DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to the claim’s amendment dated 3/30/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 3/30/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Issue raised by the Applicant:
In this end, a gap exists between a surface of the second connection portion facing the first body portion and a surface of the first body portion farthest from the first connection portion in a direction from the first magnetic shield towards the second magnetic shield. Thus it prevents the contact between the first magnetic shield 32 and the second magnetic shield 33 from affecting the fitting surface of the display module 2 and the case when the display module 2 and the case 1 are connected, and may avoid affecting the flatness of the display module 2 (paragraphs [0034]-[0035] of the present application).That is, the above limitations of claim 1 of the present application are provided to solve the flatness of the display module 2, and the flatness of the display module 2 is an important indicator of the quality of LED displays.
However, from FIG. 1 of CN108806527, a gap exists between the cabinet magnetic member 11 and the module magnetic shield 30, to increase the distance between the cabinet magnetic member Il and the display module 20 and to prevent the cabinet magnetic member 11 from magnetizing the first magnetic shield 32, thereby making the display module 20 have weak magnetism. Therefore, the gap in CN108806527 is intended to solve a different problem from claim 1 of the present application and thus CN108806527 fails to suggest the technical solution of claim 1 of the present application.
The Examiner’s position:
The Examiner respectfully disagrees with the Applicant. While the teaching of CN108806527 might be intended to solve a different problem, however, the rejection is maintained so long as CN108806527 teaches the claimed limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 5, 7 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN108806527.
Note: the cited reference(s) is/are translated version in English, which do not show corresponding paragraph/line numbers. Therefore, relevant passages are cited instead.
Regarding claim 1, CN108806527 teaches a magnetic attraction assembly (constituted by the components between units 10 and 20 shown in figure 2) configured to magnetically connect a case (10; figure 2) and a display module (20; figure 2) of a display device (“LED display screen”), the magnetic attraction assembly (assembly of figures 1 and 2) comprising:
a first magnetic shield (30; figures 1-2) comprising a first body portion (32,33; figures 1-2) and a first connection portion (see above annotated figure 2; indented portion connected to the display module 20 on the upper surface of 32; the indented portion is interpreted as the first connection portion) fixedly connected (see figures 1-2) with each other, wherein a first receiving cavity (31; figures 1-2) is disposed at a side (lower side of 32; see above annotated figure 2) of the first body portion (32,33) away (see figure 2) from the first connection portion;
a magnetic member (11; figures 1-2) disposed at least partially (see figures 1-2) within the first receiving cavity (31) and connected to the first magnetic shield (30); and
a second magnetic shield (40; figures 1-2) disposed at a side (see figures 1-2) of the magnetic member (11) away (see figures 1-2) from the first connection portion, wherein the second magnetic shield (40) comprises a second body portion (44; figures 1-2) and a second connection portion (the bottom wall 43 is used for affixing the shield and therefore is considered as a second connection portion), the second body portion (44) is disposed surrounding the second connection portion (the side walls surround the bottom wall), the second body portion (44) and the second connection portion (43) together define a second receiving cavity (41; figures 1-2) with an opening (opening of 41; see figures 1-2) facing the first magnetic shield (30), the first body portion (32,33) and the magnetic member (11) are disposed at least partially (see figure 1) within the second receiving cavity (41; see figure 1; the body of the first magnetic shield and the magnet 11 are disposed within cavity 41), and the magnetic member (11) is magnetically (see below cited paragraph of CN108806527) connected to the second magnetic shield (40),
wherein a gap (see figures 1-2; cavity 31 is a gap) exists between a surface of the second connection portion (the bottom wall 43 is used for affixing the shield and therefore is considered as a second connection portion) facing the first body portion (32 + 33; figures 1 + 2) and a surface of the first body portion (32 + 33) farthest from the first connection portion (see above annotated figure 2) in a direction (vertical direction; see figure 2) from the first magnetic shield (30; figures 1-2) towards the second magnetic shield (40; figures 1-2).
“In this embodiment, referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the box magnetic shielding member 40 includes a second blocking plate 43 and a second blocking surrounding frame 44 arranged at a periphery of one side of the second blocking plate 43, the second blocking plate 43 and the second blocking enclosing frame 44 jointly enclose to form a second shielding cavity 41, the other side of the second blocking plate 43 is fixedly connected to the box body 10, the box magnetic member 11 is fixed on the second blocking plate 43, and the magnetic member 11 and the magnetic shielding member 30 of the magnetic attraction are both accommodated in the second shielding cavity 41”.
