CTNF 18/760,580 CTNF 91083 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The applicant filed preliminary amendment in 07/18/2024 and claims 1-20 are pending in the application, including independent claims 1, 8 and 16. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/23/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 5-11, 13-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuang et al. [hereinafter as Zhuang], US 2020/0196285 A1 in view of Agiwal et al. [hereinafter as Agiwal], US 2021/0392486 A1 further in view of Kubota et al. [hereinafter as Kubota], US 11,791,965 B2 . Regarding claim 1 , Zhuang discloses wherein a communication method (Fig.1&14 Col 20 lines 46-67, a communication method) , comprising: determining, by an access network device, that first information from a terminal device is not received in a first bandwidth part (BWP) (Fig.1&6 [0114], a base station/access network device is determining the detection related information i.e., first information from a UE terminal device is not received when a value of the first BWP field is 0 and, received when a value of the first BWP field is 1) , wherein the first BWP is an active BWP for the terminal device (Fig.1&6 [0112]-[0114], the first BWP is the active BWP for the UE terminal device) . Even though Zhuang discloses index of the first BWP and control channel elements CCEs occupied by any candidate PDCCH m in search spaces of the DCIs of all the BWPs, in the same field of endeavor, Agiwal teaches wherein the first BWP does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit a system information block (SIB) (Fig.2-3 [0081]-[0082], the active DL BWP i.e., first BWP is not configured with i.e., does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit one or more system information blocks (SIBs) or SI messages; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) , and the first information is associated with a system information update (Fig.2-3 [0080]-[0082], the first information is associated with SI update i.e., system information update; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang to incorporate the teaching of Agiwal in order to provide for an improved 5G communication system. It would have been beneficial to use the active DL BWP i.e., first BWP which is not configured with i.e., does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit one or more system information blocks (SIBs) or SI messages and the first information is associated with SI update i.e., system information update as taught by Agiwal to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang to provide for an improved signaling system information efficiently in wireless communication system. (Agiwal, Fig.1 [0016], Fig.2-3&5 [0080]-[0082], Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158] and Fig.43 [0163]). Even though Zhuang and Agiwal disclose wherein the gNB access network device is broadcasting dedicated RRC message (Incl. updated SI) system information to the UE terminal device in the active DL BWP, in the same field of endeavor, Kubota teaches wherein sending, by the access network device, updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP in response to determining that the first information is not received (Fig.1&14 Col 20 lines 46-67, the base station BS110a/ access network device is transmitting/sending updated SI system information to the UE 120 terminal device in the first BWP at step 1416 based on/in response to determining that the indication/first information is not received; Fig.14 Col 25 lines 13-14) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang and Agiwal to incorporate the teaching of Kubota in order to provide for an improving spectral efficiency, lowering costs, improving services and better integrating in 5G/NR communication system. It would have been beneficial to use the base station BS110a/ access network device is transmitting/sending updated SI system information to the UE 120 terminal device in the first BWP based on not receiving the indication/first information is not received as taught by Kubota to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang and Agiwal to provide for an improved communications between access points and stations in a wireless communication system. (Kubota, Fig.1 Col 2 lines 16-25, Fig.1&14 Col 20 lines 46-67 and Fig.14 Col 25 lines 13-14). Regarding claim 2 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the communication method further comprises: sending a system information update indication in a second BWP within a first modification period (MP) (Fig.27-30 [0132] and Fig.31 [0135], the gNB the access network device is broadcasting sending a system information (SI) update indication in DL BWP/second BWP within a modification period N/ first modification period (MP)) , wherein the second BWP comprises the CSS used to transmit the SIB (Fig.2-3 [0079][0083], the DL BWP/second BWP comprises the common search space (CSS) used to transmit the SIB or SI messages and Fig.49 [0174][0177]) ; the determining, by the access network device, that the first information from the terminal device is not received in the first BWP (Fig.31 [0135], the gNB the access network device is determining that the SI update first information is not received in the first active DL BWP) comprises: determining, by the access network device, that the first information is not received within at least one of the first MP or a second MP, wherein the second MP is after the first MP (Fig.32-33&37 [0144][0153], the gNB the access network device is determining that the SI update first information is not received within at least one of the modification period N/first MP or a modification period N+1/second MP, wherein the second MP is after the first MP e.g., the modification period N+1 is after the modification period N and Fig.31 [0135]) ; and the sending, by the access network device, the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP (Fig.2-3&5 [0080]-[0082], the gNB access network device is broadcasting updated SI system information to the UE terminal device in the active DL BWP; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) comprises: sending, by the access network device, the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP within the second MP (Fig.32-33&37 [0144][0153], the gNB the