DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
2 This instant Office Action is in response to Original Filing filed on 7/2/2024.
3. This Office Action is made Non-Final.
4. Claims 1-10 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
1. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/2/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. US 20240334538 hereafter Zhou.
As to Claim 1. Zhou discloses a method by a terminal [i.e. Wireless Device, Section 0073] configured with a first serving cell and a second serving cell, the method comprising [Sections 0138, 0304: There may be a number/quantity of serving cells for the wireless device configured to be used. A serving cell may be PCell (i.e. primary/first cell) and SCell (i.e. second Cell) on which the wireless device receives and transmits; and serving cells configured in RRC message]:
receiving, by the terminal [i.e. Wireless Device], a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message [Section 0246: A wireless device receive from a base station RRC message comprising parameters of a cell; and RRC message comprise RRC reconfiguration message or RRC Reconfiguration, generally], wherein the RRC reconfiguration message comprises: a first parameter for the first serving cell [i.e. Cell-1, Source Cell, PCell, Primary Cell, First Cell]; and a first parameter for the second serving cell [Fig. 46, Sections 0224, 0422, 0507: A wireless device receive, from base station, RRC message (i.e. RRC reconfig) comprising parameters of a plurality of cells e.g., a primary cell (i.e. first serving cell), one or more secondary cells (i.e. second serving cells). A base station send RRC message comprising first parameters of C-DTX/DRX configurations of a plurality of serving cells, each serving cell being associated with a respective C-DTX/DRX configuration. A wireless device, receive from a base station RRC message, first parameters of a first cell and parameters of a second cell];
receiving, by the terminal, downlink control information, wherein the downlink control information [i.e. DCI/PDCCH] comprises two or more blocks [Sections 0290, 0297, 0303: A base station send/transmit), via a PDCCH, DCI comprising downlink assignment for a TB (transport block), to a wireless device. A TRP (base station) indicate in DCI TCI state group in which the wireless device receives the downlink TBs (i.e. at least two transport blocks), or with which the base station transmits the downlink TBs. The first SSBs (synchronization signal configuration blocks or SS/PBCH) and the second SSBs may have different configuration parameters; the wireless device receive PDCCH (i.e DCI) with different TCI states associated with first SSBs and second SSBs. NOTED: the term “blocks” can be interpreted as TB (transport block), resource blocks or SSB (sync blocks)];
and determining, by the terminal, a first block for the first serving cell [i.e. Cell-1, Source Cell, PCell, Primary Cell, First Cell] based on the first parameter for the first serving cell; and deactivating cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) of the first serving cell in case that a first part of the first block is set to a specific value [Figs. 46-47, Sections 0303, 0367, 0438, 0455: The first SSBs have configuration parameters. SSBs associated with an index (value). A first parameter of the C-DTX/DRX (cell discontinuous deactivation/off) configuration, being set to a first value. Cell 1 (first serving cell) associated with C-DTX/DRX configuration parameters; the wireless device implement C-DTX/DRX configurations on Cell 1];
wherein a size [i.e. bit] of the first parameter for the first serving cell is: configurable; and determined based on a second parameter [Sections 0277, 0438, 0507, 0526: The cell specific configuration parameters comprise position indication and first bitmap; and a second bitmap. A first parameter of the C-DTX/DRX configuration, being set to a first value. A wireless device, receive from a base station RRC message, first parameters of a first cell and parameters of a second cell. One or more parameters comprise one or more values, and/or any other information],
and wherein the second parameter: is comprised in the RRC reconfiguration message [Sections 0224, 0422: A wireless device receive, from base station, RRC message (i.e. RRC reconfig) comprising parameters of a plurality of cells e.g., a primary cell (i.e. first serving cell), one or more secondary cells (i.e. second serving cells). A base station send and wireless device receive RRC message comprising first parameters of C-DTX/DRX configurations of a plurality of serving cells (i.e. first and second serving cells), each serving cell being associated with a respective C-DTX/DRX configuration];
and comprises an integer related to the size of the first parameter for the first serving cell [Sections 0259, 0438, 0472, 0526: A configuration parameter may be an integer between 0 and 15; or any other integer. A first parameter of the C-DTX/DRX configuration, being set to a first value (i.e. integer). The bit (i.e. size) being set to a first value (i.e. integer) may indicate that a C-DTX/DRX configuration of a corresponding cell. One or more parameters comprise one or more values, and/or any other information].
