DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed June 12, 2026 has been entered. Prior to the Amendment, claims 1-11 were pending in the application. By the Amendment, claims 1, 5 and 11 were amended, claims 4 and 9 were canceled, and no claim was newly added. Accordingly, claims 1-3, 5-8, 10 and 11 remain pending and ready for examination.
Applicant’s claim amendment and remarks were carefully and fully considered, but they were unpersuasive. The same grounds of rejection presented in the previous Office Action is maintained. Accordingly, this Office Action is made Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-8, 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US Published Patent Application No. US20250133488 ) (“Liu-1”) in view of Liu (US Published Patent Application No. US2023/0254742)(“Liu-2”) and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021)1.
Regarding claim 1, Liu-1 discloses a communication method performed by a user equipment (See, e.g., Fig. 1, #120 (UE); and ¶[0005], “a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE).”), the communication method comprising the steps of:
determining a cell reselection threshold value (See, Fig. 5, #510; and ¶[0061], “UE 120 may receive information identifying a particular type of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameter (e.g., a network slice specific offset value or a network slice specific threshold value)”.) according to an intended network slice of the user equipment (See, e.g., Fig. 4B; ¶[0058], a UE may perform a network slice specific cell selection or reselection … using network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters with values associated with a network slice that the UE is evaluating;” ¶[0065], “UE 120 may determine whether cell reselection criteria are fulfilled for an intended network slice;” and ¶[0061], “UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset to Srxlev or Squal or a network slice specific value for Qrxlevmin or Qqualmin.”);
measuring radio quality of a radio signal received by the user equipment from a network (See, e.g., ¶[0043], “At the UE 120, …A channel processor may determine a reference signal received power (RSRP) parameter….a reference signal received quality (RSRQ) parameter”);
controlling cell reselection or cell selection according to a result of comparison between the measured radio quality and the cell reselection threshold value (See, e.g., Fig. 4D, #s472 and 474; and ¶s [0061], “UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset for Rs or Rn. Additionally, or alternatively, for a cell selection evaluation (e.g., whether Srxlev=Qrxlevmeas−(Qrxlevmin+Qrxlevminoffset)−Pcompensation−Qoffsettemp or whether Squal=Qqualmeas−(Qqualmin+Qqualminoffset)−Qoffsettemp).” One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that, in 5G, Qrxlevmeas = Measured cell RX level value (RSRP), and Qqualmeas = Measured cell quality value (RSRQ). See, e.g., 3GPP38.304R16(2021) at p. 20. The “S-criterion” is considered fulfilled when Srxlev > 0 and Squal > 0. See, e.g., 3GPP38.304R16(2021) at p. 19.); and
receiving, from the network, configuration information (a “set of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters”) configured to determine the cell reselection threshold value (See, Fig. 4A, #410; Fig. 5, #510; and ¶[0060], “UE 120 may receive signaling, from base station 110, identifying the set of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters for use in evaluating a cell reselection or a cell selection. In some aspects, UE 120 may receive the signaling via dedicated radio resource control (RRC) signaling or a system information block (SIB) message.”), wherein
the configuration information comprises a representative value (See, ¶[0061], “UE 120 may receive information identifying a particular type of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameter (e.g., a network slice specific offset value or a network slice specific threshold value ….UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset to Srxlev or Squal or a network slice specific value for Qrxlevmin or Qqualmin.”), and determining the cell reselection threshold value determinable by the user equipment according to the intended network slice based on the representative value (¶[0065], “UE 120 may determine whether cell reselection criteria are fulfilled for an intended network slice;” and ¶[0058], “a UE may perform a network slice specific cell selection or reselection … using network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters with values associated with a network slice that the UE is evaluating”. As discussed above, these offset values may be used to determine the thresholds for the Srxlev and Squal, i.e., the thresholds the measured RSRP and RSRQ is required to meet in order to fulfill the S-criterion.).
