DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 7-8, 13-14, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ZHANG (Pub. No.: US 2023/0199670 A1).
With respect to claim 1:
ZHANG discloses a pathloss reference signal determining method, comprising: receiving activation information sent by a network device, wherein the activation information indicates that a first cell is activated, and the first cell is a cell having a data receiving capability of an uplink channel (abstract, parag. 0031); and determining a target reference signal as a pathloss reference signal (abstract), wherein the target reference signal comprises a reference signal used to which reflects a downlink pathloss status corresponding to a terminal device (parag. 0002), and an uplink transmit power of the uplink channel is determinable based on the pathloss reference signal (parag. 0009).
With respect to claim 2:
ZHANG discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining the target reference signal as pathloss reference signal comprises: in response to a determination that configuration information corresponding to the first cell does not comprise a first parameter for performing downlink channel pathloss estimation, determining the target reference signal as the pathloss reference signal (parag. 0026-0027).
With respect to claim 7:
ZHANG discloses a communication data transmission apparatus, wherein the apparatus comprises one or more processors configured to execute instructions (parag. 0020-0021), to enable the apparatus to receive activation information sent by a network device, wherein the activation information indicates that a first cell is activated (abstract, parag. 0031), and the first cell is a cell having a data receiving capability of an uplink channel (abstract and parag. 0031); and determine a target reference signal as a pathloss reference signal (abstract), wherein the target reference signal comprises a reference which reflects a downlink pathloss status corresponding to a terminal device (parag. 0002), and an uplink transmit power of the uplink channel is determinable based on the pathloss reference signal (parag. 0009).
With respect to claim 8:
ZHANG discloses the apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the determine a target reference signal as a pathloss reference signal comprises the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to enable the apparatus to: in response to a determination that configuration information corresponding to the first cell does not comprise a first parameter used to for performing downlink channel pathloss estimation, determine the target reference signal as the pathloss reference signal (parag. 0026-0027).
With respect to claim 13:
ZHANG discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that are executable by a computer to cause a communication apparatus to perform: , the non transitory computer readable medium is applied to a first communication apparatus, and the instructions comprise instructions for: receiving activation information sent by a network device, wherein the activation information indicates that a first cell is activated, and the first cell is a cell having a data receiving capability of an uplink channel (abstract, parag. 0031); and determining a target reference signal as a pathloss reference signal (abstract), wherein the target reference signal comprises a reference signal used to which reflects a downlink pathloss status corresponding to a terminal device (parag. 0002), and the pathloss reference signal is used to determine an uplink transmit power of the uplink channel is determinable based on the pathloss reference signal (parag. 0009).
With respect to claim 14:
ZHANG discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 13, wherein the determining the target reference signal as the pathloss reference signal comprises: in response to a determination that configuration information corresponding to the first cell does not comprise a first parameter used to for performing downlink channel pathloss estimation, determining the target reference signal as the pathloss reference signal (parag. 0026-0027).
With respect to claim 19:
ZHANG discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: sending, over the uplink channel, a first message at the uplink transmits power of the uplink channel determined based on the pathloss reference signal (parag. 0009, 0011 and 0020).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 9-12, 15-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649