access network device is sending the updated SI in modification period N+1 i.e., second MP to the UE terminal device in the first active BWP) . Regarding claim 3 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the first information indicates that the terminal device has received the system information update indication (Fig.27-30&31 [0132][0135], the first information indicates that the terminal device has received the system information update indication) ; or the first information indicates that the terminal device does not need to receive the updated system information. Regarding claim 5 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the sending, by the access network device, the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP in response to determining that the first information is not received comprises: sending, by the access network device, a first SIB to the terminal device in the first BWP in response to determining that the first information is not received (Fig.8-9 [0092] [0094], the gNB access network device is sending a first SIB of system information blocks (SIBs) to the UE terminal device in the active DL BWP in response to determining that the SI first information is not configured i.e., not received in steps S901-S909; Fig.11-12 [0095][0096] steps S1201-S1209; Fig.22-23 [0118][0119] steps S2301-S2309; Fig.25-26 [0122]-[0123] steps S2601-S2609 and Fig.37 [0153], sending the updated SI in modification period N+1 to the UE terminal device) , wherein the first SIB comprises version information of the updated system information (Fig.1&8-9 [0008][0092][0094], the first SIB comprises Type 1 version information of the updated system information) ; receiving, by the access network device, a first request message from the terminal device, wherein the first request message is used to request the updated system information (Fig.16 [0106], the gNB access network device is receiving a SI request/first request message from the terminal device, wherein the SI request/first request message is used to request the updated system information) ; and sending, by the access network device, the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP in response to the first request message (Fig.16 [0106], the gNB access network device is sending the updated system information to the terminal device in the active DL BWP first BWP upon the SI request/first request message) . Regarding claim 6 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the sending, by the access network device, the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP comprises: sending, by the access network device, the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP by way of dedicated signaling (Fig.16&29 [0106][0134], the gNB access network device is sending the updated system information to the terminal device in the active DL BWP first BWP by way of dedicated signaling and Fig.52-53 [0245][0254]) . Regarding claim 7 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the terminal device is a reduced capability terminal device (Fig.49 [0174]-[0175], the UE terminal device is a reduced capability terminal device) . Regarding claim 8 , Zhuang discloses wherein a communication method (Fig.1&6 [0114], a communication method) , comprising: determining, by a terminal device, whether a system information update indication is received (Fig.1&6 [0114], a user equipment terminal device is detecting/determining whether a detection related information of system information subsequent DCIs/indication information is received e.g., when a value of the first BWP field is 1 and, is not received e.g., when a value of the first BWP field is 0) ; wherein the first BWP is an active BWP for the terminal device (Fig.1&6 [0112]-[0114], the first BWP is the active BWP for the UE terminal device) . Even though Zhuang discloses index of the first BWP and control channel elements CCEs occupied by any candidate PDCCH m in search spaces of the DCIs of all the BWPs, in the same field of endeavor, Agiwal teaches wherein in response to determining the terminal device fails to receive the system information update indication (Fig.1-2&8 [0076][0091], upon determining the UE terminal device fails to receive the system information update indication) , sending, a first message that does not comprise first information to an access network device (Fig.16 [0106], the UE terminal device is sending a request message i.e., first message that does not comprise first information to a gNB access network device) , wherein the first message that does not comprise the first information is used to trigger sending of updated system information in a first bandwidth part (BWP) (Fig.16 [0105], the request message/first message that does not comprise the first information is used to trigger On Demand SI procedure for sending of updated SI in an active DL BWP i.e., first bandwidth part) ; and receiving, by the terminal device, the updated system information from the access network device in the first BWP (Fig.16 [0106], the UE terminal device is receiving the updated system information (SI) from the gNB access network device in the active DL BWP i.e., first bandwidth part and Fig.8-9 [0092][0094], the gNB access network device is broadcasting updated SI system information to the UE terminal device in the active DL BWP i.e., receiving the updated system information (SI) from the gNB) , wherein the first BWP is an active BWP for the terminal device (Fig.16 [0105]-[0106], the active DL BWP/first BWP is an active DL BWP for the UE terminal device) , the first BWP does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit a system information block (SIB) (Fig.2-3 [0081]-[0082], the active DL BWP i.e., first BWP is not configured with i.e., does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit one or more system information blocks (SIBs) or SI messages; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) , and the first information is associated with a system information update (Fig.2-3 [0080]-[0082], the first information is associated with SI update i.e., system information update; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang to incorporate the teaching of Agiwal in order to provide for an improved 5G communication system. It would have been beneficial to use the active DL