Liu-1, however, fails to teach explicitly that the representative value defining a range of the cell reselection threshold value determinable by the user equipment, and the determining comprises: determining the range of the cell reselection threshold value; and determining the cell reselection threshold value within the determined range.
Liu-2 teaches an analogous field of art, i.e., cell selection/reselection based on the S-criterion evaluation, see, e.g., the title; and ¶[0046], and teaches the representative value (See, ¶[0048], Qrxlevmin is the minimum signal received power required by the serving cell, which can be obtained from the system message broadcast by the serving cell; Qrxlevminoffset is the offset of Qrxlevmin;” and ¶[0050], Qqualmin is the minimum signal received quality required by the serving cell, which can be obtained from the system message broadcast by the serving cell; Qqualminoffset is the offset of Qqualmin”.) defining a range of the cell reselection threshold value (See, ¶[0052], “When the calculated S value is far greater than the threshold 0, for example, the S value is 10, it can be determined that the mobile terminal is in the normal service state. When the S value is greater than the threshold 0 but approaches the threshold 0, for example, the S value is 2, it can be determined that the mobile terminal is in the near-interrupted state; ¶[0091], the first Srxlev range may be (0, Threshold_1_Sr) and the first Squal range may be (0, Threshold_1_Sq);” and ¶[0105], “the second Srxlev range (0, Threshold_2_Sr), i.e., 0<Srxlev <Threshold_2_Sr and whether Squal satisfies the second Squal range (0, Threshold_2_Sq), i.e., 0 <Squal <Threshold_2_Sq, respectively.” As discussed above, the Srxlev and Squal are determined based on, e.g., Qrxlevmin, Qrxlevminoffset, Qqualmin and Qqualminoffset.) determinable by the user equipment (See, ¶[0105], “the mobile terminal may calculate Srxlev and Squal respectively according to the latest RSRP value and RSRQ value in the array or linked list and determine whether Srxlev satisfies the second Srxlev range”.), and the determining comprises:
determining the range of the cell reselection threshold value (See, ¶[0091], “Threshold_1_Sr can be set to 10 (dB) and Threshold_1_Sq can be set to 5 (dB).”); and
determining the cell reselection threshold value within the determined range (See, Fig. 13; ¶[0105], “Threshold_2_Sr can be set to 8 (dB) and Threshold_2_Sq can be set to 3 (dB).” The value selected for Threshold_2_Sr, i.e., 8(dB) is in the range of 0 to 10(dB) (i.e., the Threshold_1_Sr.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication method by Liu et al. to incorporate the above teaching of Liu2, i.e., the provision of multi-range Srxlev and Squal thresholds for S-criterion cell selection/reselection evaluation, in order to avoid a prolonged out-of-service period for the user device by providing cell selection/reselection adaptive to the level of cell coverage of a UE (See, e.g., Liu2 ¶s[0004], [0036] and [0037]).
Liu-1 in view of Liu-2, however, fails to explicitly teach that the communication method is performed by the UE in an RRC idle state or an RRC inactive state.
3GPP38.304R16(2021) teaches that the communication method is performed by the UE in an RRC idle state or an RRC inactive state (See, e.g., §5.2 at pages 16-18. For example, “Figure 5.2.2-1: RRC_IDLE and RRC_INACTIVE Cell Selection and Reselection” on p. 18).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that it would be necessary to modify the cell selection/reselection procedure for a UE taught by Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 to incorporate the above teaching of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) in order for the performance of the cell selection/reselection procedure to be compliant to the 5G NR specification, which compliance is also contemplated by Liu-1 (See, e.g., Liu-1, ¶[0004]).
Regrading claim 2/1, Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) teach a communication method comprising all elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above.
