) with information about other UE Groups such as direction, speed, target, number or members , selection priority, synchronization source etc." (i.e., receive information of either group member information and also number of members.) ) . The proposed combination as well as the motivations for combining the references presented in the rejection of the parent claim apply to this claim and are incorporated herein by reference. Regarding Claim 8, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 1. FEHRENBACH further discloses wherein the V2X groupcast parameters comprise an indication of a role of the WTRU in a V2X group (paragraph [0031], Fig., "So, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication over the second interface. One could say, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication on the side link by having its second interface appropriately configured in order to act as a Group Manager UE as he was told by the configuration data received from the eNB." (i.e., eNB indicating the role of WTRU.) ) . The proposed combination as well as the motivations for combining the references presented in the rejection of the parent claim apply to this claim and are incorporated herein by reference. Regarding Claim 9, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 8. wherein the role of the WTRU corresponds to group leader (paragraph [0031], Fig., "So, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication over the second interface. One could say, the Group Manager UE coordinates the communication on the side link by having its second interface appropriately configured in order to act as a Group Manager UE as he was told by the configuration data received from the eNB." (i.e., the role is a Group Manager UE or group leader .) ) . The proposed combination as well as the motivations for combining the references presented in the rejection of the parent claim apply to this claim and are incorporated herein by reference. Regarding Claim 10, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 1. JIN further discloses wherein a sidelink communication in accordance with the V2X groupcast parameters is associated with a Layer 2 identifier (Layer-2 ID) (paragraph [0129], Fig.1F, "The provisioned parameter may include mapping information of V2X services and destination layer-2 ID(s). For example, since the next-generation mobile communication system should support new V2X services such as platooning, advanced driving, extended sensors, etc. must be supported, new V2X services may be mapped to a destination layer-2 ID(s) through an identifier such as a provider service identifier (PSID), intelligent transport system-application identifiers (ITS-AIDs), or new identifiers of a V2X application." (i.e., groupcast parameters is associated with Layer-2 ID(s).) ) . Regarding Claim 11, which is similar in scope to claim 1, thus rejected under the same rationale. Regarding Claim 12, which is similar in scope to claim 2, thus rejected under the same rationale. Regarding Claim 18, which is similar in scope to claim 8, thus rejected under the same rationale. Regarding Claim 19, which is similar in scope to claim 9, thus rejected under the same rationale. Regarding Claim 20, which is similar in scope to claim 10, thus rejected under the same rationale . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in view of Tamhane (US-9661523-B1) in further view of FEHRENBACH (US-20200092685-A1) in further view of HONG (US-20190132804-A1) (IDS) . Regarding Claim 3, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 1. However, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH do not explicitly disclose wherein the processor is configured to determine the range parameter based on mapping information between the range parameter and the at least one QoS parameter. HONG discloses wherein the processor is configured to determine the range parameter based on mapping information between the range parameter and the at least one QoS parameter (paragraph [0080], "The tx D-UE #2 may determine an allowable transmission power based on a distance from the virtual rx D-UE #1 to satisfy a prescribed target SINR at the virtual rx D-UE #1 based on the calculated allowable interference intensity I at the virtual rx D-UE #1 and the received signal strength S from the tx D-UE #1 at the virtual rx D-UE #1." and paragraph [0082], Fig.4, "The tx D-UE #2 can determine whether the derived allowable transmission power of the tx D-UE #2 is smaller than a minimum transmission power satisfying the target SINR (or a target scenario) [S440]. As the virtual rx D-UE #1 has a minimum SINR, if this is satisfied, SINRs of all the rest of the remote UEs are satisfied. If the determined transmission power is smaller than the minimum transmission power satisfying the target SINR, the tx D-UE #2 can transmit a signal to at least one remote UE(s) belonging to the coverage of the tx D-UE #1 on the same physical resource as the relay UE (e.g., tx D-UE #2) with the determined transmission power. On the contrary, if the determined transmission power is smaller than the minimum transmission power satisfying the target SINR, since an SINR of at least one UE transmitting a signal using an existing resource can be affected in case of using the same physical resource, the same physical resource is not used. For example, the tx D-UE #2 can transmit a signal to at least one or more remote UEs belonging to the coverage of the tx D-UE #1 using a resource different from a resource configured for the tx D-UE #1 by a network." (i.e., Because of a 112(b) and its unclear how the processor is able to