Drawings
Two sets of drawings were received on July 2, 20024. One set had been labeled as “REPLACEMENT SHEET”. However, in reviewing the content of the drawings, it would appear that the other set of drawings not labeled as such appears to be the “correct” set of drawings that should be utilized. Applicant should verify and correct.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the bubble solution bottle connected to the shell and an end of each of the solution -feeding tubes extends into the bubble solution bottle as claimed in claim 1 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
The last 2 lines of claim 3 utilizes the term “worm”. It is recommended that applicant change this to “worm gear” to accurately reflect that this term is directed to an actual type of gear set. Applicant should also review the specification to make the same corresponding changes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 3 line 4, it is unclear which of the at least two side gear trains “the side gear train” is specifically referring to. Perhaps applicant intended to state on line 4 “each of the side gear trains”?
Re-claim 7 line 3, it is unclear whether the recitation of “adjacent connecting ribs” is specifically referring the previously recited “plurality of connecting ribs” on line 2 or is referring to different ribs. It would appear that that last two lines of claim 7 should recite: -- …is formed between adjacent connecting ribs of said plurality of connecting ribs --.
Reclaim 11 line 1, it is unclear which of the previously recited first, second, or third solution supply nozzles the term “the solution supply nozzle” is specifically referring to.
Claims 4-6, 8-10 and 12 are rejected as being dependent upon a rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang CN 217697930 U in view of Lo US pg pub 2012/0270462 and Ziavras US patent 6,484,608
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a bubble blowing device, comprising: a shell 10; an air guide disc 33, arranged in the shell, wherein the air guide disc 33 is provided with at least two solution supply nozzles 332; at least two solution-feeding tubes 40, connected to the corresponding solution supply nozzles respectively 332; a drive gear train (20, 22, 222, 223, 24) , arranged in the shell 10, and configured to drive the solution-feeding tubes to feed solution respectively; and a bubble solution bottle, connected to the shell, wherein an end of each of the solution-feeding tubes extends into the bubble solution bottle.
While Wang discloses a single solution supply nozzle and a single solution-feeding tube, Wang doesn’t disclose there to be at least two solution supply nozzles, at least two solution-feeding tubes wherein a bubble solution bottle connected to the shell and an end of each of the solution-feeding tubes extends into the bubble solution bottle.
Lo US pg pub 2012/0270462 teaches a bubble generating machine having a gear train (2a-2c) with an end solution-feeding tube that extends into a connected bubble solution bottle 15.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have provided the device of Wang with a bubble solution bottle 15 having the ends of the solution-feeding tubes extend therein as taught by Lo so as to provide a convenient attached reservoir containing bubble solution to be drawn by the solution-feeding tubes for blowing many bubbles and to provide the bubble generating machine with increased levels of portability.
Wang in view of Lo fails to disclose multiple supply nozzles and solution-feeding tubes.
Ziavras US patent 6,484,608 is cited to teach the well known method of powering two identical gear sets (30, 38) from a single motor source 12.
In light of the teachings of Ziavras, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have provided two identical sets of gear trains in Wang powered by the singular motor source as taught by Ziavras for the purpose of providing at least two solution-feeding tubes feeding multiple nozzles since such a modification is merely a duplication of parts providing a multiplied effect.
Re-claim 2, note the device of Wang as modified discloses the drive gear train (20, 22, 222, 223, 24) comprises at least two solution-feeding squeeze gears (Wang- 23); the solution-feeding tubes (Wang-40)pass through the corresponding solution-feeding squeeze gears in a surrounding manner respectively; and the solution-feeding squeeze gears can rotate to squeeze the corresponding solution-feeding tubes (Wang recites: “the liquid sucking disc 23 corresponding to the locating disc 13 is set and detachably connected with it, which is provided with two convex columns for cooperating with the inner wall of the locating disc 13 connected with a part of the conduit 40, when the liquid sucking disc 23 is controlled to rotate the conduit 40, the conduit 40 can absorb the liquid and supply liquid to the bubble blowing component 30”).