Regarding claim 3, CN108806527 teaches the magnetic attraction assembly of claim 1, wherein another gap (implicitly taught from figures 1-2; in order for 32/33 to fit into 40) exists between the first body portion (32,33; figures 1-2) and the second body portion (44; figures 1-2).
Regarding claim 5, CN108806527 teaches a display device comprising a magnetic attraction assembly (constituted by the components between units 10 and 20 shown in figure 2) configured to magnetically connect a case (10; figure 2) and a display module (20; figure 2) of a display device (“LED display screen”), wherein the magnetic attraction assembly comprises:
a first magnetic shield (30; figures 1-2) comprising a first body portion (32,33; figures 1-2) and a first connection portion (see above annotated figure 2; indented portion connected to the display module 20 on the upper surface of 32; the indented portion is interpreted as the first connection portion) fixedly connected with each other, wherein a first receiving cavity (31; figures 1-2) is disposed at a side (lower side of 32; see above annotated figure 2) of the first body portion (32,33) away (see figures 1-2) from the first connection portion;
a magnetic member (11; figures 1-2) disposed at least partially (see figures 1-2) within the first receiving cavity (31) and connected to the first magnetic shield (30); and
a second magnetic shield (40; figures 1-2) disposed at a side (see figures 1-2) of the magnetic member (11) away (see figures 1-2) from the first connection portion, wherein the second magnetic shield (40) comprises a second body portion (44; figures 1-2) and a second connection portion (the bottom wall 43 is used for affixing the shield and therefore is considered as a second connection portion), the second body portion (44) is disposed surrounding (the side walls surround the bottom wall) the second connection portion (43), the second body portion (44) and the second connection portion (43) together define a second receiving cavity (41; figures 1-2) with an opening (opening of 41; see figures 1-2) facing the first magnetic shield (30), the first body portion (32,33) and the magnetic member (11) are disposed at least partially (see figures 1-2) within the second receiving cavity (41), and the magnetic member (11) is magnetically connected (see below cited paragraph of CN108806527) to the second magnetic shield (40), and wherein the display device further comprises the case (10; figure 2) and the display module (20; figure 2), and the magnetic attraction assembly is disposed between (see figures 1-2) the case (10) and the display module (20);
wherein a gap (see figures 1-2; cavity 31 is a gap) exists between a surface of the second connection portion (the bottom wall 43 is used for affixing the shield and therefore is considered as a second connection portion) facing the first body portion (32 + 33; figures 1 + 2) and a surface of the first body portion (32 + 33) farthest from the first connection portion (see above annotated figure 2) in a direction (vertical direction; see figure 2) from the first magnetic shield (30; figures 1-2) towards the second magnetic shield (40; figures 1-2).
“In this embodiment, referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the box magnetic shielding member 40 includes a second blocking plate 43 and a second blocking surrounding frame 44 arranged at a periphery of one side of the second blocking plate 43, the second blocking plate 43 and the second blocking enclosing frame 44 jointly enclose to form a second shielding cavity 41, the other side of the second blocking plate 43 is fixedly connected to the box body 10, the box magnetic member 11 is fixed on the second blocking plate 43, and the magnetic member 11 and the magnetic shielding member 30 of the magnetic attraction are both accommodated in the second shielding cavity 41”.
Regarding claim 7, CN108806527 teaches the magnetic attraction assembly of claim 5, wherein another gap (implicitly taught from figures 1-2; in order for 32/33 to fit into 40) exists between the first body portion (32,33; figures 1-2) and the second body portion (44; figures 1-2).
Regarding claim 9, CN108806527 teaches the display device of claim 5, wherein the magnetic attraction assembly comprises the first magnetic shield (30; figures 1-2), the magnetic member (11; figures 1-2), and the second magnetic shield (40; figures 1-2) disposed in sequence (see figures 1-2) in a direction (see figures 1-2; direction from case 10 to display module 20) from the case (10) to the display module (20), the magnetic member (11) and the first magnetic shield (30) both are disposed at least partially (see figures 1-2) within the second receiving cavity (41) of the second magnetic shield (40), the first magnetic shield (30) is connected to the case (10).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN108806527.
