DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 7/14/2026, claims 1- 3, 6 and 12- 17 are amended and claims 4- 5 are cancelled and claims 18- 22 are added as new claims. Claims 1- 3, 6- 22 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 7/14/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has amended independent claim; hence examiner believes that the scope has been changed, therefore new reference Yao et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0359244 A1) has been incorporated. Yao teaches about a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow:
a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold,
a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element,
a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or
a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface (see Yao teaches in abstract regarding .. measurement and reporting of average UL and DL delays and delay distributions for an NG-RAN and UPF, as well as gNB-DU DL latency, for the N3 and N9 interfaces, internal UPF delay, and between the PSA UPF and NG-RAN and between the PSA UPF and UE are described…; further see [0051] The PSA UPF may calculate the UL/DL packet delay of the N3/N9 interface (the N9 interface is applicable when the intermediate UPF (I-UPF) exists). The UPF and RAN may report the QoS Monitoring result to the SMF based on a specific conditions, e.g., the first time, periodic, event triggered, or when thresholds for reporting towards SMF (via N4) are reached. The UPF performing the QoS monitoring can provide the corresponding (Network instance, Differentiated Services Code Point (DSCP)) along with the measured packet delay for the corresponding transport path to the SMF; further see [0182] Average Round-Trip N3 Delay for DL GTP Packets on PSA UPF)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 3, 10- 17, 19- 20, 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (WO 2021/215886 A1), published on 10/28/2021 in view of Yao et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0359244 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Li states a fault location method (see page 41 claim 1, QMC configuration information; further see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment. For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings ), comprising:
determining, by a first network element, a performance indicator of a service flow based on an exception event of the service flow and a correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow; wherein the correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow comprises: (see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment (i.e. can be exception event). For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings; further see Fig. 6 regarding [103]… The QMC configuration container includes QoE evaluation metrics for a certain service, such as information of delay, throughput, buffer and device, etc., and the evaluation metrics are different for different services; further see After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248]; further see Fig. 6),
a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface;
sending, by a first network element, first indication information to a terminal device (see claim 1, base station as a first network element and UE as a terminal device; see claim 1..transmitting QMC configuration information (i.e. first indication) to UE), wherein the first indication information indicates a performance indicator of a service flow of the terminal device, and the performance indicator of the service flow is associated with an exception event of the service flow (already discussed above see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment (i.e. can be exception event). For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings; further see Fig. 6 regarding [103]… The QMC configuration container includes QoE evaluation metrics for a certain service, such as information of delay, throughput, buffer and device, etc., and the evaluation metrics are different for different services; further see Fig. 6);
receiving, by the first network element, second indication information from the terminal device, wherein the second indication information indicates a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow (see claim 1,… transmitting QMC configuration information to one or more UEs; receiving, QMC report (i.e. second indication information indicates a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow) from the one or more UEs; and based on the received QMC report, obtaining QoE information, wherein the QMC configuration information comprises one or more QMC references to identify different QMC jobs and application references to identify service types); and
analyzing, by the first network element, the second indication information, to obtain a cause of the exception event of the service flow (see [240- 248] the UE transmits a QMC report to the first base station or CU-CP, and the QMC report is transferred by an application layer measurement report message. The message may also include the following information:
- a QMC reference, to indicate which QMC job/jobs the QoE measurement results are for.
- an application reference, to indicate which specific service/services the QoE measurement result is/are for.
- a QoE report container, which is the specific measurement values output by an application layer according to QoE evaluation dimensions in a QMC configuration container, such as delay, buffer, throughput or user equipment information.
- S-NSSAI, to indicate the network slice information used during QoE measurement.
- a Cell ID, to indicate information of a located cell during QoE measurement.
- a DRB ID, to indicate DRB information used during QoE measurement.
Among them, the information such as S-NSSAI, Cell ID and DRB ID, etc., is optional information, which may be used in specific optimization scenarios. This information may be included in the QoE report container or outside the QoE report container.