BWP i.e., first BWP which is not configured with i.e., does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit one or more system information blocks (SIBs) or SI messages and the first information is associated with SI update i.e., system information update as taught by Agiwal to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang to provide for an improved signaling system information efficiently in wireless communication system. (Agiwal, Fig.1 [0016], Fig.8-9 [0092][0094], Fig.2-3 [0080]-[0082], Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158] and Fig.43 [0163]). Even though Zhuang and Agiwal disclose wherein receiving, by the terminal device, the updated system information from the access network device in the first BWP, in the same field of endeavor, Kubota teaches wherein receiving, by the terminal device, the updated system information from the access network device in the first BWP (Fig.1&14 Col 20 lines 46-67, the UE 120 terminal device is receiving the updated SI system information from the base station BS110a/ access network device in the first BWP) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang and Agiwal to incorporate the teaching of Kubota in order to provide for an improving spectral efficiency, lowering costs, improving services and better integrating in 5G/NR communication system. It would have been beneficial to use the UE 120 terminal device which is receiving the updated SI system information from the base station BS110a/ access network device in the first BWP as taught by Kubota to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang and Agiwal to provide for an improved communications between access points and stations in a wireless communication system. (Kubota, Fig.1 Col 2 lines 16-25 and Fig.1&14 Col 20 lines 46-67). Regarding claim 9 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the communication method further comprises: initiating, by the terminal device, random access in the first BWP (Fig.48-49 [0186], the UE terminal device is initiating a random access in the initial DL NWP/first BWP) ; and the determining, by the terminal device, whether the system information update indication is received comprises: determining whether the system information update indication is received in a random access procedure (Fig.16-17&27-28 [0105][0116] [0125][0221], determining whether the SI update indication is received in a random access procedure and Fig.48-49 [0188][0196], the essential SIBs in the random access procedure) . Regarding claim 10 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the determining, by the terminal device, whether the system information update indication is received comprises: determining, by the terminal device, whether the system information update indication is received within a first modification period (MP) (Fig.27-30 [0132] and Fig.31 [0135], the gNB the access network device is broadcasting sending the terminal device is determining whether the system information (SI) update indication is received in DL BWP/second BWP within a modification period N/ first modification period (MP)) ; the sending, the first message that does not comprise the first information to the access network device comprises: sending the first message that does not comprise the first information to the access network device within the first MP or a second MP, wherein the second MP is after the first MP (Fig.32-33&37 [0144][0153], sending the first message that the SI update first information is not received within at least one of the modification period N/first MP or a modification period N+1/second MP, wherein the second MP is after the first MP e.g., the modification period N+1 is after the modification period N and Fig.31 [0135]) ; and the receiving, by the terminal device, the updated system information from the access network device in the first BWP (Fig.2-3 [0080]-[0082], the UE terminal device is receiving the updated SI system information from the gNB access network device in the active DL BWP; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, the updated system information from the access network device in the first BWP within the second MP (Fig.32-33&37 [0144][0153], the UE terminal device is receiving the updated SI in modification period N+1 i.e., second MP from the gNB the access network device in the first active BWP) . Regarding claim 11 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the first information indicates that the terminal device has received the system information update indication (Fig.27-30&31 [0132][0135], the first information indicates that the terminal device has received the system information update indication) ; or the first information indicates that the terminal device does not need to receive the updated system information. Regarding claim 13 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the receiving, by the terminal device, the updated system information from the access network device in the first BWP comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, the updated system information from the access network device in the first BWP by way of dedicated signaling (Fig.16&29 [0106][0134], the terminal device is receiving the updated system information from the gNB access network device in the active DL BWP first BWP by way of dedicated signaling and Fig.52-53 [0245][0254]) . Regarding claim 14 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses receiving, by the terminal device, a first SIB from the access network device in the first BWP (Fig.8-9 [0092][0094], the UE terminal device is receiving a first SIB of system information blocks (SIBs) from the gNB access network device in the active DL BWP; Fig.11-12 [0095][0096] steps S1201-S1209; Fig.22-23 [0118][0119] steps S2301-S2309; Fig.25-26 [0122]-[0123] steps S2601-S2609, and Fig.37 [0153], sending the updated SI in modification period N+1 to the UE terminal device) , wherein the first SIB comprises version information of the updated system information (Fig.1&8-9 [0008][0092][0094], the first SIB comprises Type 1 version information of the updated system information) ; and sending, by the terminal device, a first request message to the access network device based on the version information of the updated system information, wherein the first request message is