Regarding claim 10, CN108806527 teaches the display device of claim 9, wherein the case (10) has a mounting hole (see figure 2; hole accommodates screw 14).
However, CN108806527 teaches the first connection portion (see above annotated figure 2) is movably (see figures 1-2) connected to the display module (20), (not connected to the mounting hole of the case 10), and the first magnetic shield (30) is movable (see figures 1-2) in a direction close to or away from the case (10).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to reverse the magnetic attraction assembly of CN108806527 so that the first connection portion would be movably connected to the mounting hole of the case, for versatility in connection, since it has been held that a mere reversal of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. In re Einstein, 8 USPQ 167.
Regarding claim 11, CN108806527 teaches the display device of claim 10, wherein a first groove (31; figures 1-2) is disposed at the side of the first body portion (32,33) away (see figures 1-2) from the first connection portion.
Regarding claim 12, CN108806527 teaches the display device of claim 10, wherein a second groove (see below annotated figure 2; the space or indented portion that accommodates the 1st connection portion) is disposed at a side of the first connection portion away from the first body portion (32,33).
Regarding claim 13, CN108806527 teaches the display device of claim 9, wherein an end surface (bottom surface of 43) of the second connection portion (43) close to the case (10) (not close to display module 20) is a binding surface (bottom surface of 43; see figures 1-2) and the binding surface is bound (see figures 1-2) with a surface (upper surface of the case (10) (not to the display module).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to reverse the magnetic attraction assembly of CN108806527 so that an end surface of the second connection portion would be close to the display module 20, for versatility in connection, since it has been held that a mere reversal of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. In re Einstein, 8 USPQ 167.
Claims 2 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN108806527 in view of CN210691904.
Regarding claim 2, as mentioned above, CN108806527 teaches the magnetic attraction assembly of claim 1.
However, CN108806527 does not specifically teach an adsorption member disposed within the second receiving cavity and between the second connection portion and the magnetic member, wherein the adsorption member is magnetically connected to the magnetic member, and wherein the adsorption member refers to a magnet or member of ferromagnetic material to increase a magnetic force.
CN210691904, teaches a similar structure, which suggests the use of an adsorption member (15; figures 1-6; also see below cited paragraph of CN210691904) positioned between two magnetic components (11 and 20; figures 1-6), to achieve a more stable and reliable connection.
“…since the magnetic force between the magnetic member 11 and the adsorption member 15 is different, the magnetic force between the suction member 15 and the magnetic member 11 is strong, so that the magnetic attraction between the box body 20 and the display module 30 is good, and the connection is more stable and reliable”.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to further provide an adsorption member disposed within the second receiving cavity and between the second connection portion and the magnetic member of CN108806527, as suggested by CN210691904, wherein the adsorption member would be magnetically connected to the magnetic member and wherein the adsorption member refers to a magnet or member of ferromagnetic material to increase a magnetic force, to achieve a more stable and reliable connection.
Regarding claim 6, as mentioned above, CN108806527 teaches the magnetic attraction assembly of claim 5.
However, CN108806527 does not specifically teach an adsorption member disposed within the second receiving cavity and between the second connection portion and the magnetic member, wherein the adsorption member is magnetically connected to the magnetic member; and wherein the adsorption member refers to a magnet or member of ferromagnetic material to increase a magnetic force.
CN210691904, teaches a similar structure, which suggests the use of an adsorption member (15; figures 1-6; also see below cited paragraph of CN210691904) positioned between two magnetic components (11 and 20; figures 1-6), to achieve a more stable and reliable connection.
“…since the magnetic force between the magnetic member 11 and the adsorption member 15 is different, the magnetic force between the suction member 15 and the magnetic member 11 is strong, so that the magnetic attraction between the box body 20 and the display module 30 is good, and the connection is more stable and reliable”.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to further provide an adsorption member disposed within the second receiving cavity and between the second connection portion and the magnetic member of CN108806527, as suggested by CN210691904, wherein the adsorption member would be magnetically connected to the magnetic member and wherein the adsorption member refers to a magnet or member of ferromagnetic material to increase a magnetic force, to achieve a more stable and reliable connection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
HUNG Q. DANG
Examiner
Art Unit 2835
/IMANI N HAYMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841