Liu-1 further teaches that
the cell reselection threshold value is a threshold value to be compared with the radio quality of a serving cell (See, e.g., ¶[0061], “SIntraSearchP,” and “SIntraSearchQ “); and
the controlling comprises performing measurement in an intra-frequency and/or inter-frequency neighboring cell (See, ¶[0079], “the set of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters includes a parameter relating to at least one of an intra-frequency reselection, an inter-frequency reselection, an intra-RAT reselection, an inter-RAT reselection”) in response to the radio quality of the serving cell being lower than the cell reselection threshold value determined according to the intended network slice (See, ¶[0061], “for an evaluation relating to a cell reselection intra-frequency measurement (e.g., whether Srxlev>SIntraSearchP or whether Squal>SIntraSearchQ), UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset, a network slice specific value for SIntraSearchP, or a network slice specific value for SIntraSearchQ.” One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that, in 5G, the Srxlev>SIntraSearchP and Squal>SIntraSearchQ are the criterion for determining an inter-frequency or inter-RAT frequency reselection. See, e.g., 3GPP38.304R16(2021) at P. 22, lines 14-16).
Regarding claim 3/1, Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) teach a communication method comprising all elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above.
Liu-1 further teaches that the cell reselection threshold value is a threshold value to be compared with the radio quality of an inter-frequency neighboring cell (See, e.g., Figs. 3A and 3B; and ¶[0061], “for an evaluation relating to a cell reselection to a cell on a higher priority NR frequency or inter-RAT frequency (e.g., whether Squal>ThreshX_HighQ or whether Srxlev>ThreshX_HighQ), UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset, a network slice specific value for ThreshX_HighQ, or a network slice specific value for ThreshX_HighP.”), and
the controlling comprises performing cell reselection to the inter-frequency neighboring cell in response to the radio quality of the inter-frequency neighboring cell being higher than the cell reselection threshold value determined according to the intended network slice (See, Figs. 3A and 3B; and ¶[0061], “whether Squal>ThreshX_HighQ or whether Srxlev>ThreshX_HighQ”.).
Regarding claim 5/1, Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) teach a communication method comprising all elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above.
Liu-1 further teaches that the configuration information comprises a plurality of network slice-specific parameters associated with respective different network slices (See, e.g., ¶[0063], “UE 120 may identify a set of network slices that are indicated for the UE 120 to attempt to reselect to, and may order the set of network slices based at least in part on respective network slice priorities. In this way, UE 120 can attempt to reselect to the set of network slices in order of network slice priority before attempting to reselect to other available network slices and associated cells (e.g., not included in a set of intended network slices). In some aspects, UE 120 may determine the set of intended network slices based at least in part on a network slice indicator.”), and
the determining comprises determining the cell reselection threshold value using a network slice-specific parameter associated with the intended network slice among the plurality of network slice-specific parameters (See, e.g., ¶[0064], “UE 120 may perform an evaluation of cell reselection criteria using network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters relating to the intended network slice with the identified network slice priority.”).
Regarding claim 6/5, Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) teach a communication method comprising all elements recited in claim 5 as discussed above.
Liu-1 further teaches that each of the plurality of network slice-specific parameters comprises a network slice-specific cell reselection threshold value (See, e.g., ¶[0070], “UE 120 may perform one or more of the aforementioned cell selection evaluations using one or more of the aforementioned network slice selection evaluation parameters specific to each network slice with each frequency priority,” Emphasis added; and ¶[0061], “UE 120 may receive information identifying a particular type of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameter (e.g., a network slice specific offset value or a network slice specific threshold value)”.).
Regarding claim 7/5, Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) teach a communication method comprising all elements recited in claim 5 as discussed above.
Liu-1 further teaches that each of the plurality of network slice-specific parameters comprises a network slice-specific offset value (See, e.g., ¶[0061], “UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset for Rs or Rn. …[and]… a network slice specific offset to Srxlev or Squal or a network slice specific value for Qrxlevmin or Qqualmin“) and
a network slice-specific cell reselection threshold value is configured by applying the network slice-specific offset value to a network slice-independent cell reselection threshold value (See, e.g., ¶[0058], “the UE may use an offset value or threshold value, with the value being specific to the network slice being evaluated, for evaluating a measurement of a network slice and determining whether to select the network slice and an associated cell.”).