used to request the updated system information (Fig.16 [0106], the terminal device is sending a SI request/first request message to the gNB access network device based on the first SIB comprises Type 1 version information of the updated system information, wherein the SI request/first request message is used to request the updated system information) . Regarding claim 15 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the terminal device is a reduced capability terminal device (Fig.49 [0174]-[0175], the UE terminal device is a reduced capability terminal device) . Regarding claim 16 , Zhuang discloses wherein an apparatus (Fig.1&6 [0114], a base station/access network device) , comprising: at least one processor (Fig.10-11 [0141], processing unit 1001) ; and a memory having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor (Fig.10-11 [0142]-[0143], a storage module/memory 1101 having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the processing unit 1101) , cause the apparatus to: determine that first information from a terminal device is not received in a first bandwidth part (BWP) (Fig.1&6 [0114], a base station/access network device is determining the detection related information from a UE terminal device is not received when a value of the first BWP field is 0 and, received when a value of the first BWP field is 1) , wherein the first BWP is an active BWP for the terminal device (Fig.1&6 [0112]-[0114], the first BWP is the active BWP for the UE terminal device) . Even though Zhuang discloses index of the first BWP and control channel elements CCEs occupied by any candidate PDCCH m in search spaces of the DCIs of all the BWPs, in the same field of endeavor, Agiwal teaches wherein the first BWP does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit a system information block (SIB) (Fig.2-3 [0081]-[0082], the active DL BWP i.e., first BWP is not configured with i.e., does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit one or more system information blocks (SIBs) or SI messages; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) , and the first information is associated with a system information update (Fig.2-3 [0080]-[0082], the first information is associated with SI update i.e., system information update; Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158], Fig.43 [0163]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang to incorporate the teaching of Agiwal in order to provide for an improved 5G communication system. It would have been beneficial to use the active DL BWP i.e., first BWP which is not configured with i.e., does not comprise common search space (CSS) used to transmit one or more system information blocks (SIBs) or SI messages and the first information is associated with SI update i.e., system information update as taught by Agiwal to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang to provide for an improved signaling system information efficiently in wireless communication system. (Agiwal, Fig.1 [0016], Fig.2-3&5 [0080]-[0082], Fig.16-17 [0104]-[0105], Fig.29-30 [0131]-[0132], Fig.40 [0158] and Fig.43 [0163]). Even though Zhuang and Agiwal disclose wherein the gNB access network device is broadcasting dedicated RRC message (Incl. updated SI) system information to the UE terminal device in the active DL BWP, in the same field of endeavor, Kubota teaches wherein send updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP in response to determining that the first information is not received (Fig.1&14 Col 20 lines 46-67, the base station BS110a/ access network device is transmitting/sending updated SI system information to the UE 120 terminal device in the first BWP based on/in response to determining that the indication/first information is not received; Fig.14 Col 25 lines 13-14) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang and Agiwal to incorporate the teaching of Kubota in order to provide for an improving spectral efficiency, lowering costs, improving services and better integrating in 5G/NR communication system. It would have been beneficial to use the base station BS110a/ access network device is transmitting/sending updated SI system information to the UE 120 terminal device in the first BWP based on not receiving the indication/the first information is not received as taught by Kubota to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang and Agiwal to provide for an improved communications between access points and stations in a wireless communication system. (Kubota, Fig.1 Col 2 lines 16-25, Fig.1&14 Col 20 lines 46-67 and Fig.14 Col 25 lines 13-14). Regarding claim 17 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 16 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the apparatus is further caused to: send a system information update indication in a second BWP within a first modification period (MP) (Fig.27-30 [0132] and Fig.31 [0135], the gNB the access network device is broadcasting sending a system information (SI) update indication in DL BWP/second BWP within a modification period N/ first modification period (MP)) , wherein the second BWP comprises the CSS used to transmit the SIB (Fig.2-3 [0079][0083], the DL BWP/second BWP comprises the common search space (CSS) used to transmit the SIB or SI messages and Fig.49 [0174][0177]) ; to determine that the first information from the terminal device is not received in the first BWP (Fig.31 [0135], the gNB the access network device is determining that the SI update first information is not received in the first active DL BWP) , the apparatus determines that the first information is not received within at least one of the first MP or a second MP, wherein the second MP is after the first MP (Fig.32-33&37 [0144][0153], the gNB the access network device is determining that the SI update first information is not received within at least one of the modification period N/ first MP or a modification period N+1/ second MP, wherein the second MP is after the first MP e.g., the modification period N+1 is after the modification period N and Fig.31 [0135]) ; and the apparatus sends the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP within the second MP (Fig.32-33&37 [0144][0153], the gNB the access network device is sending the updated SI in modification period N+1 i.e., second MP