DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the amendment filed on 08/03/2026. Claims 1-10 are pending in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adjakple et al (US 2021/0400448, “Adjakple”, support in provisional application No. 62/753757) in view of Bontu et al (US 2014/0078952, “Bontu”).
Re claims 1 and 10, Adjakple discloses performing PC5 communication with another communication terminal apparatus of the plurality of communication terminal apparatuses (figure 1; paragraph [0032]), transmitting a V2X (Vehicle to X) policy provision request to a PCF (Policy Control Function) node via an AMF (Access and Mobility Management Function) node (figure 2b, step 9), and receiving, from the PCF node via the AMF node, a V2X parameter transmitted in response to the V2X policy provision request (figure 2b, step 15), but fails to disclose the V2X parameter includes information on a resource of the PC5 communication configured with a validity time limit. However, Bontu discloses allocating resource for direct inter-device communication with time limit (paragraph [0054]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Adjakple with Bontu for the benefit of providing efficient utilization of network resources by allocating specific bandwidth with time limit.
Re claim 2, the modified system of Adjakple implicitly discloses the validity time limit is configured by using a timer (paragraph [0054] of Bontu).
Re claim 3, the modified system of Adjakple discloses receiving information on the validity time limit from a core network (figure 2b, step 15 of Adjakple and paragraph [0054] of Bontu).
Re claim 4, the modified system of Adjakple discloses information on the validity time limit is preconfigured in the communication terminal apparatus (paragraph [0054] of Bontu).
Re claims 5 and 6, Adjakple discloses receiving information on the resource of the PC5 communication from a core network (PCF in claim 6) (figure 2b, step 15).
Re claim 7, the modified system of Adjakple discloses the information on the resource of the PC5 communication is configured such that the resource is available in a predetermined region (figure 2b, step 15 of Adjakple and paragraph [0054] of Bontu).
Re claim 8, the modified system of Adjakple discloses the information on the resource of the PC5 communication includes information in which the resource and Vehicle to X (V2X) service are associated with each other (figure 2b, step 15 of Adjakple and paragraph [0054] of Bontu).
Re claim 9, the modified system of Adjakple discloses the information on the resource of the PC5 communication is preconfigured in the communication terminal apparatus (figure 2b, step 15 of Adjakple and paragraph [0054] of Bontu).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action.
/HONG S CHO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467