Regarding claim 8/5, Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) teach a communication method comprising all elements recited in claim 5 as discussed above.
Liu-1 further teaches that when the user equipment comprises two or more intended network slices, the determining comprises determining the cell reselection threshold value using two or more network slice-specific parameters associated with the two or more intended network slices (See, e.g., ¶[0062]-[0063] and [0071], “UE 120 may determine that the cell reselection criteria, using the network slice selection evaluation parameters specific to the network slice, are satisfied for at least one network slice of the set of intended network slices and may reselect to a cell associated with the at least one network slice,” Emphasis added.).
Regarding claim 10/1, Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 and in further view of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) teach a communication method comprising all elements recited in claim 5 as discussed above.
Liu-1 further teaches that the communication method further comprises:
receiving, from the network, support information indicating a network slice supported by a serving cell and/or a network slice supported by a neighboring cell (See, ¶[0060], receiving, e.g., NSSAI, S-NSSAI, SST or S_NSSAI group value),
wherein the determining comprises determining the cell reselection threshold value according to the intended network slice and the support information (See, Fig. 4B, #440 and ¶[0054], “Both Cell1 and Cell2 may have support for the same network slice selection assistance information (NSSAI) value (NSSAI1);” ¶[0056], “UE 305 may not perform call setup as a result of having left the cell center where NSSAI1 is supported;” and ¶[0063], “UE 120 may identify a set of network slices that are indicated for the UE 120 to attempt to reselect to, and may order the set of network slices based at least in part on respective network slice priorities.”).
Regarding claim 11, Liu-1 teaches a user equipment (See, e.g., Fig. 1, #120 (UE)) performing cell reselection or cell selection (See, e.g., Figs. 4A-5 and ¶s[0005]), the user equipment comprising: a controller (Fig. 7, #140) configured to perform processing of (See, ¶[0075], the UE (e.g., using communication manager 140 and/or reception component 702, depicted in FIG. 7) may receive information identifying a set of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters, wherein the set of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters include one or more parameter values associated with a characteristic of a type of cell selection that is to be performed, as described above.”):
determining a cell reselection threshold value (See, Fig. 5, #510; and ¶[0061], “UE 120 may receive information identifying a particular type of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameter (e.g., a network slice specific offset value or a network slice specific threshold value)”.) according to an intended network slice of the user equipment (See, e.g., Fig. 4B; ¶[0058], a UE may perform a network slice specific cell selection or reselection … using network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters with values associated with a network slice that the UE is evaluating;” ¶[0065], “UE 120 may determine whether cell reselection criteria are fulfilled for an intended network slice;” and ¶[0061], “UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset to Srxlev or Squal or a network slice specific value for Qrxlevmin or Qqualmin.”);
measuring radio quality of a radio signal received by the user equipment from a network (See, e.g., ¶[0043], “At the UE 120, …A channel processor may determine a reference signal received power (RSRP) parameter….a reference signal received quality (RSRQ) parameter”);
controlling cell reselection or cell selection according to a result of comparison between the measured radio quality and the cell reselection threshold value (See, e.g., Fig. 4D, #s472 and 474; and ¶s [0061], “UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset for Rs or Rn. Additionally, or alternatively, for a cell selection evaluation (e.g., whether Srxlev=Qrxlevmeas−(Qrxlevmin+Qrxlevminoffset)−Pcompensation−Qoffsettemp or whether Squal=Qqualmeas−(Qqualmin+Qqualminoffset)−Qoffsettemp).” One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that, in 5G, Qrxlevmeas = Measured cell RX level value (RSRP), and Qqualmeas = Measured cell quality value (RSRQ). See, e.g., 3GPP38.304R16(2021) at p. 20. The “S-criterion” is considered fulfilled when Srxlev > 0 and Squal > 0. See, e.g., 3GPP38.304R16(2021) at p. 19.); and
receiving, from the network, configuration information (a “set of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters”) configured to determine the cell reselection threshold value (See, Fig. 4A, #410; Fig. 5, #510; and ¶[0060], “UE 120 may receive signaling, from base station 110, identifying the set of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters for use in evaluating a cell reselection or a cell selection. In some aspects, UE 120 may receive the signaling via dedicated radio resource control (RRC) signaling or a system information block (SIB) message.”), wherein
the configuration information comprises a representative value (See, ¶[0061], “UE 120 may receive information identifying a particular type of network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameter (e.g., a network slice specific offset value or a network slice specific threshold value ….UE 120 may be configured with a network slice specific offset to Srxlev or Squal or a network slice specific value for Qrxlevmin or Qqualmin.”), and determining the cell reselection threshold value determinable by the user equipment according to the intended network slice based on the representative value (¶[0065], “UE 120 may determine whether cell reselection criteria are fulfilled for an intended network slice;” and ¶[0058], “a UE may perform a network slice specific cell selection or reselection … using network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters with values associated with a network slice that the UE is evaluating”. As discussed above, these offset values may be used to determine the thresholds for the Srxlev and Squal, i.e., the thresholds the measured RSRP and RSRQ is required to meet in order to fulfill the S-criterion.).
