DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu (US Publication 2018/0279393 A1).
In regards to claims 1 and 11, Liu (US Publication 2018/0279393 A1) teaches, a resource management method by radio equipment of a base station, comprising: receiving, by the radio equipment, a carrier establishment request from a first radio equipment controller (see figures 7-8, steps 701 and 801; a first bearer setup request), wherein the first radio equipment controller is one of at least two radio equipment controllers connected to the radio equipment (see figure 7, the first network device and the second network device), and the carrier establishment request is used to request to establish a first carrier of the first radio equipment controller (see paragraph 60; he first bearer setup request carries identification information of the first network device and first bearer information whose creation is requested); first determining, by the radio equipment, first physical resource information based on the carrier establishment request, wherein the first physical resource information indicates a physical resource required for establishing the first carrier (see paragraph 60; first bearer information whose creation is requested); and second determining, by the radio equipment based on the first physical resource information and a physical resource corresponding to the first radio equipment controller in the radio equipment, whether to establish the first carrier, wherein the at least two radio equipment controllers correspond to different physical resources in the radio equipment (see paragraph 194, step 702; The first bearer setup response may carry an ID and an IP address of the base station and created first bearer information. The created first bearer information includes a QoS level, an allocated bandwidth, and a first bearer ID; see paragraph 202; A quantity of first bearers and a quantity of second bearers are determined by a service attribute of to-be-transmitted data. The quantity of first bearers is not related to a quantity of terminals).
In regards to claim 20, Liu teaches, a first radio equipment controller, wherein the first radio equipment controller is one of at least two radio equipment controllers connected to a radio equipment (see figure 7, the first network device and the second network device), and the first radio equipment controller comprises: at least one processor (see processor 114c in figure 16); and one or more memories including computer instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (see paragraph 65; including a processor and a memory that are mutually coupled, where the memory stores an instruction, and the processor executes the instruction), cause the first radio equipment controller to perform operations comprising: generating a carrier establishment request (see figures 7-8, steps 701 and 801; a first bearer setup request), wherein the carrier establishment request is used to request to establish a first carrier of the first radio equipment controller, the carrier establishment request comprises an identifier of the first radio equipment controller (see paragraph 60; he first bearer setup request carries identification information of the first network device and first bearer information whose creation is requested), the identifier of the first radio equipment controller indicates to apply for a physical resource corresponding to the first radio equipment controller in the radio equipment (see paragraph 60; first bearer information whose creation is requested), and the at least two radio equipment controllers correspond to different physical resources in the radio equipment (see paragraph 194, step 702; The first bearer setup response may carry an ID and an IP address of the base station and created first bearer information. The created first bearer information includes a QoS level, an allocated bandwidth, and a first bearer ID; see paragraph 202; A quantity of first bearers and a quantity of second bearers are determined by a service attribute of to-be-transmitted data. The quantity of first bearers is not related to a quantity of terminals); and sending the carrier establishment request to the radio equipment (see figures 7-8, steps 701 and 801; a first bearer setup request).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10 and 12-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
In regards to claims 2 and 12, the cited prior art fails to teach, the first resource table comprises the physical resource corresponding to each of the at least two radio equipment controllers.
In regards to claims 3 and 13, the cited prior art fails to teach, before the second determining, the method further comprises: querying, by the radio equipment based on the identifier of the first radio equipment controller, the physical resource corresponding to the first radio equipment controller in the first resource table.
In regards to claims 4 and 14, the cited prior art fails to teach, when a resource quantity of physical resources indicated by the first physical resource information is less than a resource quantity of physical resources corresponding to the first radio equipment controller, establishing, by the radio equipment, the first carrier by using the physical resource indicated by the first physical resource information.
Prior art Liu teaches, A quantity of first bearers is not related to a quantity of terminals. A quantity of second bearers is not related to a quantity of base stations. The quantity of first bearers and the quantity of second bearers are determined by a service attribute of to-be-transmitted data. The quantity of first bearers and the quantity of second bearers are not necessarily corresponding to each terminal (see paragraph 156).
Conclusion
/JAY P PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466