Re-claim 3, note Wang as modified discloses the bubble blowing device according to claim 2, comprising a motor 21, wherein the drive gear train comprises at least two side gear trains, and the motor and each of the side gear trains are both arranged in the shell; the side gear train is provided with a plurality of gears (Wang- 22, 23, 24), wherein the gears are arranged in sequence, adjacent gears are meshed, and one of the gears (Wang-23) is the solution-feeding squeeze gear; and the motor is connected with a worm (Wang-221), and a gear at an input end of each of the side gear trains is meshed with the worm (note the device of Wang as modified and as discussed with respect to claim 1 would have at least 2 side gear trains meshed with the worm of the motor).
Regarding claim 4, Wang as modified teaches the bubble blowing device according to claim 3, wherein the shell is provided with at least two accommodating grooves (see figure 2 of Wang shows an accommodating groove on gear 23); each of the solution-feeding squeeze gears (Wang-23) is provided with an eccentric shaft; at least the eccentric shaft is located in the accommodating groove; and the solution-feeding tubes extend through the corresponding accommodating grooves respectively, and pass through the corresponding eccentric shafts in a surrounding manner respectively (note the device of Wang is structurally “operatively” similar as applicant’s gear train where there is inherently an eccentric shaft that provides the squeezing motion to the solution feeding tube 40 in order to translate the fluid in the tube 40 to the nozzle of the bubble generating machine).
Re-claim 5, Wang as modified teaches the bubble blowing device according to claim 4, comprising a rotatable bubble disc (321,32) and a transmission rod, wherein the rotatable bubble disc is rotatably connected to the shell, and a toothed ring is arranged on the rotatable bubble disc; and both ends of the transmission rod are connected with a first gear and a second gear respectively, the first gear is meshed with a gear of one of the side gear trains, and the second gear is meshed with the toothed ring (note Wang discloses “The drive assembly 20 includes a double-shaft motor 21, a reduction gear set 22 fixed to one of the output shafts of the double-shaft motor 21, a liquid suction disk 23 driven by the reduction gear set 22, and a transmission gear set 24 connected between the reduction gear set 22 and the bubble blowing assembly meshing” and “transmission gear 24 meshing and the inner ring of the bubble plate 32 along the circumferential direction”). Thus, as shown in figure 2 there is a mesh gear at 24 on the side of gear train 22 that must inherently connect via a transmission rod to the second gear 24 that interfaces with the meshed gear of bubble plate/ring 32).
Re-claim 6 Wang as modified teaches the bubble blowing device according to claim 5, comprising a fan blade (Wang- 31, fig 2), wherein the shell comprises a cylindrical shell (see fig 1 of Wang shows shell 11 as cylindrical) and a power shell (Wang- at 10 and housing shell that encompasses the drive train gears (22,23,24) and motor), which are arranged in sequence, and the air guide disc and the rotatable bubble disc are both arranged in the cylindrical shell; the power shell is connected to a side that is of the cylindrical shell and that is away from the rotatable bubble disc; the motor and the drive gear train are both arranged in the power shell; and the fan blade is located in the cylindrical shell, and is in a transmissive connection with the motor.
Re-claim 7 note due to the breadth of the claim, Wang as modified teaches the power shell 10 in Wang is connected to the cylindrical shell 11 with a plurality of connecting ribs (see for example stepped portions in figure 2 near the element number 333 towards the bottom of the bubble generating device forms a rib as well as the hollow portion and rib portion at the top of the device as shown in figure 1 near element number 12 that connects the power shell 10 to the cylindrical portion 11).
Re-claim 8, Wang as modified teaches the bubble blowing device according to claim 7, wherein the rotatable bubble disc is provided with a plurality of bubble solution-applying components, each of the bubble solution-applying components comprises a plurality of bubble solution-applying rings (Wang 322) which are arranged in a circumferential direction of the rotatable bubble disc in sequence, and the bubble solution-applying rings are located on a same circular track (see fig 3 of Wang); the bubble solution-applying components are arranged in a radial direction of the rotatable bubble disc in sequence; and during rotation of the rotatable bubble disc, each circle of bubble solution-applying rings on the rotatable bubble disc are in contact with the corresponding solution supply nozzle respectively.
Conclusion
Claims 9-12 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mei US PG pub 2023/0264113 and Ruggiero et al US PG pub 2023/0158419 discloses related bubble solution applying rings.
Thai US PG pub 2004/0253899 discloses a bubble solution container with the solution feeding tube extending therein.
/PETER M POON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3643