to the UE terminal device in the first active BWP) . Regarding claim 18 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 16 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the first information indicates that the terminal device has received the system information update indication (Fig.27-30&31 [0132][0135], the first information indicates that the terminal device has received the system information update indication) ; or the first information indicates that the terminal device does not need to receive the updated system information. Regarding claim 20 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 16 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses to send the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP in response to determining that the first information is not received, the apparatus is caused to: send a first SIB to the terminal device (Fig.8-9 [0092][0094], the gNB access network device is sending first SIB of system information blocks (SIBs) to the UE terminal device in the active DL BWP in response to determining that the SI first information is not configured i.e., not received in steps S901-S909 ; Fig.11-12 [0095][0096] steps S1201-S1209; Fig.22-23 [0118][0119] steps S2301-S2309; Fig.25-26 [0122]-[0123] steps S2601-S2609 and Fig.37 [0153], sending the updated SI in modification period N+1 to the UE terminal device) , wherein the first SIB comprises version information of the updated system information (Fig.1&8-9 [0008][0092][0094], the first SIB comprises Type 1 version information of the updated system information) ; receive a first request message from the terminal device, wherein the first request message is used to request the updated system information (Fig.16 [0106], the gNB access network device is receiving a SI request/first request message from the terminal device, wherein the SI request/first request message is used to request the updated system information) ; and send the updated system information to the terminal device in the first BWP in response to the first request message (Fig.16 [0106], the gNB access network device is sending the updated system information to the terminal device in the active DL BWP first BWP upon the SI request/first request message) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4, 12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuang et al. [hereinafter as Zhuang], US 2020/0196285 A1 in view of Agiwal et al. [hereinafter as Agiwal], US 2021/0392486 A1 in view of Kubota et al. [hereinafter as Kubota], US 11,791,965 B2 further in view of Abotabl et al. [hereinafter as Abotabl], US 12574911 B2 . Regarding claim 4 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the communication method further comprises: receiving, by the access network device, a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the terminal device in the first BWP (Fig.48-49 [0182][0188], acquiring a radio resource control (RRC connected/establishment completion signaling message from the UE terminal device in the initial DL BWP) . Even though Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclose wherein receiving, by the access network device, a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the terminal device in the first BWP, in the same field of endeavor, Abotabl teaches wherein the communication method further comprises: receiving, by the access network device, a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the terminal device in the first BWP (Fig.16 Col 34 lines 1-9 and Col 34 lines 63-67, the base station is receiving a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the UE terminal device in the first BWP) ; and the determining, by the access network device, that the first information from the terminal device is not received in the first BWP (Fig.11-12&17 Col 38 lines 49-67, a base station is determining that uplink/bandwidth information i.e., first information from a user equipment terminal device will not communicate i.e., not receive in a first active bandwidth part (BWP) and Fig.11-12&17 Col 38 lines 3-14) comprises: determining that the RRC establishment completion message or the RRC resumption completion message does not comprise the first information (Fig.16 Col 36 lines 24-31, determining that the RRC establishment completion message or the RRC resumption completion message does not comprise the system information/first information and Fig.16 Col 34 lines 63-67 and Fig.3 Col 16 lines 28-46, the first information is associated with a system information block (SIB), a system information Type 1 (SIB1) and a master information block (MIB) providing the minimum system information (SI) for an initial access) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota to incorporate the teaching of Abotabl in order to provide for improving the switching time from one active BWP to another in 5G communication system. It would have been beneficial to determine that the RRC establishment completion message or the RRC resumption completion message does not comprise the system information/first information and, the first information is associated with a system information block (SIB), a system information Type 1 (SIB1) and a master information block (MIB) providing the minimum system information (SI) for an initial access as taught by Abotabl to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota to provide for an improved efficiency of both the UE and the network. (Abotabl, Fig.3 Col 12 lines 22-31, Fig.3 Col 16 lines 28-46, Fig.16 Col 34 lines 63-67 and Fig.16 Col 36 lines 24-31). Regarding claim 12 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the first message is an RRC a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message (Fig.48-49 [0182][0188], acquiring a radio resource control (RRC connected/establishment completion signaling message from the UE terminal device in the initial DL BWP) . Even though Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclose wherein the first message is an RRC a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message, in the same field of endeavor, Abotabl teaches wherein the first message is an RRC a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message (Fig.16 Col 34 lines 1-9 and Col 34 lines 63-67, the first message is a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message