CTNF 18/763,117 CTNF 87210 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 1. This communication is a first office action, non-final rejection on the merits. Claims 1-10, as originally filed, are currently pending and have been considered below. Priority 2. As required by M.P.E.P.201.14(c), acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for priority based on applications filed on January 07, 2022 (PCT/CN2022/070846). Information Disclosure Statement 3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/4/25 and 2/6/25 and 7/3/24 has been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto. Double Patenting 08-29 AIA 4. Claim s 1-20 of this application is patentably indistinct from claim s 1-17 of Application No. 18762738 . Pursuant to 37 CFR 1.78(e) or pre-AIA 37 CFR 1.78(b), when two or more applications filed by the same applicant contain patentably indistinct claims, elimination of such claims from all but one application may be required in the absence of good and sufficient reason for their retention during pendency in more than one application. Applicant is required to either cancel the patentably indistinct claims from all but one application or maintain a clear line of demarcation between the applications. See MPEP § 822. 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the claims at issue are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on a nonstatutory double patenting ground provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with this application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 5. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23 AIA 6. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA 7. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21 AIA 8. Claim s 1-4 and 6-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Jeon (US 20240373377 A1) ( hereinafter Jeon) in view of KIM (US 20190230588 A1) ( hereinafter KIM). Regarding claim 1, Jeon discloses an apparatus for providing system information, applicable to a network device (FIG. 1 A, the mobile communication network 100 includes a core network (CN) 102 , a radio access network (RAN) 104 , and a wireless s device 106 ), the apparatus comprising: a transmitter configured to, when a first condition is satisfied (para 145, transmitted by base station and used by UE to acquire channel state information (CSI). The UE estimate a downlink channel state and/or generate a CSI report based on the measuring of the one or more downlink CSI-RSs, para 245, wireless s device initiate transmission based on one or more conditions, if at least one of following conditions are satisfied: the wireless s device has a valid configuration, wireless s device triggers to request establishment of an RRC connection), the first condition comprising that the terminal equipment is receiving downlink data from a dedicated channel of a non-serving cell, or cell information with which active TCI state(s) for downlink channel reception of the terminal equipment is associated is different from cell information of a serving cell (para 101, UE measure signal levels (e.g., reference signal levels) from a serving cell and neighboring cells and report measurements to the base station currently serving the UE, para 239, The wireless s device validate value based on one or more validation conditions, para 247, wireless device determine condition(s) among one or more validation conditions, wireless s device determine first validation condition and second validation conditions if timing advance value valid or not based on the first validation condition and the second validation condition, para 318, measurement resource blocks from source(s) comprising co-channel serving and non-serving cells, para 245, wireless device initiate transmission if at least one of conditions are satisfied, para 162, base station determine, based on measurement results, one or more transmission indication (TCI) states, base station may indicate one or more TCI states to UE where UE receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on one or more TCI states). Jeon specifically fails to disclose transmit system information in a dedicated manner to a terminal equipment satisfying the first condition. In analogous art, KIM discloses transmit system information in a dedicated manner to a terminal equipment satisfying the first condition (para 24, performing cell registration, location update, and measurement result report when terminal equipment in the idle state satisfies a predetermined condition during movement, in which predetermined condition include first condition and to enter a cell designated to perform at cell registration, location update, and measurement result report; and satisfying a selective combination of first to fifth conditions, para 76, When satisfying above-mentioned predetermined condition, base station maintains connection configuration information, para 129, cell identifier determining identifying cells or unique identifier preset conditions, transmit terminal equipment 402 through dedicated control message, para 220, terminal equipment receive using downlink transmission request resource may include the signaling information like a dedicated control message). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of broadcast control channel (BCCH) for carrying system information messages in the form of a master information block (MIB) and several system information blocks (SIBs), wherein the system information messages may be used by the UEs to obtain information about how a cell is configured and how to operate within the cell disclosed by Jeon for transmitting a cell change request including the information of the terminal equipment to the target cell; transmitting a first cell change notification control message to the target cell when the target cell permits the access of the terminal equipment as taught by KIM to include serving cell performs a connection establishment procedure with terminal equipment, stores the connection configuration information of the terminal equipment, and maintains the connection configuration information of the terminal equipment transited to an idle state depending on a set information maintaining condition [ KIM, Abstract]. Regarding claim 2, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the system