After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services.).
But Li is silent about a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface.
Yao teaches about a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow:
a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold,
a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element,
a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or
a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface (see Yao teaches in abstract regarding .. measurement and reporting of average UL and DL delays and delay distributions for an NG-RAN and UPF, as well as gNB-DU DL latency, for the N3 and N9 interfaces, internal UPF delay, and between the PSA UPF and NG-RAN and between the PSA UPF and UE are described…; further see [0051] The PSA UPF may calculate the UL/DL packet delay of the N3/N9 interface (the N9 interface is applicable when the intermediate UPF (I-UPF) exists). The UPF and RAN may report the QoS Monitoring result to the SMF based on a specific conditions, e.g., the first time, periodic, event triggered, or when thresholds for reporting towards SMF (via N4) are reached. The UPF performing the QoS monitoring can provide the corresponding (Network instance, Differentiated Services Code Point (DSCP)) along with the measured packet delay for the corresponding transport path to the SMF; further see [0182] Average Round-Trip N3 Delay for DL GTP Packets on PSA UPF).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yao with the teachings of Li to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow:
a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold,
a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element,
a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or
a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface; more reliable way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding Claim 2, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 1, Li teaches about wherein the exception event of the service flow comprises at least one of the following: video freezing corresponding to the service flow or the control delay exception corresponding to the service flow; already described above in [240-248]… After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248].
Regarding Claim 3, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 1, Li teaches about wherein the performance indicator of the service flow comprises at least one of the following: an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count, a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count, an uplink air interface transmission delay, a downlink air interface transmission delay, a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a delay of processing a downlink packet by the terminal device, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a radio access network element device, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface; already described above in [240-248]… After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248].
Regarding claim 10, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 1, Li teaches about wherein the sending, by a first network element, first indication information to a terminal device comprises:
directly sending, by the first network element, the first indication information to the terminal device; or
sending, by the first network element, the first indication information to the terminal device via a third network element, wherein the third network element comprises a core network element device and a radio access network device; already discussed above see claim 1, base station as a first network element and UE as a terminal device; see claim 1..transmitting QMC configuration information (i.e. first indication) to UE.
Regarding claim 11, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 1, Li teaches about wherein the receiving, by the first network element, second indication information from the terminal device comprises:
directly receiving, by the first network element, the second indication information from the terminal device; or
receiving, by the first network element, the second indication information from the terminal device via a third network element, wherein the third network element comprises a core network element device and a radio access network device; already discussed above see claim 1,… transmitting QMC configuration information to one or more UEs; receiving, QMC report (i.e. second indication information indicates a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow) from the one or more UEs; and based on the received QMC report, obtaining QoE information, wherein the QMC configuration information comprises one or more QMC references to identify different QMC jobs and application references to identify service types.
Regarding claim 12, Li states a fault location method (see page 41 claim 1, QMC configuration information; further see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment. For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings ), comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device, first indication information from a first network element (see claim 1, base station as a first network element and UE as a terminal device; see claim 1..transmitting QMC configuration information (i.e. first indication) to UE), wherein the first indication information indicates a performance indicator of a service flow of the terminal device, and the performance indicator of the service flow is associated with an exception event of the service flow (already discussed above see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment (i.e. can be exception event). For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings; further see Fig. 6 regarding [103]… The QMC configuration container includes QoE evaluation metrics for a certain service, such as information of delay, throughput, buffer and device, etc., and the evaluation metrics are different for different services; further see Fig. 6); wherein the performance indicator of a service flow is determined based on an exception event of the service flow and a correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow; wherein the correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow comprises: (see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment (i.e. can be exception event). For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings; further see Fig. 6 regarding [103]… The QMC configuration container includes QoE evaluation metrics for a certain service, such as information of delay, throughput, buffer and device, etc., and the evaluation metrics are different for different services; further see After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248]; further see Fig. 6),
a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface;
measuring, by the terminal device, the performance indicator of the service flow based on the first indication information, to obtain a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow (see claim 1,… transmitting QMC configuration information to one or more UEs; receiving, QMC report (i.e. second indication information indicates a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow) from the one or more UEs; and based on the received QMC report, obtaining QoE information, wherein the QMC configuration information comprises one or more QMC references to identify different QMC jobs and application references to identify service types); and
sending, by the terminal device, second indication information to the first network element, wherein the second indication information indicates the measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow (see [240- 248] the UE transmits a QMC report to the first base station or CU-CP, and the QMC report is transferred by an application layer measurement report message. The message may also include the following information:
- a QMC reference, to indicate which QMC job/jobs the QoE measurement results are for.
