DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 7/2/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 14-15 have been withdrawn. Claims 1-13 are pending and examined below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1, line 6 recites “a first double-walled part”. However, the limitation was previously recited and introduced in the preamble. It is unclear if the Applicant intended to recite a new and different “first double-walled part” or refer to “the first double-walled part” previously established. The claims are examined as best understood.
Regarding claims 4-10 and 12, the phrase "preferably" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05. Claims are examined as best understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Borcoman (U.S. Patent No. 4,259,050).
Regarding claim 1, Borcoman discloses a turning device (Figs. 1-6) for the construction industry for fully automated turning in of a first double-walled part at least in some portions in a second double-walled part, the turning device comprising: at least one turning frame (C), wherein the first double-walled part can be arranged at least in some portions within the at least one turning frame (“two rows of molds”, Abstract), at least one drive unit (35) for the automated rotation of the at least one turning frame in a space, at least one fixing element (31, Col. 4, lines 39-42) arranged on the at least one turning frame, with which a first double-walled part arranged at least in some portions within the turning frame can be fixed relative to the at least one turning frame, and at least one controlling and/or regulating device (36, 37) for controlling the at least one drive unit, wherein the at least one fixing element is displaceably and/or pivotably attached to the at least one turning frame (via 38), wherein at least one actuating device (33) is provided, via which the at least one fixing element is displaceable and/or pivotable in an automated manner relative to the at least one turning frame (Col. 4, lines 39-42). The Examiner considers the bearings (33) to automatically control or facilitate movement.
Regarding claim 2, Borcoman discloses the at least one controlling and/or regulating device (36, 37) is designed in such a way that the at least one actuating device (33) is controlled so that the at least one fixing element is displaced and/or pivoted relative to the at least one turning frame (Col. 4, lines 39-42). The Examiner considers the bearings (33) to automatically control or facilitate movement.
Regarding claim 3, Borcoman discloses wherein at least one guide carriage (10) is arranged displaceably and/or pivotably on the at least one turning frame, wherein the at least one fixing element is arranged displaceably in or on the at least one guide carriage (Col. 4, lines 52-66).
Regarding claim 4, Borcoman discloses wherein the at least one actuating device (33) has at least one actuating element (38).
Regarding claim 5, Borcoman discloses the at least one actuating device comprises a gripping device, with which an at least temporarily motion-coupled connection can be produced between the at least one fixing element and the at least one actuating device (Cols. 4, lines 52-66).
Regarding claim 6, Borcoman discloses the at least one actuating device is guided along a guide arranged next to the at least one turning frame (Col. 4, lines 52-66).
Regarding claim 7, Borcoman discloses at least one additional drive device (D) is provided, via which the at least one actuating device and/or the at least one guide carriage is displaceable (Col. 4, lines 52-66)
Regarding claim 8, Borcoman discloses the at least one controlling and/or regulating device (36, 37) is designed to control the at least one additional drive device in such a way that the at least one actuating device can be positioned on the at least one turning frame (Col. 4, lines 39-68).
Regarding claim 9, Borcoman discloses a plurality of fixing elements (31).
Regarding claim 10, Borcoman discloses the at least one turning frame (C) is arranged on a machine frame (4).
Regarding claim 11, Borcoman discloses the displacing of the at least one fixing element (31) takes place in a plane parallel to a plane braced by the turning frame (C) (Figs. 4-5).
Regarding claim 12, Borcoman discloses at least one first double-walled part (“two rows of molds”) arranged in the at least one turning frame (Col. 4, lines 39-42).
Regarding claim 13, Borcoman discloses the first double-walled part (“two rows of molds”) comprises a fixed edge formwork (E) adjacent to the at least one turning frame (C).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/JAMES J BUCKLE JR/Examiner, Art Unit 3633