determining a range parameter while using the range parameter with the QoS, the claim is reading as "mapping" as a comparison is being performed between the range and QoS, and HONG discloses determining a transmission power based on the distance to compare with the SINR and that it meets a target SINR.) ) . JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH and HONG are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified JIN to implement the method of HONG to reuse of resources in order to save resources for D2D communication (HONG, paragraph [0063], “The present invention proposes a method of reusing or simultaneously using a resource distributively and efficiently in an FeD2D environment of broadcast transmission. Namely, a method for several UEs to use the same time-frequency resource simultaneously is proposed.”) . Regarding Claim 13, which is similar in scope to claim 3, thus rejected under the same rationale . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in view of Tamhane (US 9661523 B1) in view of FEHRENBACH (US 20200092685 A1) in further view of Jheng (US 20180324631 A1) . Regarding Claim 5, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 1. However, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH do not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one QoS parameter corresponds to a 5G QoS Identifier (5QI). Jheng discloses wherein the at least one QoS parameter corresponds to a 5G QoS Identifier (5QI) (paragraph [0069], "two or more subordinate entities (e.g., UEs) may communicate with each other using sidelink signals. Real-world applications of such sidelink communications may include public safety, proximity services, UE-to-network relaying, vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communications," and paragraph [0073], " Each QoS flow (GBR and Non-GBR) may be associated with QoS parameters, such as a 5G QoS Indicator (5QI). A 5QI is a scalar that is used as a reference to 5G QoS characteristics," (i.e., Jheng discloses 5QI.) ) . JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH and Jheng are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified JIN to implement the method of Jheng of using 5G QoS Identifier (5QI) a is it is an improvement of LTE’s QCI that offers higher precision on data flows (Jheng, paragraph [0073], “Each QoS flow (GBR and Non-GBR) may be associated with QoS parameters, such as a 5G QoS Indicator (5QI). A 5QI is a scalar that is used as a reference to 5G QoS characteristics, i.e., to access node-specific parameters that control QoS forwarding treatment for the QoS flow (e.g., scheduling weights, admission thresholds, queue management thresholds, link layer protocol configuration, etc.). QoS flows provide finest granularity for QoS differentiation of packets within a PDU session.”) . Regarding Claim 15, which is similar in scope to claim 5, thus rejected under the same rationale . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in view of Tamhane (US 9661523 B1) in view of FEHRENBACH (US 20200092685 A1) in further view of ZHOU (US 20210014716 A1) . Regarding Claim 6, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 1. JIN further discloses an access stratum (AS) layer (paragraph [0145], Fig.1F, "the terminal 1 1f-01 requests the base station 1f-03 for transmission resources for V2X communication with other terminals 1f-02 or base station 1f-03 using the service-specific resource pool (1f-40). In this case, the terminal may request transmission resources using an RRC message or a MAC control element (CE)." and paragraph [0150], “The terminal 1 1f-01 may select a transmission link and resource according to the resource and transmission method allocated from the base station 1f-03 (1f-55), and transmit data to the terminals 1f-02 or to the base station 1f-03 (1f-60).” (i.e., terminal requesting resource allocation that is configuring AS layer.) ) . However, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH do not explicitly disclose wherein the processor is configured to utilize the range parameter at an access stratum (AS) layer. ZHOU wherein the processor is configured to utilize the range parameter at an access stratum (AS) layer (paragraph [0037], Fig.3, "As shown in FIG. 3, an embodiment of the present disclosure provides a method for processing communication range information , including: a step 31 of receiving communication range information of an SDU from an application layer; a step 32 of generating a mapping relationship between the communication range information and a logical channel group or a destination address according to the communication range information, and determining the mapping relationship as the target information; a step 33 of transmitting the mapping relationship to the base station ; in specific implementation, the mapping relationship may be transmitted to the base station through a Radio Resource Control (RRC) message ." (i.e., the UE is utilizing the range parameter at an AS layer by sending it to the base station through RRC message.) ) . JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH and ZHOU are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field wireless communications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified JIN to implement the method of ZHOU as ZHOU discloses of solving communication range for different service data unit and ZHOU discloses of providing a method for reliable way of determining the communication range (ZHOU, paragraph [0090], “The embodiments of the present disclosure provide a method and for processing communication range information and a terminal, so as