information comprises at least one piece of the following information: an MIB from the serving cell; an SIB1 from the serving cell; PWS information from the serving cell; and an SIB from the serving cell requested by the terminal equipment (para 78, system information messages in the form of a master information block (MIB) and system information blocks (SIBs); [0082] a dedicated control channel (DCCH) for carrying control messages to/from a specific the UE, para 84, broadcast channel (BCH) for carrying the MIB, [0087] a downlink shared channel (DL-SCH) for carrying downlink data and signaling messages, including the SIBs, para 141, MIB used by UE to locate remaining minimum system information (RMSI) associated with the cell. The RMSI include a System Information Block Type 1 (SIB1). The SIB1 contain information needed by UE to access the cell, para 285, receiving a PWS (Public Warning System) notification, upon receiving a positioning request). Regarding claim 3, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, the transmitter configured to, when the first condition is satisfied and a second condition is satisfied, transmit the system information in the dedicated manner to the terminal equipment satisfying the first condition (para 245, initiate transmission if at least one of conditions are satisfied: the wireless s device has a valid configuration, para 247, wireless s device receives message(s) comprising configuration parameters of a first validation condition among the one or more validation conditions. The message(s) may comprise configuration parameters of a second validation condition among the one or more validation conditions, determine if timing value is valid or not at least based on the first validation condition, if the message(s) comprising configuration parameters of the first validation condition (e.g., based validation) and the second validation condition) . Regarding claim 4, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the second condition comprises at least one of the following conditions that: the system information changes; the terminal equipment requests to provide the system information; a first timer expires; and after duration since the system information was last transmitted successfully, acknowledgement of successful reception of the system information from the terminal equipment was last received successfully or the terminal equipment received downlink data from the dedicated channel of the non-serving cell or the cell information with which the active TCI state is associated is different from the cell information of the serving cell reaches a first time threshold (para 49, base station receiver successfully receive transmissions from a transmitter operating in the cell, para 177, UE determine resolution is successful or UE determine procedure is successfully completed, para 181, UE determine that procedure successfully completes after or in response to transmission of Msg 1 1321 , para 237, transmit ACK corresponding to a reception of downlink data packet(s) from base station in response to successful communication, para 162, UE receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on one or more TCI states). Regarding claim 6, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein that the terminal equipment requests to provide the system information comprises at least one of the following that: the terminal equipment is configured with an on-demand system information request by the network device; the terminal equipment requests on-demand system information from the network device; the terminal equipment is configured by the network device with a request for transmitting system information in the dedicated manner; and the terminal equipment requests the network device to transmit system information in the dedicated manner (para 54, network functions of the 5G-CN 152 may be implemented in several ways, including as network elements on dedicated or software instances running on dedicated or shared hardware, or as virtualized functions instantiated on a platform, para 78, A logical channel may be classified as a dedicated logical channel that is dedicated to a specific UE or as a common logical channel that may be used by more than one UE, para 83, dedicated traffic channel (DTCH) for carrying user data to/from a specific the UE). Regarding claim 7, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 6, wherein, that the terminal equipment is configured with an on-demand system information request by the network device comprises: a field or IE indicating the on-demand system information request is included in an RRC reconfiguration message, and/or, that the terminal equipment is configured by the network device with a request for transmitting system information in the dedicated manner comprises: a new field or new IE is added in an RRC reconfiguration message (para 99, The RRCs 216 and 226 provide control plane functionality between UE 210 and the gNB 220 or, more generally, between the UE 210 and the RAN, para 100-101, FIG. 6 RRC state transitions of a UE, UE's serving base station request a handover to a cell of one of the neighboring base stations based on the reported measurements, para 238, wireless s device (re-) start the TAT after or in response to receiving a timing advance command that indicates a (new and/or updated) timing advance offset value of the cell, para 226, wireless s device may transmit an RRC connection setup request (e.g., for the RRC connection setup procedure) and/or an RRC connection resume request). Regarding claim 8, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 7, wherein, when the new field or the new IE is present, or when the field or the IE is included in the RRC reconfiguration message, the terminal equipment in the connected state is allowed to request system information on demand or the terminal equipment in the connected state is allowed to request the network device to transmit system information in the dedicated manner (para 68, Dual connectivity is a technique that allows a UE to connect to two cells or, more generally, two cell groups: a master cell group (MCG) and a secondary cell group (SCG), para 104, RRC idle 604 and RRC inactive 606 is to allow the network to be able to notify the UE of an event, para 105, UE perform a registration