DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I: Claims 21-31, drawn to a method of changing an action button to a first designated action button in response to a selection of the action button is acknowledged.
Claims 21-31 are subject to examination and rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
in association with each other
Claim 21 recites the limitation " … the notification for the function is being received, …”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The terms ‘the notification’ and ‘the function’ do not have proper antecedent basis in the referenced claim 21.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song (US PGPub 2022/0182725) in view of Mcardle (US PGPub 2019/0149768).
Regarding claim 21, Song teaches a method of providing a subscription service by a terminal installed with an application (Song, see paragraph 0011, consumers can access live shopping channels through the Internet and watch product sales broadcast video being broadcast in real time), the method comprising:
displaying a board provided by an application server, the board comprising at least one content curated for publishing and an interaction area configured to provide an action button for a function set on the board (Song, see figure 1 and paragraph 0047, The screen 120 illustrated in FIG. 1 shows an example in which the user 100 executes an application that provides the shopping contents in the user terminal 110 (e.g., a smartphone) and uses a service for providing shopping contents) and the action button configured to change to any one of at least one designated action button according to a passage of time or a user selection (Song, see paragraph 0068, the processor 314 may set a broadcast start notification for the shopping contents in response to a user input with respect to the notification setting button); and
in response to a selection of the action button, changing the action button to a first designated action button indicating that the notification for the function is being received, the at least one designated action button comprising the first designated action button (Song, see paragraph 0074, When the broadcast start notification is set through such the notification setting button, when the reference time point reaches the broadcast start time or a predetermined time before the broadcast start time for the shopping contents, the processor 314 may output the broadcast start notification for the shopping contents).
Song teaches the above yet fails to teach changing the first designated action button to a second designated action button having an interface link which provides an interface for the function in response to an arrival of an activation time or a scheduled time set for the function, the at least one designated action button further comprising the second designated action button.
Then Mcardle teaches changing the first designated action button to a second designated action button having an interface link which provides an interface for the function in response to an arrival of an activation time or a scheduled time set for the function, the at least one designated action button further comprising the second designated action button (Mcardle, see figure 8 and paragraph 0093, the smartphone app determines a start time of the scheduled conference call according to the obtained information, and displays, highlights, etc. the join button 836 on the user interface 526 a defined time period before the determined start time of the scheduled conference call. As shown in FIG. 8, the join button 836 may be highlighted five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836, while another join button 838 is not highlighted because a current time is more than five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Song with Location-based control for conferencing systems, devices and methods of McArdle, because doing so would make Song more efficient in providing a cloud storing scheduled conference call information for the registered codec, and transmit information regarding the scheduled conference call to the registered mobile phone application to allow a user of the mobile phone application to initiate the scheduled conference call stored on the server (Mcardle, see paragraph 0005).
Regarding claim 22, Song in view of McArdle teaches further comprising: displaying the interface for the function in response to a selection of the second designated action button having the interface link (Mcardle, see figure 8 and paragraph 0093, the smartphone app determines a start time of the scheduled conference call according to the obtained information, and displays, highlights, etc. the join button 836 on the user interface 526 a defined time period before the determined start time of the scheduled conference call. As shown in FIG. 8, the join button 836 may be highlighted five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836, while another join button 838 is not highlighted because a current time is more than five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836).
Regarding claim 23, Song in view of McArdle teaches wherein, after an activation period set for the function is terminated, deleting the action button for the function on the board, displaying the action button with a function state indicating a terminated state, or deactivating the action button (Song, see paragraph 0074, When the broadcast start notification is set through such the notification setting button, when the reference time point reaches the broadcast start time or a predetermined time before the broadcast start time for the shopping contents, the processor 314 may output the broadcast start notification for the shopping contents).
Regarding claim 24, Song in view of McArdle teaches wherein the interaction area is further configured to provide a function state for the function (Song, see paragraph 0074, When the broadcast start notification is set through such the notification setting button, when the reference time point reaches the broadcast start time or a predetermined time before the broadcast start time for the shopping contents, the processor 314 may output the broadcast start notification for the shopping contents).