- an application reference, to indicate which specific service/services the QoE measurement result is/are for.
- a QoE report container, which is the specific measurement values output by an application layer according to QoE evaluation dimensions in a QMC configuration container, such as delay, buffer, throughput or user equipment information.
- S-NSSAI, to indicate the network slice information used during QoE measurement.
- a Cell ID, to indicate information of a located cell during QoE measurement.
- a DRB ID, to indicate DRB information used during QoE measurement.
Among them, the information such as S-NSSAI, Cell ID and DRB ID, etc., is optional information, which may be used in specific optimization scenarios. This information may be included in the QoE report container or outside the QoE report container.
After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services.).
But Li is silent about a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface.
Yao teaches about a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow:
a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold,
a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element,
a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or
a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface (see Yao teaches in abstract regarding .. measurement and reporting of average UL and DL delays and delay distributions for an NG-RAN and UPF, as well as gNB-DU DL latency, for the N3 and N9 interfaces, internal UPF delay, and between the PSA UPF and NG-RAN and between the PSA UPF and UE are described…; further see [0051] The PSA UPF may calculate the UL/DL packet delay of the N3/N9 interface (the N9 interface is applicable when the intermediate UPF (I-UPF) exists). The UPF and RAN may report the QoS Monitoring result to the SMF based on a specific conditions, e.g., the first time, periodic, event triggered, or when thresholds for reporting towards SMF (via N4) are reached. The UPF performing the QoS monitoring can provide the corresponding (Network instance, Differentiated Services Code Point (DSCP)) along with the measured packet delay for the corresponding transport path to the SMF; further see [0182] Average Round-Trip N3 Delay for DL GTP Packets on PSA UPF).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yao with the teachings of Li to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow:
a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold,
a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element,
a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or
a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface; more reliable way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding Claim 13, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 12, Li teaches about wherein the exception event of the service flow comprises at least one of the following: video freezing corresponding to the service flow or a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow; already described above in [240-248]… After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248].
Regarding Claim 14, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 12, Li teaches about wherein the performance indicator of the service flow comprises at least one of the following: an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count, a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count, an uplink air interface transmission delay, a downlink air interface transmission delay, a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a delay of processing a downlink packet by the terminal device, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a radio access network element device, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface; already described above in [240-248]… After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248].
