DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by PG Publication No. 2018/0214730 to Larose et al.
Regarding Claim 1, Larose et al disclose a motion state display device (see Figures 2A and 26) having all the features of the instant invention including: a cable 24 that is paid out in response to movement of a user (see paragraph 0081), a measurer 23 to measure a stroke amount of the cable 24 (see paragraph 0120), a magneto-rheological fluid brake 21 to apply a braking force to the cable 24 (see paragraph 0081), a controller 261 configured or programmed to control the braking force according to the stroke amount of the cable 24 calculated based on an output value of the measurer 23, to change a load for the movement (see paragraphs 0120, 0123, and 0124), and a display 263B,VR (see Figure 26) operable to display a paying-out rate at which the cable 24 is paid out (i.e., cable speed or force of transmission, as discussed in paragraphs 0121 and 0124).
Regarding Claim 2, Larose et al disclose a motion state display device (see Figures 2A and 26) having all the features of the instant invention including: a cable 24 that is paid out in response to movement of a user (see paragraph 0081), a measurer 23 to measure a stroke amount of the cable 24 (see paragraph 0120), a magneto-rheological fluid brake 21 to apply a braking force to the cable 24 (see paragraph 0081), a controller 261 configured or programmed to control the braking force according to the stroke amount of the cable 24 calculated based on an output value of the measurer 23, to change a load for the movement (see paragraphs 0120, 0123, and 0124), and a display 263B,VR (see Figure 26) operable to display speed information of the cable 24 (see paragraphs 0121 and 0124).
Regarding Claim 6, see Claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 7, see Claim 2 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 8-10 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding independent Claim 3 (and its respective dependent Claims 4 and 5), while PG Publication No. 2018/0214730 to Larose et al disclose a motion state display device comprising: a cable, measurer, magneto-rheological fluid brake, and controller (as outlined with respect to Claim 1 above), Larose et al do not disclose a display operable to display an actual measured waveform of a speed at which the cable is paid out.
Regarding independent Claim 8 (and its respective dependent Claims 9 and 10), while PG Publication No. 2018/0214730 to Larose et al disclose a motion state display method comprising measuring a stroke amount of a cable that is paid out in response to movement of a user, and applying to the cable, a braking force according to the stroke amount, to change a load for the movement, Larose et al do not disclose displaying an actual measured waveform of a speed at which the cable is paid out.
It is for these reasons that applicant’s invention defines over the prior art of record.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent No. 5,271,416 to Lepley, PG Publication No. 2012/0142497 to Ishii et al., PG Publication No. 2021/0268325 to Sokolovas et al., U.S. Patent No. 12,685,901 to Ishimoto et al., and WO document no. WO 2007/015096 to Loach all disclose motion state devices similar to applicant’s.
PAMELA RODRIGUEZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3616
/PAMELA RODRIGUEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616 07/28/26