update with the CN to allow the CN to update the UE's location and provide UE with a new the UE registration area, para 78, dedicated logical channel that is dedicated to a specific UE or as a common logical channel that used by more than one UE.). Regarding claim 9, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 6, wherein that the terminal equipment requests the network device to transmit system information in the dedicated manner comprises that: when a second timer expires or is not configured or is not running, the terminal equipment initiates a dedicated system information request (para 122, UE start or restart a BWP inactivity timer at appropriate time, para 126, UE is configured for a secondary cell with a default downlink BWP in a set of configured downlink BWPs and a timer value, para 239, wireless s device (re-) start time alignment timer after or in response to transition to Non-RRC_CONNECTED). Regarding claim 10, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 6, wherein that the terminal equipment requests the network device to transmit system information in the dedicated manner further comprises that: the terminal equipment starts a second timer (para 322, wireless device measure values of DL RSs regardless of the period of time (e.g., regardless of whether timer (e.g., T311) is running or not), para 214, parameters indicating values of timers for physical, MAC, RLC, PCDP, SDAP, RRC layers, and/or communication channels). Regarding claim 11, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein, the first timer is started when the system information is successfully transmitted or when the terminal equipment starts to receive the downlink data from the dedicated channel of the non-serving cell or when the cell information with which the active TCI state of the downlink channel of the terminal equipment is associated is different from the cell information of the serving cell or when acknowledgement of successfully receiving the system information is received from the terminal equipment (para 101, UE measure signal levels (e.g., reference signal levels) from a serving cell and neighboring cells and report measurements to the base station currently serving the UE, para 239, The wireless s device validate value based on validation conditions, para 247, wireless device determine condition(s) among one or more validation conditions, wireless s device determine first validation condition and second validation conditions if timing advance value valid or not based on first validation condition and second validation condition, para 318, measurement resource blocks from source(s) comprising co-channel serving and non-serving cells, para 245, wireless device initiate transmission if conditions are satisfied, para 162, base station indicate one or more TCI states to the UE (e.g., via RRC signaling). The UE receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on one or more TCI states). Regarding claim 12, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein that the terminal equipment is receiving downlink data from a dedicated channel of a non-serving cell comprises that: the terminal equipment is receiving downlink data from the dedicated channel of a TRP with cell information different from the cell information of the serving cell (para 124, UE measurement on transmit (Tx) beams of a transmission reception point (TRP) (or multiple TRPs), e.g., to support a selection of one or more base station Tx beams and/or UE Rx beams. Beamforming at a TRP comprise a Tx beam sweep for a set of beams). Regarding claim 13, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 12, wherein for the TRP with cell information different from the cell information of the serving cell, the network device configures a control resource set pool (coreset pool), cell information associated with the coreset pool being different from the cell information of the serving cell; or, the network device configures a control resource set pool (coreset pool), a reference signal associated with the coreset pool being associated with cell information, the cell information being different from the cell information of the serving cell (para 250, wireless s device measure a received signal strength of DL RS received from the cell (e.g., TRP), para 164, UE measurement on Tx beams of a TRP, para 118, UE with one or more control resource sets (CORESETs) for at least one search space. A search space is a set of locations in the time and frequency domains where the UE may find control information, para 148, UE may be configured to employ the same OFDM symbols for a downlink CSI-RS and a control resource set (CORESET ) when the downlink CSI-RS and CORESET ). Regarding claim 14, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 12, wherein for a beam with cell information different from the cell information of the serving cell, the network device configures a reference signal, cell information associated with the reference signal being different from the cell information of the serving cell; or, the network device configures a TCI state, cell information associated with the TCI state being different from the cell information of the serving cell; or, the network device configures a TCI state, a reference signal associated with the TCI state being associated with cell information, the cell information being different from the cell information of the serving cell (para 162, UE receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on the one or more TCI states, para 275, PDSCH and/or PDCCH (e.g., CORESET) configuration comprise one or more TCI states, para 276, wireless s device receive one or more message(s) that (re-) configures, updates, and/or activates the TCI states(s) of PDSCH and/or PDCCH (e.g., CORESET), para 101, UE measure the signal levels (e.g., reference signal levels) from a serving cell and neighboring cells and report measurements to the base station currently serving UE). Regarding claim 15, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein that cell information with which active TCI state(s) for downlink channel reception of the terminal equipment is associated is different from cell information of a serving cell comprises that: the TCI state comprises a reference signal different from that of the serving cell; or, the TCI state