Regarding claim 15, Li states a communication apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to perform operations (see page 41 claim 1, QMC configuration information; further see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment. For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings ), comprising:
receiving first indication information from a first network element (see claim 1, base station as a first network element and UE as a communication apparatus; see claim 1..transmitting QMC configuration information (i.e. first indication) to UE), wherein the first indication information indicates a performance indicator of a service flow of the terminal device, and the performance indicator of the service flow is associated with an exception event of the service flow (already discussed above see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment (i.e. can be exception event). For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings; further see Fig. 6 regarding [103]… The QMC configuration container includes QoE evaluation metrics for a certain service, such as information of delay, throughput, buffer and device, etc., and the evaluation metrics are different for different services; further see Fig. 6); wherein the performance indicator of a service flow is determined based on an exception event of the service flow and a correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow; wherein the correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow comprises: (see claim 2 .. QMC configuration information is one of activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information, wherein the activating QMC configuration information comprises configuration condition information and reporting configuration, wherein the configuration condition information includes at least one of: geographical area information, network slice information, moving speed information (i.e. refer to [106]), and radio coverage environment information(refer to [107].. radio network coverage environment information, which is used to restrict UE to start the QoE measurement only in a certain radio environment (i.e. can be exception event). For example, only UE in poor coverage or high interference scenarios needs to perform the QoE measurement..)..; further see [221].. method for QMC of the present disclosure, when radio link of the UE fails, quality of experience information of a user on different network slices, different moving speeds or different coverage conditions may be collected and measured more completely, thereby more accurately optimizing the network slices, optimizing the quality of experience of the user in of high speed moving scenarios and poor coverage and high interference areas, and finally enhancing user loyalty and increasing earnings; further see Fig. 6 regarding [103]… The QMC configuration container includes QoE evaluation metrics for a certain service, such as information of delay, throughput, buffer and device, etc., and the evaluation metrics are different for different services; further see After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248]; further see Fig. 6),
a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface;
measuring the performance indicator of the service flow based on the first indication information, to obtain a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow (see claim 1,… transmitting QMC configuration information to one or more UEs; receiving, QMC report (i.e. second indication information indicates a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow) from the one or more UEs; and based on the received QMC report, obtaining QoE information, wherein the QMC configuration information comprises one or more QMC references to identify different QMC jobs and application references to identify service types); and
sending second indication information to the first network element, wherein the second indication information indicates the measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow (see [240- 248] the UE transmits a QMC report to the first base station or CU-CP, and the QMC report is transferred by an application layer measurement report message. The message may also include the following information:
- a QMC reference, to indicate which QMC job/jobs the QoE measurement results are for.
- an application reference, to indicate which specific service/services the QoE measurement result is/are for.
- a QoE report container, which is the specific measurement values output by an application layer according to QoE evaluation dimensions in a QMC configuration container, such as delay, buffer, throughput or user equipment information.
- S-NSSAI, to indicate the network slice information used during QoE measurement.
- a Cell ID, to indicate information of a located cell during QoE measurement.
- a DRB ID, to indicate DRB information used during QoE measurement.
Among them, the information such as S-NSSAI, Cell ID and DRB ID, etc., is optional information, which may be used in specific optimization scenarios. This information may be included in the QoE report container or outside the QoE report container.
After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services.).
But Li is silent about a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface.
Yao teaches about a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow:
a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold,
a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element,
a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or
a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface (see Yao teaches in abstract regarding .. measurement and reporting of average UL and DL delays and delay distributions for an NG-RAN and UPF, as well as gNB-DU DL latency, for the N3 and N9 interfaces, internal UPF delay, and between the PSA UPF and NG-RAN and between the PSA UPF and UE are described…; further see [0051] The PSA UPF may calculate the UL/DL packet delay of the N3/N9 interface (the N9 interface is applicable when the intermediate UPF (I-UPF) exists). The UPF and RAN may report the QoS Monitoring result to the SMF based on a specific conditions, e.g., the first time, periodic, event triggered, or when thresholds for reporting towards SMF (via N4) are reached. The UPF performing the QoS monitoring can provide the corresponding (Network instance, Differentiated Services Code Point (DSCP)) along with the measured packet delay for the corresponding transport path to the SMF; further see [0182] Average Round-Trip N3 Delay for DL GTP Packets on PSA UPF).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yao with the teachings of Li to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein control delay exception corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow:
a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold,
a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element,
a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or
a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface; more reliable way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding Claim 16, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 15, wherein Li teaches about the exception event of the service flow comprises at least one of the following: video freezing corresponding to the service flow or a control delay exception corresponding to the service flow; already described above in [240-248]… After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248].