Regarding claim 25, Song in view of McArdle teaches further comprising changing the function state according to a passage of time or a user selection (Mcardle, see figure 8 and paragraph 0093, the smartphone app determines a start time of the scheduled conference call according to the obtained information, and displays, highlights, etc. the join button 836 on the user interface 526 a defined time period before the determined start time of the scheduled conference call. As shown in FIG. 8, the join button 836 may be highlighted five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836, while another join button 838 is not highlighted because a current time is more than five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836).
Regarding claim 26, Song in view of McArdle teaches wherein the function set on the board comprises at least one of an anonymous chat function, a schedule-related calendar function, a purchase function, or a sponsorship function (Mcardle, see figure 8 and paragraph 0093, the smartphone app determines a start time of the scheduled conference call according to the obtained information, and displays, highlights, etc. the join button 836 on the user interface 526 a defined time period before the determined start time of the scheduled conference call. As shown in FIG. 8, the join button 836 may be highlighted five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836, while another join button 838 is not highlighted because a current time is more than five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836).
Regarding claim 27, Song in view of McArdle teaches wherein the function set on the board comprises an anonymous chat function, and the interface provided by the interface link comprises an interface for entering an anonymous chat room (Mcardle, see figure 8 and paragraph 0093, the smartphone app determines a start time of the scheduled conference call according to the obtained information, and displays, highlights, etc. the join button 836 on the user interface 526 a defined time period before the determined start time of the scheduled conference call. As shown in FIG. 8, the join button 836 may be highlighted five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836, while another join button 838 is not highlighted because a current time is more than five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836).
Regarding claim 28, Song in view of McArdle teaches further comprising: displaying a remaining time until the anonymous chat room function is activated, a number of participants in the anonymous chat room, or a state of the anonymous chat room which is in conversation or is terminated (Mcardle, see figure 8 and paragraph 0093, the smartphone app determines a start time of the scheduled conference call according to the obtained information, and displays, highlights, etc. the join button 836 on the user interface 526 a defined time period before the determined start time of the scheduled conference call. As shown in FIG. 8, the join button 836 may be highlighted five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836, while another join button 838 is not highlighted because a current time is more than five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836).
Regarding claim 29, Song in view of McArdle teaches wherein the function set on the board comprises a schedule-related calendar function, and the interface provided by the interface link comprises an interface for viewing a schedule, joining a meeting, or entering an anonymous chat room (Mcardle, see figure 8 and paragraph 0093, the smartphone app determines a start time of the scheduled conference call according to the obtained information, and displays, highlights, etc. the join button 836 on the user interface 526 a defined time period before the determined start time of the scheduled conference call. As shown in FIG. 8, the join button 836 may be highlighted five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836, while another join button 838 is not highlighted because a current time is more than five minutes prior to the scheduled conference call associated with the join button 836).
Regarding claim 30, Song in view of McArdle teaches wherein the function set on the board comprises a purchase function, and the interface provided by the interface link comprises an interface for a product introduction and product purchase (Song, see paragraph 0074, When the broadcast start notification is set through such the notification setting button, when the reference time point reaches the broadcast start time or a predetermined time before the broadcast start time for the shopping contents, the processor 314 may output the broadcast start notification for the shopping contents).
Regarding claim 31, Song in view of McArdle teaches wherein the function set on the board comprises a sponsorship function, and the interface provided by the interface link comprises an interface for a sponsorship (Song, see paragraph 0074, When the broadcast start notification is set through such the notification setting button, when the reference time point reaches the broadcast start time or a predetermined time before the broadcast start time for the shopping contents, the processor 314 may output the broadcast start notification for the shopping contents).
Conclusion
/CHONG G KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 2443
/NICHOLAS R TAYLOR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2443