Liu-1, however, fails to teach explicitly that the representative value defining a range of the cell reselection threshold value determinable by the user equipment, and the determining comprises: determining the range of the cell reselection threshold value; and determining the cell reselection threshold value within the determined range.
Liu-2 teaches an analogous field of art, i.e., cell selection/reselection based on the S-criterion evaluation, see, e.g., the title; and ¶[0046], and teaches the representative value (See, ¶[0048], Qrxlevmin is the minimum signal received power required by the serving cell, which can be obtained from the system message broadcast by the serving cell; Qrxlevminoffset is the offset of Qrxlevmin;” and ¶[0050], Qqualmin is the minimum signal received quality required by the serving cell, which can be obtained from the system message broadcast by the serving cell; Qqualminoffset is the offset of Qqualmin”.) defining a range of the cell reselection threshold value (See, ¶[0052], “When the calculated S value is far greater than the threshold 0, for example, the S value is 10, it can be determined that the mobile terminal is in the normal service state. When the S value is greater than the threshold 0 but approaches the threshold 0, for example, the S value is 2, it can be determined that the mobile terminal is in the near-interrupted state; ¶[0091], the first Srxlev range may be (0, Threshold_1_Sr) and the first Squal range may be (0, Threshold_1_Sq);” and ¶[0105], “the second Srxlev range (0, Threshold_2_Sr), i.e., 0<Srxlev <Threshold_2_Sr and whether Squal satisfies the second Squal range (0, Threshold_2_Sq), i.e., 0 <Squal <Threshold_2_Sq, respectively.” As discussed above, the Srxlev and Squal are determined based on, e.g., Qrxlevmin, Qrxlevminoffset, Qqualmin and Qqualminoffset.) determinable by the user equipment (See, ¶[0105], “the mobile terminal may calculate Srxlev and Squal respectively according to the latest RSRP value and RSRQ value in the array or linked list and determine whether Srxlev satisfies the second Srxlev range”.), and the determining comprises:
determining the range of the cell reselection threshold value (See, ¶[0091], “Threshold_1_Sr can be set to 10 (dB) and Threshold_1_Sq can be set to 5 (dB).”); and
determining the cell reselection threshold value within the determined range (See, Fig. 13; ¶[0105], “Threshold_2_Sr can be set to 8 (dB) and Threshold_2_Sq can be set to 3 (dB).” The value selected for Threshold_2_Sr, i.e., 8(dB) is in the range of 0 to 10(dB) (i.e., the Threshold_1_Sr.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication method by Liu et al. to incorporate the above teaching of Liu2, i.e., the provision of multi-range Srxlev and Squal thresholds for S-criterion cell selection/reselection evaluation, in order to avoid a prolonged out-of-service period for the user device by providing cell selection/reselection adaptive to the level of cell coverage of a UE (See, e.g., Liu2 ¶s[0004], [0036] and [0037]).