Regarding Claim 17, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 15, wherein Li teaches about the performance indicator of the service flow comprises at least one of the following: an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count, a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count, an uplink air interface transmission delay, a downlink air interface transmission delay, a quantity of packet data convergence protocol packets with an uplink air interface transmission delay greater than a first threshold, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a user plane function network element, a delay of processing a downlink packet by the terminal device, a delay of processing a downlink packet by a radio access network element device, a quantity of downlink packets on an N3 interface with a delay greater than a second threshold, or a transmission delay of a downlink packet on an N3 interface; already described above in [240-248]… After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services; see [248].
Regarding claim 19, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 12, Li teaches about wherein the receiving, by a terminal device, first indication information from a first network element comprises:
directly receiving, by the terminal, the first indication information from the first network element; or
receiving, by the terminal device, the first indication information from the first network via a third network element, wherein the third network element comprises a core network element device and a radio access network device; already discussed above see claim 1, base station as a first network element and UE as a terminal device; see claim 1..transmitting QMC configuration information (i.e. first indication) to UE.
Regarding claim 20, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 12, Li teaches about wherein the sending, by the terminal device,
second indication information to the first network element comprises:
directly sending by the terminal device, by, the second indication information from a first network element; or
sending, by the terminal device, the second indication information to the first network element via a third network element, wherein the third network element comprises a core network element device and a radio access network device; already discussed above see claim 1,… transmitting QMC configuration information to one or more UEs; receiving, QMC report (i.e. second indication information indicates a measurement result of the performance indicator of the service flow) from the one or more UEs; and based on the received QMC report, obtaining QoE information, wherein the QMC configuration information comprises one or more QMC references to identify different QMC jobs and application references to identify service types.
Regarding claim 22, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 15, Li teaches about wherein the receiving, by a terminal device, first indication information from a first network element comprises:
directly receiving, by the terminal, the first indication information from the first network element; or
receiving, by the terminal device, the first indication information from the first network via a third network element, wherein the third network element comprises a core network element device and a radio access network device; already discussed above see claim 1, base station as a first network element and UE as a terminal device; see claim 1..transmitting QMC configuration information (i.e. first indication) to UE.
Claim(s) 6, 18, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (WO 2021/215886 A1), published on 10/28/2021 in view of Yao et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0359244 A1) and further in view of Yoon (US Pat. No. 10511999 B2).
Regarding Claim 6, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 1, Li teaches about wherein the correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow comprises:
video freezing corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count (already described above see [248]… metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services (i.e. since buffer is empty or low, the video player cannot receive data fast enough, causing the playback engine to pause and display a stalling also losing packets early in a video sequence can cause frequent, short pauses, whereas losing a burst of packets can cause a single, long stall ), and the interaction latency of VR services..); but silent about relating performance indicator as an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count; however Yoon teaches in claim 11 about the base station comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor operably coupled to the transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: detect, during a predetermined time interval, a loss of at least one uplink voice packet transmitted from a terminal, identify a loss pattern for a shadowing region based on the detected loss, transmit, to the terminal, a downlink voice packet comprising an indication for changing a sampling rate for an uplink voice packet after the loss pattern is identified, and receive, from the terminal, the uplink voice packet based on the changed sampling rate, and wherein a size of the uplink voice packet is changed according to the changed sampling rate; now refer to claim 13 (i.e. parameters for video freezing) wherein, in order to detect the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet, the at least one processor is further configured to: detect the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet based on a gap occurring between consecutive packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) sequence numbers, identify whether a number of losses comprising the loss of the uplink voice packet is larger than a threshold value, and in case that it is identified that the number of losses is larger than the threshold value, control to drive a timer for detecting the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet; further see claim 14. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yoon with the teachings of Li in view of Yao to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein having performance indicator as an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count for video freezing; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding Claim 18, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 12, Li teaches about wherein the correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow comprises: video freezing corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count(already described above see [248]… metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services (i.e. since buffer is empty or low, the video player cannot receive data fast enough, causing the playback engine to pause and display a stalling also losing packets early in a video sequence can cause frequent, short pauses, whereas losing a burst of packets can cause a single, long stall ), and the interaction latency of VR services..); but silent about relating performance indicator as an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count; however Yoon teaches in claim 11 about the base station comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor operably coupled to the transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: detect, during a predetermined time interval, a loss of at least one uplink voice packet transmitted from a terminal, identify a loss pattern for a shadowing region based on the detected loss, transmit, to the terminal, a downlink voice packet comprising an indication for changing a sampling rate for an uplink voice packet after the loss pattern is identified, and receive, from the terminal, the uplink voice packet based on the changed sampling rate, and wherein a size of the uplink voice packet is changed according to the changed sampling rate; now refer to claim 13 (i.e. parameters for video freezing) wherein, in order to detect the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet, the at least one processor is further configured to: detect the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet based on a gap occurring between consecutive packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) sequence numbers, identify whether a number of losses comprising the loss of the uplink voice packet is larger than a threshold value, and in case that it is identified that the number of losses is larger than the threshold value, control to drive a timer for detecting the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet; further see claim 14. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yoon with the teachings of Li in view of Yao to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein having performance indicator as an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count for video freezing; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding Claim 21, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 15, Li teaches about wherein the correspondence between the exception event of the service flow and the performance indicator of the service flow comprises: video freezing corresponding to the service flow corresponds to at least one of the following performance indicators of the service flow: an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count(already described above see [248]… metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services (i.e. since buffer is empty or low, the video player cannot receive data fast enough, causing the playback engine to pause and display a stalling also losing packets early in a video sequence can cause frequent, short pauses, whereas losing a burst of packets can cause a single, long stall ), and the interaction latency of VR services..); but silent about relating performance indicator as an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count; however Yoon teaches in claim 11 about the base station comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor operably coupled to the transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: detect, during a predetermined time interval, a loss of at least one uplink voice packet transmitted from a terminal, identify a loss pattern for a shadowing region based on the detected loss, transmit, to the terminal, a downlink voice packet comprising an indication for changing a sampling rate for an uplink voice packet after the loss pattern is identified, and receive, from the terminal, the uplink voice packet based on the changed sampling rate, and wherein a size of the uplink voice packet is changed according to the changed sampling rate; now refer to claim 13 (i.e. parameters for video freezing) wherein, in order to detect the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet, the at least one processor is further configured to: detect the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet based on a gap occurring between consecutive packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) sequence numbers, identify whether a number of losses comprising the loss of the uplink voice packet is larger than a threshold value, and in case that it is identified that the number of losses is larger than the threshold value, control to drive a timer for detecting the loss of the at least one uplink voice packet; further see claim 14. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yoon with the teachings of Li in view of Yao to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein having performance indicator as an uplink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count or a downlink packet data convergence protocol packet loss count for video freezing; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 7- 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (WO 2021/215886 A1), published on 10/28/2021 in view of Yao et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0359244 A1) and further in view of De La Torre Alonso et al. (US Pub. No. 2024/0147272 A1), hereafter Miguel.