to solve a problem in the related art that communication range requirements of different service data units are not specified and cannot meet transmission requirements of the service data units.” ) . Regarding Claim 7, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH discloses all the limitation of claim 1. JIN further discloses a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling (paragraph [0145], Fig.1F, "the terminal 1 1f-01 requests the base station 1f-03 for transmission resources for V2X communication with other terminals 1f-02 or base station 1f-03 using the service-specific resource pool (1f-40). In this case, the terminal may request transmission resources using an RRC message or a MAC control element (CE)." (i.e., terminal requesting resource allocation that is configuring AS layer.) ) . However, JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH do not disclose wherein the processor is configured to send an indication of the range parameter to a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling. ZHOU discloses wherein the processor is configured to send an indication of the range parameter to a base station using access stratum (AS) layer signaling (paragraph [0037], Fig.3, "As shown in FIG. 3, an embodiment of the present disclosure provides a method for processing communication range information, including: a step 31 of receiving communication range information of an SDU from an application layer; a step 32 of generating a mapping relationship between the communication range information and a logical channel group or a destination address according to the communication range information, and determining the mapping relationship as the target information; a step 33 of transmitting the mapping relationship to the base station; in specific implementation, the mapping relationship may be transmitted to the base station through a Radio Resource Control (RRC) message." (i.e., the UE is utilizing the range parameter at an AS layer by sending it to the base station through RRC message.) ) . JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH and ZHOU are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field wireless communications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified JIN to implement the method of ZHOU as ZHOU discloses of solving communication range for different service data unit and ZHOU discloses of providing a method for reliable way of determining the communication range (ZHOU, paragraph [0090], “The embodiments of the present disclosure provide a method and for processing communication range information and a terminal, so as to solve a problem in the related art that communication range requirements of different service data units are not specified and cannot meet transmission requirements of the service data units.”) . Regarding Claim 16, which is similar in scope to claim 6, thus rejected under the same rationale. Regarding Claim 17, which is similar in scope to claim 7, thus rejected under the same rationale . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIN (US-20210127362-A1) in view of Tamhane (US-9661523-B1) in further view of FEHRENBACH (US-20200092685-A1) in further view of HONG (US-20190132804-A1) (IDS) in further view of XU (US-20200045579-A1) . Regarding Claim 4, JIN in view of Tamhane in view of FEHRENBACH in further view of HONG discloses all the limitation of claim 3. However, JIN in view of Tamhane in view of FEHRENBACH in further view of HONG do not explicitly disclose wherein the mapping information is preconfigured in the WTRU. XU discloses wherein the mapping information is preconfigured in the WTRU (paragraph [0040], “If the first UE fails to receive the adjusted wireless transmission parameter, the first UE receives data based on a current wireless transmission parameter or a local pre-configured wireless transmission parameter .” and paragraph [0051], “determine the wireless transmission parameter of the first interface according to information pre-configured by the second UE.” and paragraph [0083], “the instruction information is sent to the first UE by the base station or the second UE, or the instruction information is information pre-configured by the first UE.”, (i.e., 17/940,738 discloses mapping information, and XU discloses information can be pre-configured in the UE in order to use the pre-configured information in order to continue processing without any help from other devices such as a base station.) ) . JIN in view of Tamhane in further view of FEHRENBACH and XU are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified JIN to implement the method of XU as having multiple in different devices such as having information stored in the base station or pre-configured in the WTRU provides convenience when the base station is unavailable to provide necessary information needed to determine transmission power, and thus allows the WTRU to perform the necessary communication without relying on other devices to perform method as described in JIN. Regarding Claim 14, which is similar in scope to claim 4, thus rejected under the same rationale. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Erkin S. Abdullaev whose telephone number is (571)272-4135. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday - 8:00 am - 5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Wesley Kim can be reached at (571)272-7867. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. ERKIN S. ABDULLAEV Examiner Art Unit 2648 /ERKIN ABDULLAEV/Examiner, Art Unit 2648 /WESLEY L KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/760,321 Page 2 Art Unit: 2648