in the first BWP) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota to incorporate the teaching of Abotabl in order to provide for improving the switching time from one active BWP to another in 5G communication system. It would have been beneficial to use the first message which is a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message in the first BWP as taught by Abotabl to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota to provide for an improved efficiency of both the UE and the network. (Abotabl, Fig.3 Col 12 lines 22-31, Fig.3 Col 16 lines 28-46 and Fig.16 Col 34 lines 63-67). Regarding claim 19 , Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota disclosed all the elements of claim 16 as stated above wherein Agiwal further discloses the apparatus is further caused to: receive a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the terminal device in the first BWP (Fig.48-49 [0182][0188], acquiring a radio resource control (RRC connected/establishment completion signaling message from the UE terminal device in the initial DL BWP) . Even though Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota discloses wherein the apparatus is further caused to: receive a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the terminal device in the first BWP, in the same field of endeavor, Abotabl teaches wherein the apparatus is further caused to: receive a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the terminal device in the first BWP (Fig.16 Col 34 lines 1-9 and Col 34 lines 63-67, the base station is receiving a radio resource control (RRC) establishment completion message or an RRC resumption completion message from the UE terminal device in the first BWP) ; and to determine that first information from the terminal device is not received in the first BWP (Fig.11-12&17 Col 38 lines 49-67, a base station is determining that uplink/ bandwidth information i.e., first information from a user equipment terminal device will not communicate i.e., not receive in a first active bandwidth part (BWP) and Fig.11-12&17 Col 38 lines 3-14) , the apparatus determines that the RRC establishment completion message or the RRC resumption completion message does not comprise the first information (Fig.16 Col 36 lines 24-31, determining that the RRC establishment completion message or the RRC resumption completion message does not comprise the system information/first information and Fig.16 Col 34 lines 63-67 and Fig.3 Col 16 lines 28-46, the first information is associated with a system information block (SIB), a system information Type 1 (SIB1) and a master information block (MIB) providing the minimum system information (SI) for an initial access) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota to incorporate the teaching of Abotabl in order to provide for improving the switching time from one active BWP to another in 5G communication system. It would have been beneficial to determine that the RRC establishment completion message or the RRC resumption completion message does not comprise the system information/first information and, the first information is associated with a system information block (SIB), a system information Type 1 (SIB1) and a master information block (MIB) providing the minimum system information (SI) for an initial access as taught by Abotabl to have incorporated in the system of Zhuang, Agiwal and Kubota to provide for an improved efficiency of both the UE and the network. (Abotabl, Fig.3 Col 12 lines 22-31, Fig.3 Col 16 lines 28-46, Fig.16 Col 34 lines 63-67 and Fig.16 Col 36 lines 24-31) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure . Zhou et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 11483755 B2) teaches Configuration Information Transmission Method, CU and DU, and Computer Storage Medium. Hayashi et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0053817 A1) teaches Distributed Unit, Central Unit and Method Therefor. Chen et al. (Pub. No.: US 2019/0320455 A1) teaches System Information Modification and Acquisition Procedure. Agiwal et al. (Pub. No.: US 2019/0053029 A1) teaches Apparatus and Method of System Information Transmission and Reception on a Carrier Supporting Multiple Bandwidth Parts. Lee et al. (Pub. No.: US 2023/0124671 A1) teaches Electronic Device Performing Communication using Bandwidth Part, Network and Method for Operating the Same. Futaki et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 12200748 B2) teaches Radio Terminal, Radio Access Network Node, and Method Therefor. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to VANNEILIAN LALCHINTHANG whose telephone number is (571)272-6859. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 10AM-6PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Edan Orgad can be reached at (571) 272-7884. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414 /EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 2 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 3 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 4 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 5 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 6 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 7 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 8 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 9 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 10 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 11 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 12 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 13 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 14 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 15 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 16 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 17 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 18 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 19 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 20 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 21 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 22 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 23 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 24 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 25 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/760,580 Page 26 Art Unit: 2414