As to Claim 2. Zhou discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: deactivating, by the terminal [i.e. Wireless Device], cell discontinuous reception (DRX) of the first serving cell [i.e. Cell-1, Source Cell, PCell, Primary Cell, First Cell] in case that a second part of the first block is set to the specific value [Sections 0455, 0472, 0477: Cell 1 (first serving cell) associated with C-DTX/DRX parameters; the wireless device implement C-DTX/DRX (i.e. deactivation) on Cell 1. The bit set to a second value indicate C-DTX/DRX configuration is disabled/deactivated on the cell. The first bit being set to a second value indicate operation is disabled/deactivated on the source cell (or PCell)].
As to Claim 3. Zhou discloses the method of claim 2, further comprising: determining, by the terminal [i.e. Wireless Device], a second block for the second serving cell [i.e. Cell-2, SCell, Secondary Cell] based on the first parameter for the second serving cell; and activating cell DTX of the second serving cell in case that a first part of the second block is set to a second specific value [Sections 0238, 0460, 0472: A wireless device employ an activation/deactivation mechanism of an SCell. The wireless device, perform DRX operations on Cell 2 within a C-DTX/DRX upon the C-DTX/DRX configuration being enabled/activated for Cell 2. The bit set to a second value indicate C-DTX/DRX configuration is disabled/deactivated on the cell].
As to Claim 4. Zhou discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising: activating, by the terminal, cell DRX of the second serving cell [i.e. Cell-2, SCell, Secondary Cell] in case that a second part of the second block is set to the second specific value [Sections 0238, 0460, 0472: A wireless device employ an activation/deactivation mechanism of an SCell. The wireless device, perform DRX operations on Cell 2 within a C-DTX/DRX upon the C-DTX/DRX configuration being enabled/activated for Cell 2. The bit set to a second value indicate C-DTX/DRX configuration is disabled/deactivated on the cell].
As to Claim 5. Zhou discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the terminal performs physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring for a first set of downlink control information [i.e. DCIs] in case that cell DTX is deactivated [Fig. 30, Sections 0278, 0280, 0422: For the DRX (DTX), the wireless device may monitor PDCCHs for detecting one or more DCIs (i.e. DCI set) on a serving cell. The MAC entity with a DRX functionality that controls the wireless device's downlink control channel (e.g., PDCCH) monitoring. The wireless device, determine whether to monitor a PDCCH on the first cell within both a C-DTX/DRX on duration of a C-DTX cycle of the first cell and a U-DRX on duration of a U-DRX cycle of the cell group].
As to Claim 6. Zhou discloses the method of claim 5, wherein, in case that cell DTX is activated, the terminal performs: PDCCH monitoring for the first set of downlink control information during a first specific time period; and PDCCH monitoring for a second set of downlink control information during a second specific time period [Sections 0278, 0422: For the DRX (DTX), the wireless device may monitor PDCCHs for detecting one or more DCIs (i.e. DCI set) on a cell. The wireless device, monitor PDCCH in a time duration (i.e. period) and determine whether to monitor PDCCH on part of the U-DRX on duration which overlaps with the C-DTX/DRX on duration is longer than a time duration threshold for the PDCCH monitoring of the cell group].
As to Claim 7. Zhou discloses the method of claim 6, wherein at least one downlink control information belongs to the first set of downlink control information and does not belong to the second set of downlink control information [Figs. 23, Sections 0257, 0278: Base station to send control information to a wireless device for PDCCH transmission monitoring; different DCIs may be configured and used; the wireless device monitor for reception via a search space. For the DRX (DTX), the wireless device may monitor PDCCHs for detecting one or more DCIs (i.e. DCI set) on a cell].
As to Claim 8. Zhou discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the terminal performs physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission on a configured uplink grant of the first serving cell in case that cell DRX is deactivated for the first serving cell [Sections 0107, 0257, 0455, 0442: A PDCCH carry DCI, which comprise uplink grants for wireless device to transmit on physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). One or multiple PUSCH transmissions in cell for configured grant PUSCH transmission by the wireless device. Cell 1 (first serving cell) associated with C-DTX/DRX configuration parameters; the wireless device implement C-DTX/DRX configurations on Cell 1. The wireless device perform uplink transmissions (RACH/SRS/PUCCH/PUSCH) on Cell 1 as it does when C-DTX/DRX operation].
As to Claim 9. Zhou discloses the method of claim 4, wherein, in case that cell DRX is activated for the second serving cell, the terminal: performs physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission on a configured uplink grant of the second serving cell during a third specific time period; and does not perform PUSCH transmission on the configured uplink grant of the second serving cell during a fourth specific time period [Sections 0107, 0358, 0383, 0449: A PDCCH carry DCI, which comprise uplink grants for wireless device to transmit on physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). The wireless device may skip (i.e. does not perform) uplink transmission with the target PCell/Cell based on the ICBM procedure, for example, if the ICBM is configured/ indicated/activated before receiving the second DCI. The wireless device may skip sending/transmitting Cell 1, Cell 2, etc. A wireless device, within the C-DTX on duration (between T4 and T6) of the C-DTX cycle of the second C-DTX configuration may discontinuously monitor PDCCHs on Cell 2 (second serving cell) in a U-DRX on duration and/or may stop sending CG-PUSCHs].