comprises the cell information different from that of the serving cell (para 101, UE may measure the signal levels (e.g., reference signal levels) from a serving cell and neighboring cells and report these measurements to base station currently serving the UE, para 162, one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states comprising a number of reference signals, base station may indicate one or more TCI states to the UE). Regarding claim 16, Jeon discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, the cell information comprises at least one of a physical cell identity (PCI), a cell identity (CellIdentity) and a cell index (para 140, UE determine a physical cell identifier (PCI) of the cell based on the sequences of PSS and the SSS, respectively, para 144, first PCI of a first SS/PBCH block of the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks different from a second PCI of a second SS/PBCH block of the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks, para 160, (e.g., RRC and/or MAC signaling) for a CSI-RS resource configuration: a CSI-RS resource configuration Identity, a number of CSI-RS ports, a CSI-RS configuration). Regarding claim 17, Jeon discloses a terminal equipment (FIG. 1 A, the mobile communication network 100 includes a core network (CN) 102 , a radio access network (RAN) 104 , and a wireless s device 106 ), comprising: a receiver configured to, when a first condition is satisfied (para 145, UE estimate a downlink channel state and/or generate a CSI report based on the measuring of the one or more downlink CSI-RSs, para 245, wireless s device initiate transmission based on one or more conditions, if at least one of following conditions are satisfied: the wireless s device has a valid configuration, wireless s device triggers to request establishment of an RRC connection, para 162, UE receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on one or more TCI states), the first condition comprising that the terminal equipment is receiving downlink data from a dedicated channel of a non-serving cell, or cell information with which active TCI state(s) for downlink channel reception of the terminal equipment is associated is different from cell information of a serving cell (para 101, UE measure signal levels (e.g., reference signal levels) from a serving cell and neighboring cells and report measurements to the base station currently serving the UE, para 239, The wireless s device validate value based on one or more validation conditions, para 247, wireless device determine condition(s) among one or more validation conditions, wireless s device determine first validation condition and second validation conditions if timing advance value valid or not based on the first validation condition and the second validation condition, para 318, measurement resource blocks from source(s) comprising co-channel serving and non-serving cells, para 245, wireless device initiate transmission if at least one of conditions are satisfied, para 162, base station determine, based on measurement results, one or more transmission indication (TCI) states, base station may indicate one or more TCI states to UE where UE receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on one or more TCI states). Jeon specifically fails to disclose receive system information in a dedicated manner from a network device. In analogous art, KIM discloses receive system information in a dedicated manner from a network device (para 24, performing cell registration, location update, and measurement result report when terminal equipment in the idle state satisfies a predetermined condition during movement, in which predetermined condition include first condition and to enter a cell designated to perform at cell registration, location update, and measurement result report; and satisfying a selective combination of first to fifth conditions, para 76, When satisfying above-mentioned predetermined condition, base station maintains connection configuration information, para 129, cell identifier determining identifying cells or unique identifier preset conditions, transmit terminal equipment 402 through dedicated control message, para 220, terminal equipment receive using downlink transmission request resource may include the signaling information like a dedicated control message). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of broadcast control channel (BCCH) for carrying system information messages in the form of a master information block (MIB) and several system information blocks (SIBs), wherein the system information messages may be used by the UEs to obtain information about how a cell is configured and how to operate within the cell disclosed by Jeon for transmitting a cell change request including the information of the terminal equipment to the target cell; transmitting a first cell change notification control message to the target cell when the target cell permits the access of the terminal equipment as taught by KIM to include serving cell performs a connection establishment procedure with terminal equipment, stores connection configuration information of the terminal equipment, and maintains the connection configuration information of the terminal equipment transited to an idle state depending on a set information maintaining condition [ KIM, Abstract]. Regarding claim 18, Jeon discloses the equipment according to claim 17, wherein that the terminal equipment is receiving downlink data from a dedicated channel of a non-serving cell comprises that: the terminal equipment is receiving downlink data from the dedicated channel of a TRP with cell information different from the cell information of the serving cell (para 124, UE measurement on transmit (Tx) beams of a transmission reception point (TRP) (or multiple TRPs), e.g., to support a selection of one or more base station Tx beams and/or UE Rx beams. Beamforming at a TRP comprise a Tx beam sweep for a set of beams). Regarding claim 19, Jeon discloses the equipment according to claim 17, wherein, the cell information comprises at least one of a physical cell identity (PCI), a cell identity (CellIdentity) and a cell index (para 140, UE determine a physical cell identifier (PCI) of the cell based on the sequences of PSS and the SSS, respectively, para 144, first PCI of