DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, and 10-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Abotabl; Ahmed Attia et al. US PGPUB 20220338255 A1.
Regarding claim 1. Abotabl teaches A method, comprising:
determining, by a first communication apparatus, a candidate resource set, wherein the candidate resource set ([0078] The resource selection window 225 may be subsequent to the sensing window 220 in a time domain and may include a set of resource candidates (e.g., resources that the transmitting UE 115-a may potentially transmit on).) fails to include a first resource, ([0078] the UE 115-a may determine that all resources of the resource selection window 225 excluding the reserved resources 235 are available.) and
an interference power on a second resource associated with the first resource is greater than or equal to a first threshold; ([0085] If the first measurement is equal to or greater than the first threshold, the UE 115-a may measure the reference signaling according to the second channel metric to obtain the second measurement. If the second measurement is greater than the second threshold, the UE 115-a may determine that the corresponding resources (e.g., one or more reserved resources 235 in the resource selection window 225) are available.)
wherein a periodic extension resource of the second resource overlaps a resource set corresponding to the first resource, ([0080] For example, resources allocated for a transmission by the UE 115-a may overlap in time and frequency with resources allocated for a reception by the UE 115-a (e.g., partial overlap or full overlap within the time and frequency resource).)
the periodic extension resource of the second resource is determined based on the second resource and a first period of a second communication apparatus, ([0079] the UE 115-a and the UE 115-b may confirm resource availability some time before the resource selection window 225 and the duration between the resource selection trigger to the end of the resource selection window 225 may be configured based on a priority and a sub-carrier spacing (SCS) (e.g., 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, 120 kHz, or some other SCS value).)
a time domain location of the second resource overlaps a time domain location of a third resource, ([0085] If the first measurement is equal to or greater than the first threshold, the UE 115-a may measure the reference signaling according to the second channel metric to obtain the second measurement. If the second measurement is greater than the second threshold, the UE 115-a may determine that the corresponding resources (e.g., one or more reserved resources 235 in the resource selection window 225) are available.)
a frequency domain location of the second resource fails to overlap a frequency domain location of the third resource, ([0096] The time and frequency resources may at least partially overlap with the sidelink control resources 325 allocated for a scheduled SCI transmission by another UE 115 in slot 4 and subchannels 2 and 3.)
an interference power on the second resource is determined based on a power of a signal carried on the third resource and leaked on the second resource, the third resource is a resource in a sensing window, ([0084] the interference 245 experienced by the UE 115-a operating in a full-duplex mode while monitoring reference signaling in the sensing window 220 may result in a greater RSRP level measured by the UE 115-a and a lower SINR level measured by the UE 115-a than the corresponding measurements without the interference 245. ) and
the signal carried on the third resource is at least one of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) of the second communication apparatus or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) scheduled by the PSCCH. ([0090] received by the UE 115 within one or more of the sidelink control resources 325 in the sensing window 305.)
Regarding claim 2. Abotabl teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the resource set corresponding to the first resource comprises at least one of the first resource or a periodic extension resource of the first resource, and the periodic extension resource of the first resource is determined based on the first resource and a second period of the first communication apparatus. ([0047] Excluding the cyclic prefix, each symbol period may contain one or more (e.g., N.sub.f) sampling periods. The duration of a symbol period may depend on the subcarrier spacing or frequency band of operation.)
Regarding claim 3. Abotabl teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the interference power on the second resource is determined based on the power of the signal carried on the third resource and leaked on the second resource comprises:
the interference power on the second resource is determined based on the power of the signal carried on the third resource and leaked on the second resource, ([0091] For example, the second sensing window 305-a illustrated in FIG. 3 may overlap with one or more resource elements 340 of the resource selection window 310. In such cases, the UE 115 may perform a scheduled transmission in one or more of the reserved resources 330, and the UE 115 may perform channel sensing in overlapping sidelink control resources (not pictured), which may result in interference. ) and
at least one of a received signal power of a PSCCH of a third communication apparatus carried on the second resource or a received signal power of the PSSCH scheduled by the PSCCH. ([0089] the UE 115 may select one or more resources from an available set of resource candidates in a corresponding resource selection window 310 for performing the sidelink transmission to one or more other UEs 115. The UE 115 may transmit a sidelink message to one or more other UEs 115 in the selected resources.)
Regarding claim 4. Abotabl teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the periodic extension resource of the second resource is determined based on the second resource and the first period of the second communication apparatus comprises:
the periodic extension resource of the second resource is determined based on the second resource, the first period of the second communication apparatus, ([0091] For example, the second sensing window 305-a illustrated in FIG. 3 may overlap with one or more resource elements 340 of the resource selection window 310. In such cases, the UE 115 may perform a scheduled transmission in one or more of the reserved resources 330, and the UE 115 may perform channel sensing in overlapping sidelink control resources (not pictured), which may result in interference. ) and
a third period of a third communication apparatus, wherein the second resource is usable for including at least one of a PSCCH of the third communication apparatus or the PSSCH scheduled by the PSCCH. ([0089] the UE 115 may select one or more resources from an available set of resource candidates in a corresponding resource selection window 310 for performing the sidelink transmission to one or more other UEs 115. The UE 115 may transmit a sidelink message to one or more other UEs 115 in the selected resources.)