As to Claim 10. Zhou discloses a terminal [i.e. Wireless Device, Section 0073] comprising: a transceiver, a memory [Memory-1524], and a controller [Processing System-1518] coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the controller is configured to cause the terminal to [Fig. 15 (Wireless Device-1502), Sections 0214-0215: The wireless device comprise multiple antennas used to perform one or more transmit/receive diversity. The processing system-1518 associated with a memory-1524]:
receive a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message [Section 0246: A wireless device receive from a base station RRC message comprising parameters of a cell; and RRC message comprise RRC reconfiguration message or RRC Reconfiguration, generally], wherein the RRC reconfiguration message comprises: a first parameter for the first serving cell [i.e. Cell-1, Source Cell, PCell, Primary Cell, First Cell]; and a first parameter for the second serving cell [Fig. 46, Sections 0224, 0422, 0507: A wireless device receive, from base station, RRC message (i.e. RRC reconfig) comprising parameters of a plurality of cells e.g., a primary cell (i.e. first serving cell), one or more secondary cells (i.e. second serving cells). A base station send RRC message comprising first parameters of C-DTX/DRX configurations of a plurality of serving cells, each serving cell being associated with a respective C-DTX/DRX configuration. A wireless device, receive from a base station RRC message, first parameters of a first cell and parameters of a second cell];
receive downlink control information [i.e. DCI/PDCCH], wherein the downlink control information comprises two or more blocks [Sections 0290, 0297, 0303: A base station send/transmit), via a PDCCH, DCI comprising downlink assignment for a TB (transport block), to a wireless device. A TRP (base station) indicate in DCI TCI state group in which the wireless device receives the downlink TBs (i.e. at least two transport blocks), or with which the base station transmits the downlink TBs. The first SSBs (synchronization signal configuration blocks or SS/PBCH) and the second SSBs may have different configuration parameters; the wireless device receive PDCCH (i.e DCI) with different TCI states associated with first SSBs and second SSBs. NOTED: the term “blocks” can be interpreted as TB (transport block), resource blocks or SSB (sync blocks)];
and determine a first block for the first serving cell based on the first parameter for the first serving cell [i.e. Cell-1, Source Cell, PCell, Primary Cell, First Cell]; and deactivate cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) of the first serving cell in case that a first part of the first block is set to a specific value [Figs. 46-47, Sections 0303, 0367, 0438, 0455: The first SSBs have configuration parameters. SSBs associated with an index (value). A first parameter of the C-DTX/DRX (cell discontinuous deactivation/off) configuration, being set to a first value. Cell 1 (first serving cell) associated with C-DTX/DRX configuration parameters; the wireless device implement C-DTX/DRX configurations on Cell 1];
wherein a size [i.e. bit] of the first parameter for the first serving cell is: configurable; and determined based on a second parameter [Sections 0277, 0438, 0507, 0526: The cell specific configuration parameters comprise position indication and first bitmap; and a second bitmap. A first parameter of the C-DTX/DRX configuration, being set to a first value. A wireless device, receive from a base station RRC message, first parameters of a first cell and parameters of a second cell. One or more parameters comprise one or more values, and/or any other information],
and wherein the second parameter: is comprised in the RRC reconfiguration message [Sections 0224, 0422: A wireless device receive, from base station, RRC message (i.e. RRC reconfig) comprising parameters of a plurality of cells e.g., a primary cell (i.e. first serving cell), one or more secondary cells (i.e. second serving cells). A base station send and wireless device receive RRC message comprising first parameters of C-DTX/DRX configurations of a plurality of serving cells (i.e. first and second serving cells), each serving cell being associated with a respective C-DTX/DRX configuration];
and comprises an integer related to the size of the first parameter for the first serving cell [Sections 0259, 0438, 0472, 0526: A configuration parameter may be an integer between 0 and 15; or any other integer. A first parameter of the C-DTX/DRX configuration, being set to a first value (i.e. integer). The bit (i.e. size) being set to a first value (i.e. integer) may indicate that a C-DTX/DRX configuration of a corresponding cell. One or more parameters comprise one or more values, and/or any other information].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Agiwal et al. US 20250008598
Furthermore, each additional prior arts cited on PTO-892 but not applied in rejection contains a disclosed description related to the claimed subject matter found either in the Figures, description summary and/or disclosure.
May 28, 2026
/JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477