a first SS/PBCH block of the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks different from a second PCI of a second SS/PBCH block of the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks, para 160, (e.g., RRC and/or MAC signaling) for a CSI-RS resource configuration: a CSI-RS resource configuration Identity, a number of CSI-RS ports, a CSI-RS configuration). Regarding claim 20, Jeon discloses a communication system (FIG. 1 A, the mobile communication network 100 includes a core network (CN) 102 , a radio access network (RAN) 104 , and a wireless s device 106 ), comprising: a terminal equipment; and a network device configured to, when a first condition is satisfied (para 145, transmitted by base station and used by UE to acquire channel state information (CSI). The UE estimate a downlink channel state and/or generate a CSI report based on the measuring of the one or more downlink CSI-RSs, para 245, wireless s device initiate transmission based on one or more conditions, if at least one of following conditions are satisfied: the wireless s device has a valid configuration, wireless s device triggers to request establishment of an RRC connection), the first condition comprising that the terminal equipment is receiving downlink data from a dedicated channel of a non-serving cell, or cell information with which an active TCI state(s) for downlink channel reception of the terminal equipment is associated is different from cell information of a serving cell (para 101, UE measure signal levels (e.g., reference signal levels) from a serving cell and neighboring cells and report measurements to the base station currently serving the UE, para 239, The wireless s device validate value based on one or more validation conditions, para 247, wireless device determine condition(s) among one or more validation conditions, wireless s device determine first validation condition and second validation conditions if timing advance value valid or not based on the first validation condition and the second validation condition, para 318, measurement resource blocks from source(s) comprising co-channel serving and non-serving cells, para 245, wireless device initiate transmission if at least one of conditions are satisfied, para 162, base station determine, based on measurement results, one or more transmission indication (TCI) states, base station may indicate one or more TCI states to UE where UE receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on one or more TCI states). Jeon specifically fails to disclose transmit system information in a dedicated manner to the terminal equipment satisfying the first condition. In analogous art, KIM discloses transmit system information in a dedicated manner to the terminal equipment satisfying the first condition (para 24, performing cell registration, location update, and measurement result report when terminal equipment in the idle state satisfies a predetermined condition during movement, in which predetermined condition include first condition and to enter a cell designated to perform at cell registration, location update, and measurement result report; and satisfying a selective combination of first to fifth conditions, para 76, When satisfying above-mentioned predetermined condition, base station maintains connection configuration information, para 129, cell identifier determining identifying cells or unique identifier preset conditions, transmit terminal equipment 402 through dedicated control message, para 220, terminal equipment receive using downlink transmission request resource may include the signaling information like a dedicated control message). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of broadcast control channel (BCCH) for carrying system information messages in the form of a master information block (MIB) and several system information blocks (SIBs), wherein the system information messages may be used by the UEs to obtain information about how a cell is configured and how to operate within the cell disclosed by Jeon for transmitting a cell change request including the information of the terminal equipment to the target cell; transmitting a first cell change notification control message to the target cell when the target cell permits the access of the terminal equipment as taught by KIM to include serving cell performs a connection establishment procedure with terminal equipment, the connection configuration information of the terminal equipment, and maintains the connection configuration information of the terminal equipment transited to an idle state depending on a set information maintaining condition [ KIM, Abstract] . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 9. Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including ALL of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Mirza Alam whose telephone number is (469) 295-9286. The examiner can be reached on Monday-Thursday 7:30AM-6:00PM (EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Steven Lim can be reached on 571-270-1210. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for Published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MIRZA F ALAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 2 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 3 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 4 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 5 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 6 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 7 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 8 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 9 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 10 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 11 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 12 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 13 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 14 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 15 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 16 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 17 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 18 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 19 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 20 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/763,117 Page 21 Art Unit: 2688