Liu-1 in view of Liu-2, however, fails to explicitly teach that the communication method is performed by the UE in an RRC idle state or an RRC inactive state.
3GPP38.304R16(2021) teaches that the communication method is performed by the UE in an RRC idle state or an RRC inactive state (See, e.g., §5.2 at pages 16-18. For example, “Figure 5.2.2-1: RRC_IDLE and RRC_INACTIVE Cell Selection and Reselection” on p. 18).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that it would be necessary to modify the cell selection/reselection procedure for a UE taught by Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 to incorporate the above teaching of 3GPP38.304R16(2021) in order for the performance of the cell selection/reselection procedure to be compliant to the 5G NR specification, which compliance is also contemplated by Liu-1 (See, e.g., Liu-1, ¶[0004]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on June 12, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the combination of the prior art references relied in support of the rejections in the previous Office Action, namely, Liu-1, Liu-2 and 3GPP38.304R16(2021), individually or in combination, fail to disclose, suggest, or otherwise render obvious the combinations of limitations recited in amended claims 1 and 11 of claims (i.e., amended to include recitations of the features and subject matter previously presented in now canceled claims 4 and 9), particularly the limitations, "determining the range of the cell reselection threshold value based on the representative value" and "determining, according to the intended network slice, the cell reselection threshold value within the determined range." See, Amendment at Pp. 6-7.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees. While, the Examiner has made every effort to make explicit the teachings of Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 relating to these limitations, see, the rejections of claims 1 and 11 above in this Office Action, to respond to the arguments by Applicant, the relevant portions of the references are summarized as follows:.
"determining the range of the cell reselection threshold value (E.g., Liu-2, ¶[0091], the first Srxlev range may be (0, Threshold_1_Sr) and the first Squal range may be (0, Threshold_1_Sq);” ¶[0105], “the second Srxlev range (0, Threshold_2_Sr), i.e., 0<Srxlev <Threshold_2_Sr and whether Squal satisfies the second Squal range (0, Threshold_2_Sq), i.e., 0 <Squal <Threshold_2_Sq, respectively.” The Srxlev and Squal are determined based on, e.g., Qrxlevmin, Qrxlevminoffset, Qqualmin and Qqualminoffset.) See, also Liu-2, ¶[0091], “Threshold_1_Sr can be set to 10 (dB) and Threshold_1_Sq can be set to 5 (dB).”) based on the representative value (E.g., Liu-1, ¶[0061], “a network slice specific offset to Srxlev or Squal or a network slice specific value for Qrxlevmin or Qqualmin;” and Liu-2, ¶[0048], Qrxlevmin, .. Qrxlevminoffset;” and ¶[0050], “Qqualmin … Qqualminoffset”) and determining, according to the intended network slice (E.g., Liu-1, ¶[0064], “UE 120 may perform an evaluation of cell reselection criteria using network slice specific cell selection evaluation parameters relating to the intended network slice with the identified network slice priority”), the cell reselection threshold value within the determined range (E.g., Liu-2, ¶[0105], “Threshold_2_Sr can be set to 8 (dB) and Threshold_2_Sq can be set to 3 (dB).” The value selected for Threshold_2_Sr, i.e., 8(dB) is in the range of 0 to 10(dB) (i.e., the Threshold_1_Sr.)."
For at least the above reasons, the Examiner respectfully believes that Liu-1 in view of Liu-2 teaches those limitations of claims 1 and 11, which the Applicant identifies as deficient. Accordingly, the same grounds of rejections previously presented are maintained.
Conclusion
No new ground of rejection is presented in this Office Action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.S.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2418 August 10, 2026
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418
1 3GPP TS 38.304V16.7.0, “3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Radio Access Network; NR; User Equipment (UE) procedures in Idle mode and RRC Inactive state (Release 16)”, published by 3GPP Organizational Partners, December 2021, Pp. 1-39. Previously made of record.