Regarding claim 10. Abotabl teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving indication information from a fourth communication apparatus, wherein the indication information is usable to indicate the interference power on the second resource. ([0092] As described herein, to improve a channel sensing procedure while operating in a full-duplex mode, the UE 115 may receive a configuration indicating two channel metrics for performing channel sensing. In some examples, a first channel metric may correspond to RSRP and a second channel metric may correspond to SINR. The configuration may further indicate first and second threshold values corresponding to the first and second channel metrics,)
Regarding claim 11. Abotabl teaches The method of claim 1, wherein at least one of the second communication apparatus and the first communication apparatus are configured to share a same sidelink resource pool, ([0088] The UE 115 may communicate with one or more other UEs 115 using resource elements 340 (e.g., time and frequency resources) in a resource pool over a sidelink channel) or a distance between the second communication apparatus and the first communication apparatus is less than or equal to a second threshold.
Regarding claim 12-14. Abotabl teaches A first communication apparatus, wherein the first communication apparatus comprises a processor (Fig. 8, Processor 840) ; the processor is configured to perform steps in claims 1-3. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 15-18. Abotabl teaches A first communication apparatus, wherein the first communication apparatus at least one processor coupled to at least one memory configured to store non-transitory instructions, and the at least one processor configured to execute the non-transitory instructions to (Fig. 8, Memory 830 and Code 835) thereby cause the first communication apparatus to perform steps in claim 1-4. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-7 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl as applied to 1 and 12 above, further in view of IBRAHIM; Abdelrahman Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed et al., US PGPUB 20220014954 A1.
Regarding claim 5. Abotabl teaches The method of claim 1, but it does not teach wherein the power of the signal carried on the third resource and leaked on the second resource is a received signal power on a first channel state information interference measurement (CSI-IM) resource, and the first CSI-IM resource is located on the second resource.
However, Ibrahim teaches
wherein the power of the signal carried on the third resource and leaked on the second resource is a received signal power on a first channel state information interference measurement (CSI-IM) resource, and the first CSI-IM resource is located on the second resource. ([0087] In the SBFD example 1110, the CSI-IM resources 1115 includes downlink portions 1117 and 1118 that may be subject to inter-cell interference and CLI leakage and an uplink portion 1116 that may mainly include CLI interference. The IBFD example 1120 includes CSI-IM resources 1125 having a portion 1126 that is subject to CLI and a portion 1127 that is subject to inter-cell interference and CLI leakage.)
in order to reduce power leakage by performing digital interference cancellation ([0078])
Abotabl and Ibrahim are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Abotabl with the technique of digital interference cancellation in Ibrahim in order to reduce power leakage.
Regarding claim 6. Abotabl and Ibrahim teaches The method of claim 5, Abotabl does not teach further comprising: receiving first configuration information from the third communication apparatus, wherein the first configuration information is usable for configuring the first CSI-IM resource on the second resource; or receiving second configuration information from a network device, wherein the second configuration information is usable for configuring a periodic CSI-IM resource, a period of the periodic CSI-IM resource is N slots, the periodic CSI-IM resource comprises the first CSI-IM resource, and N is a positive integer.
However, Ibrahim teaches receiving first configuration information from the third communication apparatus, wherein the first configuration information is usable for configuring the first CSI-IM resource on the second resource; ([0051] Referring again to FIG. 1, in certain aspects, the UE 104 may include a CSI-IM based CLI reporting component 198 configured to receive, from a base station, a configuration for one or more CSI-IM resources in a BWP, measure at least one interference component of the CSI-IM resources in the downlink BWP,)
or receiving second configuration information from a network device, wherein the second configuration information is usable for configuring a periodic CSI-IM resource, a period of the periodic CSI-IM resource is N slots, the periodic CSI-IM resource comprises the first CSI-IM resource, and N is a positive integer. ([0092] FIG. 13 illustrates configurations 1300 of CSI-IM resources of wireless communication. Referring again to FIG. 9, the CSI-IM resource pattern 0 1302 and the CSI-IM resource pattern 1 1304 of FIG. 13 correspond to the pattern 0 and the pattern 1 of FIG. 9…. n some aspects, a CSI-IM resource pattern may have a dense pattern spanning multiple resource elements in the frequency domain and multiple slots, which can be used to measure interference in the UL portion of the full-duplex slot. A density of a resource pattern may refer to a ratio of CSI-IM resources.)
in order to reduce power leakage by performing digital interference cancellation ([0078])
Abotabl and Ibrahim are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Abotabl with the technique of digital interference cancellation in Ibrahim in order to reduce power leakage.
Regarding claim 7. Abotabl and Ibrahim teach The method of claim 5, Abotabl does not teach wherein the CSI-IM resource is located on a symbol other than a guard symbol, and the CSI-IM resource fails to be used for PSSCH transmission or PSCCH transmission.
However, Ibrahim teaches
the CSI-IM resource is located on a symbol other than a guard symbol, ([0075] FIG. 5C illustrates that the UL resources 522 may be separated from the DL resources 524 by a guard band 526. The guard band may be frequency resources or a gap in frequency resources, provided between the UL resources 522 and the DL resources 524. The separation of the UL frequency resources and the DL frequency resources with a guard band may help to reduce self-interference.) and
the CSI-IM resource fails to be used for PSSCH transmission or PSCCH transmission. (Ibrahim does not mention PSSCH/PSCCH)
in order to reduce power leakage by performing digital interference cancellation ([0078])
Abotabl and Ibrahim are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Abotabl with the technique of digital interference cancellation in Ibrahim in order to reduce power leakage.
Regarding claim 19-20. Abotabl and Ibrahim teaches The first communication apparatus of claim 15, performing the steps recited in claims 5-6. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ZHAOHUI YANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468