Regarding claim 7, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 1, but Li fails to state about wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the first network element, an identifier of the terminal device and third indication information from a second network element, wherein the third indication information indicates the exception event of the service flow, and wherein the sending, by a first network element, first indication information to a terminal device comprises:
sending, by the first network element, the first indication information to the terminal device based on the identifier of the terminal device and the third indication information; however Miguel states in Fig. 9A wherein #902 NWDAF as a first network element and second network element can be #900 consumer and #800/812 as a UE; now refer to [0073] In steps 1 and 2 of the procedure, the consumer NF 900 may subscribe to receipt of analytics from the NWDAF 902 for a certain UE-ID and App-ID (example.com), i.e., on a per user and per application basis. In order to do this, the consumer NF 900 may send an Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe message to the NWDAF 902 including the parameters: Analytic-ID, UE-ID (i.e. identifier of the terminal device), App-ID=example.com. The Analytics-ID (i.e. third indication) may relate to an analytics type to be performed, such as an analytics type relating to the user's QoE to be guaranteed for a certain application (example.com), e.g., as agreed per an SLA agreement between the content provider and the network operator. In steps 3 to 5, the NWDAF 902 may trigger analytics data collection from the content provider (i.e., from the application client running on UE 800 and/or the application server 812) through the QUIC proxy at the UPF 804 (see Fig. 9b as well where #902 collects analytical data from #800 through #804 wherein #902 sends first indication to #800 through #804).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Miguel with the teachings of Li in view of Yao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein receiving, by the first network element, an identifier of the terminal device and third indication information from a second network element, wherein the third indication information indicates the exception event of the service flow, and wherein the sending, by a first network element, first indication information to a terminal device comprises: sending, by the first network element, the first indication information to the terminal device based on the identifier of the terminal device and the third indication information; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 8, Li in view of Yao teaches as per claim 1, but Li fails to state about wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first network element, an identifier of the terminal device and the first indication information from a second network element; however Miguel states in Fig. 9A wherein #902 NWDAF as a first network element and second network element can be #900 consumer; now refer to [0073] In steps 1 and 2 of the procedure, the consumer NF 900 may subscribe to receipt of analytics from the NWDAF 902 for a certain UE-ID and App-ID (example.com), i.e., on a per user and per application basis. In order to do this, the consumer NF 900 may send an Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe message to the NWDAF 902 including the parameters: Analytic-ID, UE-ID (i.e. identifier of the terminal device), App-ID=example.com. The Analytics-ID (i.e. first indication) may relate to an analytics type to be performed, such as an analytics type relating to the user's QoE to be guaranteed for a certain application (example.com), e.g., as agreed per an SLA agreement between the content provider and the network operator. In steps 3 to 5, the NWDAF 902 may trigger analytics data collection from the content provider (i.e., from the application client running on UE 800 and/or the application server 812) through the QUIC proxy at the UPF 804. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Miguel with the teachings of Li in view of Yao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first network element, an identifier of the terminal device and the first indication information from a second network element; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 9, Li in view of Yao and Miguel teaches as per claim 7, wherein the method further comprises:
sending, by the first network element, fourth indication information to the second network element, wherein the fourth indication information indicates the cause of the exception event of the service flow; Miguel see [0074] and Fig. 9b (in context with discussed above in claim 8’s citations see [0073] and Fig. 9a) teaches step 13 regarding fourth indication to #900 from #902 about .. In steps 12 and 13, the NWDAF 902 may apply analytics processing to the received measured QoE to obtain an analytics result, which the NWDAF 902 may return to the consumer NF 900 by triggering an Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Notify message including the parameters: Analytic-ID, UE-ID, App-ID=example.com, analytics result. Upon receipt of the analytics result, the consumer NF 900 may take one or more corresponding actions based on the analytic result (not shown). As an example, if the user's QoE for the UE-ID and App-ID (example.com) is below a predefined target QoE (e.g., as per the SLA agreement), the consumer NF 900 may trigger a policy action aiming to improve the user's QoE, e.g., to a QoE level guaranteed as per the SLA agreement.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Sivaraj et al. (US Pat. No. 11044185 B2) teaches about reducing latency in a wireless communications network. Radio access network latency data corresponding to a measured latency impact criterion is obtained by a network device of a wireless network. Based on the radio access network latency data, latency guidance data usable by the radio network device to achieve a reduction in communication latency that is experienced by a user equipment is predicted, e.g., by a learned model. The latency guidance data can be used to facilitate a reduction in the communication latency that is experienced by a user equipment; see abstract.
Reference Khirallah et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0280871 A1) teaches about the QoE measurement might typically involve, for example, QoE parameters directly affecting the user experience, which may be difficult or impossible to derive from QoS parameters. For example, in the case of video streaming services, measured QoE parameters might comprise initial delay (to start of the video) and number and/or duration of re-buffering events (due to buffer underflow) and video jitter. For web-browsing the delay until the web page is rendered in the user device is considered the main QoE metric. On the other hand, QoS parameters (e.g. packet loss), as in Table 1, would measure the network related performance; see [0060].
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479